Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - Indian Railways (Care@IRCTC.co.in) - TICKET CANCELLATION MONEY NOT REFUNDED YET

 
65 Reviews
User
  ani_kuksal
Dear Sir ,

I have booked an e-ticket from irctc the website of indian railways on 02-06-2010 from Old delhi (DLI) to Chapraa (CPR) having pnr no "2536022887" & Transaction ID "0217703567 "
for date of journey on 16-06-2010 .

The train name was Avadh Assam Exp ; Train no - 5610. The no of passengers booked in the ticket were 04.The total amount of the ticket was Rs. 1302/ (Ticket charge Rs.1292 + Internet service charge Rs. 10/-) . It was sleeper class of general quota & was waiting ticket for all the 04 members.Later i have cancelled 01 person (named dalip kumar ;20 ) from the above ticket on 14-06-2010 ,

As per irctc rules an amount of Rs. 303/- was refunded to me, which was also shown by IRCTC on their "cancelled ticket history page" but the same is not transferred to my ICICI bank account yet. It is requested to please help.


Anirudh Kuksal (M - 25)
Cell no. 9971396186
Complaint comments 64 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
VIDYA SAGAR Indian Railways  - India
 

not refunding the cancelled train ticket money - Indian Railways

I have booked my ticket vide ticket no. 02485427 & PNR no. 244.3032135 and train no. 9225 from Bathinda to Jammu for IInd Sleeper Class and the date of Journey was 14.10.2007 and the seat no. was 56 of S-3 but the train cancelled due to unaviodable circumstances and I had to return from Bathinda on the spot. When I approached the booking office for the cancellation of the ticket, it was closed. On 15.10.2007 the railway station master mansa refused to cancell my ticket rather he gave me Ticket Deposit Receipt 632618 of Rs. 222 and said he would send it to New Delhi and a cheque will be sent to you from Delhi after some time. But even after the passage of 7 months I have not receive any single penny or cheque. Even I wrote two three letters regarding this to your Delhi Office but no result. Plz return my fair or I will have to apprach Consumer Court for the refund as I have purchased ticket from Mansa Railway Station (Punjab) - 151505 - Advocate VIDYA SAGAR, DHALIWAL CHOWK, ADARSH NAGAR, WARD NO. 9, MANSA -151505 MOB. 098884-06245, 094176-32707 HOPING IN ANTICIPATION
D
User
manjit singh Indian Railways  - India
 
i am employee of Punjab state electricity Board. i was going from amritsar to saharanpur with family on 02-05-08 by Jan- shatabdi train no.2054. our seats were booked from saharanpur and they sent the tickets to jalandhar through courrier.PNR No.224-8534291, date of journey 02-05-08, coach d-7, seats no.f-42, M-45, M-22, F-17 and F-19.we are boarding from amritsar. i have requested the TTE Bachan das hundered times that i will show you the tickets at Jalandhar, but he did not agreeand fined me Rs.1625. slip no.716722. In his reservation chart our names were there.we have already paid RS 685 for the tickets then why we are fined and ticket fare.I have only requested you that pls. return me 1625 Rs. which is un-necessary he fined me.

Yours faithfully.
Manjit singh
N
User
RAVI PRABHAKAR KAKDE Indian Rail  - India
 

SUDDEN CANCELLATION OF TRAIN - Indian Rail

sir i am the IIT kharagpur student i had booked 1 online ticket for the guwahati express from kharagpur to guwahati dated 392008 on the IRCTC site online
but when i went to station i got informatin from station that the train was cancelled 3 days before so i got shocked suddenly because IRCTC already have all my mail and other details with them but thye dident inform me about this.
and due to this we suffered great problem due to no other train on this route
after this evidience i informed then about this and told that please reply and refund my money as early as possible but they dont care even about it.
so please do some needfull for me beacouse this is not the problem with me only this is the problem with all the people who booking ticket for the train which get cancelled
N
User
vijay gupta State Bank of India  - India
 

refund not settled - State Bank of India

dear sir
the below mentioned failed transection refund not credited my account till now please do needfull
Ticket History
Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID 0075196358
Train No 2591 Train Name GKP SBC EXPRESS
From Station (ET) To Station (SC)
Date Of Journey 10-Jan-2009 Class 2A
Boarding (ET) Resv Upto (SC)
Date Of Booking 07-Nov-2008 Total Fare Rs 1231.00

Refund Details
Cancelled Date Refund Amount Refund Status Receipt Number Refund Date
07-NOV-2008 Rs 1231 Sent for Refund 237844
N
User
arunesh kumar singh IRCTC.co.in  - India
 

I have cancelled the ticket but money was not refund - Irctc.co.in

I have cancelled the ticket but money was not refund my Transaction Id.0070725052 and PNR Number. 6120200047 TDR Entry Date 22-Oct-2008
A
User
Om Prakash Indian Railways  - India
 
Hi sir
my name is om prakah,
The purpose of this letter is to inform you that I am using canra bank account(s) for booking railway ticket for 3 times,

1)Pnr Number 6321543254 Transaction ID 0078641447
Train No 2311 Train Name HWH DLI KLK MAI
From Station KODERMA(KQR) To Station CHANDIGARH(CDG)
Date 01/12/2008 Class 3A
Boarding KODERMA(KQR) Resv Upto CHANDIGARH(CDG)
Quota General Booked By

2)Pnr Number 2154737753 Transaction ID 0078641558
Train No 2312 Train Name KALKA MAIL
From Station CHANDIGARH(CDG) To Station KODERMA(KQR)
Date 27/11/2008 Class SL
Boarding CHANDIGARH(CDG) Resv Upto KODERMA(KQR)
Quota General Booked By


My account numbers is 7200002485100.(saving account)
(I CANCEL 3 TICKET BUT ANY TRANSACTION MONEY IN ACCOUNT)
I got a mail for irctc dept, he send to me.i return all money back in ur canara bank . so please contact in ur bank.
but no money transaction in my account.

This issue is alreday left one month beforeand one ticket boking is 20 days.i attach all documnet for irctc dept.
Then i request u please as soon as possible further this action.


Payment Details
Payment Option canarabank
Ticket Charge Rs 397.00
Internet Service Charge Rs 10.00


i got a mail for irctc dept..in this below.

Dear Customer,

Thank you for using IRCTC’s online rail ticket booking services.

An amount of Rs.397/- towards the refund for the cancellation done on
28-Nov-2008, vide PNR 2154737753 has been credited to
your account. You are requested to please check with your bank regarding the same.
We regret the delay if any, in crediting back the refunds.
We solicit your continued patronage to our services,

Warm Regards,

care@irctc
============================
Reagrding i contact canra bank manger he say no return money for irctc dept.. again i conatct irctc dept he written to me..all money i send ur account, i got my mail id..who is true ? what i mo dong?, plz i thik 2500 rs left in my account.
i want to go for consumer forum
mob no 09317601700




Thanks:
Om Prakash
N
User
pawan pandey IRCTC.co.in  - India
 
Sir pls request foe me...
sir maine itzcash card se9-3-09 ko. umb to shg ka ticket banaya tha usko maine 25-3-09 me cancelled kar diya
sir abi tak is card mai paise refund nahi aaye (904281228416---1914).sir pls refund the money...




PNR-Number 235-7881861
Train Number 3308 Train Name GANGASATLUJ EXP
Date of Booking- 09-MAR-2009
Date of journey 26- Apr- 2009
From Station UMB To station SHG
Reservation upto SHG Boarding point UMB
Class SL No of passengers 1
Charting Status CHART NOT PREPARED






Status Report


S#

Name

Age

Sex

1 SANTOSH KUMAR 30 Male
Booking Status Current Status
W/L 28 Can/Mod
N
User
Prakash Singh Mehra IndianRailway  - India
 

Train was cancelled and ticket amount is yet not refunded - IndianRailway

Hi
Our train MALWA XPRESS (2920) from JAMMU TAWI (JAT) to NEW DELHI (NDLS) dated 25 May 2009 was cancelled due to the riots in PUNJAB,
we were told that our reservation aomunt will be refunded automatically into your account because we had e-tickets
PNR Nos. are as follows (sleepar class)
2460054258
2521905611
2621758887
now its been more then one month and the amount has not been refunded. I have visited the ticket booking counter 3 times they say it was E-ticket so amount will come into your account automatically.

Please look after the matter.

--
†hñx n Rєgคrd§
––•(-•m€hRå•-)•––
9899676773
N
User
n girish shankar IRCTC.co.in  - India
 
I have booked my ticket in the month of march 2009. At the time of it is wL. In the journey date one person ticket confirmed and the remaining 4 Nos are WL. So i not travelled the train. and filed TDR. After 4 months my payment not returned. my tdr id is. ekt200905200503784

kindly do the needful to get my payment.

Girish.
N
User
Ram Bahadur Sharma IRCTC / Indian Railway  - India
 

Not Return my e ticket cancel amount - IRCTC/INDIAN RAILWAY

Hello
sir i had booked ticket on 31/10/2008 from irctc.co.in .and i called tdr tel no 23345900and his email site tdrcare@irctc.co.in of 10 time but they told me keep pasent and process your case
i Requisted to you pls solve my problems.
Thanks
R.B sharma
MOB 9811775761
N
User
Devendra Mehta Indian Railway  - India
 

CANCEL TICKET AMOUNT NOT RECEIVD - Indian Railway

Dear Sir,

I have booked e-ticket vide PNR no. 8514366457 on 19.09.2008. My journey date is 22/10/2008. Train was late more than 3 hours, so I have cancell the ticket and filed the TDR on 23rd Oct'2008 on railway website IRCTC.CO.IN vide TDR filling number ekt200810230245206.

TDR status is shown admin approved but till today amount has been refunded to me.

I dontknow how much time is taken by Railway to take decision on this type of small issue.
N
User
anuj sisodia Indian Railways  - India
 
good morning sir/madam

my railway ticket has been lost
my trans. id is mpdc9106425734

i have no any pnr number for the detail

so pls send mail of the ticket mail in my mail id


thanks
N
User
Dhiraj Pathak Indian Railway  - India
 
I have booked one E-Tickets by online website i.e. www.irctc.co.in but the ticket was not confirmed till 7 PM and Train Timing was 12:10AM on the same night but not travelled and missed the train but very next day i saw the ticket was confirmed and i immediately booked another ticket on the same name in other Train but when i filed the TDR Refund than after six month i got reply via mail from Railway that your refund has been regreted by Railway and i am trying no. but they are not answering

And i am not understanding what to do?

Can anyone let me know
N
User
prashant sinha Indian Railway  - India
 

money not refunded - Indian Railway

dear sir,
i've booked a ticket on 22.12.2009 13:57, at Goregaon Reservation counter for nizamuddin from bandra terminus on NZM Garib Rath express(2909) for 24.12.2009, and status was WL 411, But when i was about to board th train with waitlist ticket WL 204, it was said to me i can not board on train with WL ticket, so i decided to cancel my trip.
and after coming out of Bandra Terminus i called up Railway Helpline number (139), and there i was said by railway appointed call centres people that i can cancel my ticket till 12 noon of 25.12.2009, so i thought i can give the ticket to my staff to get it cancelled by next morning, and tried my luck at airport but i did not get any ticket there as well. next day when i reached at Goregaon Reservation counter again it was said to me that ticket cannot be cancelled at 11:45 A.M. And they directed me i should go to railway senior official.


My ticket detail are.
PNR - 852 5450 525
Ticket No. - 03655674
Destination - BDTS -NZM
name - Prashant Sinha
contact no. 9321046944
9619946944
N
User
Karuna Kant Sharma Indian Railways  - India
 

ticket cancellation and refund - Indian Railways

We got following ticket ( PNR NO 2100349946 ) done on 3rd Dec 09 for our journey on 19th Dec 09. Till the time of departure first three passengers namely Mukesh, KK Sharma and Sushmita were confirmed and next two for Atul and Amreet were not confirmed. Till now there is no communication regarding cancellation and refund of these two tickets. You are requested to please let me know the status.
A
User
Vijay Soratur Indian Railway  - India
 
I booked ticket throught internet from Bangalore to Mumbai on 8th April 2010 by Udyan Express dep from Bangalore 20.10PM. While completing the data and entered SBI Card No and Pin No then afterwards while processing the amount, immeditely restart the system in the local internet centre. I did not print out the IRTC Railway reservation Print out Transaction ID No and PNR No. I kindly requested you to refund or cancellation the reservation from Bangalore to Mumbai Journey date 08th April 2010.
Kindly do the needful and oblige.
Thanking you,
Sd/-
Vijay Soratur
Date: 19th March 2010.
D
User
sumitprty Indian Railway  - India
 
i have miss my train on 05/062010 from jammu jawi/jat from ANVR the region is i went to vasihno mata i m suffering from cold and feaver because barish bhaut tej ho gayi thi aur me and my wife went to kattra from jammu the time is 5:20 pm and train timing is 05:00 pm. i go a station master tell as our story he say ticket ko phard kar fack do . sir i request u to refund my money and reply me

my name is sumit kumar
my phone no is 9716286616
pnr no 2406942149
N
User
VKJAIN IRCTC  - Kota, Kota, Rajasthan, India
 

Refund not received for cancellation of railway ticket - IRCTC

I canceled the railway ticket PNR No. 2308604176 date of journey 22-07-2010 but till date my refund amount Rs. 285 has been not credited in my bank account.
N
User
jitubaba10 IRCTC - Indian Railways (Care@IRCTC.co.in)  - India
 

Money not refunded - Indian Railway Or IRCTC

I filed TDR on 3-May-2010 for ticket(PNR No. 6141311960) which is booked on 30-Apr-2010 under Tatkal Quota. Reason for TDR is that train was late about 5-6 hour(which is greater than 3 hours). Till now my money is not refunded. I asked to irctc and they send me that they had send my detail to railway and as money is refunded from railway it will be credited in my account.
TDR money returned in 3 months but is more than 4 months now....what should i do now.
N
User
Consumer Complaints Indian Railways  - India
 

Indian railways not refunding money - Indian Railways

I have booked the ticket said
PNR no 2512984485
Reference No : ekt200808700170029.

and filed TDR as train got canceled but I really don't understand why indian railways not giving my full amount back they just refund 50% of the total amount for reference you can see the link which i am mentioning here

http://www.nr.indianrail.gov.in/scripts/static/RecentReleasesDisplay.aspx?id=2006

which clearly said The train no. 2414 Jammu Tawi-Ajmer Pooja Express scheduled to depart Jammu Tawi has been cancelled today.

Where I am wrong that if i am asking for full refund.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - Indian Railways (Care@IRCTC.co.in) - TICKET CANCELLATION MONEY NOT REFUNDED YET