[Resolved]  Irctc — non refund of cancelled ticket

Address:Uttar Pradesh

Please note that ,I (RABINDRA KUMAR DASH, User ID- dashhere) have booked ticket in irctc(indian railway catering & tourism.corporation) with Pnr No-[protected] for date 23.01.2013.

The train (no-14217 whose origin was Allahabad) was late more than 4 hours on date 23.01.2013.

So I did not traveled & filed TDR on date 23.01.2013 for "train late more than 3 hours & passenger did not travelled".

Though the TDR was approved. Only 50% has been refunded.

Ticket amount was 2790/- but amount refunded was only 1340/-.

As per rule full amount should be refunded to me.

I have lodged complain via e mail in january13 to [protected]@irctc & [protected]@irctc. Since then I have already sent 5 reminder mail & phone calls to irctc.But the same reply" your concern has been sent to railway" I m getting from irctc since 2 months. For the refund I m waiting since 2 months.Pl help me..

RABINDRA KUMAR DASH
Ph No-[protected]
Res.-P.268/1, New Project.
Bamrauli air force station
Allahabad-211012 (U.P)

This is with regard to the four tickets that I had booked with the following details [protected]; [protected]; [protected]; [protected]. The same were cancelled lond time back and as per the site details of irctc the refunds have happened on the 20th of septemebr for all the tickets. But to my surprise the same have not been cerdited to my account.

I have sent mails and spoken to irctc almost 20 times but they are unable to give a satisfactory reply as to why has the amount not been credited to my account.

As per my bank HDFC Bank they have not received any instruction from IRCTC for refund.

Every time I have spoken to the customer care number of IRCTC in delhi they ask me to send a fresh mail with the deitails.

Kindly advice as the amount in cosideration is Rs.3534/- and I am unable to get any revert from IRCTC or indian railways.

Madhukar Pant

IRCTC — Non Receiprs Of Ticket Refund

I tried to book a ticket for two on 11/04/09 using the online ticket booking system of indian Railway but Ticket not booked due to some reason . On Checking the My Bank Ac I found that payment has beem done . i called to Irctc help desk on 12/04/09 where i was told that the transaction would be reverted back with in 2-3 days but till date my PNB Saving Ac has not been credit for the same
The Detail of the Ticket, transactions and my IRCTC account are as Such ( That Payment Has Made Through My PNB Debit Card Through HDFC Gate Way )
Username : dinu_143

Transaction ID : [protected]

IRCTC Provid Me Such Detail Reg . Refund

Payment option : hdfcpg

Settlement ID :[protected]

Receipts NO. : 551411

Date : 14.040.09
But Still My Ac not Credited For The Same
I have lost my patience after calling again and again on the IRCTC customer care numbers[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]. First of all no one dares to answer the phone, and on that the system is so bad that it automatically disconnects you after a certain interval of time. This means just keep calling and praying that someone will answer the call. I also tried to send emails to both `[protected]@irctc.co.in` as well as `[protected]@irctc.co.in` but all in vain.

This is when I just want to know the status of transaction for the tickets that couldn't book. I don't know what would happen to others. The IRCTC website has no instruction about where to go and what to do in case customer care and emails fail. I am in an absolute chaos now and have almost left the hope for refund. It would a real miracle if something comes out of this post.

Bhagwati Prasad
sir maine mairwa to ambala ki ticket cancelle[protected] ko ki thi
lakin abhi tak refund nahi aaye

train no: 4673 saheed exp.
PNR :[protected]

pls sir back to money

thanks regard
Sir, I had booked a ticket from Buxar to Dadar but train was late by 15 hrs so I cancelled the ticket. IRCTC has refund 50% of ticket value but as per rule, 100% should be refunded because train was late more than 3 hours. In this regard, I have E-mailed to IRCTC many times but no response is recd till yet. For your consideration, I am submitting the details of cancelled ticket-

PNR- [protected]
Train No- 0142
date of journey- 08/05/10
Class 2A
Transcation ID [protected]

with hope of an early action

Vikas Jain
RAJU YADAV

Non Receiprs Of Ticket Refund
I tried to book a ticket for on 6/05/11 using the online ticket booking system of indian Railway but Ticket not booked due to some reason .On Checking the My Bank Ac I found that payment has beem done to irctc.

Username :AARUSH 4221

IRCTC Provid Me Such Detail Reg . Refund

NAME.RAJU YADAV
MB.[protected]
ADDRESS .ROOM. NO. 12
I.P.COLLEGE SHAM NATH MARG DELHI110054
I HAVE BOOKED TICKETS THROUGH IRCTC REF. NO.-ekt-[protected] TO TRAVEL ON 1/12/2010 FROM JHARSUGUDA TO TATANAGAR BY TRAIN NO.2872 ISPAT EXPRESS VIDE PNR NO[protected] AND TRANSACTION ID-[protected].UNLUCKILY I HAVE MISSED THE TRAIN FOR FEW SECONDS.ON DT-3/12/2010 I HAVE FILED TDR. TO CLAIM FOR RETURNING THE FARE AS PER RULE.IT WAS RESPONDED BY IRCTC AND ASSURED ME TO RETURN THE AMOUNT .I HAVE GIVEN SEVERAL REMINDERS REGARDING THIS.I HAVE ALSO MAIL TO THE HOUNOURABLE MINISTER OF RAIL REGARDING THIS BUT ALL GONE IN VAIN.THEREFORE I AM REQUESTING YOU TO TAKE NECESSARY STEPS BY WHICH SOME FRUITFUL RESULT MAY COME OUT.HOPING A EARLY ACTION FROM YOUR SIDE.
SWAPNENDU KISHORE PANDA

IRCTC — NON REFUND OF TICKET AMOUNT

PL. ARANGE TO RETURN MY TICKET AMOUNT of ekt-[protected] TDR FILED ON 3/12/2010 OF TRAIN NO-2872.
I has cancelled railway ticket PNR No. [protected] and PNR No. [protected] but same not credit to my account till date. Request credit refundable amount to my bank account at the earliest please.
I HAD CANCELLED RAILWAY TICKET PNR NO. [protected] TRANSITION ID NO. [protected] TRAIN NO. 12807 IN CLASS 3A FROM VISHAKAPATNAM TO H/NIZAMUDDIN JOURNEY DATE 07/06/2014 AND RAILWAY TICKET PNR NO. [protected] TRANSITION ID NO. [protected] TRAIN NO. 12265 IN CLASS 3A FROM DELHI S ROHILLA TO JAMMU JOURNEY DATE 08/06/2014 BUT REFUND AMOUNT NOT CREDITE TO MY BANK ACCOUNT TILL DATE. REQUEST REFUND OF ABOVE CANCELLED AMOUNT TO MY BANK ACCOUNT AT THE EARLISE PSE.

I booked a tatkal ticket through online on 7 March. PNR number for the same is [protected]. On the time of booking the status of my ticket is CK/WL3. Again i checked my ticket in evening, status was same. then I cancelled my ticket. But after that it is showing me that Rs.0 refunded.

When my ticket is not confirmed then how IRCTC is not going to refund my money back???

I talked with customer care they told me to write us.please help & revert my money back...

Abhishek Garg
S.No.

Transaction ID

Transaction Date

CancellationID /RefundID

Transaction Type

Trans.Amt()

Refund.Amt()

Bank

Refund Status

1 [protected] 13-Feb-2015 [protected] CANCELLED 431.24 150.0 SBI SENT_TO_BANK

When will this amount be credited ????...

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information