[Resolved]  Irctc — Refund not received

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Ref : PNR no: [protected].
No Refund after nearly a month.
Reason for TDR :
Irctc confirmed one ticket among family of 5. All other tickets were WL 1/2/3/4.

I fail to understand the logic of confirming one ticket. The rule does not permit travel on waitlisted e-ticket. The authorities have not responded to my querry.

Most of the time the querries seem to be answered by unknown( no name or designation is mentioned on the mail response) youngsters in an immature manner.

no refunds against cancellation
I GOT THIS MESSAGE FROM IRCTC.

PLZ READ CAREFULLY.

Thank you for using IRCTC’s online rail ticket booking services.

An amount of Rs.689/- towards the refund for the cancellation done on
02-Jul-2008for Ticket vide PNR [protected] has been for credited to
your account. You are requested to please check with your bank regarding the same.
We regret the delay if any, in crediting back the
refunds.We solicit your continued patronage to our services,

[protected]@irctc

THIS MESSAGE I GOT 9th july 2008. TILL DATE I M NOT GETTINNG MY REFUNDS. THE TOTAL AMOUNT THEY DEBITED INTO CANARA BANK SB ACCOUNT.TILL DATE I M NOT GETTING THE REFUNDS sO PLZ TELL WHOM SHOULD I COMPLAIN REGARDING THIS.I M TOO MUCH DISAPPOINTED FOR THIS.SO I REQUESTED TO PLZ HELP ME.i HAVE RECIEVED 2 MAIL REGARDING REFUNDS BUT NO REFUNDS SO FAR.

MY LETTER COPY FOR U:

TRANSACTION ID:[protected]
PNR NO:[protected]

I HAVE CANCELLED THE ABOVE E-TICKET ON 02.07.2008.
BUT THE REFUND AMOUNT NOT RECEIVED UP TO DATE(31.07.2008).
I HAVE SEND MANY MAIL TO YOU, BUT NO RESPONSE YOUR SIDE.I AM UN HAPPY WITH IRCTC.

ALREADY U SEND A MAIL TO ME, I ENCLOSED HERE WITH FOR UR REFERENCE.
WHY THE REFUND NOT RECEIVED ME?
PLEASE SEND DETAILED REPLY.

BEST REGARDS,
RAGURAM
I have submitted by ticket to IRCTC for cancellation & refund against PNR no. [protected] on 09.06.2008 as the ticket was under RAC status & i did not travelled due to non avialibility of confrmed reservation.

It was promised that teh refund would be credited back to my account within 60 -90 days. Till date i have not received the refund & i am not getting any response from IRCTC to my mails being sent to IRCTC regularly.

Canara Bank & Indian Railways — Refund of Amount Charged Wrongly

I booked Railway tickets through the Internet on the afternoon of 05th Oct 2008 vide my ATM Card of Canara bank which could not materialize and this was also confirmed by an e.mail from end of IRCTC.

However, I find that you my SB A/c with Canara Bank, Cantonment Agra has been debited with Rs. 560/- and Rs. 10/- respectively for no fault of mine. When I have not been provided a Service why charge for it. ( transaction id [protected] was a settlement-failed transaction )

IRCTC & Canara Bank are here with requested to make a refund of Rs. 560/- and Rs. 10/- wrongly charged forthwith and ensure that the amount wrongly debited is credited to my aforesaid savings account forthwith under intimation to me.

Arun Khurana
Advocate
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
M.M.Khurana Senior Advocate ( Cell no : +91 [protected] )
Arun Khurana Advocate ( Cell no : + 91 [protected] )
Member : Amnesty International
Member : Consumer Education & Research
Society Ahmedabad
65 A Taj Road Opposite Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Agra Cantt 282 001 Uttar Pradesh
INDIA
Tel :[protected] Telefax :[protected]
E.Mail : [protected]@sancharnet.in
due to cancellation of train no.2820 on dt. 11.7.2008 from new delhi to tatanager. i along with my family could not travel against this e-ticket(pnr no.[protected]). for the cancellation, i had e-mail to irctc on 11.7.2008, tdr filed on 16.7.2008 and serval reminder maid to irctc. but refund not recieved till day. so please take up the case urgently and help me.
TRAIN NO.& NAME:2204/SHC GARIB RATHTRANSACTIION ID:[protected]PNR NO:[protected]BOOKING DATE:11/09/2008DATE OF JOURNEY:17/09/2008FROM:AMRITSAR JN(ASR) TO: NEW DELHI(NDLS)TOTAL AMOUNT:1806its train was late nine hour. So ticket is cancel.Please return my refund.Please action the reportvicky traveller

I've booked a ticket (PNR : [protected]) from IRCTC on Feb 28, 2009 for Rajdhani (Train number : 2301) and the date of journey was Mar 02, 2009. The number of passengers were three out of which only one confirmed. So, only the confirmed passenger boarded the train and rest two did not.

I then filed a TDR on Mar 03, 2009 and as per the information, I should receive the full refund against two passengers fare within 90 days of filing TDR but it's been more than 120 days and still I've not received the refund. I called IRCTC atleast 10 times, emailed him atleast 7 times but of no result, also their behaviour are so rude, they are not ready to help me.

It's a kind request to you that please look into this matter and help me get the full refund immediately. I would be very thankful to you for this.

Ravi Kumar
I had booked two etickets from JAT to UMB (PNR No. [protected]) for four passangers and JAT to NDLS (PNR No: [protected]) for two passangers. The train was late 6 hours so I had requested IRCTC to cancel both tickets. I have received the refund for one PNR No. [protected] only but didn't receive the refund for PNR No: [protected] till now. More than one year has already been passed. So you are requested to please look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest
This is with reference to the grievance no MORLY/E/2009/01437 filed through Public Grievance no. I have filled the grievance after I had done my bit to follow up with IRCTC on the refund due to me. I had escalated the matter to the highest most authority I could in IRCTC and I have got a very cold response.

After not getting the response from IRCTC, I had put the complaint in the grievance system and the sad part is that the problem still remains unresolved.

My request is to get the problem resolved and also to punish the responsible persons in the entire chain who have not fulfilled their part of the responsibilities.

Pls also find attached in mail the details of the TDR filed with IRCTC.

Vishal Maru

TDR Details

Transaction Details
PNR Number [protected] Booked On [protected]
Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 25.00
Date Of Journey 13/1/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 1732.00
Bank utipg Total Rs 1757.00
Train No 9037 Railway Zone NER
From Station BORIVALI(BVI) IRCTC Zone Chief Commercial Manager (Refunds), North Eastern Rly Gorakhpur
To Station KOTA JN(KOTA) Quota General
Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 Vishal Maru 31 Male B2 0022 Booked
2 Nitesh Jain 33 Male B2 0023 Booked
Reason For TDR : Train Late More Than Three Hou
rs.
TDR Status : Admin Approved
Reference No : ekt[protected]
TDR Filing Date : 20-Jan-2009
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00
I am looking for the quick resolution on refund process of IRCTC
MY PNR NUMBER IS [protected] I JUST WANT TO INQUER WHETHER THE REFUND HAS BEEN CREDITED IN THE AGENTS ACCOUNT OR NO

SO PLZ REPLY ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE ON [protected]@YMAIL.COM
PNR No [protected]
Its been two years that the refund is due on this ticket, but i have not yet got the refund. Repeated follow-ups have yielded no results.
I filed TDR on 3rdoct. regarding the PNR NO.[protected].But could not get the refund till this date i.e6thnov2009.
i have cancel a ticket from irctc 12 days before DOB . i want to know that in how many days i will get my money back.

I wish to remind you that, there is more than 3.5 months for refund still not credit in my account. Please give your primary attention towards this concern. So, kindly refund my amount at the earliest.

Suresh Parida

General Manager/Operations,
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation,
9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building,
16 Parliament Street,
New Delhi - 110 001.

Sub: Refund of Ticket against PNR No.[protected]

I have booked my ticked through internet banking on 23/08/2009 for my journey date on 26/08/09 from Cuttack to New Delhi . When I was traveling with this e-ticket the TTE refused to accept the ticket due to non availability of original ID proof. As by mistake I have photo copy of my ID with me. For that they have made a new ticket against e-ticket Vide Sl.No.S.E.RLY/ESS FARE TICKET NO.572929, Dated 27/08/2009. I have to bear the loss of double charge. So, please refund my e-ticket amount.

Suresh Parida

Transaction ID: [protected] on Dated: 23/08/2009

PNR No.: [protected] Date of Journey: 26/08/2009

From Cuttack to New Delhi

----- Forwarded Message ----
To: Sanatan Behera <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Sent: Fri, 20 November, 2009 9:02:04 AM
Subject: Re: [IRCTC #595951] Ticket Confirmation: Refund of Ticket against PNR No.[protected]

Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Northern Railway on dt. 04.09.09. Refund yet not received from concerned railway. We have also sent a reminder with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway on dt.03.10.09 to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account..

Ved Prakash
[protected]@irctc.co.in
Ph:[protected]

Sanatan Behera wrote:
Again I am reminding you that, I have applied for refund of my E-ticket No.(PNR No.-[protected]) on 28/08/09. But till date I have not received my refund amount. So, kindly refund my amount at the earliest.

Yours truely
Suresh Parida

--- On Fri, 30/10/09, tdrprocess <[protected]@irctc.co.in> wrote:

Subject: Re: [IRCTC #595951] Ticket Confirmation: Refund of Ticket against PNR No.[protected]
To: "Sanatan Behera" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Friday, 30 October, 2009, 6:57 AM

Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/NR Railway on dt. 04-sep-2009. Refund yet not received from concerned railway, so we are sending a reminder with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway on dt. 30.10.09 to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account..

Sajjan Kumar
[protected]@irctc.co.in
Ph:[protected]

Sanatan Behera wrote:

I have applied for refund of my E-ticket No.(PNR No.-[protected]) on 28/08/09. But till date I have not get my refund amount. So, kindly refund my amount at the earliest.

Yours truely
Suresh Parida

--- On Fri, 28/8/09, [protected]@irctc.co.in <[protected]@irctc.co.in> wrote

Subject: [IRCTC #595951] Ticket Confirmation: Refund of Ticket against PNR No.[protected]
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Friday, 28 August, 2009, 12:59 AM

Greetings,

This message has been automatically generated in response to the
creation of a trouble ticket regarding:
"Refund of Ticket against PNR No.[protected]",
a summary of which appears below.

There is no need to reply to this message right now. Your ticket has been
assigned an ID of [IRCTC #595951].

Please include the string:

[IRCTC #595951]

in the subject line of all future correspondence about this issue. To do so,
you may reply to this message.

[protected]@irctc.co.in

Sub : Refund of TDR no. 634150 dtd 10/06/2005.

I am Sorry to say regarding your services. The above TDR not yet settled till date. Kindly let me know that above said refund is to be refunded or not.

thanks with regards,

Dwarika Prasad Gupta
I booked a train ticket for journey on 5 June 2009. Status of ticket was wait listed. However at the time of chart preparation it became RAC. Therefore I did not travel and sent email for full refund. But I was refunded only 50%. After my complaint to [protected]@irctc.com, I was told that the case for remaining refund will be processed. whenever I send reminder, I get the same reply that refund is being processed. Almost one year is passed and I am still waiting for my refund. My details are:
1. PNR no. [protected]
2. Class : 3AC
3. Date of journey: 05 June 2009
4. No of passengers: 03
5. Status after chart preparation: RAC(RB2/55, RB2/63, RB2/63)
6. Train no 2628(New Delhi to Sai P Nilayam)
7. Request for cancellation: email on 05 June 2009, immediately after chart preparation.
i have booked eticket -PNR No [protected] on 16th april,2010, as the trian was late more than 4 hours, so as per the refund polices, full amount should be refunded, but i only got the half amount till now. i have been emailing them frequently, but nobody is responding me. i have pasted the forwaded email to irctc. I hope you will take the quick action with regards to this matter.

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Wed, May 26, 2010 at 9:31 PM
Subject: Fwd: Reopen Email From IRCTC
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in

Please refer to your earlier email below. Request you to update me on the status of this refund request. Your urgent attention and help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Best regards,
Alok

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Sat, May 15, 2010 at 8:25 AM
Subject: Reopen Email From IRCTC
To: [protected]@gmail.com

Sorry for the inconvenience.Kindly note that the refund amount of Rs. 621/- against PNR No [protected] has been refunded to your account on 23-Apr-2010 . For another refund we have sent letter to NR Railway on 15-May-2010 stating that 'Train Late More Than Three Hours.', so please reopen the case and grant the refund as per rule. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account. With regards, TDR PROCESS TEAM

--
Cheers,

Alok

--
Cheers,

Alok

I have placed the TDR on 09/01/2010 (More Then 90 Days till Now). But i have not received the amount of my ticket till now. i have send the mail two time also but there is no information from you side. Please take it seriously and consider it ASAP.

The PNR no and other details are given below:

PNR No: [protected]
TDR File Date: 09-Jan-2010
DOJ : 08-Jan-2010
To: Abohar (Punjab)

Thanks & Regads,
Amit Chopra
Dear Sir/Madam ,
I had sent a email to [protected]@irctc.co.in regarding my refund of my booking between chennai to mumbai ( PNR NO : [protected] ) .. In reply to that email i got a reply from [protected]@irctc.co.in saying they have already credited the money to my account .. but it has not been done .. I had intimated them again about the non-refund status and was asked to send scan and send the debit card and bank statement which i have done and was given a IRCTC ID No # 927710 .. Again i get the same reply saying it has already been credited .. I am a senior citizen and really frustrated on this matter i kindly ask the concerned authorities of this department to reply to this post and do the needful asap .
Cancellation date : 1st February 2010

I have TDR on 1 May 2010 and understand refund should be made within 90 days but still awaiting for refund.

Details are attached and apended below for your reference and request to do the needful ASAP.

Transaction Details:
PNR Number: [protected]
Ticket Type: eticket
Transaction ID: [protected]
Booked On:[protected]
Class: 3A
Railway Zone:SER
Quota: General
Date of Journey: 29/4/2010
From Station: KRISHNARAJAPURAM(KJM)
To Station: HOWRAH (HWH)
Bank: ICICI
Total: Rs.2746.00
Internet Service Charge: Rs.20.00
Ticket Charge: Rs.2726.00
IRCTC Zone: Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkata

Ticket Details:
S#-Name-Age-Sex-Seat-Res-Status
1-DEEPANWITA SIKDA-39-Female-0000/-Booked (RAC)
2-SALONI SIKDAR-13-Female-0000/-Booked (W/L)

TDR Details:
Reason For TDR: Partial Confirmed & Partial Wait Listed
TDR Zone: SER
TDR Status: Forward to Railway
Reference No.: ekt[protected]
Refund Status: Refund under Process
Refund Date: Not Available
Refund Amount:Rs.0.00
TDR Filing Date: 01-May-2010

Request you to look into the matter and kindly refund the amount ASAP.

Thanks for your prompt response in anticipation.

Best Regards
Samir Sikdar

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information