Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - refund of tdr

 
69 Reviews
User
  nishas169 on Mar 30, 2012
trd was processed in the month of aug still 50 % of ticket amount is not refunded no of time s made escalations but no rewert if call up on tdr helpline no body replies ... customer care says to forward mails ..mails always bounce ... no of escaaltiona made all useless ..

deb0071..loging id pnr no- 2124820115
pls help
Complaint comments 68 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
seema bajaj IRCTC  - India
 
dear sir,
kindly guide m
dear sir,kindly guide me to whom should i make complaint to for payment of my tdr as it is pending for more than 5 mnths.
i received a letter from railways irctc that the case has been transfered to the south region....but still its more than 2 months since then even.
sir its a matter a great regret that a passenger has to write so many times for the refund and still has to wait.
please sir guide me where should i mail so that i get the refund..........
as i have paid money to the railways for the above tickets cash and now i want the refund please.

kindly let me know the time taken max in the process as the time given was within 3 months of the tdr date..

please assure if i am sure of getting the refund.
sir,such delay in my rightful claim from railways is discouraging me to use the services of ralways for internet bookings.
thanks.
ms.bajaj


tdr <tdrprocess@irctc.co.in> wrote:
Dear Customer,

Thanks for showing interest in our site. Please note that your refund case of PNR No. 223-9875615 has been referred to GGM/ Southern Region on 18.08.07 For further processing. Railway under the present commercial rules processes the refund under this category. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.


Regards,

Shiraj Ahmad
tdrprocess@irctc.co.in
Ph: 011-23345900

From: seema bajaj [mailto:seemabajaj08@yahoo.co.in]
Sent: Saturday, September 22, 2007 4:53 PM
To: tdrprocess@irctc.co.in
Cc: railway cell
Subject: refund of bangalore tdr-final letter

***********************
No virus was detected in the attachment no filename
No virus was detected in the attachment no filename

Your mail has been scanned by InterScan.
***********-***********

dear sir,
may i know how much time it will take to get the refund of the tdr.
detail is as following-
the pnr no. is-
1. 223-9875615
2. 243-9787217
train no.2650
station from bhopal to yashwantpur
reservation ticket no.70180808/70181384
total charges-rs.5056/-(2528 + 2528)
date of journey-19.06.2007
no. of passengers.-4 adults
reservation status-w/l
tdr no.299849 dt.20.06.2007 time-20.40

it is complete 3 mnths today as the max time to be taken for the tdr refund.
it is realy sad to go through so much of correspondence with you which i am in for last 3 months.
the original tdr sent to you doesnt seem to be enough to get the refund which is our own amount.
inspite of the original tdr with you and information asked by you through the various correspondence ,we are yet to get the refund.
isnt this giving us a chance to request consumer forum to help us get the refund.
kindly arrange to refund the amount.
thanks
ms.bajaj
whole information is as above.
now,may i expect the refund credit in my account.
kindly oblige.
thanks.
ms.seema bajaj
gwalior
id with irctc- vidubajaj

etickets <etickets@irctc.co.in> wrote:



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Did you know? You can CHAT without downloading messenger. Click here
N
User
vani mahesha IRCTC  - India
 
sir,
i had booked an etickets from yeshwanthpur to shimoga town on 21 jun 08. my journey commence on 23 jun 08 by train no. 6227. my ticket details are as follow.
name of the passenger: Vani M 32 (female)
PNR No.4264284364 and transcation id:0053099592 coach no. S-6
Berth No. 36.
Due to communication failure i am unable to takeout the print of the said eticket.
request u to send my eticket on my email id as early as possible as i have to commence my journey today itself. thank u
A
User
saurav IRCTC  - India
 
sir,
my train amravathi express(2847) was cancelled on 19th june because of track failure.I was handled a TDR and no other document was provided by the officials.i returned the filled TDR in 2 -3 days through speed post.my ticket and pnr no are
246 33914 621 4868849
246 33915 251 0959655
till today i havent got any refund or any kind of information regarding this topic.i want to know what is the time perion in which i will get the refund and what are the formalities i have to perform if there are any to get my refund
N
User
punit gupta IRCTC i-ticket  - India
 

negligence of courier service - irctc i-ticket

I booked an i-ticket on 11-11-2008. which i didn't get still. when i checked it's status, it was delivered n signed on 12-11-08.
Overnite courier guy delivered ticket to security man of my society & security guy lost the ticket.
It's a great negligence of courier service that they should deliver ticket in my hands after seeing my ID proof which is clearly written in instructions of irctc site.
When i contacted courier service, they said- to talk my security guy as they delivered ticket to him.
Now what can i do to sue courier service?
Please tell me.
N
User
Akshaymani IRCTC  - India
 

Couldn't get the train fare of cancelled train almost 6 months has been passed. - Train Fare

I have booked my e ticket with the help of internet PNR no.2511478863and train no.2472Afrom NEW DELHI(NDLS) to MUMBAI CENTRAL and the date of Journey was 18/6/2008 but the train cancelled. When i approached the 24 hour customer care servise they told me that amout will automatically go to my account since the train was cancelled. When it didn't come till 15 days i approached again to customer care. this time they told me to file TDR. I filed TDR on 2nd of July. I got a Photo copy of that from Northern Railway also by post. I was told than you will get the return within 90 days. Almost 6months has been passed still I couldn't get my refund.when i contact them they say it's under process.
please refund the amount as earliest.
Thanks Akshay.
D
User
Pankaj Gour IRCTC  - India
 
I filed TDR 3.5 months back and got only 50% return E-Ticket PNR No: 2152416134.
N
User
RAMESH PUROHIT E-ticket  - India
 

TDR AMT NOT RELEASED - E-ticket

PNR. 8511113563
TDR SUBMITTED ON 30.05.2008

REFUND NOT CREDITED IN MY ACCOUNT TILL TODAY.

send many mail to tdrprocess@irctc.co.in & other mails. & vocal talking with custmer care.

plz. solve this matter

ramesh dave
N
User
swathy kanmani p IRCTC  - India
 
KINDLY REFUND THE FOLOOWING TICKETS AS WE HAVE NOT TRAVELLED
PNR NO 4303202355
TRAIN NO 6124 / ANANTHAPURI EXP
DATE 13/01/2009
CLEARTRIP ID 812122804
TRANSACTION ID 0081639091
THANKING YOU
A
User
tanmay paul IRCTC  - India
 
I REQUEST FOR YOU I BOOK ONE TICKET 14/2/2009 PASSENGER JURNEY DATE:- 2/3/2009 PNR NUMBER :- 6224468704 TICKET NUMBER:- 00944054375 RBR:- 1164961 PASSENGER NO 3 SO TRAVELLED WITHOUT PROPER ID PROOF I DO TDR MASSEGE YOUR ONE STOP SHOP . PLEASE CHEACK THIS PNR OR DETEALS & QUICK REFUND MONEY. MY LD :- 00014789



OR
PNR NUMBER:- 6324822426 TD;- 0097952289 BOOKING DATE:- 2/3/09 DATE OF JUNNEY- 15/03/09 . RBR1376850

OR
PNR:- 6422939431 TD:- 0099425793 RBR1447586 BOOKING DATE:- 7/3/09 JUNNEY DATE WAS :- 17/3/09.

OR
PNR:- 6422928135 TD:- 0099356245 RBR1446010 BOOKING DATE:- 1446010 JUNNEY DATE:- 17/3/09.

2AC SURAT TO HWH TRAIN NAME:- ADI HWH EXPRESS PNR Number 8129263911 Booked On 9-3-2009
Transaction ID 0099872388 Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
TDR Status : TDR Entered
Reference No : ekt200904300467473
TDR Filing Date : 03-Apr-2009
N
User
Komal Bhatia IRCTC  - India
 
Dear Sir

With respect I want to inform you that I have file TDR request as on 9/5/07 due to ticket is not confimed as TDR issue of amt 2176 my journey was from DURG to AHMEDABAD on 3rs A/C PNR NO: 630-4130799 but till the date I didn't received any amount i have complained so many times but I didn't got any solution, Kindly I request you to plz tell me wht sud i do and when I will receive my amount of Rs 2176..

Regards
Komal Bhatia
N
User
shaikh aslam valimohammed IRCTC  - India
 
Dear Sir

With respect I want to inform you that I have booked a ticket on 21st february from bhusaval to ahmedabad but i could not travelled because when ticket was booked train time was 16:30 but train was
departed at 14:30 i don't know why. Therefore, i kindly request to you that kindly refund the following ticket as we could not travelled:
PNR NO.:8519055510
DATE OF JOURENY:15/4/2009
DATE OF BOOKED TICKET:21/02/2009
TRANSACTION ID:0095718572
TRAIN NO.:1454
TRAIN NAME:PRERANA EXPRESS
FROM:BHUSAVAL
TO:AHMEDABAD
CLASS:SL
N
User
Om Prakash Khetrapal IRCTC  - India
 
Sir
I had booked E- ticket for :-
Mrs. Janki Devi
Age 56 years
Train No. 2432 (Nizamuddin -Trivandrum Rajdhani)
Date of Travel 28th December 2008
Transation No 0081728705
PNR No. 2455733203
Third AC
Fare Rs.2410/-

Due to some unavoidable circumstance, she couldn't travel. I had already filed TDR, but till date no refund has been made. May I request your goodself that eligible amount be refuned to my credit card account immediately.
Thankyou

Yours OP Khetrapal
N
User
R.Padmanabhan IRCTC  - India
 

NO Response - IRCTC (TDR Processing)

Dear sir'/Madam

I've been using the IRCTC site for booking tickets for quiet some time.During the month of Dec.I filed a TDR to claim the refund stating that the train was late by 9 hrs.The PNR against which the TDR was claimed is 4302529074.
Now during the month of March I get a reply stating that I've fraudulently claimed a TDR because I've travelled in it. I filed a TDR after I spoke to the customer care executive and he was the one who told me to file a TDR.
Now I've been regularly mailng to IRCTC.But ther is no reply from there side .They have blocked my user ID.My shubhyatra points earned through my Bookings have gone vain.Pls. suggest me as to whats to be done to resolve this issue.

I did not file a TDR on my own I've only done what the customer care executive told me to do.


Regards

R.Padmanabhan
N
User
Shruti Singh IRCTC / e ticket  - India
 

TDR refund for two year pending - irctc / e ticket

I have taken an e ticket on sep 10 2008 from Ram Gunj to Gorakhpur by Awadh Express, the TTE charged extra fare to tune of the price of ticket and said you will get the refund but as on date there is no such thing.
my user id on irctc is shrutiraj4 .
Mobile number - 9650347635
A
User
SUMIT KUMAR IRCTC  - India
 
Sir
I had booked E- ticket for :-
Mrs. Janki Devi
Age 56 years
Train No. 2432 (Nizamuddin -Trivandrum Rajdhani)
Date of Travel 28th December 2008
Transation No 0081728705
PNR No. 2455733203
Third AC
Fare Rs.2410/-

Due to some unavoidable circumstance, she couldn't travel. I had already filed TDR, but till date no refund has been made. May I request your goodself that eligible amount be refuned to my credit card account immediately.
Thankyou

Yours OP Khetrapal
A
User
SUMIT KUMAR IRCTC  - India
 
Sir
I had booked E- ticket for :-
Mr. DAYANAND VM
Age 50 years
Train No. 3008(SHRI GANGANAGAR(SGNR) To HOWRAH JN(HWH))
tatkal
Date of Travel 06-Jul-2009
Transation No. 0125902192
PNR No. 2624096140
Sleeper Class
Fare Rs.642/-

i kindly request to you that kindly refund the following ticket as we could not travelled:
thank you sir
my user name is narkum


Regards
narkum
N
User
chandan kumar mohanty IRCTC  - India
 
Date of Journey ; 10-Jul-2009
Transaction ID: 0125039551
PNR No. 4520994256
Sleeper Class
From Cuttack to Howrah

May I request your goodself that eligible amount be refuned to my credit card account immediately.


Regards,
C K Mohanty
A
User
charan singh IRCTC  - India
 
pnr 2624234052 txn 0126963571 gkp to lko passenger name sagar gupta 18
journey date 1172009
N
User
k.sivamurugan IRCTC i-ticket  - India
 

no progress in refund for 6 months - irctc i-ticket

Pnr Number 4404108679 Transaction ID 0088369989
Train No 2673 Train Name CHERAN EXPRESS
From Station CHENNAI CENTRAL(MAS) To Station COIMBATORE JN(CBE)
Date 23/1/2009
Class
3A
Boarding CHENNAI CENTRAL(MAS)
Resv Upto
COIMBATORE JN(CBE)

I booked the complaint in central irctc office. And the case no is 70393/22 . Still i havent got my refund. Whats the problem with our railway.

its been 6 months . ITs an unconfirmed ticket. what the hell is wrong with you peoples. i went to the central office more than 10 times for past one month. but all they say is, will be done tomrrow tomrrow tomrrow... i have made a complaint regarding this in southern railway greivance department 1 month back and i got a letter in post, stating my complaint is acknowledged ...but nothing happened...please give me my refund...and do reply me . or tell me where to complaint...and what more to do?...if this remains the same...then i will definitely go to court .
N
User
ashishcomputax IRCTC  - India
 
dear sir,
kindly guide m
dear sir, kindly guide me to whom should i make complaint to for payment of my tdr as it is pending for more than 2 mnths.
sir its a matter a great regret that a passenger has to write so many times for the refund and still has to wait.
please sir guide me where should i mail so that i get the refund...
as i have paid money to the railways for the above tickets cash and now i want the refund please.

kindly let me know the time taken max in the process as the time given was within 2 months of the tdr date..

please assure if i am sure of getting the refund.
sir, such delay in my rightful claim from railways is discouraging me to use the services of ralways for internet bookings.
thanks.
Ashish Sharma
PNR NO 6425955108
TRAIN NO 1020 / KONARK EX.
DATE 09/06/2009
Reference No:ekt200906110563322
BHUBANESWAR(BBS) TO VISHAKAPATNAM(VSKP)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - refund of tdr