Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Jet Airways - Regarding JET PRIVILEGE CARD

 
66 Reviews
User
  Raja
Iam a frequent flyier of JET airways and i was told by the airhostess to fill the form of Privilege card so that i would get the point whenever i travel thru JET.To my surprise the temporary card was not recognized by the JET systems for two times(TWO card no's) and inturn they were asking me to fill one more form.Would like to understand from the management of Jet Airways if you don't have capability of maintain ing proper system in place why do ask the guests to do this and that.Please look into this.

Jet Priviledge NO:136428025
Name:Raja Sekharam.U
Mail ID:rajasekharam.u@rediffmail.com
Phone:9246308863
Complaint comments 65 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
jo egan  
 

parcel not delivered - Jet Airways

I had a parcel from australia by express curier confirmed delivered on the 2nd dec to mumbai ems

Consignment number EE735382057AU

Why has it not been delivered

Jo Egan
 

Non-acceptance of confirmed tickets at Imphal Airport by airport staff. - Jet Airways / Jet Lite

LEGAL NOTICE
Name of Clients:
1. Dr. Y. Nandabir Singh
2. Mr. Kh. Pritam Singh
3. Mr. Y Indrakumar Singh
4. Ms. Th. Shanta Devi
5. Ms. K. Bidyalakshmi
6. Ms. Okram Steffi
7. Ms. N. Priyadarshini
8. Ms. Kh. Sharjubala
9. Ms. Y. Sushmita
10. Ms. H. Lakshmi
11. Ms. Y. Priesta
12. Ms. T.Violeta
13. Ms. Ksh. Maitri

WHEREAS my above named clients were scheduled to travel on confirmed tickets of Jet Airways/Jet Lite on 31st May, 2008 on the Imphal-Kolkata sector. The details of their tickets are given below:-

1. Dr. Y. Nandabir Singh (PNR No. JHYGRS)
2. Mr. Kh. Pritam Singh (PNR No. JHYGRS)
3. Mr. Y Indrakumar Singh (PNR No. JOJW1)
4. Ms. Th. Shanta Devi (PNR No. IHUTYE)
5. Ms. K. Bidyalakshmi (PNR No. IHUTYE)
6. Ms. Okram Steffi (PNR No. IHUTYE)
7. Ms. N. Priyadarshini (PNR No. JOKXV)
8. Ms. Kh. Sharjubala (PNR No. JOKXV)
9. Ms. Y. Sushmita (PNR No. JOKXV)
10. Ms. H. Lakshmi (PNR No. JOKXV)
11. Ms. Y. Priesta (PNR No. JOJW1)
12. Ms. T.Violeta (PNR No. JOJW1)
13. Ms. Ksh. Maitri (PNR No. JOJW1)

AND WHEREAS on 31st May, 2008, my above named clients reported for the flight scheduled to depart at 02.05 pm well in time;

AND WHEREAS on reporting for the said flight, your staff at the airport reporting counter, namely, one Ahom Kamei and his lady assistant refused to accept/approve the tickets on the ground that the same appeared to be forged and such other flimsy and unreasonable grounds without offering any explanation and without even a perfunctory confirmation with city office of Jet Airways/Jet Lite regarding the matter;

AND WHEREAS the desparate attempts of my above named clients to impress the authenticity of the tickets and thereby clear up the matter fell on deaf ears and your aforesaid staff blatantly refused to approve the same;

AND WHEREAS my above named clients contacted the city office of Jet Airways who also confirmed the veracity of the tickets and efforts to communicate the information to the airport staff proved futile as they conveniently disappeared from the scene at that critical juncture;

AND WHEREAS the aforesaid airport staff appeared at the counter only after the scheduled flight had already departed and offered a belated appeasement measure by way of providing a full refund of the purchased tickets or in the alternative, to travel on Monday, 2nd June, 2008 at the same fare/rate. However, my clients had to decline the second alternative as it was not feasible with their academic calendar;

AND WHEREAS owing to the irresponsible and overt act of your said airport staff, the entire itinerary of my above named clients as well as the academic calendar of my collegiate clients were disrupted thereby causing a huge pecuniary loss over and above the obvious mental distress, anxiety and harassment meted out to my above named clients;

AND WHEREAS the said staff at the airport counter also cast serious aspersions by levelling certain allegations on the reputation of the travel agent concerned (TRAVEL BUREAU, Imphal) and by calling into question its dealing tactics thereby lowering the esteem of the said agency in the eyes of its customers;

AND WHEREAS my above named clients were also scheduled to travel from Kolkata to Vishakapatnam by Yeshwantapur Express (Train No. 2863) on 31st May, 2008 at 08:35 pm which had to be unfortunately cancelled by payment of cancellation charges owing to the acts of your staff mentioned above;

AND WHEREAS my above named clients were compelled to employ alternative measures by purchasing flight tickets at much higher rates from other airlines on Sunday, 1st June, 2008 from Imphal to Kolkata and again from Kolkata to Vishakapatnam by flight the following day on 2nd June, 2008 by halting one night at Kolkata thereby further accentuating their pecuniary loss.

Now I, on behalf of and upon instructions from my above named clients, do hereby demand upon you to make payment as compensation for damages/injuries incurred and suffered the undernoted amount within 30 (thirty) days from the receipt of this notice.

(i) For mental agony and harassment, Rs. 13, 00, 000/- (Rupees thirteen lakhs) only.

(ii) For (a) Difference in the cost of airfare from Imphal to Kolkata = Rs. (52, 645 - 31, 390) = Rs. 21, 255/- (Rupees twenty-one thousand two hundred twenty five) only;
(b) Difference in airfare and trainfare from Kolkata to Vishakapatnam = Rs. (46, 239 - 4, 524) = Rs. 41, 715/- (Rupees forty-one thousand seven hundred fifteen) only;
(c) Cost of overnight stay at Kolkata = Rs. 3, 000/- (Rupees three thousand) only.
(d) Cancellation charges of train tickets = Rs. 1, 131/- (Rupees one thousand one hundred thirty-one) only.

(iii) Cost of this notice = Rs. 5, 000/- (Rupees five thousand) only.

Please take notice that in case of your failure to comply with the same to pay the total amount of Rs. 13, 72, 101/- (Rupees thirteen lakhs seventy-two thousand one hundred and one) only within 30 (thirty) days from the receipt of this notice, my clients shall be constrained to file a suit for recovery of the outstanding amount along with the cost of this notice, litigation fees, etc. in a court of competent jurisdiction by making you a necessary party and that too without further reference to you.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,
I. Bikramjit Singh
Advocate

Dated, the 3rd June, 2008 at Imphal.

Copy to:

1. Jet Airways/Jet Lite, Imphal, Manipur,

2. TRAVEL BUREAU, Paona Bazar, Imphal, Manipur.
N
User
MA MATEEN Jet Airways  - Jodhpur, Rajasthan, India
 

refund - full refund of partially used ticket

dear sir,
this is to state that the Passenger traveling on the yatra ref F48JVA Mrs Usha Arora from Delhi to Imphal via Guwahati by jetlite on 06 Jan 2009, the flight from del to guwahati JetLite S2-311 reached late and the connecting flight JetLite S2-363 had departed from Guwhahti so the passenger was put up in a hotel in Guwahat, with an assurance that they will sent the next day from Guwahati To Imphal i.e 07 Jan 2009 but the flight from delhi got cancelled and they got stranded again. Next day there was no flight was there on this sector, so they travelled by Indigo airline paying from there pocket. Jetlite has assured that they will refund the entire money of the whole sector as a compensation for the diificulty caused to the passenger. they had given a Refernece No. GA-7470 and were told to collect the money from the travel agent
when yatra conacted for the refund they were told that only partial refund of the fare would be allowed that is Rs 1795/- while it was promised that the whole refund wouls be given i.e Rs 4860/-
i have already mailed the similar mail on your contact address of your web page and you have not replied for the same
you are requested to expidite the process

Rerards
Lt Col MA Mateen
Mobile 09862115678
 

Harassment and inhuman behavior - Jet Airways

On 8th Feb I have booking from Delhi to Brussels to Banjul. The flight was on time (0305) so I reached to the airport at 1210 with my Visa to Gambia (Business Visa) and the ticket. But Jet Airways officials told that I can not travel to Gambia as my visa is not valid which I got from Gambia embassy. I asked them to give it to me in written format but they denied it also. As per my knowledge they can not make objection on visa provided by Gambia embassy.
Then they started switching responsibility from one to another. When I asked them to talk with my officials, one of them told “Mai sab se baat nehi karta.” . At last I was told that some Barun can give it in written. When I went to him, he told he Is very busy and ask me to wait for 10 min and this turns to 2 hour and then when I called him he told me just we can not do any thing and we can not give it in written also and go away. Then I leave the place for complaining to Airport manager and when I was on his door some Jet official came and write on my ticket .
Should we get this type of behavior from Airlines? I went to Delhi from Kolkata so was very tired and they insult me whereas I had Business Visa and ticket. That Barun Malhotra behaves with me like beast. They also canceled my tour and I have to come back to Kolkata.

My E-ticket no was: ETKT 589 3530145999
 

Lounge card - Jet airways India

As a holder of citi bank- jet airways co branded gold card I am entitled for lounge facility and it has been time and again confirmed by citi bank that such card holders get this facility. I am getting this facility from jet airways all these days and even couple of days back while flying from Delhi to Mumbai. But on my return flight today (9w 406) the card was simply refused even after meeting the supervisor. I would like to know the correct eligilbilty of these cartdholders as citi bank confirms this facility to its card holders.
Anil Sareen
FFP 119748366
Tel 9811154405
 

loss of traveller cheque and currency - Jet Airways

During my travel from Chennai to Newark through JET AIRWAYS Flight No:9w226 and 9w228 on sunday 30 August 2009 under eticket Number: 5894798080552. I have lost 400 USD Currency notes and 900 USD Traveller cheque. I request Jet Airways Authority to contact my above e-mail address if above items are found on board during my travel.
Thank you,
Mahadevan Natarajan
 
I ALREADY APPLIED ONE JET PRIVILEGE CARD THROUGH EMAIL, I GET THE CARD NO: 137815182. AND THEY INFORMED ME THEY WILL SEND ME ORGINAL CARD WITHIN 10 DAY TO MY ADDRESS, BUT STILL I DIDN'T GET THAT CARD TILL THE DATE, CAN YOU TEL ME WHAT IS HAPPENINIG THERE.
N
User
Nilesh Bhoite Jet Airways  - Jodhpur, Rajasthan, India
 

Tax not refunded - Jet Airways

I had purchased eTickets through credit card on 15th jun 2009.the eTickets no are as follows: 5892177544163
5892177544164

This was for flight mum to goa return scheduled on 9th Sep. However due to jet airways strike this ticket was cancelled. Its been long and the amount is still not credited into my credit card account. When spoken to them on phone, they gave confirmation that amount is credited however credit card companies denies of having received any such refund.

My JP number is 115658071
 

ill treatment to the passengers - Jet Airways, Delhi

This is to inform you that I Hira Mani Shukla and friends were travelling in the flight No 9W 7005 & 9W 739 / 2252W , vide my Ticket No/ PNR - PKGNPF in the said flight from Jammu to Chennai on dated 03.10.09 on connecting flight and we have to halt at Delhi Airport, but is to my utmost surprise that the passengers have to stay 6 hours at the Airport for the next connecting flight but we were not even asked for water or tea at the Airport at Delhi by Jet Airways Staff. and we when asked for the same, we were treated in bad behaviour by the staff present there. This is to say that when the Jet Airways is taking a huge sum of money for the ticket so they must look in this matter.
Kindly look in thsi matter and acknowledge the same in the given mail ID
N
User
rajee  
 
Mr. Sovan Mukherjee, i am curious to know the outcome of your complaint? Did Jet airways send in any reply or did anyone to whom you have made this complaint to respond.!!! Please do post your reply. I am also a kind of victim to their in different service attitude.

thank you
regards
rajee
N
User
Nidhi  
 

Three times debit on credit card for one booking - Jet Airways

Jet airways charged my Standard Chartered credit card 3 times for the same booking..! each time i attempted that jet airways site told me that PNR not generated and error in transaction so i tried repeatedly and to my horror i later figured that they had debited my credit card 3 times!. the stafff is absolutely non- apologetic and pathetic and are not willing to help or admit taht it was a problem in their server.! NEVER use the jet airways website to book tickets they are a fraud and snooty company. Im still followingup for my refund!
 
how to get the jet privillege card which site to go what are the benefits
 
I ALREADY APPLIED ONE JET PRIVILEGE CARD THROUGH BHUJ OFFICE ON 2008, I GET THE CARD NO: 123912261. AND THEY SAID ME THEY WILL SEND ME ORGINAL CARD IN SHORT PERIOD TO MY ADDRESS, BUT STILL I DIDN'T GET THAT CARD TILL THE DATE, CAN YOU TEL ME WHAT IS HAPPENINIG THERE.
Thanks & Regards,
Ayub Husen Mir
 

air ticket - Jet Airways

I HAVE PURCHESED AIR TICKET OF JET AIRWAYS FROM TRAVELS AGENT.ON VERIFICATION IT WAS FOUND THAT AGENT HAS TAKEN Rs3000 MORE THAN ACTUAL FARE.HE HAS MANUPLETED BASE FARE AS WELL AS TAX.
 
I ALREADY APPLIED ONE JET PRIVILEGE CARD THROUGH EMAIL, BUT STILL I DIDN'T GET THAT CARD TILL THE DATE, CAN YOU TEL ME WHAT IS HAPPENINIG THERE.
 
This is not a complaint. My Jet Privilege Silver Card is expiring in March 2010. Kindly let me know how to renew it.Currently my name is written in the card as Coimbatore Raghuveer Mr.
My name as it appears in my passport is Coimbatore Vasudevarao Raghuveer. I am a Medical Doctor. Please, while issuing a new card would it be possible to write my full name as follows Dr. Coimbatore Vasudevarao Raghuveer ? Or at least as Raghuveer C V Dr ?
Thank you very much.
C V Raghuveer
 
I had sent you a email very recently requesting you to help me reg m, y Jet privilege Card which is expiring in March 2010. I am afraid you have not taken any cognizance of my e-mail. I am disappointed. with Jet Airways.
 
How to get the privillage card which site to go
N
User
Diveshs Jet Airways  - East Delhi, Delhi, India
 

Made to travel by bus when confirmed air ticket available - Jet Airways

1. Our flt no 2013 from udaipur to delhi on 26Jan was cancelled for the jaipur-Delhi leg. We were de-planed at jaipur and provided surface transportation-bus- for delhi inspite of protest.

2. Our flight from Udaipur landed at Jaipur at about 8:30 am on 26th Jan and we were scheduled to arrive Delhi at about 9:30 am the same day. However, we were able to board the bus at about 10:00 am only. It took the bus over 8.5 hours to reach Delhi and the whole day was wasted!

Names of passengers: Divesh Singhal, Sangeeta Singhal, Shivay Singhal, Sushil Bajaj, Sonia Bajaj, Sidhant, Shrestha, Sonia Bahl, Arvind Bahl, Abhinav

My request:
1. We cannot pay air fare and yet have to travel by bus! We should be refunded Rs 3429 (the air fare on Jet Konnect for Jaipur-Delhi) for each passenger i.e. a total of Rs 34290.
2. We need to be compensated for the loss of the day for each member.
N
User
Roy Justin Ryan Jet Airways  - Madurai, Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

Privilege Card - Jet Airways

Privilege Nos. 117236420 & 117236431
We haven't received our Privilege cards. Who exactly I should contact regarding this. Please give the email address.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Jet Airways - Regarding JET PRIVILEGE CARD