Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Karvy Computershare Pvt Ltd, Hyderabad - Power Grid Corporation IPO Refun Order not Received

 
209 Reviews
User
  MEERA KUMAR
Dear sir,
I applied for 500 share of Power grid Corporation IPO through ICICI direct.com on line and Rs 26000=00 was debited from my account through ECS. vide Application no.13523763 Transaction ID no.3973397 on 13/09/07. I have not been alloted any share but at the same time I hvae not received my amount/Refund back which should have been credited to my account through ECS.I have sent several Email to the company but I have not received any suitable explaination. It has been stated to me that to get a duplicate Refund Order I have to fill up a Indemnity Form which has been to me but I have not received that Indemnity Form either. I think Karvy computershare, which is the registrar to this issue, is misleadig me. I request you interfere in this matter help me get my refund with due interest for the period delayed.
The full address of Registrar is as follows,
Karvy computershare Pvt. Ltd
Power Grid Corporation of India IPO
Karvy House, 46,Avenue-4
Street No.1
Banjara Hills, Hyderabad-5000034
E-mail ---------einward.ris@karvy.com


Complaint comments 208 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Power Grid Corporation IPO Refun Order not Received
Dear sir,
I applied for 500 share of Power grid Corporation IPO through ICICI direct.com on line and Rs 26000=00 was debited from my account through ECS. vide Application no.13523763 Transaction ID no.3973397 on 13/09/07. I have not been alloted any share but at the same time I hvae not received my amount/Refund back which should have been credited to my account through ECS.I have sent several Email to the company but I have not received any suitable explaination. It has been stated to me that to get a duplicate Refund Order I have to fill up a Indemnity Form which has been sent to me but I have not received that Indemnity Form either. I think Karvy computershare, which is the registrar to this issue, is misleadig me. I request you interfere in this matter and help me get my refund with due interest for the period delayed.
The full address of Registrar is as follows,
Karvy computershare Pvt. Ltd
Power Grid Corporation of India IPO
Karvy House, 46,Avenue-4
Street No.1
Banjara Hills, Hyderabad-5000034
E-mail ---------einward.ris@karvy.com

From
Meera Kumar
kumarsanjay5@rediffmail.com
 
Dear sir,
I applied for 500 share of Power grid Corporation IPO through ICICI direct.com on line and Rs 26000=00 was debited from my account through ECS. vide Application no.13523763 Transaction ID no.3973397 on 13/09/07. I have not been alloted any share but at the same time I hvae not received my amount/Refund back which should have been credited to my account through ECS.I have sent several Email to the company but I have not received any suitable explaination.It is stated that refund order has been sent to me by registered post dated 27/09/07 but I have not received that registered popst yet. It has also been stated to me that to get a duplicate Refund Order I have to fill up a Indemnity Form which has been to me but I have not received that Indemnity Form either. I think Karvy computershare, which is the registrar to this issue, is misleadig me. I request you interfere in this matter help me get my refund with due interest for the period delayed.
The full address of Registrar is as follows,
Karvy computershare Pvt. Ltd
Power Grid Corporation of India IPO
Karvy House, 46,Avenue-4
Street No.1
Banjara Hills, Hyderabad-5000034
E-mail ---------einward.ris@karvy.com
 
Debenture of Reliance PolyEhylene Ltd.

I am holding 100 ( One hundred) , Fully Convertible Debentures of Certificate No. 00286576 Folio No. 69270514

I would like to know the status of this Debenture certificate .

Whether i am eligible to get the benefit any shares pertaining to company amalgamation ?
 
Hi all

I am going thru a very similar experience.

Firstly my application money of Rs 26,000 for the Power Grid IPO was refunded very late.

And the name was type written wrongly.

I had to speak to 10 people before getting the info that I need to send it back to them.

Then they send me another cheque with the last date of encashement a few days later than the receipt date.

I now do not know how to take this forward.

Nice way these guys are making the money.

I feel cheated with some pathetic service from Karvy.

Regards.
 
I am thoroughly dissatisfied with your client support system. Your service is plain poor. I have sent atleast 3 e-mails in the last 3 to 4 weeks requesting how to apply for HPIN number. There is no reply from you so far. I have invested with UTIT and we have been informed that you are handling their accounts. Folio NO. was all given to you.

Can you please have the courtsey to respond and inform me of your phone number in Hyderabad and advise how to apply for a HPIN number. Thanks.

My e-mail address is "pashavin@optonline.net"

Vinod C. Srivastava
 
SUB - ICICI BANK Share - Partial Payment
Dear sir,
I have purchase through ICICI Direct .com.- 18 share for ICICI Bank by partial payment
It was alloted to me.
But still I have not received the balance payment intimation or Balance payment form against the 18 Nos. ICICI bank Share.
My share Purchase Application Ref. No.
2007062210215 dt.22/06/2007
DPID - IN303028 - 52421242
Please send the required form for Balance Payment.

Thanks & regards
A.K.Banerjee
12/300, 2nd Floor
Madangir
New Delhi - 110 062
M-9312725167
 
please give me the list of corporate & psu shares registrared with your office
 
Dear sir,

I applied for 250 share of Power grid Corporation IPO of Rs. 13000.00 vide Application no.63665200 on 13/09/07. I have not been alloted any share but at the same time I hvae not recei ved my amount/Refund order. I think Karvy computershare, which is the registrar to this issue, is misleadig me. I request you interfere in this matter help me get my refund with due interest for the period delayed.

Yours faithfully,

Kusum Lata Bansal
K-38, ADA Bank Colony, Pala road
Aligarh-202001
 
Dear sir i applied for 64 share of brigade enterprises ipo Rs 24960 through icici online share account having no .8500780781. I have alloted only 16 no of shares but at same time i have not received balance refund Rs 18720 .I think Karvy computershare, which is the registrar to this issue, is misleadig me. I request you interfere in this matter help me get my refund with due interest for the period delayed.
N
User
anu1274  
 
To,
karvey computer share pvt.ltd
hyderabad

sub : regarding cheque of redeemed units of uti infrastructure fund ,folio no is 2969559901

dear sir ,
as per subject ,i have given application for the redemption of uti infrastructure fund on 6th ,dec,2007.and it is from your record that aforsaid fund was redeemed on dated 9th dec ,2007.it is very disappointing that from till date no cheque is delivered to my address.i have making many complaint for the same but no concreate action was taken by your agents.i just advice you that such type of negligency should not repeted further and my cheque should deliver without any further deley.

thank you
sincerely yours

anurag gupta
124/513 'b' block
govind nagar, kanpur
mobile- 9415126552
e-mail- ag_1274@yahoo.com
 
Hi Gentlemen,

Hear this out and be shocked as how Karvy takes public money for a ride.

1) I apply for the Power Grid IPO and make the payment of Rs 26,000 (twenty six thousand rupees).

2) 1st Nov 2007 : After several several followups (by email, telephone calls, registered letters) I receive the refund cheque with the account holder name wrongly spelt. I could not realise my money.

3) 2nd Nov 2007 : On their advice I send the cheque back to their Hyderabad office. Again several reminders from my end happens.

4) 24th Dec 2007 : I receive the cheque with name corrected; But the validity date as 25-12-2007. And my banker refuses to accept this when I deposited on 24th Dec stating that the validity is over.

5) 1st Jan 2008 : Again I send Karvy Hyderabad the validity-over cheque. Again several reminders from my end happens.

6) 23rd Jan 2008 : I have received a refund cheque with adequate validity time. BUT WITH WRONGLY SPELT ACCOUNT HOLDER NAME

7) Now comes the final shot from Karvy – I am furious. Agonised and call them several times over phone during the last 3 days.

8) Karvy now tells me that I need to send cheque again.

I have now given up my case since I feel cheated; harrassed and insulted by the Karvy employees who answers me so casually.

Never before in life I felt so harassed and insulted.

I am really baffled how can they get away from something like this.

Venkatesan (98840 18428)
 
To, 21-1-2007
The Manager, Hyderabad
KarvyComputer Share Pvt Ltd,
Madhapur,
Hyderabad,

Dear Sir,

Sub: Refund Order Cheque not received.


I Sushma Gattani applied for quantity of 50 Shares of Tanla Solutions and got allotted of 25 shares, but till now I have not received the balance amount.

I have send the indemnity bond duly signed by me but till date I have not received the refund order cheque.

I have received two letters of whose Ref no is: R / TAN / IHNO / 1090206
Dated 21-5-2007 from senior manager KS REDDY.

Second letter is from Karvy Ref : KCPL / RIS / TSL / 2039

Please look in this matter and do me favour in getting the amount.


Thanking You,
Sushma Gattani
3-5-592
Himayatnagar
Hyderabad.
9849960619



.
 
Dear Sir



We had applied for 225 Sahres of Reliance IPO as per details in attached file.



I have not received the allotment of shares or refund for the four application as per details below.



I request you to check the same and let me know the status. The applications were deposited with ICICI Bank Thane



First Applicant
No of Shares Amount
Cheque No- Bank Axis Bank
DP-ID
Client No

Rachel John
225 – Rs 25875
659660
NSDL - 300484
11179289

Philip John
225 – Rs 25875
718481
NSDL - 300484
11179184

Jessy Philip
225 – Rs 25875
718482
NSDL - 300484
11179319

Neeta Philip
225 – Rs 25875
718483
NSDL - 300484
12063999



Regards

Philip
 
Dear Sir
We had applied for 225 Sahres of Reliance IPO as per details.But I dint received the refund for that.
Please look in the matter and do the needful for same because i am in urgent need for money.


Company Name Reliance Power Limited
Application No. 11089192
Refund order No. 996356
Dpid IN302679
Client ID 34902383
Shares Applied 225
Shares Allotted 17
Refund Amount 18,565.00
Name MANISH MALIK
Address A1 602 WHISTLING PALMS
KASPATE WASTE
KALEWADI
PUNE
411017
Dispatch Date 02/02/2008
Warrant Date 01/02/2008
In case of non - receipt of refund with in 10 clear working days from the date of despatch, please contact your nearest post office.
 
i have applied reliace power IPO through Geojit. i got only 16 share. i have not received remaing amount. i am not statisfied with your services. My application NO:76001418 ,apllied qty:225 ,Unit :RELIANCEPOWER.

REGARDS
SURESH.D
 
I HAVE ALSO NOT RECEIVED REFUND OF MY APPLICATION OF RELIANCE POWER TILL DATE . APPLICTION NO.11161115
 
i have applied for 225 shares of reliance power IPO through Reliance Money Mhow and paid Rs 96750 through IDBI Mhow cheque no 375987 dt 18 Jan 08. I am alootted only 17 shares. I have recieved only Rs 18565 through NEFT dt 06 Feb 08 Please refund the remaing amount earliest. i am not statisfied with your services. My application NO:5771855 Unit :RELIANCEPOWER.
 
Hello,

I had applies Reliance IPO on 15-1-08 amount of Rs. 19350.
transaction id 4686316
application no 11073416
match account 8501268363

pl. refund my money ASAP.

Thanks & Regards
Jetendar Bhat
 
Sir,
I have appiled "Rel Power" IPO for 75 shares through full payment mode on 15 Jan 08, costing 32500 Rs. But till date, I didn`t get any refund, nor any share alloted to me.
Appl no.: "76002445" , through Geojit finantial traders.
DPID : IN300484
client ID :12814319
please look into the matter. I am in need of money.
Thanks.

Regards
Alankar G Patil
 
i have applied for Reliance POwer IPO via icicidirect.com.i have not allotted any shares but even today on 14th february i have not got back the refund amount.my application number is 11179490.also the customer care number 18003454001 is never found free as if it is a recorded message.i tried to contact customer care officer more than 15 times with no result.also i send 2 emails no reply.this is very annoying.i tried other teleohne numbers also but they too always say"busy".there is no way to contact theses KARVY people really surprising.i am also needing the money urgently.when I checked in their website for reliance power IPO status it is mentioned that despatch date as 2/2/2008 and asked to allow 10-CLEAR WORKING days ,after that also if one dont get the refund they advised to contact postoffice!!!!!

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Karvy Computershare Pvt Ltd, Hyderabad - Power Grid Corporation IPO Refun Order not Received