Karvy Stock Broking Ltd. - Bad service and non -cooperation by Karvy branch [Resolved]

 
9 Reviews
User
  Sanika
Dear Sir at karvy stock broking ltd.,
I am a karvy customer having trading account and dmat account with Karvy . This account was opened in Kaulagarh branch of Karvy Dehradun. I had brought it to your kind notice that the services provided by the branch are totally unsatisfactory and in fact non-existent. After making many visits to branch, it was promised that some technical person would come to and demonstrate the karvy trading software use. Also regular updates will be given on Stocks related issues.
What to say of service after opening account and taking a good amount , the people in the branch, not pick the mobile phone despite making many calls and when on the rare occasion the person from Karvy branch pick the phone they talk with attitude when called upon to help.
The details I have already sent u by my email dated Fri 25 June, 2010.
I have been requesting for service and finally wrote to you also and my email was forwarded from your customer help to mailmanager@karvy.com as follows:
“From:
"igksblsb@karvy.com" <igksblsb@karvy.com>
To: mailmanager@karvy.com
Sir, We have received this complaint from Ms.Sonica Rawat.Client has raised aserious matter pertaining to Kaulagarh Branch. We request you to kindly look into this matter on urgent basis & do the needful to the client at the earliest. Kindly instruct the concerned branch to help the client.”

But I am sorry to say that neither any action taken by you nor your branch has taken any concrete steps to mend their ways. I request to take effective corrective measures as a reputed firm so that I am not forced to close my account with Karvy due to the bad service and non-cooperative attitude of Karvy personnel of the branch at Dehradun. And Please send me a reply on what is being done on the complain and reminders sent to you by my subsequent emails of 6 July, 2010 6:20 AM

Sonika Rawat
client id no 17500963


[Updated by Karvy Customer Care Mar 24, 2015]

Dear Sonika, Our service team has spoken with you and resolved this query successfully. For any further assistance, please feel free to call our toll free number 18004258283 or email us at service@karvy.com. Thanks, Team Karvy.
Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Er Lokendra dhangar Karvy Stock Broking Ltd.  - India
 

non cooperation - bad services

Dear sir,
i would like to draw the kind attn of Reserve bank of india and head of state bank of indore that when i reached to state bank of indore, br.Borlay dist. barwani to get No dues certificate .Branch manager and staff behaved very rudely and denied to provide No dues cerificate. I am a farmer, wanted to get crop loan from Bank of india, Anjad br.
All banks harasses farmers in giving no dues certificate and used to ask farmers to come after some time .
Hope it will help to rectify the proble.

Regards
Lokendra dhangar, Anjad mp india
A Jun 10, 2012 by
User
ISUFALI.NURUDDIN.VOHRA  
 
i am also having opened my on line trading ac.in jan2012. ihave receivedlogin id. 13150682. with password. but ican not open my a/cafter so many try.i also changed my pass word.but still ican not see my holdings in my ac.ihave so many times complained to mr samir vadodara.who has opened my ac.but no use of it and no use of my ac so. i may close my ac with karvy andtransfer my prt folio to other depository. so do need ful in matter. i. n. vohra. .vadodara. mb.9898959526.
N Jun 14, 2012 by
User
braj bala agarwal  
 
to,
ksbl
dp a/c 301557--10876465
Sir,
i have on line demat a/c with ksbl(nsdl)
i have seen mr demat a/c holding statement and found 24 shares of aditya birla minacs worldwide is missing
i request you to please look into matter and clarify that my 24 shares where has gone
thank you
braj bala agarwal
mail id---blalkoubi@gmail.com
N Jun 14, 2012 by
User
braj bala agarwal  
 
please
N Apr 10, 2014 by
User
sc.anand  
 
I sold stocks on April 01 2014.Inspite of my repeated request the sale proceeds have not been transferred to my bank A/C.My client no is1661881.
N Mar 9, 2015 by
User
ARJUN MEGHANI  
 
I Arjun Meghani your customer 2102685 On date I was called to deposit Rs.298024.92 outstanding in my ledger. I submitted my new booklet to change my address and add the name of nominee on 02.02.2015 also I deposited cheque of Rs.100000/- to activate my demat account. Trading started in my account till 03.03.2015. I requested to provide me my ledger and trading statement to check my account. I regret to write no statement is yet provided to me nor my request considered I incurred a loss of Rs20000/- aprox as per my debit balance which I deposited on date. How can I know transactions in my account, and about other charges debited to my account. your staff asked me to sign a paper last para written as under :
"This is to confirm that I ARJUN MEGHANI client code 2102685. DPID/client id IN300394/11932738 have been provided with a copy of holding statement and ledger summary of all the segments/products as on march 09.03.2015 and I confirm that the ledger balance and holdings are correct and there are no dispute in the same. I also confirm the mobile no email id and other information as mentioned above are correct and are in use as on date"
My Name : Arjun Meghani Address: C-260 New Minal Residency, J.K. Road Bhopal Email id:arjunmeghani@gmail.com for this purpose I submitted New Booklet and not for the Trading purpose. Please check when my booklet submitted to your office why my old details not changed. Please do the needful and provide me the details to assess my accounts.Thanking you, A. Meghani.
M. No.9893338006
N Mar 18, 2015 by
User
ARJUN MEGHANI  
 
Arjun Meghani Clint id 11932738 Please refer my complaint dated 9/03/15 despite my several request I have yet not received detailed transactions made i my account since 2/2/2015 regarding sale purchase brokerage/intt or any other charges debited in my account and what type of transaction made in my account by the karvy staff. I o not understand the problem of KARVY not giving me the transaction details and my ledger statement or they are protecting the Employee who did these transactions. I deposited cheque for rs.300000/- on 9/03/2015 instead of Rs.298024/92 still yesterday a message received by me regarding trading of my share jindal-1 and SBI-3 Why ? No reason. Please help
N Mar 25, 2015 by
User
ARJUN MEGHANI  
 
Mar 23 (2 days ago)
ksbl. Sir,
to service
I requested for i) To add nominee in my demat account ii) To change my address iii) to change my email address and submitted my request on 2/02/2015 along with a cheque of Rs.100000/-
My above request till not completed I want to know the reasons.
My account was operated till 02/03/2015 but regret to write I have not received the transaction details for the period transaction made I don't know the details of brokerage/Intt and other charges debited from my account on the transaction. No ledger transactions details mailed to me till date. Only messages are received finally on 05/03/2015 to deposit Rs.298024.92 and I paid full Payment + Rs.300000/- on 09/03/2015. On 17/03/2015 my shares jindal steel SQ 1 at 177.00 and SBI SQ 3 at 280.50 with no reason Please clerify my all queries and mail me the same.
my email id arjunmeghani@gmail.com
Arjun Meghani, C-260, New Minal Residency J.K.Road Bhopal (M.P) Clint id 11932738 I lost all my hopes to receive any reply from KARVY


Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code