Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Kenstar And Their Serivce Center - Kenstar Service Center ( disgusting and so irresposible)

 
35 Reviews
User
  baadal vishal
--Original Message-----
From: shekharv [mailto:shekharv@mail.saksoft.co.in]
Sent: Sunday, January 13, 2008 10:08 AM
To: info@kenstar-appliances.com
Cc: shekhar.vikas@gmail.com
Subject: Complain Regading Washing Machine

Hi,

I am having the Kenstar's Fully Autoamtic Washing Machine form its launch
time (6-7 years back).

3 months back its making knocking sound from bearings due to bearing jam.

On request of Mr. Yogesh from Videocon (Mobile :09971037148 ) My machine was

picked by "Delight Service Center, Gaziabad". After Service (which had taken

around 2 months for just changing Bearings of drum), and service charge of
Rs. 1850/- my machine is still not in running position.

Still it makes a knocking noise when it spins.

Again, on my 15 days of daily request, Mr. Pramod-09350811523 and Mr Goel-
09873568609 of above mentioned service center came for visit, "they suggest
me to re-send the machine as the allignment of the fitted bearings are not
proper."

I have called as many time as i can, to ur Centers on these numbers.
Ph. 0120-3263121. (Yogesh)
0120-4116340- (Nidhi).

But always got response that "Tomorrow Definetly Sir".

It my Request to take this matter seriously.

"I feel that i have made a big mistake when i purchased Kenstar Machine
instead of IFB, just because of your promises, technology and compact model"

If this type of service u provide to ur very old customers, how come you
people survive in this competetive market.


Any how this is my last try, Lets see what will the response from Kenstar.

Regards
Shekhar Vikas
11/1, Moulsiri Road
Shipra Suncity,
Indirapuram,
Gaziabad-201010

Mobile- 09212423436
Res - 0120-6459926
Complaint comments 34 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

door lock defective - kelvinator refregerator/eletrolux

Dear Sir,
I have purchased a new piece of your product in this year
and its lock is not properly locked some time the door remains
open.Will you pl rectify this as soon as possible.I have purchased
a 165 ltr. piece and it worked for 12 years without any complaint.
I have faith in this product, but this time its door lock is defective. Pl. help me in this regard.

My address is N.C.Gautam.H.N.D.B. 208/12, New Railway Road
Jawahar Nagar Gurgaon-122001 Tel. 0124-2301583 from Delhi
95124-2301583 local 2301583 Mob. 9910422408
 

Kenstar ( Washing Machine) Service Center disgusting response - Kenstar Washing Machine( Service Center)

-----Original Message-----
From: shekharv [mailto:shekharv@mail.saksoft.co.in]
Sent: Sunday, January 13, 2008 10:08 AM
To: info@kenstar-appliances.com
Cc: shekhar.vikas@gmail.com
Subject: Complain Regading Washing Machine

Hi,

I am having the Kenstar's Fully Autoamtic Washing Machine form its launch
time (6-7 years back).

3 months back its making knocking sound from bearings due to bearing jam.

On request of Mr. Yogesh from Videocon (Mobile :09971037148 ) My machine was

picked by "Delight Service Center, Gaziabad". After Service (which had taken

around 2 months for just changing Bearings of drum), and service charge of
Rs. 1850/- my machine is still not in running position.

Still it makes a knocking noise when it spins.

Again, on my 15 days of daily request, Mr. Pramod-09350811523 and Mr Goel-
09873568609 of above mentioned service center came for visit, "they suggest
me to re-send the machine as the allignment of the fitted bearings are not
proper."

I have called as many time as i can, to ur Centers on these numbers.
Ph. 0120-3263121. (Yogesh)
0120-4116340- (Nidhi).

But always got response that "Tomorrow Definetly Sir".

It my Request to take this matter seriously.

"I feel that i have made a big mistake when i purchased Kenstar Machine
instead of IFB, just because of your promises, technology and compact model"

If this type of service u provide to ur very old customers, how come you
people survive in this competetive market.


Any how this is my last try, Lets see what will the response from Kenstar.

Regards
Shekhar Vikas
11/4, Moulsiri Road
Shipra Suncity,
Indirapuram,
Gaziabad-201010

Mobile- 09212423436
Res - 0120-6459926
 
Dear sir,
I am an Executive Engineer and I had purchased a Kenstar fully automatic washing machine 3 years back from a shop Ashirwad at Faizabad road, near indira nagar, Lucknow . After one year it stoped working and was repaired by your service centre, but after repairing it worked one more year. Now it has stoped working, there was drainage problem, so I informed your service centre at the end of August your service engineer came and told us that there is low voltage supply in your house so it is not working. After that I purchased a voltage stabilizer, but the machine was still not working, so I again lodged a comlaint on 13-09-2008 and retained the comlaint no. which is 5Q0180809130077. Your call centre promised me to send the man within 24 hours, but no body turned up. I again contacted to your call centre on 15-09-2008 and they send a man in the night who told us that your house was locked yesterday, while I was so ill that I had not gone anywhere and also my wife and children were at home. Now without opening the machine he has diclared that the card of the machine is faulty so it has to be changed, then I said that machine is working and only pump is not working please check the pump, but he refused and said I know better, now after that I contacted your service centre to changed the card at the earliest many times but to no avail, They always promise me to forward my complaint. Therefore I request you to look into the matter and do whatever possible at the earliest, and please do not send that serv9ice engineer again.
Yours Truly
Syed Laique Ahmad
 
dear sir iam having washing machine name Kenstar-Tumble Top LF 0210 but inner belt was damaged
where can i get in tamilnadu please tell the shop in madurai district
please
senthil
 
am having the Kenstar's Refrigerator in last 3 muont is not working
 
i have purchase one washing machine form gandhidham befour 8 to 10 month but after purchasing the above machine so many problaim faced ane once i have done a complain in service centre regarding dryer of washing machine but they solve the complain but this time i have same complain daily once dryer was stoped and they start automatically after few munites and day befour yesterday my dryer was stop and i have done a complain and your service centre person came and say this dryer machine moter was folty and he ask send at our service centre and same i was done immediately but after 8 hrs he say motor is not in our stock and they says we are not to bound how many days motor received the washing machine is a important part of our life and your service centre is not full fill our requirement how can we leave this machine for long time pls give me a reply what to do for this it is a very important and urgent matter for us...
 
hello, iam the owner of a kenstar vibrant air cooler.And i have a problem with the air cooler since a year, its making some knocking sound when switched on, i have been complaining since a year and i just get usual boost up reply' tomorrow sir'.Please kindly request you to look into the matter seriously.
 
To,
Kenstar India Ltd.

Dear Sirs,

I am an user of kenstar products and presently i m facing a problem with my kenstar a.c. i launched a complaint online (via telephone no) on 22nd march complaint no. (Rai 2104090192).

I was assured that u r service men shall attend our place within 48 hrs. which is also u r companies commited towards us, after 3 days i recived a cal frm u r cntr at Raigarh (C.G.), that he wuld not be able to come for next 3 days and after that he gave us assurity to visit on 4th day due to no availability of u r service mens.

Today is 6th april and 15 days have passed but no one visited our place at KHARSIA(C.G).
I would like to ask u is this the way u provide the services to u r customers?
Is it our headache to search workers for u??

I am completely disappointed with this attitude.

Hope u retain u r name and fame and improve u r services..

Hoping a response frm u r side...

Thanking you,

(ABHISHEK AGRAWAL)

C/O Ashok Medicose,
Behind Agrasen Bhawan,
Kharsia(C.G)- 496661
dist :- Raigarh(C.G)

mob;- 094252-76131
tele :- 07762-272150/131
 
HI,
i have purchase a kenstar cooler[ third class] in the month of april 2009.after 1 month motor become jammed i have done a complain in service centre in delhi.after i day service boy akhilesh came and go then deepak koushik [both are local persons not engineers]after replacement now motor is running but pump is not working.and above all service engineer deepak 9211799450 [who yhe hell given him the job in service industry]in naraina branch in delhi he dont know how to talk with the customers I am completely disappointed with this attitude.

Hope u retain u r name and fame and improve u r services..

Hoping a response frm u r side...
 
i purchase a room cooler in jhalrapatan dealer name m/s shivam eletonics .i have some problem in my cooler.there in no service in my city.what can i do.

my address.gupta praveen lal bag jhalrapatan dist.jhalwar [rajasthan]

phone no.07432-240429.241170
 
I am tring to contact you but every time i am failed bcoz your phone no. which i have does not exit. please send me your contact no., kolkata. my microwave does not working.

Sunita Khetan
kolkata
M: +919836266211
 
i purchase a hand blender from chandigarh and now we are shifted to Faridabad Haryana. now i have some problem in blender. kindly send me your dealer's address in faridabad.
 
I have purchased a KenStar Refrigrator in the month of February, 2008. Now Refrigrator not cooling. I have given complaint on 11.6.2009. Some one of local boy came on 15.6.2009 he has done his job partially and left. He said he will come one hour later. Now i.e., 23.6.2009, no body came, I complaint to the consumer services regularly, but no body take responsibility.

My advice to all not to purchase Ken Star Home Appliance in future, as the service is worest in the world.
 
Do not buy Kenstar AC as their people do not know how to make allignement of Split AC they have made compresor inclined due to which there is gas likage problem. and they demad 1800 bugs to fix them. so please buy other brands like Voltas, Hitachi std ones
 
My com No AGR29120800 dated 2-10-2008 AGR160/090220 dated 16-1-2009, AGR 02/05090350 dated 1-5-2009 SMS On SVC 53030 MY Mo No 9927045902
 
To
The Head – Marketing/ Customer care
Videocon Industries Ltd.,
Electrolux Division
Plot No. 248 (1st Floor),
Udyog Vihar Phase IV,
Gurgaon – 122015, Haryana, India
Phone #
E-mail : customercare@vgmail.in

Dear Sir,

SUB: NOTICE BEFORE FILING CONSUMER COMPLAINT


1) That, I had taken an Electrolux 440 L Frost Free refrigerator double door on 15/7/05 from M/s Electrolux Kelvinator Ltd., 227, Shiv Mandir wals gowdon, G T Rd, Bakoli as replacement for my earlier Kelvinator refrigerator which developed major irreparable problem.

2) That, this new Electrolux 440 L Frost Free refrigerator soon developed some problem and was not at all cooling. This was immediately reported to your authorized service center(DYNA ENTERPRISES, Shalimar Park, Bhola Nath Nagae, Delhi – 32) and people from their came to attend the call on 30/9/08. They repaired the refrigerator and charged us Rs. 2, 000/- in cash and Rs. 2, 185/- in cheque. Total amount charged for the repair was Rs. 4, 185/- for gas and heater, with a 3 months warrantee.

3) That, again after two months my refrigerator started giving trouble and I again informed your authorized service center(DYNA ENTERPRISES) and the same was attended on 16/12/08. The service persons again charged Rs. 850/- in cheque for cooling coil repair and gas, despite the refrigerator being under warrantee period for 3 months for gas.

4) That, why did your authorized service center(DYNA ENTERPRISES) charge me twice for the gas despite this being under warrantee period for 3 months.

5) That, we had called the service persons(Tirath Raj Yadav) from M/s DYNA ENTERPRISES again on 24/3/09 just to ensure that our refrigerator was running fine and he suggested that we should enter into an Annual Maintenance Contract (AMC) to avoid any further problems

6) That, on 4/4/09 we entered into an Annual Maintenance Contract (AMC) as suggested by the service person from M/s DYNA ENTERPRISES with TekCare India Private Limited and the cheque for the AMC was issued in the name of M/s DYNA ENTERPRISES for Rs. 2, 428/- vide cheque # 100229 dated 4/4/09 drawn on PNB.

&) That, within two months our refrigerator started giving trouble and a complain was immediately lodged with M/s DYNA ENTERPRISES, the call was attended on 3/6/09 but they were unable to repair our refrigerator for the next 25 days, each day we were being informed, after we called, that it will be repaired in the next 2 – 3 days and we had to suffer greatly on this account as our medicines & food got spoiled. We were informed after approx 25 days that due to the non availability of the some part, the refrigerator could not be repaired and hence, the company would provide us with a new replacement, if we pay an additional Rs. 3, 056/-.

8) That, since we had already gone thru a lot of pain and agony on this account and were in a bad situation especially during those days when Delhi temperature was at approx 45 degrees, we gave the amount of Rs. 3, 056/- to the servicing person (Mr. Sudhir Kumar 9310680688 from M/s TekCare) on 29/6/09 after which we received a replacement from TekCare India Pvt. Ltd which was a Kelvinator 313 L refrigerator in place of our Electrolux 440 L to our surprise. This refrigerator was neither Frost Free and was single door. No money receipt for this money was provided to us.

9) That, since, I have Sr. Citizen parents at home who are heart patients and for whom I have to keep medicines in refrigerated conditions, I kept this fridge as an interim arrangement but I do not wish to accept a Kelvinator 313 L refrigerator without Frost Free and single door in lieu of my previous Electrolux 440 L Frost Free refrigerator double door.

10) That, as my refrigerator was under AMC and as per the terms & conditions of the AMC point # 20 “TIPL(TekCare India Pvt. Ltd) will repair/ replace any defective parts and correct any problem free of charge”

11) That, as my refrigerator was under AMC, why did your service

12) That, having informed you of my above mentioned grievance, I urge you to please
a) settle my grievance in terms of replacement of my refrigerator with exactly the same specification as my previous one
b) refund the differential amount of Rs. 3, 056/- taken by your service persons
c) Take back the Kelvinator 313 L which was offered to us as an interim arrangement.
within next 10 days or else, I will be forced to file a complaint with the Consumer Court as I am protected under the Consumer Protection Act of 1986.

13) That, the filing a complaint with the Consumer Court will be at your cost and expenses, and I will seek compensation for the mental agony caused due to his deficiency in services.

Regards,
 

demand of cash instead of cheque payment by your people. - Kenstar Micro Oven.

Dear Sir,

I had availed loan of Rs.7200/- and and provided 8 PDCs of amounting to Rs.900/- each. Though your complany taken payment of 7 cheques one cheque they have misplaced somewhere as intimated by them orally. Now your people are coming to my home and demanding the amount. I informed them to give me in writing that one cheque has been misplaced and they have not placed it for clearance on receipt of which I shall make payment of Rs.900/- through cheque. But your people did not agree to take payment on cheque and demanding the amount in cash which is perhaps not correct to collect money . Kindly instruct your people at Bhubaneswar to take payment on A/c payee cheque only. Kindly confirm.

Your kind co-operation is requested.

Sincerely yours,

Rabindra Nath Panda
Plot No. 91/1012
Road No. 11, Jagannath Nagar
GGP Colony, Bhubaneswar - 751 025
 
i bought 1 microwave and it not heating properly. can u tell me the customer care no for panchkula
 
Kenstar Make Microwave Oven has stopped working. Turn table is not rotating.
I want service centre address and ph.no. in vadodara, Gujarat
 
HI,

This sandeep from pune (9960205907) i have been complaining since a month regarding our refrigerator door, it is not closing. We called so many times to customer care they launch a complaint but never reply.Complaint no. (0410090231, 2110090208) .Here i once again request to look in to the matter and reply soon.

Thanking you very much.
Regards
Sandeep.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Kenstar And Their Serivce Center - Kenstar Service Center ( disgusting and so irresposible)