Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Kenstar Microwave - not working since last 8 months

 
13 Reviews
User
  Shashi Verma
D/Sir,
Me Shashi Verma Director Blue Bells Schools, is a patron customer of urs, I am using ur washing machine, mixy juicer and above all microwave , which I bought from Swati Agency, Ramgarh Dist.Ramgarh, Jharkhand and asked my friends also to use these appliances. but sorry to say that despite of many calls no one could render proper sevices to my loving kenstar microwave@@@@@@@@@@@ they say its heart is blocked ( magnitron is not functioning) nd they cant repair. I dont understand on a constant voltage, regular electric supply, meeting all the proper conditions to run an electric nd electronic appliance, y this has happen that too in just 2nd year of its inception. this is not a show piece in my house is a most utility
item. I run school in this area and people in and around give waitage to my advice.
Sir, I further request u to look into the matter and do the needfull as soon as possible.
Thanks in anticipation

Sincerely
Shashi Verma.
Complaint comments 12 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I am also facing same problem with my Kenstar Microwave oven Model 9918C. Now if I am asking for its repair then company employee giving me a suggestion that I have to purchase new one because they will not supply spare parts. I have purchased this from Jamshedpur and their local authorized service centres are having complained that they are not getting the spares from Kenstar Company. In this condition how some one can think that I will suggest to my colleague to go for Kenstar home appliances.
 
I purchaed an owen OM25 FCD on 8th and the installation was done on 11th and the same day in front of the company staff who come for demonstration it was out of order and service andthe company is only offering to replace the part than to change the owen in full and it is on the very first day it got damaged before the house holders have usen it.
 
I am also a unlucky ownwr of a 29Ltr Kenstar microwave oven. My woes started from last December 2009 .Fist they said the Magnetron had gone off.Their authorized dealer M/s.Jagdamba Service Centre had changed the item and charged Rs.2050/- vide cashmemo dated 3/12/2008 The microwave worked 20 days and again stopped working .This time they repaired the PC and Charged 1620/- dated 03.02.2009.
It worked for another ten days .Again the same PC problem.Then I came to know that the PC they have charged was not now one .They just repaired and charged for new PC, that has gone bad after 10 days .This time again they have repaired the PC and not charged for the service.The story repeated again after a week.
I have lodged a complaint in their Customer care No.39404040.And they have alloted a complaint No.DEL 0604090195 dated 08.04.2009.
But till date(23.05.2009) nobody from company or their dealer had attended the complaint.
 
Dear Concern person,

I am also the problem in your OVEN, everytime your engineer is replaciong MAGNETRON which costs me around 2k, now I am thinking to buy new one coz its third time in 5yrs its getting replaced . Yours concerned eng no. 09389183002 . Its GRILL / PIE function is also not gettig work . We are having KENSTAR Image these days you have changed your service centre also .
A
User
Anjali  
 
Kenstar having very poor customer services...i have kenstar's food processor and microwave...whenever i called them they always gave me ref number and doing nothing...
N
User
katy  
 
I request all the customers who are planning to buy Kenstar products, please, please do NOT buy them, because their after sales service is "HORRIBLE". I am a customer from Surat and the authorised service centre at adajan M/s Vinayak sales and service, services received from them was PATHETIC, VERY VERY RUDE, INEFFICIENT ...even after spending Rs.3000/- and above towards repairs of my microwave oven.
 
I had purchased Microwave Grill Oven on 21.9.2009 from A to Z, Griha Vastu Bandar, Vora Bazar, Bhavnagar and the bill No. is 15 1470. The microwave went out of order last month (July 2010) and we approached A to Z shop the dealer with our problem and they suggested the local service centre: Alpha Electrocare, shop No. 3, Ajantta Complex, Khai's Street, Opp. Bhavnagar Bo0ok Stall, High Court Road, Bhavnagar 364 001 (Mobile: 9824458114). Accordingly we handed over the microwave oven to Alpha Electrocare. 20 days have passed since then and our microwave is not yet repaired. Our complaint No. is RAJ 2707100175. You may even contact Devang Jani of Alpha Electrocare and his landline No. is (0278) 25525678. I had great hopes while buying Kenstar Microwave Grill oven and never expected any problem at least before the warranty period. Unfortunately you do not have any proper service centre who is responsibly doing the job. I suggest you replace the microwave Grill oven forthwith as it is within the warranty period. I am unable to use it these days since it is with the service centre and not knowing whether it will be repaired at all. If I have not got any satisfactory repair and response so far and soon I will be constrained to seek redressal from Consumer Protection Cell at Bhavnagar. Hope you would not push be to that extent.


P K Narayanan
23 F, Tilak Nagar Coop. Housing Society
Tilak Nagar
Bhavnagar 364 001
Mobile: 9428496769

17 August 2010
 
D/Sir,
I have a Kenstar micro oven bought from Jayant agency-Ranchi, I am using this microwave from last 2 years, But sorry to say that from day one its not working properly like different different problem i had faced, always complaint to repair despite of many calls no one could render proper sevices to kenstar microwav they say its some parts are not available in Ranchi and they cant repair, from last 40 days they are always giving me excuse. I dont understand your promise to serve in better way, How do we manage and whome to complain against these Vendors.

I fed up from your distributor/ repairing centers like Jayant agency (Owner Mr. Bhupender) No manner how to talk as a human being or as a Owner, his employee always denied to replace my microwave.

Looking forward your positive responce and kindly take action against Jayant Agency cont:-0651-2201956 and get it replaced in working condition asap.

Regards,
Arjun prasad yadav.
Dhawan Nagar-Kanke Road Ranchi
Jharkhand
M-09350202357
 
Greeting to you!!!
Query: I purchased 1 unit of Kenstar Microwave Solo model on 26 sep 2010 from Deep applainces College rd Nasik trusting the name of Videocon.So unfortunattly the rounding plate has been breaked by our mistake.But i have to purchase this plate nobody response good even your local service center is badly response they said you have to pay Rs.800/- but i just talk to your service incharge Mr.Parvez he said you have to pay Rs.400(Appx).for plate

I like to know what is the actual price and where i have to go for purchase.

kindly suggest me?

Awaiting your Positive response!!

Thanks & Regards
Rizwan khan
zameen App flat no 32 bhodhle nagar nasik rd nasik
8149980896
N May 15, 2011 by
User
bajpai divya Kenstar Microwave  - Allahabad, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
 
My kenstar microwave oven is not heating and not working properly, please send a technician as soon as possible.
N Sep 12, 2011 by
User
promila agrawal Kenstar Microwave  - Allahabad, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

not heating - Kenstar Microwave

my kenstar microwave is not working on micro mode but working in convection mode.
N Sep 30, 2012 by
User
deepikaupadhyay Kenstar Microwave  - Allahabad, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
 
kenstar oven is working but it is not heating, my phone no. is 9650380882/981039044

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Kenstar Microwave - not working since last 8 months