[Resolved]  Kent RO — Service and Customer Care

greetings! This is in reference to the above said product which we bought it from Kent RO Systems Ltd on 29/12/07 Invoice No. 3708 Sales Personnel Mr. Abhishek Maurya of C 15 Sector 7 Noida 201301 installed at our residence.

Please find the attached correspondence with the company till the time of writing this email. So far there has been no official acknowledgement of my email to the company.

The KENT RO as company made tall promises at the time of selling the product but when it comes to after sales service then they make their customer from pillar to post as the people working for the company are just trained to sell the product but at Customer Care had no such information of the services rendered by the company. It is very much evident from my letter to the company.

Right now I am in a dilemma wether to get the machine in working order and pay for it and claim later or wait for your concern over the issue.

Looking at this juncture what is important for us in the family is to have supply of softwned water then to wait for justice. It is almost over a week and we are still waiting for the things to move from KENT RO so finally thought of writing to Customer Court for justice.

Kapil Rohatgi
C 2 - 304 Ananda Eldeco Apartments
Sectore 48
Noida - 201 302. India.
Phones:[protected]
Mobile:[protected]
email: [protected]@yahoo.com

--- On Wed, 8/7/09, Vikas Arora <[protected]@kent.co.in> wrote:

Subject: FW: AMC FOR KENT AUTOMATIC WATER SOFTENER
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Wednesday, 8 July, 2009, 1:51 PM

We refer your case to management but they are not convincing since your warranty is over it will be on chargeable basis. Approximate cost will be Rs8000/- for further discussion you can mail it to Mr. [protected]@kent.co.in
Ph-[protected].

VIKAS ARORA

Vikas Arora
Sent: Mon 7/6/2009 2:52 PM
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Subject: AMC
FOR KENT AUTOMATIC WATER SOFTENER

Reference to discussion & telecon we are giving our AMC PAPER for your consideration.

Vices Aurora

--- On Thu, 9/7/09, kapil rohatgi <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Fw: KENT WATER SOFTNER URGENT ATTENTION NEEDED
To: [protected]@kent.co.in
Date: Thursday, 9 July, 2009, 1:19 PM

-- On Thu, 9/7/09, [protected]@yahoo.com
wrote:

Subject: KENT WATER SOFTNER URGENT ATTENTION NEEDED
To: [protected]@kent.co.in, [protected]@kent.co.in, [protected]@kent.co.in, [protected]@kent.co.in
Cc: vikas.[protected]@kent.co.in
Date: Thursday, 9 July, 2009, 1:12 PM

Dear Mr. R R Sapra

greetings!

We would like to thank you for introducing great products in the market and especially for the residents of Noida, the so called WATER SOFTENER. To tell you the truth that since the installation of the machine at my residence, the whole family have enjoyed the supply of clean clear water.

We had purchased your Water Softener and RO products at the same time about 18 months back by Mr. Abhishek assuring us of the best of the services all the time “We are only a phone call away”. However, last year we had constant problem with water softener. The visiting teams of technicians were of different views for the installation of the same but by that time it was too late to change the site of installation as all the pipelines were laid.

It is really shocking to hear from your visiting team of expert technicians including Mr. Abhishek that the machine is wrongly placed, (he was the one who visited us at the site and on his advise only the machine was placed) hence we are not getting the soft water in the tank and that we should approach him once the warranty is over to have reinstalled at extra cost. However, it seems that Company like Kent is interested in only selling the product with a very poor installation and after sales service team. After persistent insistence with KENT HO including Mr. Sapra and Mr. Vikas the problem was rectified and was informed by Mr. Abhishek that we don’t need to worry about the working of the machine as you don’t need do anything and we would take care. We were never informed about the filter in the machine. Hence, we feel that your sales person have misguided us at the time of selling and installation of the product.

Earlier also, at the time of taking the AMC for RO we were informed by the CUSTOMER CARE for the non-existence of AMC for water softener. Well, on our return from our holiday on 30th June my driver informed us about the crack in the said machine. Due to my father’s hospitalization we could not made a call. We called the CUSTOMER CARE on 4th July’09 Ref No. 193521 and Ref No. 193528 for the purchase of AMC for WS and RO. For RO’s AMC the technician visited us and we got it done.

BUT, when enquiring about the AMC for WS, we were informed nothing as such exist and you better call Mr. Ramanuj. On calling him the only reply we got was WS AMC is on and the cost of the container / body, promising that the technician would visit us the same day but to no avail. On 6th July’09 we called the CUSTOMER CARE and Ms. Kalpana / Ms. Ranjana; to be frank I don’t remember the name informed us about the non-existence of AMC for WS. Finally, we were told to call Mr. Vikas, who gave us time to listen to our plight and was ready to help.

The Technical team who visited us clearly told my wife on enquiring why nobody visited us for service till the time the machine was under warranty, the reply came “madam aap kahan rahte ho yeh India hai, yah par apne aap kuch nahin hota hai, aap hi ko call kar ke bulana parega” (madam
Where do you live, this is India, nobody comes without calling even if your machine is under warranty).

We were amazed to listen to his reply. This clearly shows the intention of KENT that how responsible is your staff both at CUSTOMER CARE and the TECHNICAL TEAM. It seems the motto is to sell the product only and forget about the after sales services. At the time of selling your Mr. Abhishek made 1000 promises but nothing worked.

After talking to Mr. Vikas for the same I was directed to Mr. Sapra GM Sales. After telecon with Mr. Sapra yesterday and was asked to send an email related to the above said issues. We are really shocked to hear about the non-existence of AMC, about after sales services and others which have really put us in doubt about KENT. It’s been 6 days and so far nothing has moved, left us wandering what will happen next, would be able to use WS again as it has been lying shut and we have been surviving on the quality of water supplied by Noida authority. Hope living with my patient father, we all will survive the ordeal of water full of impurities.

PLEASE help us to come out of it and live freely in KENT WS system.

Sir, we need your serious attention and intervention to solve this issue on URGENT basis.

Waiting for your positive reply on said issue barring which we might be forced to knock the doors of Consumer forum.

Hope that every issue would be sorted out at your earliest.

Await your early response

Yours truly,

Kapil Rohatgi
C 2 - 304 Ananda Eldeco Apartments
Sector 48
Noida - 201 302. India.
Phones:[protected]
Mobile:[protected]
email: [protected]@yahoo.com

pm arora & Co. — wrong information provider

i am khast,
i have purchased vodafone number from your dealer shop on last month. my number is [protected]. he told me that i will get Rs. 1300 minutes free calls voda to voda.but now i did'nt get any free calls. when i called in customer care they told me that if i recharge with Rs. 100 whithin 24hrs. then i will get it. but in my card detail not mentioned any thing about it. so, my opinion about your all services are worng because your diff. -2 executive provide diff- detail. i am not satisfie with your details. although in your some card display the details that if you will recharge with Rs. 100 every month then u will get 50 rs. bonus talktime. even i also recharge Rs. 250 in month of december. all the information which provided by your executive your dealer are fully wrong.

Kent Ro — Not delivered till 4th day

We bought kent RO from Reliance digital shipra ghaziabad
We didnot chased first two days thinking that someone will turn up.
Reliance customer care no. was busy the whole day i got the number only after 6 in the evening
And after talking to one manager we came to know that their was system error and because of that they cannot deliever the RO system in time and were proposing to me they will deliever tommorrow and then get it installed, all these claims looked so false.
I advise to people to buy fridge / TV /Washing machine or RO from neighbourhood shop who you can chase if they default, here you can chase nobody in reliance, they softly say system error.

gaurov
yesterday, my kent RO purifier suddenly fell down. on analysing it, i noticed that the clip in the back of the tank which were made to hold the purifier broke. so i informed the service engineer concerned. Today in my absence ur service engineer came and changed the tank. but now when i saw it, it was an old one with dirt marks and scratch. even the blue label on it in lower side was tore. ur service engineer reinstalled my older components viz tap, lower outlet cap etc. I don't know why the hell i have brought i have the kent, every 2nd week i have to call the service engineer for repairing.
i have purchased kent ro on 23/12/2008 and my 07 friends also perchased kent ro .i have a problem in my ro system so i call to service provider and auth. distributeors shri balaji enterprises on cont.no[protected]and[protected] thrice from three days.but i have no response. all my friends also facing problem of poor service.thish is very serious matter for any manufacturer.because of this problem all are recomonding for other ro system .
so pl. do this need full
Rajesh kumar
7/46 mathura refinery nagar mathura
i agree Mr. Kapil.
whether its warranty or not. Kent service is too poor. i have my product out of warranty. so i took yearly package. now when service man comes, he points out one problem and says you need to file a complain again to get it rectified. as i dont have permission to do it. now one comes to identify, other jumps in to modify, then one is required to rectify. why a single complain cant do it.
No use of Kent. only Models ke liye paise hai. aam janta ke liye kuch nahin.
i will stop its use if it is not rectified this time.
and will not advise and will even stop others of purchasing it.

sir i have purchased one kent grand+ ro vide bill no 34 on dt[protected], but from next day i have seen one crack was there in a lower tank so water was leak drop by drop, when i complaint to service centre on dt[protected], vide complaint no k 298, one man from kent service centre has came & try to remove that problem but after going that person tank leak problem is still remian there, so i have again lodge compliant vide complaint no k307, but the compliant is not attended by kent service centre till today, so my humble request is that if company is not in position to provide service after sales they can buy back there product so it will save my & company valuable time

Urmesh Chand
A-22, neelgiri, Albatia Road
Agra-282001
KENT Post Sales Service is worst & Pathetic,

First of all the customer care numbers are unreachable even if you try continuously for hours the numbers are[protected] / 403 / 404.

Kent has no right to be in business and Hema Malini who is such good responsible citizen and is in politics who envisage better India should break the contract with KENT.

We have booked to complaint for servicing, the Customer care seems to be doing obligation on customers, they keep customers on hold and in background they keep murmuring, On 24th March 2010 call was registered they alloted me the call number 147S24 and we were said next day morning the technician would visit our place but no one turned up, today I called up for enquiring, the customer care lady had no clue about the call an in background she was discussing keeping me on ho;d for 15 minutes, at the end they came up with the reason there were Server related issues because of which the technician could not come, and promised by today evening some one would surely visit. It is 9.32 pm now and no one has turned up.

It is really sad that KENT management is making money at cost of customers pain, they do not have quality control nor does have service desk manager or escalations to improve the services.

Very soon KENT will be a obsolete brand, despite they claim for good technology.. Ethical Company, good product and post sales service matters for company's existence in market for long run.. KENT is here to make money.. But smart customers will never let their friends, relatives or any body in society they live and come to know they are buying KENT it will be surely NO NO NO recommendation for the product KENT..

Anticipating KENT management will start cocnerning for theur customers.. Otherwise soon they will pahse out
The best part is that they do not mention anywhere on their home page how to reach the customer care center. Clearly shows they are extremely customer service shy company. In all probability, the owner is still living with his "Lala" mentality.
WE HAVE DONE A VERY MISTAKE BY PURCHASING KENT RO+ SYSTEM. WE ARE FACING THE PROBLEM WITH THE SYSTEM FROM THE BEGINNING AND WE ARE IN CONTINOUS FOLLOW UP WITH YOUR REGIONAL MANAGER OF SOUTH. EVERY DAY WE ARE GETTING A NEW EXCUSE FROM THEM.

WE HAVE PURCHASED IT FROM RAGA MARKETING ON 16TH JULY 2009. IF BY TODAY OUR PROBLEM IS NOT RECTIFIED WE SHALL SUE YOUR COMPANY IN THE CONSUMERS COURT.

NARESH JAIN - [protected]
PAVANI SATYA COMPLEX, STREET NO. 6, FLAT NO. 601, HIMAYAT NAGAR - HYDERABAD
April 5, 2010

Kent RO Systems Ltd.,
105, Laxmi Plaza,
Laxmi Industrial Estate,
Off Link Road,
Adhere (W), Mumbai 400 053

Kind Attn: Mr. Surendra Gupte
Dear Sirs,
Renewal of AMC – 2009-10

I have renewed my AMC for Kent Water Purifier in the month of November 2009 vide cheque No. 11478 for Rs. 750/= . The cheque was cleared on 8.12.2009 but till date none of your maintenance personnel have visited us in spite of several reminders. I have complained on 9th March and again on 31st March 2010 the complaint No. being[protected].

Each time I have complained I have been informed that the person would be visiting the next day, but so far nobody has turned up. When I enquired again, I was told that the maintenance personnel has visited my place whereas nobody has come to my place.

When I called up Mr. Anil, Kent Service, today, he has not given proper information. In addition, he has been very rude in his reply. If you are not interested in servicing the Kent water purified, I would request you to kindly refund the amount of Rs. 750/= with interest within one week failing which I will be forced to take Legal, civil/criminal action against you. While renewing the contract your Delhi Office had promised that monthly maintenance will be carried out and I would not have to call up the office to remind them.

I tried to contact Mr. Gupte on his mobile who did not receive the call. When I called up the Office I was told that he has gone to Sales Office. I was asked to provide my mobile No. and was told that he would be contacting me. I have provided the telephone twice but have not heard from him so far. Again I called up Sales Office when I was informed that he is available only at the Service Centre.

Your early action will be appreciated.

Vinod G Satpute

R.N.A. Colony-II, Bldg. No. A-10, B-
Wing, Flat No. 302, R. C. Marg,
Vashinaka, Chembur, Mumbai.
Mobile: [protected], [protected],
There are no person to attend the cutomer call, I am triying to call them for last
two hour's, but badly no responce from that end.
I purchased kent RO water purifier unit sl no. 90453186 on 12.7.09 from one o[censored]r CSS Mrinal Varman at Salt lake, Kolkata. On 8.6.10 it gave filter change alarm. The matter was reported to the local office. Since then my system is working off and on. They refused to change the filter though in warranty period. They demand money for changin the same. For last one month we are in agony and forced to drink semi-filtered water. Pl. help. If this is not the policy of the company to harrass its customer. I am in a fix if i should continue using this system or not. Finaly they (Alex Home appliance, authorised distributor for Kent at Mohisgot PO Krishnapur, Kolkata-700102) have armtwisted Rs. 1850/- for changing the membrane of my water purifier though it was well within warranty period
Anil Kumar Jha
64, CBI Housing complex
CP Block, Salt lake, Kolkata-91
mobile:[protected]
My kent ro is not properly work, kindly send your service person immed. to my address as follows. Mushtaq Ahmed. 311/D Street No. 22, Zakir Nagar, Near NFC, New Delhi. 110025. Cell. [protected]. Thanks
Mushtaq
MY KENT R.O IS NOT WORKING, PLZ REPAIR IT AT MY RESIDENT 196, BHARTHAL, NEAR DWARKA SEC-26, NEW DELHI-110077. CONTACT NOS. [protected], AND [protected]

Kent RO — PATHETIC CUSTOMER SERVICE

i had renewed the contract for Kent RO few months back. One of the days the Kent machine stopped working and after numerous attempts did the person come into check. When he checked he said the motor has got a problem and would come to replace in a week. But even after 3 weeks there was no replacements. After blasting the person in Kalyan, they gave a replacement. Till now the machine has not been replaced. Its been 2 months now. This has been the Worst customer service ever. Shocking!!!!!
i have bought kent ro product from CROMA, linking road, mumbai on 25.07.10, The product was delivered on 26.07.10, 2 days elapsed but kent people has not installed the product so far.

atul kumar
[protected]@yhaoo.co.in

Kent RO — machine is not purifying water i

Machine is not purifying the water
They don't have proper service centres or trained manpower to deal with the installed RO systems

Kent RO — Defective supply of KENT RO

This KENT RO was purchase on 1/11/2009 vide CSA NO P50005554. Till date UB lamps has been changed three items . This the quality of product ?? Please check and take action for replacement of this Unit,

Please confirm on my Mobile no [protected]
sevice complanint

Kent RO
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    67%
    Kent RO Phone
    +91 92 7891 2345
    +91 12 0307 5075
    Kent RO Address
    A-2, Sector-59, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201309
    View all Kent RO contact information