[Resolved]  KINGSTON 32 GB PEN DRIVE — IT'S A FAKE PEN DRIVE.

I HAVE BOUGHT KINGSTON 32 GB PEN DRIVE FROM UNKNOWN PERSON,
WHEN I BOUGHT IT, I JUST CHECKED ITS CAPACITY WHICH WAS SHOWING PERFECT,
BUT AFTER A USE WHAT I KNEW...

1. The data in the pendrive got corrupted due to bad sectors.
2. On coping pictures I found out that only till 512MB of data was intact, the rest got corrupted.
3. Formatting the Pendrive was of no use.
4. I tried using windows Disk Check utility to see whether the bad sectors could be recovered but the program used to hang on initiating it.
5. On opening the pendrive I saw the PCB was in a pretty bad condition.
6. Only a 512MB RAM Chip was used in the PCB.

I AM NOT ONLY THE PERSON FACING THIS PROBLEM, LOTS OF PEOPLES FACING THE SAME PROBLEM...

NOW TO WHOM I CAN GIVE THE COMPLAIN FOR THIS CHEATING HAPPENED WITH ME...

ISN'T RESPONSIBILITY OF KINGSTON TECHNOLOGY TO FIND OUT THE CHEATERS & STOP THERE ACTIVITIES.

This happened to me and my colleagues in office. A Guy speaking in Hindi aged around 40yrs introduced himself as he is from North India, and he said that he is a Truck Driver which supplies computer and its peripherals to Bangalore and he told that they got extra pieces of Pen drives while giving their delivery, duped close to 10 IT professionals. They sold us 32GB Kingston Traveler pen drive, for just Rs.300/- a piece. One of our Colleague saw them selling outside our campus and the news spread like fire and all the other fools stormed out to get cheated (that includes me as well). WE purchased 25 pieces in bulk so the deal is came down from 800/- Rs to 300/- Rs.
Initially we copied some GB of data and checked the size by right click properties on Pen Drive and it was showing correct later we realized that we are cheated.we were losing copied data into it and max we can copy 512 MB(Lucky ones) rest are of no use.

So please beware of these Fake Pen Drives and never ever purchase it from a unknown person thinking dat he is selling it for cheap.
I agree with Vikas Sinha. These guys have cheated almost 25 IT professionals at my husband's office in Bangalore. These 32 GB pendrives do not even store 150MB of data in it. This is an Alarm to Kingston, to look into this issue as soon as possible and help the customers be aware about such issues. Kingston will otherwise lose a lot of customers as the trust factor is lost because of such issues. I would rather suggest all the people reading this message to alert their friends and family about this, so that atleast we can do our bit in helping them not getting fool'd.
Ya me to came across same problem 2morrow here in Surat(guj)...2 guys of haryana, delhi accent, claimed to be come from mumbai sold me 32gb kingston pen drive for 400rs...on checking its showing 31.6 gb memory...but its hardly copied 4 gb data thats also take 215 min...the guy is stil here in city i talked 2 him in disguise...but he is acting smartly by not answering properly...am going 4 a police complaint now...hoping that guy must be caught by them...pray 4 all done well...nyway don't buy such things...aware others also...
Hey man trap him atlast...after lure him back in disguise of taking 3 pendrive more, i caught him and got my money back...so all peace now but in future i must take care of such things and request u all 2 don't buy anything from unknown people...no matter how cheaply they r luring u!
I recently purchased a Kingston 500GB pendrive from Pallika and at first it seems its amazing to see how so much can be packed into little piece. The hawker showed me the drive properties and even copied the files and it was working on his computer. However when i started using it on my computer everything is gone and some junk folders/files were created. I tried formatting it using dos format and windows both but of no use. Something must be done to stop this nuisance. How should we report this problem and to whom
PLEASE DO NOT BUY any thing from KARAN at gaffar market:
karan communications
155 gafar mkt, karol bagh new delhi..
This guy sells fake pendrives of kingston, samsung..LG, transend etc..
his phone numbers are:

kinston/pendrive — fake

I BY 32GB PEN AND THEN FIVE MONTH LATER MY PEN DRIVE IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY
AND I WANT TO REPLACE PEN DRIVE BUT THAT SHOP WAS CLOSE FROM TWO MONTH
I WANT A NEW PEN DRIVE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
I am also facing the same problem.
i bought a 32 GB KINSTON Pen drive from an unknown person from Kundapur.
so please don't buy anything from an unknown person.
hi... my 32 gb pd is perfect but when i send some ile to it, it goes then try in other pc the data vanished plz tell me solution for it
sorry to say but you aren't cheated by anyone just do what i say its only a worm and it can removed if you want.
D.D.Kingston
I got cheated by a shop in Manish Market, Mumbai. I bought 32 gb Kingston flash drive for 600/-. Their address is Darbar Stores, Shop no.33/1 Manish market, Palton Road, Mumbai 400001. Tele: 22625743/22618569. Haji bhai / Amin Mobile: [protected] /[protected] /[protected]. Don't buy from them anything. They are cheats.

We also have become bakara all group of eleven peopel by buying these 32GB kingstone pen drive please if any budy finds the seller of these pin drivers please handwover him to police

I bought a similar pen drive from a seller. When i checked it, it showed only 8MB space. I thought i was cheated. but again i tried with a software usb 2.0. It works.
Please try it out.
dudes this 32gb pendrive was not working foe me also...but then i i installed vista and then tried it it worked since i bought mine from a genuine vendor..and also the pendrive's cartridge read vista, wn 2000 sp2, and xp sp1...os sipported and mac ox 10 and above, and linux 2.04 and above...thus after installin vista..it worked like a charm...
ALL U LAYMEN TECHIES OUT THERE. HENCEFORTH PLEASE BE CAREFUL WHILE BUY ANY ITEM THAT IS CHEAP WHEN COMPARED TO MARKET PRICES. INSPITE OF ALL OUR PROFESSIONAL KNOWLEDGE AND HIGHBROW ATTITUDE. LET US HELP OURSELVES FROM THESE PEOPLE WHO WANT TO MAKE A FAST BUCK BY HITTING AT OUR GULLIBILITY. SAY NO TO ITEMS WHICH OFFER A REBATE OF MORE THAN 30%. GOD SAVE US.
Hi, There I am also a victim of this type of pendrive. In This there will be no responseble to the kingstone company. Just, We had lost our money and time. If any chances that the company help us to find the solvation for this problem Because not only me, there are so many people it may be lakhs. Thousands of money had been gone from the middle class family only. Therefore I request the kingstone company to take all 32 gb fake pendrives and make them as real for the another payment of 500/- per person.

Kingston — Any file will corrupt and also folder

Dear Sir, Hello Hi
currenty my pen drive is connected to the PC (Kingston pen drive 8 GB). Sir my pen drive is not working properly. My problem is i will stored the files or software or any files etc, he will correctly stored properly. when i will disconnected the pen drive and connected to the another PC he will show the all files corrupted (show the symbol like file) and he will damage the file etc. please solve the my problem currently, i will wait for E-Mail
i heard abt kingston 32gb 64 gb pen drives from my friend.he bought a new one through his uncle working in delhi.the price was rs.400 for 32gb and rs800 for 64gb.for first 2-3 weeks there were no problems with the pen.later the pcs to which it was connnected was found hanging and the transfer speed was too too low .100 mb took 25 mins for transferring.the memory also reduced to 512 mb.also heard that 512 gb hd available for rs2500.
so friends pls dnt get fooled...
my friend purchased same kingston 32gb from dubai.but actuall size was only 512 mb. so always buy ornginal pen drives.do not buy large capacity drives.iam happy with transcend jet flash 4gb
My Pen drive are not working so that please give me a complaint no.My pen drive 2GB and this number is 101y