Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

KIRLOSKAR OIL ENGINE LTD - Where the Product support people will lead the kirloskar ?

 
8 Reviews
User
  rajesh
"Pardeshi Rakesh G. (Product Support)" <rgp@koel.co.in>
01/04/2008 02:35 PM
To "R M PATEL" <rmp@apollo.co.in>
cc "Grover Deepak (ME Mktg)" <d.grover@kirloskar.com>, "Shah Kapil" <kapils@kirloskar.com>, "Mehul Raval" <mehul.raval@kirloskar.com>, "Pathak Sujit (ME) ." <Sujit@koel.co.in>
Subject RE: Complaint of Engine Overheating in 6RT Engine A/c.Gujarat Apollo.







What about commercial.

c.c. Mr. Kapil – please advise dealer to attend and take commercial clearance before doing the job.

Regards,


Rakesh G. Pardeshi
Manager –Product Support
Kirloskar Oil Engines Limited, Pune
Phone – 020 – 6608 4134, 2581 0341
Fax – 020 – 2581 3208
E-mail – rgp@koel.co.in

P Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need to.




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


From: R M PATEL [mailto:rmp@apollo.co.in]
Sent: Tuesday, April 01, 2008 12:18 PM
To: Pardeshi Rakesh G. (Product Support)
Cc: Grover Deepak (ME Mktg); Shah Kapil; Mehul Raval; Pathak Sujit (ME) .
Subject: RE: Complaint of Engine Overheating in 6RT Engine A/c.Gujarat Apollo.


DEAR SIR,

NOW, THE ENGINE IS GIVING ABNORMAL SOUND.

kINDLY ASK SOME ONE TO ATTEND.

REGARDS,

RMP



"Pardeshi Rakesh G. (Product Support)" <rgp@koel.co.in>
04/03/2008 01:11 PM

To "Shah Kapil" <kapils@kirloskar.com>
cc "Mehul Raval" <mehul.raval@kirloskar.com>, "Pathak Sujit (ME) ." <Sujit@koel.co.in>, <rmp@apollo.co.in>, "Grover Deepak (ME Mktg)" <d.grover@kirloskar.com>
Subject RE: Complaint of Engine Overheating in 6RT Engine A/c.Gujarat Apollo.











Dear Mr. Kapil

Response awaited.

Regards,


Rakesh G. Pardeshi
Manager –Product Support
Kirloskar Oil Engines Limited, Pune
Phone – 020 – 6608 4134, 2581 0341
Fax – 020 – 2581 3208
E-mail – rgp@koel.co.in


P Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need to.





--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



From: Pardeshi Rakesh G. (Product Support)
Sent: Monday, March 03, 2008 6:57 PM
To: Shah Kapil
Cc: Mehul Raval; Pathak Sujit (ME) .; 'rmp@apollo.co.in'
Subject: FW: Complaint of Engine Overheating in 6RT Engine A/c.Gujarat Apollo.

Dear Mr. Kapil Shah

Please look in to the matter and do the needful.

Also needs to check related to application issues, 40 ltrs consumption is on very higher side.

Regards,


Rakesh G. Pardeshi
Manager –Product Support
Kirloskar Oil Engines Limited, Pune
Phone – 020 – 6608 4134, 2581 0341
Fax – 020 – 2581 3208
E-mail – rgp@koel.co.in

P Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need to.





--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



From: Pathak Sujit (ME) .
Sent: Friday, February 29, 2008 5:45 PM
To: Pardeshi Rakesh G. (Product Support)
Subject: FW: Complaint of Engine Overheating in 6RT Engine A/c.Gujarat Apollo.

Dear Rakesh

Pl do the needful

Regards

Sujit
-----Original Message-----
From: R M PATEL [mailto:rmp@apollo.co.in]
Sent: Friday, February 29, 2008 5:40 PM
To: Pathak Sujit (ME) .
Cc: Shah Kapil; santosvirkar@icenet.net; Mahendra P Patel
Subject: Complaint of Engine Overheating in 6RT Engine A/c.Gujarat Apollo.

Dear Sujit,

We are facing heating problem of engine since first day of commissioning.

Also fuel consumption is 40 ltrs/hrs.

The machine is imported from Germany and was fitted 157 hp air cooled engine.

With considering Indian climatic condition we replaced engine with your 6R1080T.

The hp producing is higher side then German.

kindly read your Mehul mail in blue letters.

Dear Sir(s),

Our service dealer engineer has visited site & checked engine side. He found no any abnormality in engine.

His observation is once your equipment side needs to check up because engine is get overloaded & hence over heated.

Please suggest to whom we can co-ordinate for this issue.

Regards,

Mehul Raval
KOEL, Ahmedabad
Mobile: 9825018971

Dear Sujit,

Our customer is suffering output loss due to overheating.

Kindly take concrete action on it and solved overheating problems.

Regards,

RMP

DEVELOPMENT MANAGER




"Mehul Raval" <mehul.raval@kirloskar.com>
25/02/2008 06:13 PM




Please respond to
<mehul.raval@kirloskar.com>




To <Paver_Service/GAEL@the-apollo.com>, <rmp@apollo.co.in>, <Mahendra_P_Patel/GAEL@the-apollo.com>, <kamal_pandya/GAEL@the-apollo.com>
cc "Santosh Virkar (E-mail)" <santosvirkar@icenet.net>, <kapils@kirloskar.com>, <anand_patel/GAEL@the-apollo.com>
Subject RE: Complaint of Engine Overheating in 6RT Engine A/c.Gujarat Apollo.

















Dear Kamal Pandya sir,

This refers my discussions with you.

I had a talk with our KOEL service manager Kapil Shah at Jaipur. He is deputing our KOEL service engineer Mr. Zaidi at site for joint visit alongwith your person.

Mr. Zaidi will visit site on wednesday to check the engine once again.

You are requested to kindly inform your local person accordingly.

In case of any assistance required from my side please suggest.

Regards,

Mehul Raval
KOEL, Ahmedabad
Mobile: 9825018971



-----Original Message-----
From: Mehul Raval [mailto:mehul.raval@kirloskar.com]
Sent: Monday, February 25, 2008 5:39 PM
To: 'Paver_Service/GAEL@the-apollo.com'; 'rmp@apollo.co.in'; 'Mahendra_P_Patel/GAEL@the-apollo.com'
Cc: Santosh Virkar (E-mail); 'kapils@kirloskar.com'
Subject: RE: omplaint of Engine Overheating in 6RT Engine A/c.Gujarat Apollo.

Dear Sir(s),

Our service dealer engineer has visited site & checked engine side. He found no any abnormality in engine.

His observation is once your equipment side needs to check up because engine is get overloaded & hence over heated.

Please suggest to whom we can co-ordinate for this issue.

Regards,

Mehul Raval
KOEL, Ahmedabad
Mobile: 9825018971

-----Original Message-----
From: Santosh Virkar [mailto:santosvirkar@icenet.net]
Sent: Wednesday, February 20, 2008 4:49 PM
To: 'Mehul Raval KOEL A'bad'
Cc: 'Himmat Chauhan'; rmp@apollo.co.in; Mahendra_P_Patel/GAEL@the-apollo.com; Paver_Service/GAEL@the-apollo.com
Subject: omplaint of Engine Overheating in 6RT Engine A/c.Gujarat Apollo.
Importance: High

Dear Sir,

We supply one 6RT engine to Our OEM M/s.Gujarat Apollo, Mehsana for Milling Machine Application & they have supplied Milling Machine with 6RT engine to M/s.Kalathia Engineering, (Ajmer).The complaint is Engine Overheating we request you arrange to attend the engine on top priority. The details as below.

Customer Adds.

M/s.Kalathia Engineering
C/o Arun Jain
Nr.Shriram Prajapat Hotel,
Kota Chowkdi,
Nashirabad, Dist.Ajmer
(Rajasthan)

Contact: Mr.Tiku - 9983301502
Mr.Husain - 9825603071


Engine Sr.No.: 6H.2424 / 0400002

Milling Machine Disp.Date : 07/02/08

Date of commissioning: 18/02/08

Please do the needful…. The matter is serious.

A line in confirmation is awaited.

Warm Regards,

Santosh Virkar

(Only Authorised Distributor For : Kirloskar Industrial Engine )
For Entire State of Gujarat
M/s.Nisarg Agro Engineering Company
1/B, Sagar Estate, B/h.Hotel Sukh Sagar,
Sarkhej Bavla Road, Sarkhej,
AHMEDABAD - 382210

Phone No.: 079 - 26890557
Tele Fax : 079 - 26890139

Mobile : 98790 00905

Email Id : santoshvirkar@yahoo.co.in
Complaint comments 7 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear Sir I want to replace a PERKINS P4 4236 NA engine of JCB vehicle by your sitable engine having about 90 HP on 2000 rpm but no change of transmission gear box so please reply me soon with detail of such engine with cost
thanking you
 
It is sad that my complaint sent to the complaint department seems to fall on deaf ears. i understood that kirloskar company takes customers seriously . But this does no seem to be so. I am from Bangalore I tried to even get in touch with the rep here. to look into my complaint against the authorised service agent who is giving us a poor and questionable service, he does not even have the courtsey to even respond on the telephone He has my cell No. It is sad for kirloskar's reputation.
 
Is any body listening in the complaint department. Does kirloskar even care to hear the customers plea's
Im from bangalore my cell No is 9448094102 can some one pl call to enquire into my complaint its about a week and rhere has been no response of any kind from Kirloskar. just close the complaint dept if it cannot manage and handle. why all the show? (That we care for the customer)
 
I m from j&k looking after the o&m of passive infra( telecommunications) of Aircel telecom.I must say that the auth. service dealer "M/S Suraj motor store" is very..very...poor in all aspects.They people r always refused to provide services and replacement against the faulty spares under warranty period.Even most of the times i am very surprised about their rude behaviour with the customer, who is spending a lot of money to raise the p.o for dg sets, which are further utilised in diferrent telecom sites.
If we are giving a healthy business to k.o.el then, its the moral duty of k.oe.l to take care of their customer, rather than to exploit them.
A
User
prasad  
 
Dear Sir,

We have one kirloskar diesel engine which is used to fire hydrant system, it not get to start, please need to rectify for same,
can you give detail of your service engineer, visit of cost
A
User
prasad  
 
Dear Sir,

We have one kirloskar diesel engine which is used to fire hydrant system, it not get to start, please need to rectify for same,
can you give detail of your service engineer and visit of cost


model no:6RT/100 KVA
N Jun 3, 2012 by
User
praba_con  
 
Dear Sir,

We have installed 4R 1040 TA model kirloskar make diesle engine capacity of 105 Hp (RPM 1500) using for pump driven capacity of 171 cum/hr in fire fighting application.

We have frequentyly facing over heating problem and we have changed turbo charger, water pump, cylinder head valve assembly, piston rings, liner, calibrated the injector with new one.

Though we are facing the over heating problem after 10 minutes of engine started.

Kindly advise us to trouble shoot the said problem

Regrds,
S.PRABAKARAN
09538882764
S.PRABAKARAN

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    KIRLOSKAR OIL ENGINE LTD - Where the Product support people will lead the kirloskar ?