Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Kohinoor Electronics - Cheating about price - BEWARE of Kohinoor Electronics Mumbai

 
23 Reviews
User
  Eknath Chavan
Recently, I went to Kohinoor Electronics to buy a plasma tv. They didn't have the model I wanted to buy. They showed me another one by LG which looked good. They didn't have its price list but since I liked it, I booked it and paid the entire amount as advance. When I walked out and just decided to find out the price from another shop, I found that I had been overcharged by around Rs. 7000. I went back and asked him to cancel the order giving some excuse. He deducted an amount of Rs. 8000 saying that was the tax payable by me (VAT) since the invoice had been made. When I took it up with the Chief Supervisor Mr. Fernandes and the director Mr. Mewani, I was told that it was a service charge for cancelling the order. They are not even willing to give me a receipt for the same. He says its unaccounted money. SO BEWARE OF KOHINOOR ELECTRONICS. THEY WILL SURELY CHEAT BY CHARGING HIGHER PRICES DESPITE CLAIMING THE LOWEST PRICES


Complaint comments 22 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Mar 29, 2014 by
User
skp3963  
 
Best Review
I have purchased Voltas 1.5 tone AC Model No. 183Lye from Kohinoor Electronics (Mulund Check Naka) Order No. ORDE1464564 on 27th March, 2014. I have done the whole payment on the same day itself. Received the delivery at home on 28th March, 2014. Two persons Mr. Mohammed and Sadhab had come for Installation purpose of the Unit but due to some reasons they were unable to “On” the AC, also there is some kind of sound coming from it. They just removed all the Internal parts of the New AC and had broken the locked parts. The next day Mr. Asif had come and checked the Unit and saw the broken parts.

After talking to Voltas Customer Care, I got the reply that I won’t get the replacement of the Unit. The fault was only of their executives who came for Installation and broke the parts.
I want the replacement of the AC asap……
I have filled the complaint in consumer forum also against them.

Pathetic Service. Not Recommended...

Shantilal Panchal
Mob: 9820193963


 

Not Given Free Gift - Videocon Split A/C

Complaint : Resp.Sir. Adv. of Videocan split A/C was on 19/03/08 In Gujarat Samacahr ( News Paper ) that buy Same Split A/C and get free gift of Provough atch wort hRs. 2000 for two day. I bought same product on 20/03/08 from abou company. I asked for free gift but there sales manager said come after some days for free gift. then I contect for so many times by phone but there is no reply from company. I email directly to Videocon Industries but from no reply. Now I feel that the company is not ready for givinn free gift to me. Please help me. So the others customers also get this gift. thanks

I bought This A/C from : SANTEL AC WORLD
Address : 19/20 Rudra Arcade, Helmet Cross Road, Drive in Road, Ahmedabad
phone : 9879507339, 9825797100

Hopping for a early reply, because to day complited 1 months of this free gift skim and till to day I phone to Santel Ac World, the sales manager is not ready to ask any thin about this gift and to day also
SANTEL AC WORLD give an adv. for a/c with onother skim.

Thanks
Bharat Patni
 
I would like to introduce myself as Dr. Madhusudan P Dabhole residing at Dombivli E.I had bought a LG LCD on 15th Nov 2008 for 71, 500. Out of this, Rs. 40000 was given as six EMI faciliy instalment by ICICI - through Kohinoor Electronics, Dombivli Branch.

But i received a statement from ICICI to make full payment or minimum due of 2000 rs. When i contacted Kohinoor, there is no support and are asking me to pay the instalment with interest on the EMI facility of ICICI. ICICI tells me that they will not convert it into EMI. Kindly guide me . The payment due date is 16 dec.

I am paying the two instalment today as per the required terms.

rgds,

Madhusudan Dabhole
9987708624
N
User
Deepak  
 

Beware From Whirlpool Product - Kohinoor Electronics

last i m buy a fridge of whirpool . but fridge is not working

I am complaint 10 times but no satisfication reply from them
 
Right kaha
 
Well I am sorry to note your plight. But I bought a Washing Machine by paying Rs. 1000 advance & balance by cheque, at their Thane Showroom. When I checked with other dealers, I found that Kohinoor has given me at the landed price of other small distributors. Of course I had booked during the Diwali Sale. But let me tell you, this Diwali actually I had gone for buying a LCD tv & I had compared at least 4 shops. Kohinoor had the best offer & mind you Vijay Sales had good offers but they didnt accept exchange of old tv & hence were also less competitive.
 
This is with reference to my order 152278 dt 01/11/2009 for LG 290 litre fridge at Kohinoor Lamington Rd.Kohinoor claims that billing has not commenced at LG after Diwali so the fridge would be delivered by 11th or 12th of November.Sinces they did not make delivery I visited their show room on 13th and asked for refund.They requested me that the delivery be made the next day afternoon.On 14th at 11.47 am they confirmed the delivery would made as the vehical is beeing loaded. No delivery was made.On enquiry at 6.11pm the say to wait for next day.This is sheer negligence and the coustomer is held at ransom as the full payment has been made.Kohinoor has very poor sense of commitment and is high handed in response to the customer.
 
I bought 3 appliances worth totaling Rs. 57000. i negotiated hard and Fernandes (chief Supervisor) agreed to sell the products at Rs.54000. when i came downstairs for the bill they asked me a total of Rs. 56500 i said why is this when finally we had agreed on 54 k. they said no we have never communicated like that.

besides this i had bought a Dish TV from them in the above package only...they had promised me that this package includes your subscprition amount for next 3 months but from the end of 1st month itself my account was due for payment...

i have filled the complaint in consumer forum also against them.
 
kohinoor is also offering the best rates, but i think it is all fake, they give commitment and they dont follow. so be careful.
on the talks and final deals.
 
I baught a SAMSUNG Flat screen TV from Kohinoor Electronics, Dadar (E) shop. This was 7 years back. They were running a promotional offer in a local newspaper. They were offering free gifts like Wall clock + VCD player + a new mobile phone on purchase of TV.

Hence we baught the TV. But when we went home, we understood that we were cheated. Kohinoor had given us old VCD palyer (make- videocon) in new casing, the wall clock was also of cheap quality. On top of this the so called new mobile phone (make- nokia) was actually an old phone, with new body cover.

Hence, we called them up, but they were not ready to listen, but after following up with them, they were ready to ispect these free gifts.

We went there, they gave us lot of excuses, even blaimed us that we have changed the parts.

There was no point in arguing with them, hence we returned as we had no choice.
A Oct 8, 2011 by
User
giridhari b. gangurde  
 
I HAVE PURCHASED KENSAR FOOD PROCESSOR on 26 dec 2010 / rec no.2301 & WAS OUT OF ORDER WITHIN SIX MONTHS.I lodged complaint in kohinoor thane. Till today it has not been repaired . Return my money & take away ur product immediately
A Nov 3, 2011 by
User
susheelrao2  
 
Kohinoor is just made by a bunch of goondas...if you purchase any product from them, they tend to divert your attention toward other products where they get more money...when you buy it, you will notice that they generally ship the shop display product itself by sticking stickers to it and showing it as brand new...when you call them..they will not replace it...more over when you talk to them...they will threaten you by saying "bakwas band kar...tereko maloom hai kya kohinnor ka owner kyon hai...teri bara bajaenje abhi hum...we will not replace the product...tere se jo hota hai woh kar le" bloody a bunch of bastard goondas...
N Dec 22, 2011 by
User
cmchowdhary  
 
we had visited Kohinoor show room. Kandivali west on 18.12.11. We have booked order for a samsung Make Washing machine and Paid advance of Rs.1, 100-00. On 22.12.11, I called them on phone and Explained that I want to cancell the order. To this, they have conveyed that the Order cannot be cancelled. If I cancell the order finally, & they do not refund my advance, I shall take the matter to the consumer court.
A Apr 11, 2012 by
User
sgpg  
 
with respect to kohinoor - kandivali
very poor customer hospitability. i have given a order for television, when i went there for final payment there a lots of quarrel going on for non-delivery of product. when i asked for my product delivery, he said you will get as per availability. i said you confirmed first. they swap credit card too. there after says we don't want to give you television. it means they were not having the product. even they took orgiginal order copy and It took hell of time and energy for recovery of my advance money
A May 15, 2012 by
User
zafar.khan12  
 
I purchased and LG 1.5 tone A/C for Kohinoor Electronics Thane on 12the April 2012, thee sales representative was Altaf. As soon as I received the delivery at home and installed I was getting the sound in the A/C and also the cooling was not happening proper in it. I complained it to Kohinoor and they said LG representative will be coming at home to check and they said to replace the booster inside it as it was having a defect.I called kohinoor electronics and said the new A/C had a defect inside and LG is telling to replace a part inside it. Kohinoor said we cannot replace this A/C for such a small issue it may be in delivery there could have been some minor fault inside it and they forced to replace the part instead of the complete unit. I even insisted Mr. Bhagwan the head of Kohinoor electronic Thane, but he still said they cannot send the replacement of the unit LG says and said me to replace the part. I agreed and on thee second day of installation thee booster inside thee A/C was replaced.Sound problem was solved but cooling problem still exist. I called thee LG and Kohinoor guys to visit thee home and check. From simple technical of LG Thane (Imran and Hussain) to the main Area head LG Thane Vivek came and checked the A/C and found that 1.5 ton of A/C is not actually making 90 s.q.feet of room chilled where for more then 1 hour it is working on 18 degree and thee room temperature comes till 23 degree.My flat is in the middle of the building, no heating device like Computer, Fridge, microwave etc, this room has 1 bed of my kid and 2 cupboards. I even recorded their voice (where they in conference were not aware I was recording thee conference call) they were taking to some south Indian person who was head of LG from Noaida (Delhi) agreed about the issues in A/C (But that is different part that LG service is the worst service that I ever noticed and till date I am fighting for it now Marketing executive Janak Doshi also involved in it) I took this voice recording to let Bhagwan from Kohinoor listen this, the response that I got was shocking, he said that in our letter we say "we only provide service underwarrenty, so we said this to LG and they will provide the service to you, we have no concerns after sales of this service". I requested them to replace the peace they said to check direct with LG and Kohinoor does not plays any role after sales of thee product, I even said I'll take action Mr. Bhagwan clearly said to take any action that I like but replacing or refunding of product if faulty is not their lookout. It is about 1 month that I am facing this issue. I feel now a days customer (specially we Indians in India as customer) are treated like a dogs, where we are not able to get the satisfaction for our own money on product that we purchase.Please do not get me wrong that I am some competitor or any other person just is talking about Kohinoor you can take my order number of product purchased in Kohinoor and have a check. My name is Zafar Khan and the order number is ORD1301249. If any of you by mistake visit Kohinoor just ask them to check this order number and see thee customer name and product. You will realise that this all things are true and not a fake story or so. Please do not ever go to Kohinooor, go anywhere else with through study of Shop and Electronic item and never Trust LG service.
A Jun 29, 2012 by
User
acharyahardik84  
 
I Purchased 2 A/Cs from Kohinoor Kandivali-W showroom of Panasonic 3 star 1 ton capacity...
Out of these 2 A/Cs, one was ok but other one when opened was in used condition already. I have attached photos also which indicates serial no and other details. When asked in showroom says you have ask Company and when called at customer care, they are saying that we can help only if there is any fault. Delivery issues can only be sorted out with showroom. I took the Indoor unit at showroom. they saw and agreed that its used (with brown tape on tubings and no transparent stickers on piece, side slot broken for cables entry) but they are saying, it comes from Company's godown and its not Kohinoor's fault. The company inspector will come and take photos and report it and you will get new piece within 2-3 days...Now i have no option but to believe him. Anyone who have already seen this type of case, pleae instruct me.
But really facing unnecessary problem.


N Sep 17, 2012 by
User
acharyahardik84  
 
New ordered A/C received in Used conditionOk guys...after fighting with Panasonic for almost 2 months, my AC is replaced and installed perfectly. But Kohnioor tried to be notorious and gave wrong report in the Company...Thanks to my AC installer Hillways services who supported us and Panasonic guys finally urderstood the case and solved it.
D Dec 25, 2012 by
User
fatehsingh502  
 
is Kohinoor selling old and defective peices i think they puchased items from greendust.com
N May 3, 2013 by
User
acpt  
 
Booked Hitachi Air Conditioner on 28th April 2013 at Kohinoor Santacruz branch.
The sales guy promised to deliver the product on 1st May 2013, but never heard from him the entire day. When I went to check the next day I was told that the A/c model i booked is out of stock.
If that was the case why was the product kept on display?

I was never informed about this and kept me waiting the whole day. Had I not visited the shop & scolded the guy I would've been waiting fro another few days.

Finally, the product was delivered on 3rd may (after 5 days) and now the guy tells me to wait for another 2 days for the person from company to come and do the installation.

Could these two not coordinated & done together?

Pathetic Service. Not Recommded... Do business with them at your own risk !
N May 3, 2013 by
User
acpt  
 
Booked Hitachi Air Conditioner on 28th April 2013 at Kohinoor Santacruz branch.
The sales guy promised to deliver the product on 1st May 2013, but never heard from him the entire day. When I went to check the next day I was told that the A/c model i booked is out of stock.
If that was the case why was the product kept on display?

I was never informed about this and kept me waiting the whole day. Had I not visited the shop & scolded the guy I would've been waiting fro another few days.

Finally, the product was delivered on 3rd may (after 5 days) and now the guy tells me to wait for another 2 days for the person from company to come and do the installation.

Could these two not coordinated & done together?

Pathetic Service. Not Recommded... Do business with them at your own risk !

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Kohinoor Electronics - Cheating about price - BEWARE of Kohinoor Electronics Mumbai