Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

KSOU/VET - Failure to provide the mark sheets

 
24 Reviews
User
  boborano
I have enrolled on MSc(IT) of KSOU. After clearing 6 papers, I gave 2 papers on Jan,2010. The exam of each papers was of 75 marks theory and 25 marks assignment. I got passed in theory papers, but KSOU gave ZERO in my internal assessment papers though I've submitted my assignment in the concerned study center. As a result of which I failed in one subject. Repeated mails and phone calls were being made, but no response from them received. KSOU was managed by VET(virtual education trust), who blames KSOU and KSOU blames VET for this error. As a result of which , student like us who paid thousands of rupees to this organisation, studied and submitted all the required assignments and still being victimised. I contacted even the Vice Chancellor;s office of KSOU and even send 2 mails to VC, but still to get any reply from them. Please make them accountable so that this should not happen with any student in future.
Complaint comments 23 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
yes the same is here with me.

To,
The HOD,
Subject: Complaint for not receiving '4TH' Semester's and 'CONSOLIDATED' mark sheet
Sir,
My name is Sandeep Kumar R/O Palam Colony. Matter is that i completed my Graduation (B.Sci IT) from Karnataka State Open University, Mysore off campus in Delhi from Virtual Education Trust (http://www.vet.pctiltd.com) UU-11, Pitampura, Delhi.
I Completed my BSC(IT) program in July 2009. And I appeared 4th semester's examination in July/August 2007. And it been 3 years I haven't yet received my 4th Semester's marks card and CONSOLIDATED marks card. Whenever i go to VET to the concerned Person Mr. Ashok and M/s Rachna always say that we are working on it, We are working on it... !. And we will bring your mark sheets from the university as soon as possible.
And i have been suffering from this for a long time. I have sent emails regarding this issue many times. But they are not concerning this issue. They even don't think about the students that there career is on sickle and What can happen with the student in the coming future.

Now i am in trouble i am working with IBM Corporation and the company want me to submit all my educational certificates by 15th July 2010. And if i fail to show the docs in given time i may be terminated from the service.
And i want you to take legal action against this issue please, So that in future no one can be suffered by this kind of situations.


THE BELOW COPY OF MATTER HAS BEEN SENT TO THE "KSOU (MYSORE)" AND "VET(DELHI)" AS WELL BUT NO REPLY HAS COME YET.

(((("Respected Sir.
Regardless i have completed my BSci IT program from KSOU But i am not satisfied. Because the Administration at VET Pctiltd UU-11, Pitampura is very worst. Nobody is helping me out.
I have been going to the VET registered office Pitampura New Delhi but there not even a single person is ready to help me. I complained lots of time to the VET PCTI regarding my 4th semester's mark sheet along with Consolidated mark sheet. They are known about this issue several times. But they always replied that you will get your mark sheets as soon as possible. And the HOD (Mr. Saumitra Joshi) is never ready to meet us. Even my father and i tried many times to meet him. But they always denied. Therefore i would like you (The Concerned Department for this issue) to check what is the problem with me. My career is on sickle because of this matter.
Here i am mentioning my details below. Please double check my details Whether is there any problem with my records or something else and mend this matter by 15th July 2010
Please this is my humble request to you please do something in this matter. " ))))


I request you to take immediate and necessary action on this university for cheating the students.
 
also I'm suffering from VET I am also enrolled in MSC(IT) UNDER ENROLMENT NO D 1071-MIT-08114 and I have passed my third semester of examination held in july 2008 but they did not give my marksheet of this semester
 
Sir
if M.tech (IT) is not valid then why it is running by VET/KSOU





RAJAN
 
sir,
several thousends students suffer with KSOU/VET
M.TECH (IT) PROGRAME

what is the future of thease students
please DEC/AICTE MEMBER TAKE ANY ACTION
 
The vet cheated with us
 
M.Tech(IT) distance education programme of KSOU, MYSORE is fully approved. It is fully legally authorized by UGC, DEC, AICTE etc. Virtual Education Trust, Delhi is fully authorized to conduct this programme. One of my friend after doing M.Tech(IT) from VET-KSOU has got promotion and his pay package has also been increased. So you pursue M.Tech(IT) form VET-KSOU without any fear. It is fully valid.
 
You have not tried well and contacted the right person
 
VET IS HONEST AND DEDICATED ORGANIZATION
 
My enrollment no is L3081-MIT-09638. I passed MSC(IT) IVth sem. from KSOU/VET in July 2009. Till date I am waiting for mark-sheet. Number of times I contacted VET/KSOU but failed to get it.What to do now. Kindly guide.


Amita Thakur, Delhi.
Enrollment no is L3081-MIT-09638
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Sandeep, i am a M.Com student of KSOU and i have a problem with the M.Com Previous results declared, when i checked my M.Com previous (2010) results i found that my Internal assessment marks have not been considered in the marks sheet.

But since i had submitted the assignment on time, i sent a courier (on 15/10/2010) addressing the KSOU Chairperson enclosing the photocopy of Assignment submitted along with the copy of post ackowledgement of my original assignment delivery to KSOU Chairperson. But i haven't had any response yet and the results are really affecting my total percentage (since i appeared for both the previous as well as the final examination simulateously).

Please help me with this regards.

Sandeep Kini K
Enrollment No. : 7297641
 
you should verify the facts before complaining. KSOU is a good, valid and approved {UGC, DEC, AICTE} university. All the complainants who have made complaints above should contact their respective study centre and should not complaint against KSOU unnecessarily.
N Jan 10, 2011 by
User
ranjiy  
 
Sir can you show me any link or Documnet that proves that KSOU is approved by joint committee of UGC-AICTE-DEC for distance education?
N Feb 14, 2011 by
User
Bala selvaraj  
 
Sir can you show me any link or Documnet that proves that KSOU is approved by joint committee of UGC-AICTE-DEC for distance education?
A Mar 11, 2011 by
User
rnc  
 
I have joined MA English and wanted to give exams by coming june/july and till date I dont know how much amount for the exam fees and no information/response is getting from Dharwad.

So kindly attend the phone calls so that I can get information.
A Mar 16, 2011 by
User
avaneesh  
 
tell me about your mtech programme &show liks proves dat it is a valaid course
from govt .bodies
avaneesh tripathi
N Apr 8, 2011 by
User
balbinder4u123  
 
Dear sir
I am a student of MTechIT II sem . i have given the exam of mtech IInd sem which was held in june/july 2010 session.I am getting the result of that session right now (March Month), What was reason for this, And my centre doesn't provide me any type of information regarding this.Please help ASAP.

Name of Student Balbinder kumar
Enrollment no 1011DMTE1148
Course MTech IIst sem.
study centre AISECT Regional College(PB463)
Study Centre Code : PB463
A May 10, 2011 by
User
mohitr  
 
Hi All,

Let me tell you all KSOU is fake university. I have passed my M Sc IT in Year 2005. Couple of week back I have applied for the degree. University Registrar is saying these are fake mark sheets. However these mark sheet provided to me by NIIT south Ex center.


Thanks & Regards
Mohit
N May 29, 2011 by
User
Rajkumar24  
 
sandeepkumar299,

do u send ur orignal marksheet with dd to KOSU? For CONSOLIDATED marksheet???
A May 29, 2011 by
User
mohitr  
 
I have talked to university VC also. He is saying they are verifing the records.
N Jun 22, 2011 by
User
vr12222  
 
Dear Sir

I am Vishwanatha reddy looking for your help in the below mentioned issue. Could you please help.

I am a student from Bangalore of M Tech (IT) from Karnataka State Open University. Details are mentioned below:

Name: R.B.Vishwanatha reddy
Enrollment No.D1082-MTE-25664
study center Code: KA280

Problem : in june/ july-2010, i have passed my subject(MT13) and failed MT14 as per marks card after applying to revaluation (MT14) not improved, in dec/jan-2011 i got passed (MT14)

now i have cleared all semesters
and applied for consolidated marks cards for class declaration and provisional degree
now the data entry operator or administrator in KSOU claims is not willing to give me the cosolidated marks cards

his claim : is MT13 is failed due to grace marks taken from MTech14, when i have applied for revaluation (MT14)

my question : is how one(MT14 which is altered by revaluation ) alters the other (MT13 which is not applied for rv ) ?

i have all the marks cards( passed all subjects ) with me

now he insist me to take the exam for MT13 !
how is possible ?
when his system is not accepting the marks what he enters who is responsible ?
whether the VET ?
or KSOU ? ( the ksou Registrar and Examination consultant, Prof . Shivanna have explained the case to Mr Deepak who is responsible for entering the marks and getting printouts, he is not willing to do the same
and he insist me to take the exam for MT13 once again !!
he is not having any respect towards RE and Examination advisor Prof shivanna

please let me know what action to be taken further

email : vr12222@rediffmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    KSOU/VET - Failure to provide the mark sheets

    Contact Information

    Company: KSOU/VET
    Complaint category Category: Universities

    Related Complaints