Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

LG Electronics - Customer Service & Service Center

 
350 Reviews
User
  Mohammed Azmath Pasha
had purchased a flatscreen television on the 28th of October, 2007.

I have recently noticed that there is some discoloration happening. I have lodged a complaint (Complaint ID - S8C32100508) with the customer care center on the 21st of March, 2008. This complaint was to be attended to on the 22nd of March, 2008.

Since then, almost everyday I have been in contact with the customer care executives. Everyday it is the same story that I get to hear from them. All they say is that the service center representative will be sent over to my place the next day. I am almost nearing the completion of making a directory of the cellphone numbers of all the service center representatives with all the numbers given to me by the customer care. But as my luck would have it, not a single call, of all the many repeated calls that I have made to those numbers, has been answered. I am sure it is easier to talk to God, himself. Another common dialogue that I get from the customer case is that the service center had made a call to my cellphone and that I did not answer it. Moreover, every customer care representative that I speak to, asks me to call back and ask for them if the complaint is not attended to the next day. But strangely, when I call the next day asking for them, I am politely informed that there was never anybody with that name at the customer care center.

I am still waiting for the complaint to be attended to.


Complaint comments 349 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

LG Monitor Model No.700E MSBC(IN) - LG Electronics

Sparking inside the monitor .
Serial No. 606NLNC046903
 

Non attendance of complain - LG Electronics

after Three months the service mechanic has attended the complaint and did not rectify the same on the prtexet of coming next day.
On 31.08.07 i have entered into an AMC and till then 6 weeks has passed and no body ever attended the problem.
It seems the company is willing the grab the AMC money.
 

an OFFER OF call charge... - LG Electronics

I rechare with RS 31 and njoy the nite calling offer for few days....!! but now i will not get thaat offer ....!! until its walidity does not ended...
actually the offer time is 11:00pm to 8:00 am but
now its start from 12:00 am only......!!! its realy cheetting of a custemer ...... so plz clear that problem....!!!
correspnding phone number is :
+91 9995408838
 

LOST BILL - LG Electronics

today i buy a electronic items of 40,000 rs but unfortunately i have lost purchase bill.
and now wht should i do so that i will get services of company provide for their customar when any troubleshooting in their goods.


Thank u
 
Please do not buy LG product they dont provide after sales service and top of that even if you want to buy spares from market spares are available. Please tell your freinds and relative not to buy LG products.
 

not subscribed for music etc. - LG Electronics

I am a senior citizen and have not susbribed for any my music stations any time still from my prepaid amount they have deducted Rs.30+30 total 60/-. this is against my will and I never wanted this facility any time. Please arrange to refund me Rs.60/- and give me information through my mobile phone. Thanks, For Urvashi , Chittaranja Bhavsar, (Husbond using the phone).
 
i had complaints more than 10 times but no resolution has been found till now.

No one satisfied me that ur monitor picture dont flutuate in future. again and again i have same problem pls help me out..
 
my lg mobile ke770 gets warmup too much after use continuous more than 7 minutes.what's this problem of.how to get rid of.
 
i' Vajjiravelu d. purchased LG (KG-276)black (IMEI-35617601647281)mobile phone from Ms.CUnivercell .VEllore-north ARcot TAmilandu (ref.billno.191607/070108). the performance of the set is ok.
i've activated the 'lost mobile code' with the changed one as my choice. unfortunately, i've forgotten the PIN.i also changed the SIM card which origianl Security code( PIN) was incorportaed.
the probelem or inconvenient is every 12 hours it gives the messages as u described in your manual.so the top-up money is exhausted.
i also made an attempt in restore factory set up as per your manul. though i did it, the required result is not come.
kindly help me in this regard.
your immediate action is highly solicited.
with regards.
vajjiravelu d.
 
Split AC was bought on 24th April, 08.
AC IS Not COOLING SINCE 06/May/08
TELEPHONIC COMPLAINT WAS LOGDED ON 07/05/08, BUT NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN FROM THE DELLER: M/S JEEVAN JEE REFRIGERATION ENGINEERS TILL TONIGHT 11PM.

WE DEMAND URGENT ACTION OR REPLACEMENT AGAINST THE PRODUCT WE PURCHASED.

PLEASE CONFIRM ASAP

S. K. PLAHA
09811008262
 
My self Anirban Chakraborty purchased one window airconditioner of 1 ton model number-LGLWA12G2DF1 on 13/05/08
from Kolkata dealer Anandamela at Gariahat Market, the material was delivered on 14/05/08 at my house after 24 hrs that i
had paid to the dealer in full amount by credit card, and i am sorry to say that today on 15/05/08 one person called from your
service centre at Kolkata and asking me to pay Rs.2500/- charges for installing the ac at my house on my bedroom window at ground floor
that also where the box and angles are already installed by me only to cut the wooden frames and install the ac, the charges for the
same was told to me by your dealer Anadamela was Rs.1200/- and i had earlier installed the same ac of LG in my another bedroom on
27/08/07 when it was taken Rs.1200/-, so your person from your service centre is asking me to pay Rs.2500/- for the installation
otherwise they said they will not install and to to find me out any other way for installation, so this is your service very sorry that
next time i am not going to buy any material of LG make regarding airconditioners or other electronic items of LG make.Please look into this matter as earliest.

Anirban Chakraborty
2 Moore Avenue
Flat-012
Toolygunje
Kolkata-700040
Mobile-09830263710.
Land fone-24814154.
 

Document not delived-Doc No 552943985 - LG Electronics

13th May Doc from Pune not deliverd till 17th May

Only 65 KM from Pune.

Why delay not even Pune office does not ? They said sent to Ranjangaon

Doc No 552943985

Why use Courier service has been a Question to me? If overnite feel they cannot deliver at this place they can call us & tell me to provide us an alternate address at Pune
 
LG Split A.C. Complaint on 30.04.2008 No. N8C50801128 and subsequently No. N8C51004367 on 10.05.2008. A.C. not in working till today i.e. 17.05.2008.
 

changing of caller tunes - LG Electronics

dear sir,
my name is varsha saagr sonawane n my no, is 9323830321 i wanted the caller tune of Pal Pal Dilke Pass tum rehti ho from movie Blackmail but i could not change it
so pl do the changes
 

Sim registration failure - LG Electronics

My mobile not working. When ever I restart it, it shows message " SIM registration failure" please rectify. My number is 9975601898 .
 
I bought your LG Phone few days back, I am very sorry to say that quality of your cell phone is very poor .
I am facing problem of bluetooth network form first day so that i walked to your service center and looged a compliant, but now they says that mother board should be replaced . why should I bear this I want my cell replacement not repaired .my cell no is 09357656221 you can call me
my service sheet receipt no is
: - R030608008
please Do the needful otherwise I must go to consumer court.
 
my lg mobile chokolate kg800 which switches of frequently even if the battery is full. I live in Delhi, india
Ref previous complaint No-2605200825778 dated 25/05/08
The complaint has not been attended till date. May I request nearest service dealer to contact me.
My add:
F303, Prakrity apts, Plot No-26
Sect-6, Dwarka
New Delhi-110075
Thanking You
Yogendra Mohan
9873228864
011-45620550
Please send a mail to my email when you receive this complaint
 

TV not working - LG Electronics

Picture tube doesn`t show any picture & some beep noise is coming
 

Need to get the account status/statement : urgent!! - LG Electronics

I had availed a consumer loan to purchase a LG refrigerator last yaer ie, 2007. The tenure was just for 6 months but the EMI's are still geting cleared from my account.

Therefore, do send me the status on my account immediately on my mail id.
 

LG REFRIGERATOR MODEL NO.LG211SA4 - LG Electronics

I have purchased one refrigerator (company LG, model no. LG211SA4) on 18th of june 2008 from SWAN SONI APPLIANCES PVT LTD. Bill no for the purchase is 14270. After 10 days it started giving problems and finally on 25th of june it stopped cooling. I filed complaint on 1st july 2008 at around 9 am, the req no given to me was S8C70100366 and the person attending the call told me to let the refrigerator switched on at the highest cooling level for 4 to 5 hours, i did the same but nothing happened. i again called the service centre around 4pm on 1 st of july, and i got another complaint no- S8C70104195. Next day they send one service engineer to my house, he found that the compressor was not working and was drawing 4 amps current. he told me that compressor will be changed. But nothing happened after that so, i again made a call to service centre on 5 th of july 2008. they told me that they will replace the compressor by 12 in the afternoon if unable to do so they will change the refrigerator itself. Believing this i took leave from my office and was waiting for them, till afternoon nobody came so i made a call again, this time the reply i got was that one old refrigerator is available whose door is having problem and they will fix the door of my refrigerator into the old refrigerator and that resulting refrigerator i can take.
This is my problem and nobody of the LG showroom is listning to me. Please help me in getting my nonfunctioning refrigerator replaced by a new working one.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    LG Electronics - Customer Service & Service Center