Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

LG Electronics, Chennai - worst service in chennai

 
84 Reviews
User
  pracash
Sir,

I bought an AIR-CONDITIONER of your company from Rathna Fan House, Pondy Bazaar, Chennai on April 12th, 2008 at the cost of Rs. 24000. It was installed on April 14th, 2008. On 15th April 2008, I raised a complaint (Complaint # 1906200827538) to the Service Engineer (who installed LG Air conditioner in my residence) regarding some noise in the indoor unit of the LG Air conditioner. But the Service Engineers of the LG Electronics (I) Pvt Ltd, AA11, 2nd Avenue, Fathima Towers, Anna Nagar West, Chennai - 40, visited us regarding the complaint after a month and said to replace the indoor unit for a better one. We got the replacement indoor Unit on May 23rd, 2008 and it was installed on June 3rd, 2008. After this replacement also, my problem of the noise in the indoor unit is not yet rectified. I am facing the same problem with the replacement piece of the unit also. I have called the Service Engineers of the LG Electronics (I) Pvt Ltd, AA11, 2nd Avenue, Fathima Towers, Anna Nagar West, Chennai - 40 again to look into the problem yet..But nobody have responded for the complaint till date.

This problem of the LG Air conditioner created a bad impression in whole of your LG household products and Services. My family and Myself are totally disappointed with your LG products and Services.

Note: I will surely donot recomment anyone to buy your LG household products, as it has depressed my whole family. Do me the needful or else refund my money (Rs. 24000) to buy another company airconditioner which provides fast and better service for us.

Depressed and disappointed of your LG Service
Complaint comments 83 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Indoor Unit not replaced - LG Electronics

We had purchansed an AC (1 ton Split) from Next Electronics, Palm beach, Vashi branch on 10th May. After installing the same when we started using it, it showing vague noice from Indoor unit itself!
Hence, we had called their mechanic to rectify the problem, he told to replace the unit to manager of that Next shop. But till now even after 3 days, we havn't recived their feed back.!

We are waiting for newer unit replacement soon.
D
User
prakash  
 
Sir,

I bought an AIR-CONDITIONER of your company from Rathna Fan House, Pondy Bazaar, Chennai on April 12th, 2008 at the cost of Rs. 24000. It was installed on April 14th, 2008. On 15th April 2008, I raised a complaint (Complaint # 1906200827538) to the Service Engineer (who installed LG Air conditioner in my residence) regarding some noise in the indoor unit of the LG Air conditioner. But the Service Engineers of the LG Electronics (I) Pvt Ltd, AA11, 2nd Avenue, Fathima Towers, Anna Nagar West, Chennai - 40, visited us regarding the complaint after a month and said to replace the indoor unit for a better one. We got the replacement indoor Unit on May 23rd, 2008 and it was installed on June 3rd, 2008. After this replacement also, my problem of the noise in the indoor unit is not yet rectified. I am facing the same problem with the replacement piece of the unit also. I have called the Service Engineers of the LG Electronics (I) Pvt Ltd, AA11, 2nd Avenue, Fathima Towers, Anna Nagar West, Chennai - 40 again to look into the problem yet..But nobody have responded for the complaint till date.

This problem of the LG Air conditioner created a bad impression in whole of your LG household products and Services. My family and Myself are totally disappointed with your LG products and Services.

Note: I will surely donot recomment anyone to buy your LG household products, as it has depressed my whole family. Do me the needful or else refund my money (Rs. 24000) to buy another company airconditioner which provides fast and better service for us.

Depressed and disappointed of your LG Service
 
I bought one split 1.5 ton A/c during April2008 and I want to avail the free service offered by them. I called the service people once and again after a week for which they have allotted This is Vaikunth from Chennai Nungambakkam. S8CA2803984 and SBCB0306169. Still there is no action on my registration. Further I send a mail to the engineers who have installed the machine. On the advise given by them I contacted DK Engineering and made a request to send their service engineers for service. Again I contacted them on 13th Nov 2008 morning for that they are sending an engineer with in 2 hours. Again I contacted them in the evening for that the engineer will reach my residence with in half an hour. There was no reply from them and even they are not responsible for fixc up an appointment for service. The whole day I was waiting for the service people and the result is zero.
 
Dear sir,
I purchased an LG AC from Viveks Tambaram, on 19.05.06. after installation, no one bothered to respond to my calls to carry out the three free services. however some time in Sep 2007, Viveks' representative approached us with promise of prompt services if we took up an AMC with them and persuaded us so much that we paid the charges.
After collecting the AMC charges no one visited us for service till about Jan 2008, but after a lot of follow up and phone calls a person reported to us in Feb 2008. he gave us the report that gas has leaked out we have to pay for filling up. I asked them whether it is not included in the AMC they said you have taken AMC of a lesser plan which does not include gas. finally we were forced to pay through our nose for the gas.
Last week the remote control failed to work -Viveks was called they came took the remote control away and after 9 days they are informing that it is not working- you have to purchase a new one. I ask them the cost of the new one - the supervisor fellow said "I'll call you back in 10 minutes" I waited for half an hour but no call - I had to call back and get the information from them.
This is worst kind of service I have seen in any marketing company -please do respond to this correspondence.
A
User
chandru  
 
Its a pathetic message about the Multinational company.Marketing the product is not mean for giving the explanation in the media, Its for giving the feedback from the customer.
Regards,
Chandru.
 
I HAVE PARCHESD A FRIDGE {LG} 185L, FROM SUPREME ELECTRONICS.SHOP NO. 162/1 MANIMAJRA. 10 MONTHS LATER.{26/3/2008} 20/04/2008 CAMPLAND FOR SHOP KEEPER.THEN AFTER SAME TIME AGAIN COMPLANT IN CUSTMER CARE. I HAVE COMPLANT 10 TIMES.YOUR COMPANY ENG. HAVE COME ONE TIME AND HE SAYS THIS PROBLUM IS NOT ANDERSTAND ME YOU HAVE REPAIR OUT SIDE ANTHER ENG.HE USE RAUF LANGVAGE.THEN WE SAD THEN I GO TO CUNJUMER COURT.THEN HE TOLD ME WE HAVE HAIR A ADVOCATE WE PAY RS TWO LAKHS PER MONTH.HE WILL FIGHT ALL THINGS.THEN I WILL COMPLANT ALL SAME MATTER IN CUSTMER CARE UNIT.THEN MANAGER SYS FEEL SORRY ON MY PHONE.THEN OUR COMPLANT IS SAME TILL.AND I WILL CAMPLANT RAGULARLY NOW TILL.WE HAVE COMPLANT NUMBERS.ALL DATES. YOU ALSO CHACK MY COMPLANTS.MY MOBAIL NO.9815177384 AND ADDRESS IS 1941 NEW INDRA CLONEY MANIMAJRA.IF YOU HAVE NO ANY RESPONS MY EMAIL THAN I GO TO CANJUMER COURT. THANKS.
 
Thanks a lot for the posting.

I am an NRI & just bought a new flat . I was planning to buy few split ACs of either LG or Samsung.

Reading your complaints, I think I will be better off with good old ceiling fans.
 
I had been complaining about the refrigerator that I bought.They send the people.They come and note down all the points .But so far no fruitful action over my complaint.Again what is their correct e mail address
 

no action on my complain - lg vaccume cleaner

Dear sir,

I had a vaccume cleaner V-CP743NDN, Ihad registered my first complain on 12th Jan 2009, no solution for my vaccume cleaner, told me nothing had done to vaccume cleaner.( This is B'cos of no proper technician available),
Again i had complain through tollfree no.my request id was W9C20702695 8th Feb 2009
Again i had complain on7th March 2009 with request id no. W9C30701538, Still i had not solved my problem,

Note; My vaccume cleaner is brand new purchased before 7 months, from which i had spend my 3 months in complain .

So its my kindly request U to look at to my matter and solve as soon as possible, hope so
 
I also bought a LG TV. I got some problem with the picture tube.I complaint. Have received reference number also. But no one is coming to my home. After a fought with the customer care(3 days after), a person came to my home and told me the picture tube is demolished. LG service is worst...
 
I Purchased LG AC in the Year 2004. Few days After the Purchase of AC Cooling was Not Effective. Service Engg. Visited he did something & went, But problem Remain the same. Till date I have got my AC Filled with Gas 5 Times, Electricity Bill is heavy. I dnt Think LG Brand Stands for This. Above all Last Year I logged a complaint regarding my AC Till date not attended, finally I called LG Customer care to Close the call. This is LG.
 
I have purchased a LG 1.5 ton split AC from Vivek's - Adyar yesterday. The response time for installation was quick and had it installed on the same day. But, when i switched on the AC to get relief from this Scorching chennai weather, even though cooling seems to ok, it does produce a bit of sound, as though it's running a grinding machine. Don't know if LG is know for its "SOUND" products!! Hope, i will have to call LG customer care and run behind them to get this resolved!
 
I am yet another victim of LG's service. Better LG change their name to LM (Life is Miserable instead of Life is Good). I and my Team will not only recommend LG to others we have already started a negative campaign, to save others from becoming victims.
A
User
shyam  
 
Dear LG Care,

I bought LG front loading Washing Machine on last month 31/03/09 on the day I got replacement for that product because which has manufacturing on 2007 3rd month and also that product with lot of damages and buttons are not working fine, white color paint had damaged on left a side. I have raised the complaint to customer care they told please contact Chennai manager Mr.Vijay.Ph:65510501.Last 15 days I am keep on trying this phone but phone was always ringing no body pick that phone. Still I didn't get any call or message from LG services. I never see this king of services and Product in my life. Very worst services LG provide into Chennai. The entire customer suffered on that. Nobody take responsibility to clear this problem. They are focusing only on selling the product which had manufactured on 2 years before.LG India please stop these kind of service and Product distributing to your customer and please give very good solution for my complaint. Please take immediate action against your service center
 
GO for Hitachi!! AC and a good shop, which got name for servicing customers, for the products they sell.
A diversion...
My family was buying from Annamalai, Tiruvanmiyur, Chennai and they guarantee for service of the products they sell. If I can have a bit freedom, i can say.. "You can take hold of their collar to get things done".
They encourage only the products, for which service is good. For e.g Kenstar, which is highly valued Micro wave oven, is not sold here, due to their worst service.


Please note: I am not encouraging any dealer, rather i say from personal experience. You can always check with the friends or other customers.
 
I have an LG Vacuum Cleaner in which the small plastic clip holding the dust bag was broken. I made a complaint with the Call Centre on April 27 (2009) and I was promised that the repair will be carried out in 24 hours.

Till May 2nd, none has turned up to attend to the repair in spite of my following up everyday and calling the service centre as well as the Call centre.

It is a pathetic state of affairs. I do not think I will buy another LG product again on the face of such deplorable attitude to customers
 
Please give me your valuble recomentation for LG or Samsung A/C.
 
Please dont buy LG Airconditioner in Rathna Fan House, the service is really poor, even I have the similar experience of replacing the out door unit with in a first week as there was a leakage in gas and later found problem to be in indoor unit and that too got replaced. Imagine how many calls I have to make it to happen these process.
 
I too have the same complaint. When my refrigrator got some complaint, I had contacted the toll free number and the complaint was not attended properly and the complaint was repeated. Then on 4-5-09, I have given a complaint in the toll free number and even on 11-05-09, the same was not been attended. Such irresponsible approach to the customers will drastically reduce the confidence on LG products and the company
 
Please dont by LG AC, Since the serivice is very very poor. My AC sensor is out of order and i have registered my compliant on 15-05-2009 and as on today no body turned up even repeated follow up there is no repose.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    LG Electronics, Chennai - worst service in chennai