[Resolved]  LG Electronics — Defective LED SET

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

I had purchased the LED TV Set from LG Electronics and the set has been giving us only trouble. I lodged the complain with LG and despite many reminders they did not attend to my service call. Now in a month's time my warranty will expire and they will not obligated to honor the warranty. I made many calls and written to them many times and in-spite of their promises they have not attended to my case till date. I have enclosed below the details of my case for you to understand.

I want to register a case of cheating against the LG Company. Do please help me and guide me in this case.

Satyajit Sarkar

Delhi, Mobile:[protected]

--- On Thu, 10/20/11, LG Service <[protected]@lge.com> wrote:

Subject: RE: Complaint no. RNA[protected]
To: "Satyajit Sarkar" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Thursday, October 20, 2011, 10:48 AM

We have forwarded your issue to concerned Area Service Manager so that an immediate step can be taken in this regard.

Please don't hesitate to contact our Area Service Manger Mr. Shubhankar Deb on his mobile number [protected].

Thanking you and reassuring you of our best services always.

Your's Sincerely

Shweta Puri
Customer Service - LG Electronics

Sent: Wednesday, October 19, 2011 9:30 PM
To: serviceindia/LOCAL EMPLOYEE/LGEIL Corp. CS([protected]@lge.com); [protected]@lgindia.com
Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.com; [protected]@rediffmail.com; [protected]@sansad.nic.in

Dear Ms.Puri,

Thanks for the response however your being sorry did not serve my problem yet.

None till date and even after your assurances cared to attend my complain nor did anyone from the company called till date. I am very frustrated with this attitude and such treatment by such a reputed company like yours.

Can you be more candid on if at all LG Electronics is going to attend to customers complains or not. Please do the needful at the earliest or let me know how you want this issue to be resolved so that I can take up the issue from my end appropriately.

Looking forward to your response.

Satyajit Sarkar

--- On Tue, 10/18/11, LG Service <[protected]@lge.com> wrote:

To: "Satyajit Sarkar" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Tuesday, October 18, 2011, 10:57 AM

We are sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction

We have forwarded your issue to concerned Customer Relationship officer so that an immediate step can be taken in this regard.

Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Relationship officer Ms. Anju Das on her mobile number [protected].

Thanking you and reassuring you of our best services always.

Your's Sincerely

Shweta Puri
Customer Service - LG Electronics

Sent: Monday, October 17, 2011 9:22 PM
To: [protected]@lgindia.com; serviceindia/LOCAL EMPLOYEE/LGEIL Corp. CS([protected]@lge.com)
Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.com; [protected]@rediffmail.com; [protected]@sansad.nic.in
Subject: Fw: Complaint no. RNA[protected]

Dear Mr.Kumar,

This is very frustrating and disgraceful of LG Electronics that is making our life hell.

After purchasing your product we are having nightmares for no fault of our's. Could you all still be little sympathetic towards the clients of yours please? The forwarded mail is self explanatory besides many calls made from our end and false assurances made by your customer care and even technician named-Dinesh Kumar till date no body turned out to service the defective set your company sold to us.

I am now struggling to maintain my calm and composure while writing this mail hence pardon my language. Please do look into the matter, if you all can service this do that or else give replacement immediately as my set is still in warranty period.

I am marking a copy to consumer forum now and would take this further in case I receive no response from your company in next 48 hours.

Satyajit Sarkar

--- On Thu, 10/13/11, among aier <[protected]@hotmail.com> wrote:

Subject: Complaint no. RNA[protected]
To: [protected]@lgindia.com
Cc: [protected]@lge.com
Date: Thursday, October 13, 2011, 1:59 PM

Dear Customer care,

I would like to bring to your notice that I have been contacting LG customer care for the last two weeks with regard to glitches experiencing on my LED TV. The complaints are mentioned below:

1. The TV gets switched on on its own in the middle of the night.
2.The remote gets hanged and does not respond.
3. The sound keeps increasing on its own till 100 without anybody touching the remote and cannot be decreased.
4. A page saying " this function is not available now" keeps popping up every now and than on the screen.

There was an LG technician's visit on 10/10/11 where he changed the tv settings but he could not explain what was the problem nor give an answer to any of the queries above. We have called customer service again as the problem started again and requested them to send another senior technician for which we were assured that there will be a call within 2 hrs which have not happened till now.

We are actually not being able to understand how the after sales service of LG works as we are experiencing very poor and insensitive response. We would be very happy if the service request is being attended by an experienced and knowledgeable technician who could diagnose and repair our TV.

We have bought it on 31/12/2010( product no. 26LE5300) and since it is still in the warranty period we are even contemplating of returning the product as it seems to be a defected product and in no way should we experience such problems in a short period of time after purchase.

Kindly attend the above request at the earliest.

A return courtesy would be highly appreciated.

Mrs. Among Aier Sarkar

LG Electronics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information