[Resolved]  LG Electronics — REFRIGERATOR REPLACEMENT

Address:Korba, Chhattisgarh

I, Bhawani Sinha resident of Qtr No.-B-767,Block-III, NTPC Township Jamnipalli, Korba (Chhatisgarh) wants to say following few lines for your kind consideration and favarouble action please:-

I purchased my LG Refrigerator 195SADG5 P. Red under Diwali Offer (GL-195SADG5.CCMZEBN (IN), Sl No.909NLFD02653) from the Paradise Electronics Korba vide invoice No. 2664 on 16 Oct 2009 and paid VAT Rs. 1333.00 Its first problem found- Freeze Door upper socket was loosen due to this door was separated and fall down on the ground. Second Problem-Upper side moisture are noticed and LG Engr. checked it and firstly told me that that it has over cooled so he advised me to keep minimum cooling at 01 level. According to following his advise, I kept it at minimum cool-1 but desire cool were not found and leakage problem was also noticed. One of the customer care executive told me it is a new design freeze and this is not a problem it is the advance technic which occurs only in rainy season. I was not satisfied with this reply, in the mean time one of the LG care staff contacted me and told that one of the Engr will visit your Qtr to find out the problem. According to this, next day, one LG engr. visited my Quarter and checked the item and advised me that this freeze will be replaced due to manufacturing defect as it was leakage from the upper outer side. During this process it had take minimum 20 days. He advised me to drop your freeze to LG Star Vision Service Centre Korba. According to this I contacted Mr. Lochan, I/C of LG service centre who informed me first you send your bill for further process and approval from the higher side. I sent him all the required scanned document through E-Mail on 24.08.2010 and he had promised me that all the process will be done within 15 days and new freeze will be available at your door step within 15 days and he also informed me that he will call me for depositing the freeze in the LG service centre Korba after its approval. But keeping in view the non-responsive attitude from LG Star Vision Service Centre I contacted him as well as LG service Centre several times but all in vain and the Lady staff of the Service Centre remains told me, all information is held with him i.e. Mr. Lochan and she is not able to say any things. Only one time response on 07.09.2010 was made and he informed me that you may send your freeze at your own cost today itself for despatching the Raipur immediately, Otherwise it will be delayed. When I ask how much time it will take to replace new one, he told that generally it will take 3-4 days and maximum 10 days. He also told that the Transportation and labour cost will be spent by the customer to drop the freeze at the service Centre. I was really surprised that LG is a branded company and if manufacturing defect has been found, it should be taken by LG staff at their own cost as it has been delivered by LG while purchasing but i knew in first time that this is not the work of LG. As I was in hurry to deposit the manufactured defect item to the service centre for bringing the new one at the earliest so i hired one vehicle and labours and droped the freeze on 07.09.10 on the same calling day to LG Star vision Service Centre Korba from my quarter location i.e. Jamnipalli, about 12 KMs distance. Mr. Lochan and others Engr checked the freeze and taken photograph and i was told by him that it will be replaced within 03 days, however he is taking maximum 10 days time to deliver my home. After 6 days i called Service centre Korba and Mr. Lochan who informed that it will reach within one or two days. Again I called several times to LG Star vision Service Centre but all in vain. On 20.09.2010 I called him to know the present position, he told roughly me "donot worry AAPKA FREEZE MIL JAYEGA, AAP JAYADA CHINTA NA KARE, PAHLE HUMKO BOLNE DEN USKE BAD AAP BOLEN AAPKA FREEZE KANHI NAHI JA RAHA HAI MIL JAYEGA DUSRE FREEZE ME TO TIN MAHINE TIME LAGTE HAIN JAB BHI RAIPUR SE FREEZE AYEGA AAPKO BATA DIYA JAYEGA".
This type of attitude showed non-cooperative attitude from LG towards the customer and seems they have become a bigger coy. However My favourate brand was LG but not as yet.
he also told me that its warranty covers from the date of previous manufacturing, it means, i have received new freeze from the Lg and after one month i.e. expiry of one year from the date of purchase of old one, if it will again be out of order due to manufacturing defect then replacement warranty will not be applicable, this is not good thing for LG. Under Diwali Offer I have been given extended warranty Card No. EW[protected]+5) or 1+9, I have also updated this in the Lg Website in due course. I think while issuing of fresh bill my extended warranty will be added/included in new bill. Kindly clarify this and if broucher if any, may kindly be provided to me.
In addition to above, all the my request are being canceled by the LG customer care. I have made several complaint such as request id c[protected],c[protected],c[protected],c[protected],[protected] and my latest request c[protected] was closed stating that customer will call again. This shows also non-responsive and avoidable attitude towards customer. While canceling my request no customer care executives have not bothered it take as responsive manner.
I donot understand about your company rules and regulation and other fixed guidelines. I faced huge and wasted my valuable time with LG care. However, I have been informed him that I am going to consumer court soon for my harassment and to claim compensation. I am being harassed by LG staff. For this I will be certainly taking action against LG under Indian laws without any hesitation for necessary compensation as LG coy. has frauded/cheated me. Due to LG Coy. fault I faced huge problem in several ways including spended huge of money as well as study of my child. This is for your information and early action if you desire please. Thanking you and i hope you will help me without further delay.

Yours
Sd/xxx
(BHAWANI SINHA)

Compliant

I booked a Top Loading Washing
Machines 10.5 kg Model no. T8561AFET6 on
4th of march 2015 with rupees five thousand to LG agency Dehradun. The dealer assured me to deliver the
product by 21st of march possibly. I wanted to give this washing
machine to my wife on her birthday as a gift. Which is on 23th of march. Following
to that I booked this washing machine and to my surprise on 17th
march they returned my booking amount rupees 5000.00 saying that there is no availability of the
product (Top Loading Washing Machines 10.5 kg Model no. T8561AFET6) in the LG company so they cannot make me available my
product on the due date. I am dishearten to see how it is possible that such a
big company is unable to provide the latest launched product to their customer.
I am really shocked to see such a big company is giving such a poor customer
services at the time of sale on which the company’s whole base depends. Also there is no direct
contact numbers to the company’s sales manager where I could register my
complaint. I have never seen such a disgraceful, disappointing and disgusting
customer care services. Even after finding such a heartbroken services I hope
to find a positive response from the company.

Nabeel Ahmad

Dehradun, Uttrakhand [protected]@gmail.com

CONTACT NO. [protected], [protected]

LG Electronics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information