Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

LG Electronics - LG is the worst company

 
6 Reviews
User
  Harkesh Singh on Apr 27, 2013
1. The LG Company is the worst company I have ever seen. Because of the two three products they think that their products are best. But it is not so. Many of their products are worst like refrigerators. Not because of the fault in my refrigerator but I have concerned many buyers and customers. They are also not happy with the LG Company.
2. The LG service is bad that you cannot think it off. I think employees are just for time pass they are so skilled even we have told problem but after 10 to 15 times they have came they could not solve the problem. They don’t know abcd about the refrigerator and when were come demo they have given wrong information about how to control the temperature.
3. And the worst thing is that even after know problems are in refrigerator they had taken almost two months to solve the minor fault in the refrigerator. In the middle of the because of LG the robbery had taken place in my house they enter into my by saying we are from LG. they caught me and put knife of my neck and away. I think the companies have to give work to those who are fit for this job who know something.
4. The dealers of LG they don’t give the full information and convinced you to buy the refrigerator at that time we are god for them but after we purchase they forgot everything. They think we have make fool another one .my suggestion is that don’t buy LG refrigerators kuiki ache nikle toh theek nahi toh chakkar kato. Then there is no one to listen you.
5. If you don’t believe I am writing the complaint no, dates, that how many time I have complaint for the same problem.

Information of refrigerator
LG
Model /year = GL- 298PNG4/2013
Gross volume = 285 liters
Storage volume =259 liters
GL-298.AWGZEBN
S.NO: 302NRBZ038621
10 year warranty of compressor.



Complaints Dates complaint no
Date of purchase 3/3/13
Installment 4/3/13
1st complaint 10/3/13 130310009618
2nd complaint 11/3/13 130311044994
3rd complaint 13/3/13 130313012415
4th complaint 21/3/13 130321051352
5th complaint 25/3/13 130325051362
6th complaint 25/3/13 130325080632
7th complaint 15/4/13 130415063739
8th complaint 26/4/13 130426053633
Complaint comments 5 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Athar Ali LG Refrigerator  - India
 

The worst customer service I have ever seen - LG Refrigerator

Looking for best customer service, Go for LG products. This is what I was told before I decided to buy an LG double door refrigerator, Model#338 VA4 worth Rs.18, 500 on March 21st, 2009. Its been only 3 months and we had to register a complain for the compressor not working.

1. On 6th July Complain # N9C70600331 was logged in at 8.30am by a Customer service rep. named Sanjeev.
2. As the fridge was not functioning for the last two days, the request was placed to attend it on priority.
3. Since we are a working couple we requested them to send the Service Engineer at the scheduled time. Given the assurance that the technician will be at our door step by 12 if not earlier I decided to go to office late.
4. At 11am we received a call from the technician who claimed to visit us between 12 – 1pm. But turned up by 3.30pm.
5. I placed a call again to the service centre and I was told that there is nothing that can be done as the status was showing PROCESSED. I was told to be patient. Till 5pm no one turned up.

6. By now I had called my boss that I’m not coming to Office anymore.

7. I called the service centre again. They gave us 3 different numbers for different service centres. However, for hours nobody picked up the phone. This was to add up to the surprise as one of the number was a mobile number. Below are the 2 numbers we tried :98733256687 ( SHARP SERVICES ), and 011-42091400 ( TESCENT SERVICES ).

8. The technician who was supposed to visit us was from TESCENT SERVICES. There was no communication to tell us the reason for the delay. This is the most upsetting part.

9. I as the customer am highly disappointed with the customer service provided as it resulted in entire day wasted sitting back home like a house arrest and still nobody turned up.

10. This is not it. We even tried to seek help from one of the customer service supervisor Devinder Singh to get the technician arranged..To add to our woes, instead of providing any help or solution we were taught about their working hours and yet no solution. By this time I had almost lost our temper and asked for his Employee Code which he denied to share stating it to be a policy. He works at the Noida Centre.

11. I am highly disappointed with the way my request was handled. Could you please consider this to be a feedback and take required action if possible .

12. I would never go or recommend people to buy LG products because better customer service was the only reason why I bought it.

Athar Ali
9811719692
atharali13@gmail.com
A
User
joginder pal LG Refrigerator  - India
 
i have a double door refrigerator, the upper apartment is working fine, but the lower one does not give cooling. i have bad experience with the engineers attending the call. the usually misguide 7 charge extra.
N Mar 3, 2011 by
User
tressa LG Electronics  - Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

LG - the worst company - LG

I bought a 29 inch flat slim model TV for rupees 15,000 on June 2010. But just after two weeks white lines started appearing in AV mode. i raised a complaint. the service men came only after THREE months. They said, "TV is korian model, so we could not find out the exact fault". now the date is "MARCH 2011". Still now the problem is not rectified. i want a new TV or refund my money. Please dont buy any electronics from "ESSAY ELECTRONICS" in anna nagar, Chennai.
N Apr 27, 2013 by
User
Harkesh Singh  
 
1. The LG Company is the worst company I have ever seen. Because of the two three products they think that their products are best. But it is not so. Many of their products are worst like refrigerators. Not because of the fault in my refrigerator but I have concerned many buyers and customers. They are also not happy with the LG Company.
2. The LG service is bad that you cannot think it off. I think employees are just for time pass they are so skilled even we have told problem but after 10 to 15 times they have came they could not solve the problem. They don’t know abcd about the refrigerator and when were come demo they have given wrong information about how to control the temperature.
3. And the worst thing is that even after know problems are in refrigerator they had taken almost two months to solve the minor fault in the refrigerator. In the middle of the because of LG the robbery had taken place in my house they enter into my by saying we are from LG. they caught me and put knife of my neck and away. I think the companies have to give work to those who are fit for this job who know something.
4. The dealers of LG they don’t give the full information and convinced you to buy the refrigerator at that time we are god for them but after we purchase they forgot everything. They think we have make fool another one .my suggestion is that don’t buy LG refrigerators kuiki ache nikle toh theek nahi toh chakkar kato. Then there is no one to listen you.
5. If you don’t believe I am writing the complaint no, dates, that how many time I have complaint for the same problem.

Information of refrigerator
LG
Model /year = GL- 298PNG4/2013
Gross volume = 285 liters
Storage volume =259 liters
GL-298.AWGZEBN
S.NO: 302NRBZ038621
10 year warranty of compressor.



Complaints Dates complaint no
Date of purchase 3/3/13
Installment 4/3/13
1st complaint 10/3/13 130310009618
2nd complaint 11/3/13 130311044994
3rd complaint 13/3/13 130313012415
4th complaint 21/3/13 130321051352
5th complaint 25/3/13 130325051362
6th complaint 25/3/13 130325080632
7th complaint 15/4/13 130415063739
8th complaint 26/4/13 130426053633
N Apr 29, 2013 by
User
LG Care India  
 
Dear Mr. Singh,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned department. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly. For any further clarifications, please do write to us at: serviceindia@lge.com

Regards,
LG Customer Support Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    LG Electronics - LG is the worst company