Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

LG Electronics - TV repair

 
11 Reviews
User
  rsrivastava_10 on Apr 19, 2011
WE PURCHASED A FLAT TV OF MODEL NO. (21FS4RGE) AND SERIAL NO. (810ETGK024191) AS INDICATED ABOVE, ALSO THE PLACE OF THE PURCHASE WAS GURU MAA ENTERPRISES. FOLLOWING ARE THE RECENT COMPLAINT NUMBERS, ALTHOUGH THE TV HAS BEEN REPAIRED FOUR TIMES EARLIER ALSO BUT NOW I DO NOT HAVE THOSE COMPLAINT NUMBERS.
RNA110325007781 ON 25.03.11
RNA110402013763 ON 02.04.11
RNA110417079019 ON 17.04.11
AFTER THSES COMPLAINTS I HAVE TO CONTACT THE SERVICE CENTRE ON REGULAR BASIS, YET THE MATTER HAS NOT BEEN RECTIFIED AND HE IS DISCONNECTING MY PHONE.
My On-Site Warranty Service Request Number is CNA110419011491
Complaint comments 10 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
RAJ KUMAR BHARMORIA LG Electronics  - India
 

Repairing of Remote - L G , CTV

I have bought one Colour Television in December'08 from dealer of LG. In May'09, 6-7 buttons of the remote stop working and are dead. While contacting the shop keeper regarding the Remote, the said shop keeper strictly refused to repair and replacement.

Kindly let me know whether this remote can be canged or repaired, if yes, why the shop keeper refusing strictly its repair of replacement.
N
User
vasavi.rao LG Electronics  - India
 

my t.v is not getting on - projection T.V

Ihave complained (compline # 8403013401) on my t.v through your tollfree no (1800110011) on 19nov but i still didnot recive any response to my complain, you have holidays on sun and mon ,so your technicen will be coming on tue that is 24(that is on the 6 day of complain),and that is just to visit and , if it requires any repair you will take another week .Don`t you think this is really rediculous
VASAVI
N
User
Jignesh2680 LG Electronics  - Surat, Gujarat, India
 
To <lgservice@lgindia.com>
Subject LG Customer service getting very weak..

Hi LG Team,

I am very unhappy with your customer service and engineers capability of problem solving and products quality maintance.

I had 3 LG products at my home - Television, Two Split ACs.

About Television: I had buy it about 7 years back but we had spent 3-4K in it maintance. This shows very bad product quality with compare to other brands in India.

About ACs:
Recently a month ago i buy AC from ezone. Installation of it is very very bad experience for me and the installation guy did not perform well.
Let me tell you this is really very very bad impression come up in Customer mind due to such installation.
A Split AC is know for its no voice quality but my AC seems very noisy and more than a simple ceiling FAN.
i complain about it to LG CSD and your really SMART engineer attend complain and give very un-sensible reason of noise.
He told us due to 1.5 ton AC, you will hear noise. Technically this does not sound okay to me and will never to others.

How can you help me to sort out this noise problem?

I am really very tired with LG products and will not in my life going to buy any other LG product even it is free to me.
Also i will never suggest to some one to go for LG.

Sorry but you guys are not making up to mark and this may loose customer relations.

Thanks,

Jignesh Patel
Software Engineer
Surat
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: lgservice@lgindia.com [mailto:lgservice@lgindia.com]
Sent: 19 May 2010 15:15
To: Jignesh Patel
Subject: Re: LG Customer service getting very weak..


Dear Customer,

Thanks for writing in to us.

In order to assist you with your enquiry, we require your Postal address and contact number.

Kindly send your complete address & contact no. ( along with this mail), so that we can do the needful.



Thanks & Regards
Harshit Pathak
Customer Service Dept.
LGEIL- Head Office
Greater Noida (UP)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

05/20/2010 08:07 PM
To <lgservice@lgindia.com>
cc
Subject RE: LG Customer service getting very weak..

Hi Team,

Here is my resident address.

Jignesh Patel,
XXXXX (not disclosing it here)
Gujarat

Contact No: 0XXXXXX. (not disclosing it here)

Hopeful for rigid action.

Jignesh Patel.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: lgservice@lgindia.com [mailto:lgservice@lgindia.com]
Sent: 21 May 2010 06:30
To: Jignesh Patel
Subject: RE: LG Customer service getting very weak..


Dear Customer,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us.

We have forwarded your issue to the concerned branch office so that an immediate step can be taken in this regard.

To help us serve you better ,please provide us your valuable feedback, on our service ID lgservice@lgindia.com.

Thanking you and reassuring you of our best services always.

Thanks & Regards
Shweta Puri
Customer Service Dept.
LGEIL- Head Office
Greater Noida (UP)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

05/25/2010 06:01 PM To <lgservice@lgindia.com>
Subject RE: LG Customer service getting very weak..


Till when I have to wait?

Can you guys give me any time limit? Or its life time waiting?

FYI, the Engineer has took TV part and had not returned

As customer whom should I contact?

Customer Care? They are making me fool

Sai Service Centre? They are more irresponsible than LG.

Engineer who attend my complain? He is waiting for Sai Service Centre green signal.

WHEN I WILL GET MY TV PART BACK? I DON’T CARE WHETHER IT IS REPAIRED OR NOT, I WILL MANAGE MY SELF, BUT PLEASE HELP ME TO
FREE MY SELF FROM THIS GREAT LG CSD.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: lgservice@lgindia.com [mailto:lgservice@lgindia.com]
Sent: 26 May 2010 06:07
To: Jignesh Patel
Subject: RE: LG Customer service getting very weak..


Dear Customer,

We are sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction.

We have forwarded your issue to concerned Branch Service Manager so that an immediate step can be taken in this regard.

Please don't hesitate to contact our Branch Service Manger Mr. Vivek V Mehta on his mobile number 9879106721.

Thanking you and reassuring you of our best services always.

Thanks & Regards
Shweta Puri
Customer Service Dept.
LGEIL- Head Office
Greater Noida (UP)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sent: 30 June 2010 07:21
To: 'lgservice@lgindia.com'
Subject: RE: LG Customer service getting very weak..

Hi,

Last month we had repaired TV with LG customer service. After lots of banging my head with your technician and CSD my TV got repaired but my remote control stop working.

When technician came to my house to install TV parts we don’t have electricity at home and so it was not tested.
Also technician told to my family member that your remote was not working when he came previously to check the problem in TV but he is lie because I was there when he come
At my home to check TV problem.

I was in impression that my remote control has some problem and I got replace with new remote control but new one is also not working.

Now who is responsible for this?

Fixing one problem given birth to another problem… Is this LG technique to earn money from customer?

Jignesh
Surat,Gujarat
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Below Problem yet not solved.

Technician Mr Mukesh (LG Authorized Centre Sai service, Surat) came but makes fool by saying remote control has some issue.
So we spend money to purchase new remote control of LG but that also does not work well.

If you cannot fix the problem or attend it seriously please do not make them fool.

I want answer whether my problem will get repaired by you or I contact some one else?

Jignesh

Surat________________________________________
N
User
manish16121973 LG Electronics  - Keshod, Junagadh, Gujarat, India
 

not provide me a remote control - LG

Sir,
I have purchase 29" TV of LG brand's mercuse model in 2005.
now my remote control does not work. i need to purchase new remote control. but the company has not provide me a remote control till today. my call is pending from last 2 month, i call also in consumer case but no response. now the problem is that i can't use my expensive tv without remote. pl do needful. thanking you
N
User
mikki222 LG Electronics  - Keshod, Junagadh, Gujarat, India
 
Sir ?

Which sir is going to listen you here ?

Stop being a jerk & wasting your time. Contact LG or file a case in your nearest police station.
N
User
S1.K1.Sharma LG Electronics  - Surat, Gujarat, India
 
Dear sir,

I purchesed LG LCD TV MODEL-32LH 60 from Light & Sound Galaxy, G-55, Laxmi Nagar, Vikas Nagar, Delhi-110092 bill no-16639 dated 16.3.2010. ON 16.3.2010.
After few days picture and sound problem occured as the TV Set is not getting on. Therefore, complaint registered on 1.12.2010 to Show Room and also to Complaint Centre at 18001809999 on 3.12.2010 Complaint no. RNA-102003092436, 4.12.2010, 6.12.2010 and 7.12.2010 Complaint no. RNA-1021207097103 but all in vains and still complaint has not been resolved.

I had 5 LG products at my home - Television, Two Split ACs., Washing Machine and Fridge and unfortunately last month I got a TV and Washing Machine of same brand to my daughter Advocate Meenu Sharma persuming it a good brand, but presently I am very unhappy with your customer service and capability of problem solving and products quality maintance.

I hope you will get my complaint about LCD TV resolved immediately so that I may not go for legal assistance against LG.

Yours sincerely,

S.K.SHARMA, Advocate
SUPREME COURT OF INDIA
9-C, Skylark Aparment, DDA HIG Flats Site II, Ghazipur, Near PNB Ghazipur, Delhi -110096
Mob. 9810432775 Tel. : (011)-22240238, 22240231
N Jan 4, 2011 by
User
Dharm1976 LG Electronics  - 600088, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
LG should stand for Life's gone . I cannot imagine any customer service could be this miserable and insensible. No one holds any accountability for their actions leave about ownership. A bunch of ill mannered and irresponsible youth sitting on a call center and massacring LG's brand on one side and the bureaucratic service centers on the other . I used to be a LG loyalist (I have LG AC, TV, Refridgerator,washing machine) but now have taken a oath not to buy any LG product ever nor advise anyone to do so. I have a complaint with LG pending from 23rd December (today is 4th January) and the same has been cancelled over and again with lame excuses and then another new complain , so on and so forth.Till date I have not received any service on my complain. And this is not the first time it's happening this way. I have had similar experiences in the recent past. Are these guys just spared and there is no one who holds them accountable. Numerous calls I have made so far without any help reaching, and now they disconnect the line whenever i begs them to connect me to their seniors. Should the company not be held responsible for such behaviour of their representatives and service centers ?

Mob :- 09884011428 (Dharmendra) .email :-panidharmendra@gmail.com

I am still awaiting for SOS.....

Thanks & Regards,
Dharm
N Apr 23, 2012 by
User
rjshptl62 LG Electronics  - Mehsana, Gujarat, India
 

Never buy LG brand TV - Never buy LG brand TV

I PURCHASED LG BRAND 3D LED TV FROM DUBAI ON 12 FEB 2012.

I ASKED HIM TO OPEN AND CHECK THE TV IN PRESENSE OF ME AT DUBAI STORE BUT HE REFUSE TO OPEN AND CHECK.

WHEN I OPENED THE BOX AFTER COMING INDIA IT SEEMS TO BE SECOND HAND PIECE.

OPERATING MANUAL AND WARRANTY CARD ARE MISSING WHEN I OPEN.

3D EFFECT ALSO NOT COMING

5 GLASS AND MOVIE DISC ALSO PENDING SINCE PURCHASE. REFER ATTACHMENT

NOW I REMIND CUSTOMER CARE OF LG ELECTRONIC IN INDIA MANY TIMES.

I HAVE NOT GOT PROPER RESPONSE FROM SERVICE DEALER.
N Mar 21, 2013 by
User
prshant28480@yahoo.co.in  
 
Regarding My Television repairing i was register complain in customer care for repairing of TV &amp; they were reply me that LG representative will see you within 72 hours of complain register.still no person is coming for repair.
my request id is RNA130318043471.
N Oct 9, 2014 by
User
varshitha sree  
 
There is a problem with our LCD LG tv.there is some disturbance in the display i.e a series of white cloudy apperance is found on the screen when switched ON and OFF.Please help us in rectifiying it.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    LG Electronics - TV repair