Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

LG Electronics - worst service

 
10 Reviews
User
  rizwan2446 on Oct 30, 2012
Dear sir/madam,I had purchased a Lg refrigerator 250l 254 am5,imei no is r146316 on 4/7/2011 .but after the use of 2 months it has lost the coolong.I complaint again and again but there was not any response from Lg service centre.I had purchased new fridge during these days. And after one month of complaint my fridge was repaired.I left my repaired fridge as it is in my house without using.
Now the problem begins when I I'm going to use this fridge after 1 year.it has the same problem .I have given complain on 25/10/2012 with complaint no rna121025091997 .they spend 6 days n there is no any response.so please kindly help me in this matter.
Complaint comments 9 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Apr 4, 2011 by
User
harshagujar LG Electronics  - Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
I purchased a LG fully automatic Washing machine, top loading, on 31-March. They asked for 24hours for the demo, After 4days, when nobody came for demo, I called the customer central, the guy told me the engineer will call me in 30mins and tell you when he will come, but nobody called me. After an hour when i called and asked for a supervisor, the suporvisor told me to wait and he will call me in 2hours. When nobody called me in 2 hours, i called back and asked the supervisor to come on call right away, Shirish came on call and asked me to call the Area Manager "Prashant Shah", as he was not knowing how to arrange for an engineer which is shameful. When i called Prashant, he was so rude and unproffessional. He blundly told me that as today is sunday, nobody can come to your place for the demo. If you can wait till Monday then well and good or else do watever you want, which is shamefull for such a big company like LG. Till today nobody came for the demo. WHICH IS PATHETIC AND I WANT TO GIVE THE MACHINE BACK.
email - harsha.gujar@yahoo.co.in
N Apr 16, 2011 by
User
krishna kumari LG Electronics  - Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
SIR,
I have given my LG Air Conditioner for repair to authorized LG service center, they have taken the product to service center to get repaired by 3 days.. its already 10 days completed but they are not responding properly and making much more delay,
N Jan 25, 2012 by
User
palakrungta LG Electronics  - Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
in october 2011 my lg air-conditioner was given for service in sakchi, lg service center. its more than 4 MONTHS still the service center doesn't respond to the calls or messages properly. they have not repaired the appliance till now, and are not delivering it back.
this kind of service is unacceptable, and only creates a bad image among your customers.
N Jan 30, 2012 by
User
LG Care India LG Electronics  - Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
Dear Customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. Please get your call registered with our 24x7 Call Center @ 1800-180-9999 for assistance or you can mail us @ serviceindia[at]lge[dot]com

LG Service Team
N Apr 24, 2012 by
User
Maniventhan Manoharan LG Electronics  - Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
I'm a regular user of LG home appliances for many years, I'm facing a display problem with my LCD Tv regarding the same i have complained to the customer care on first week of February 2012 (Complaint ID), one of LG Engineer visited my residence and informed that the panel needs to be replaced. After that, no one visited my residence for the change of the spare part, it's been almost 3 months now.

I am taking up the matter with LG Customer Care and local service center (HIFI SOLUTION-ASC, Chennai) repeatedly. Both of them is always giving me one answer that the spare is out of stock and will reach you in two days, I am tired of hearing this repeated answer. All my efforts with the LG Customer Care Center are in vain.

I shall be highly obliged if you could kindly look into the matter and direct your service center executive to repair immediately.

Now, I feel sorry for buying LG Products.

Awaiting Repose:
Maniventhan
maniventhan@comcore.in
+91 - 9080 23 2727
Address: :
# 89/21, 6th street, kamaraj nagar, korattur,
Chennai 600080, Tamlad, India.
N Apr 27, 2012 by
User
LG Care India LG Electronics  - Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
Dear customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned branch service center. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with all the product related issues.

Thank you.

LG Service Team
D Nov 6, 2012 by
User
LG Care India  
 
Dear customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned branch service center. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with all the product related issues.

Thank you.

LG Service Team
N Jan 6, 2013 by
User
Dramithajare LG Electronics  - Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
 
Worst service from unqualified technitions by lg. Technitions not respond well. Call center is fake. No proper care of customers.
N Jul 25, 2014 by
User
Shampa Chakravarty  
 
Hi, myself Shampa Chakravarty. I have registered a complaint on 12th July'14 regarding my LG LCD TV. However, till date no resolution.

After I first logged my complain, the service center person visited my after 2-3 days and says some parts are damaged and it will take a weeks time to get those parts from Noida. However, as I mentioned till date no resolution. And followed my complaint multiple times only today the executive came that too the parts were still no with him.


In this course as I tried to escalate my issue to various people but no one helped me. Customer care executive gave me a number of Sarika - 7875443879 but she just called me once in conference with the engineer who will help but after that nothing happened.

After that when again I called the customer care they said my complain has been closed. However, as i mentioned earlier till date the dead box is hanging on my wall as a show piece.

It was on

lt today that the engineer (Mr. Rao) visited my place again with no resolution.

Please look into this matter as the service center in Pune is spoiling LG's brand name and now
I am scared to purchase any LG product or recommending to anyone.

This complain also I am writing in vain that any one will do something about it.


Please go to the complain number RNA140712082022 to get more details on it.

Shampa Chakravarty

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    LG Electronics - worst service