Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

lic, India. Branch- 415. - Less Surrender Value vide Policy No. 418049836 fvg. of Sri Ashes Mukherjee.

 
19 Reviews
User
  ashes_m
Date : 26.12.2007

To,
Consumer Complaints.in

Dear Sir,

Sub :Complain against LIC, Branch-415 for less Surrender Value vide Policy No. 418049836 fvg. of Sri Ashes Mukherjee.

I Sri Ashes Mukherjee have a LIC policy (418049836) at Branch -415. I have Chronic Renal Failure since 2005 and Kidney Transplantation on 15.02.2007. Due to some unavoidable financial condition, I am unable to continue the said policy and need to surrender the same. I applied to the LICI ( Br- 415 ) for Surrender Value ( SV ) of the policy by letter dated 23.08.2007 and it received by branch on 06.09.2007, still date I am not yet received any payment / postal communication from the branch. After several telephonic discussions with concern officers of the claim department they said that customer should physically present at office to received any SV related documents. Then I visit office on 29.10.2007 and received surrender value quotation of Rs. 17984.00 which is not satisfactory to me. As per my policy’s Terms & Conditions (Which are mention at Back of the policy) it would be Rs.25776.00 (As on 29.10.2007).

More inform that I had a similar policy (435349668 at Chinsura - 443 Branch) by which I received more surrender value ( Rs. 12496 ). The details of the policy are given here under-

Surrender Value Calculation of Branch 443 :

Branch Policy No. Table/Term Premium Pre. Paid D.O.C D.O.Surre. S.Value
443 435349668 147 / 29 5056.00 3 years 09.07.2003 10.07.2006 12496

90% ( Total Premium Paid < except 1st year > ) + Total Bonus × S.V. Factor
= 90% ( 5056 × 2 ) + 17455.92 × 0.1945 = 9100.80 + 3395.17 = 12495.97 = 12496.00



Surrender Value Calculation of Branch 415:
Branch Policy No. Table/Term Premium Pre. Paid D.O.C Run Date S.Value
415 418049836 147/ 28 9991.00 3 years 23.08.2004 29.10.2007 17984

90% ( Total Premium Paid < except 1st year > ) + Total Bonus × S.V. Factor
= 90% ( 9991 × 2 ) + 370341.44 × 0.21042 = 17983.80 + 7792.15 = 25775.95 = 25776.00

But, here the computer show only 90% ( Total Premium Paid < except 1st year > ) = 17984.00 as Surrender Value ( SV ) it is not adding the Total Bonus × S.V. Factor.

In this regard I had detail discussion with Chief Manager about surrender value and show him the above stated calculation. After that he asked me to meet him on 01.11.2007.

On the said date ( 01.11.2007 ) I meat him & other concern officers of Claim Department regarding the same but end of the day they said they will not make any payment beyond Rs.17984.00 ( Show in Computer ) and try to convince me by some ambiguous calculation of SV which is not satisfactory to me at all.

In this regard I wrote dated 05.11.2007 to Marketing Manger (LIC – Eastern Zone ) regarding Surrender Value dispute against Policy No. 418049836 and also send an e-mail at bo_G402@licindia.com. In response of that I received an e- mail from their end that the whole matter is looking after by Manager –CRM. Regarding the matter I made a phone call to Manager-CRM on 13.11.07 and come to know that the matter are send to LIC Head Office. Further, I have a telephonic discussion with him / concern official on 23.11.07 and have feedback that the matter send to Branch – 415 for settlement. Next, I have another telephonic discussion with Manager-CRM on 29.11.2007 and come to know that they have issue a letter to me on 15.11.07 by ordinary post ( not yet received ) and also said that I received an excess SV payment from Chinsurah Branch 443. I request him to sent the letter to my e-mail address on that day (29.11.2007) but I am not yet received any e-mail from LIC.

Already 40 days are over, I am not yet received any postal communication / Telephone Call form their end. Even they are not clearly said that my claim is justified or not. I request them several time, if it’s not justified, clearly say that I received an excess SV payment from Chinsurah Branch 443 against Policy No. 435349668 by written through Official Letter and e-mail. But , I very am regret to say that any Management Official of LIC not taking any initiative to solve that matter. All time I get a same feedback that for any settlement they need a confirmation from LIC Head Office. I don’t know that, how many days they (LIC Head Office) will take for any SV related dispute.

I applied for SV on 23.08.2007 which is receive by B-415 on 06.09.2007, already 4 months passed so I am missing the possible earning opportunity by that Surrender Value. Because during that period any Nationalized Bank provide 9% p.a. interest. Does, LIC will compensate of this?

Sir, I would like to request you kindly consider my physical & financial condition empathetically. I applied for SV on 23.08.2007 which is receive by B-415 on 06.09.2007, already 3 months passed so kindly look into the matter as early as possible.

Being a Concern Authority, I am looking forward for a proper justification from your end.

Thanking you.

Yours truly,

………………………..
(ASHES MUKHERJEE).
C/O Sri Bimal Kr. Mukherjee.
Chatterjee Bagan, P.O : Chinsura ( RS ).
Dist : Hooghly, West Bengal, Pin : 712 102.
Mob : 0- 9433104758, Ph : 033-26861527
E - mail : ashes_m2005@indiatimes.com / ashes.mukherjee@yahoo.com
Complaint comments 18 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Jigar  
 
LIC IS BANKRUPT OUR CHEQUE OF RS. 300 IS GETTING BOUNCED.

KINDLY THINK BEFORE INVESTING.
 
To: LIC/Branch Manager,

This is with reference to you email; I was ironically confused reading the reply sent by your branch manager. I would like to inform you that I had received an intimation for other six policies 902599989/99993/99995/99996/9999/902600001 and intimation for 902599991 was not been sent. Can I know the reason why I was not sent intimation for that as I received for the rest? Moreover as a branch manager it should be your duty and responsibility to look into the matter rather than giving an stupid answer act of courtesy and non-receipt of the same cannot be cited as a reason for non-payment of premium in time. It’s a busy world and each and every individual as a busy schedule so it’s not possible for everyone to keep a track of a particular thing. As a branch manager it should be your responsibility to care for your customers and can you please express how as a branch manager you show your responsibility of caring in this matter. With more Insurance companies entering India every day I am sure this attitude of yours will make a bad impression of LIC in the minds of the people.

LIC: Can you please waive off the late fee and interest and send me the needed amount I need to pay, I will make the payment with immediate effect as incase you see my previous records with policy numbers 902599989/99993/99995/99996/9999/902600001 payments are made on time.

Branch Manager: I would request you to be more appropriate to your job and learn some customer satisfaction skills and learn to deal to deal with your customers for which you are being appointed rather than giving such foolish replies.


Regards,

Roshan Mendonca
 
To,

The Branch Manager,


My LIC Policy Paper is missing . I do not have any knowlege and no. of My policy. My LIC policy is doing CBO -II D.D Puram Bareilly. Some of my detail given as below:
My name is Preeti Khandelwal.
Date of Birth: 30.01.1981

My mobile No. is 9453957952

Plz help to me.


Preeti
 
I found LIC of india's e-proposal site.plz help me
 
From,
N.Gnanavel
35, Kuttiappan Street,
Rathinapuri,
Coimbatore - 641 027.

To,
The Branch Manager
LIC of India.

Dear Sir,

Ref: Money back Policy No.764338715 dt.28/03/2005

We are not receiving the Intimation letter for the above mentioned Money back policy for more than one year. As we are not able to view the bonus and premium date.

Kindly do the needful immediately

With Regards,
N.Gnanavel
 
How do I track Money Back Status on my LIC Policies? Writing to LIC or asking LIC with a prudent question is absolutely in vain.
N
User
yogita  
 

NOT RECEIVING OF SURRENDER VALUE - LIC

WE HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED OF OUR RISK COVER INSURANCE AMOUNT
 
Sir,
Please provide Branch list of LIC of India all over the country or send me in KERALA State
Branch list.

Matter most urgent and give me the same as early as possible.

Thanking you,

K.V.Manikandan
 
pls mail my surrender value
 
please mail me the surrendar value of my policy. detail are given below:

NAME : NARESH LALCHAND MULANI
POLICY NO.: 850558751
FACE VALUE: 50000/-
DUE DATE: 28/04/2017
 
please mail me the surrendar value of my policy. detail are given below:

NAME: SANJAY NARESH MULCHANDANI
POLICY NO.: 850567420
FACE VALUE: 50000/-
DUE DATE: 28/04/2019
 
please mail me the surrendar value of my policy. detail are given below:

NAME: LALCHAND K MULCHANDANI
POLICY NO.: 850539115
FACE VALUE: 50000/-
DUE DATE: 28/04/2011
 
I am unable to check the status of my market plus policy
online. Please let me know how can i check the same..
 
Dear Sir,

I m a policy holder with your company with policy number-123266905 wants to know my fund value as i have not received any kind of policy statement...

Would request you to kindly send my fund value as on date on my mail ID ASAP.

Thanks
 

not receiving the premium intimation details - gnanavel

Dear Sir

We are not receiving the premium policy intimation letter details for the following policy No. by post.

Policy No.764338715 dt.28/03/2009

With Regards,
Gnanavel.
 
I (Kaushal Kumar) am a LIC policy holder. I am unable to deposit my premium last 18 months and want to surrender my policy and get my deposited money. So, I request you to kindly let my know how can I received my deposited money and what’s terms & condition for the same.

An early reply is highly appreciated.

Thanking you,

Kaushal Kumar
Mob.: 9889242217
N Apr 3, 2012 by
User
jatin953895 LIC of India  - Surat, Surat, Gujarat, India
 

sv - LIC

i have close my policy in lic and first say i will receive 9000 and then i receive 3000 .....please give me solution
N Apr 30, 2012 by
User
Sumathi Rajendran  
 
To,
The Branch Manager
LIC of India.

Dear Sir,

Ref: Money back Policy No716830321 dt.28/12/2002


We are apply to change of address two times.we are taken to loan my policy for the year of 2011. But we are not receiving the any information for the above mentioned Money back policy. So, we are not able to view my loan interest amount and not paid.
Kindly do the needful immediately

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    lic, India. Branch- 415. - Less Surrender Value vide Policy No. 418049836 fvg. of Sri Ashes Mukherjee.

    Contact Information