Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Lic Varishtha Pension Bima Yojana - Money not received

 
24 Reviews
User
  Chandravadan C. Shah
Dear Manager:
Reference Pol# 835207390

I had requested to change my ECS from ICICI Bank, Ahmedabad to Union Bank of India, Adalaj Branch.
As per the communication from your end from Feruary 1, 2009 I should receive Rs. 2000/= in Union Bank of India, Adalaj Baranch. So far I have not received it. Inquired in ICICI Bank by chance it has gone and it has not gone there. I had sent email to 'wz_ipp'; 'wz_complaints' and 'ic_ahmedabad' But no reply. I called Ahmedabda office they replied in one hour you will get answer. Now it is more than 2 days and no reply. As I am not able to attach files other wise I would sent all the information and communication that I have done. My mobile no is 9924343706.

Your reply will be highly appreciated.
Thanks,
Chandravadan C. Shah
Complaint comments 23 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Varishtha Pension Bima Yojna.
Policy No. = 881157299
Mode of payment= 1st of month.

Instalment cheque for 1-4-2009 is not yet received even after repeated request.

Existance certificate given on 16-1-2009.
 

pension not received - Varishtha Pension Bima Yojana

Policy No:713823484 date of commencement 28.3.2004 for Rs.31980/-.

Rs. 3000/- pension cheque not received so far which falls due by 1.4.2009.
 

not receiving the pension cheques - lic of india, varishtha bima yojana

Dear sirs,
I did not receive the postdated cheques for 2009 april to march 2010
The Policy No. 653273082
Date of issue 15-08-2003
In the past five years the postdated cheques for 12 months were received in the month of March every year But to my surprise I could not get them till today.
Please lok into matter and send them immediately
Yours,
Dr.V.N.SASTRY
NANDIKOTKUR
pOLICY OF THE BRANCH - ATMAKUR (KURNOOL DISTRICT) ANDHRAPRADESH
 
My policy number is: 193128430 and was issued on 28-07-2003. I have also not received my cheques -- nor have the amounts been credited to my bank account since April 2009. My policy is from Jaipur. The agent who had sold the policy to me had the gall to say that he can 'help' me get back my investment!
Why is the LIC not penalisisng such agents?
 

We have not ricive cheques. - LIC VARISHTHA BIMA YOJANA PLAN 161

Respected sir
I have LIC VIMA VARISTH YOJANA PLAN 161 of amount Rs.177000. it's policy no 862879742.For your kind information i have not ricive cheques from MARCH 2009.Please atteintion on my complain and kindly reply on my above mention e-mail address soon.THANK YOU.
 
Varishtha Pension Bima Yojna Policy No. 113630059
Mode of payment Annual on 1st of May every year
I have so far not received the annual payment in my bank.
Certificate of existance sent to LIC throhgh courier on 31st March 2009.
Please expedite payment.
 

non payment of pension - Varishtha Pension Bima Yojana

Policy No.292683898, Dated 28.04.2004
Nonpayment of monthly pension either by ECS or cheque since April 09
Bank Ac. No. 10255376933, SBI Alinagar, Gorakhpur
Address-Shanker Kuti, C-138/170, Alinagar North, Gorakhpur
N
User
somujee  
 

non payment of pension by lic of india - varistha pension bima yojna of lic of india

SIR, I AM A 60 YEARS AGED POOR WIDOW LADY, TOTALLY DEPENDENT ON THE INTEREST RECEIVED FROM SOME MEAGER SAVINGS DONE BY MY LATE HUSBAND . I PURCHASED TWO LIC POLICIES ( VARISTHA PENSION BIMA YOJANA - NO. 592875667/ DATED 28.5.04 AND NO. 592896921 / DATED 25.03.04, BOTH PURCHASED FROM ROURKELA LIC OFFICE ).MY MODE OF PAYMENT IS QUARTERLY AS PER PLAN.THERE WAS NO PROBLEM IN GETTING THE CHEQUES INITIALLY.SUDDENLY IN MARCH 2009, THEY STOPPED SENDING ME THE CHEQUES. WHEN I CONTACTED ROURKELA LIC OFFICE, THEY TOLD ME I HAVE TO SEND A PROOF OF SUVIVAL TO PATNA ZONAL OFFICE.I DID SO BY SENDING THE SAME BY REGD POST ON 06/05/2009.HOWEVER TILL NOW I AM YET TO RECEIVE MY PENSION CHEQUES AND I AM FINANCIALLY IN BAD CONDITION DUE TO THIS.MOREEVER MY ROURKELA BRANCH LIC OFFICE FROM WHERE I PURCHASED THE SCHEME ARE APATHETIC AND NOT ENTERTAINING MY PROBLEM AT ALL . I SHALL BE EVER GRATEFUL FOR YOUR KIND HELP ON THIS MATTER.
 
HER COMPLAINTS REGARDING LIC OF INDIA IS ABSOLUTELY TRUE. LIC OF INDIA IS PROBABLY SECOND TO NONE IN CORRUPTION AND SLACKNESS . AND AS USUAL PATNA ZONAL OFFICE BEING IN THE CORRUPTION CAPITAL OF INDIA I WORST . POOR WIDOW LADY !
 

NON RECEIPT OF POST DATED CHEQUES SINCE APRIL 2009 - LIC VARISTH PENSION BIMA YOJNA

Dear Branch Manager

I had joined LIC's varishtha pension bima yojna, policy no 554036357.
I had been recieving the Post dated pension corectly till last year .

The Post dated pension for monthly pension warrant for this policy is not received till date this year, since April 2009.Please do the needful.
 

non receipt of pension cheques since april 2009 - varishta pension bima yojna

have not received Pension Cheques / Interest cheques under
POLICY NO. 271178649 ( VARISTHA PENSION BIMA YOJNA )
FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR 2009-10N, SINCE APRIL 2009
KINDLY SEND ME THE CHEQUES OR STATUS WHY YOU
HAVE NOT DISPATCHED THE CHEQUES. IS THERE ANY
FORMALITIES TO BE COMPLETED AT OUR END.

HARBANS LAL
99/3-1 SATYA VIHAR
BALLUPUR ROAD
DEHRADUN.
 

PENSION CHEQUE NOT RECEIVED - VARISHTHA PENSION BIMA YAJANA

SIR,

MY POLICY NO. 174014346, IHAVE ALSO SENT THE REQUIRED CERTIFICATE OF EXISTENCE IN LAST MONTH, BUT PENSION CHEQUE DUE IN MAY, 2009 NOT RECEIVED SO FAR.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND ARRANGE TO SEND THE CHEQUE TO ME AT THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS:

HOUSE NO. 906 SANT NAGAR
OPP: IDEAL SCHOOL, HISAR-125001(HARYANA)

THANKING YOU,

YOURS SINCERELY,

MADAN GOPAL WADHWA
 

not received cheques for last 4 months. - varishtha pension bima yojana of LIC

Dear sir,

My policy no is 151362009 in "Varishtha pension bima yogna of LIC. But from March 2009 onwards, I have not received the due cheques. Please loook into the matter.

Dalip Singh Rana
 
Varishtha Pension Bima Yojna Policy No. 113668931
Mode of payment Quaterly on 1st of March, June, September & December every year
I have so far not received the Interest amount or Bima Matured amount i.e. Rs. 50, 000/- in my bank.
kindly tell us the procedure to encash my principal amount at an earliest date.
Please expedite payment.
 

Non-payment of monthly pension - Varishtha Pension Bima Yojana

I took a policy No. 483544958 on 22.06.2004 for Rs.2,66,665.00 with the the Life Insurance Corporation of India with the understanding that an amount of pension of Rs.2000/- would be paid to me every month. Since my taking the policy, I used to receive cheques in advance for 12 months. The system was running very smoothly and I did not face any problem. But in February,2009, I received a letter No.EZO/CRM/IPP/NEFT dt.06.02.2009 from the Regional Manager (CRM), LICI, Eastern Zonal Office Kolkata, advising me that as per the guidelines of RBI, henceforth no payment will be made in cheque and instead of that "account to account Fund transfer" will take place on real time basis. Accordingly, to enable them to switch over to new system, they advised me to submit some particulars on the prescribed proforma , duly filled in and counter-signed by my Bank branch. I, therefore, submitted the pro-forma, duly filled in and counter-signed by my Bank branch, in the first part of April, 2009. But despite my submitting the pro-forma, I was not getting the monthly pension of Rs.2000/- credited to my bank account. I, due to non-receipt of pension, wrote a registered letter No.2944 dt.27.08.2009, requesting the Regional Manager, LICI, Eastern Zonal Office, Kolkata to remit the monthly pension from April,2009 as early as possible. But as no action has been taken on my said letter, I sent another registered letter No. 7873 dt.14.09.2009, enclosing a duplicate copy of the prescribed pr-forma, duly filled in, signed and counter-singed by my Bank branch, with a request to the LICI Authority to release the pension with arrears from April,2009 But uptil date, the pension amount has not been credited to my account. I explained to them that I am an old man of 65 years of age and my monthly livelyhood mostly depend on this pension . But all my letters and prayers are in vain . The LICI does not bother to remit my pension lest responding to my letters.
I, therefore, finding no other alternative, knocking at your door for help and requesting you to take up the matter with appropriate authority of LICI so that an old man can survive with the meagre pension.
thanking you in anticipation,

Pranay Kumar Sen
dt.11.10.2009
at 12.31 A.M.
 
Respected Authority
My Policy No. 471232082, Varishtha pension Bima yojna
Sub:- Instalment cheques for the period of Feb 2008 to March 2009 not received

I Sardool Kaur have not received 12 cheques of Rs.1500/- each related to period Feb 08 to March 09. I have send 3 times written complaint regarding this. But no any postive step taken by you regarding my complaints. So I request you again please send my pending cheques as soon as possibe on following address.

Sardool Kaur
C/O Divya Jyoti Jagrati Santhan
Nakodar Road, Nurmahal
Distt. Jalandhar, Punjab, PIN. 144039

For any clarification you may call on my cell no. 098157 09593
Thanking you
 
Varishtha Pension Bhima Yojana
Policy No. : 904953743
Dated : 2812/2003
Branch No. 923
Mumbai

Sub : Non-receipt of Pension Instalment

I have recieved the last installment in 1st week of January 2009.

I have not received the Pension installment for 2009 which was to be paid in the 1st week of January 2010.

Kindly remit the amount as per earlier system and please inform the action taken.

Thanks & Regards

Smt. Prema R Shetty
N Feb 2, 2011 by
User
sampath kumar gupta Lic Varishtha Pension Bima Yojana  - Jangaon, Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

cheque misplaced - Lic Varishtha Pension Bima Yojana

hai sir I Samudrala Murali, I done a policy lic varishtha pension bima yojana p.no.686958698 in 20/02/2004 still i have received cheques regularly and one cheque was misplaced still i do not encash that cheque no.650162 of Rs.750 month of july. Kindly send me a cheque as soon as possible
Thanking you sir

Pl reply to my mail
pabbasampath_lic@yahoo.co.in
N Aug 16, 2012 by
User
gita devi bajoria  
 
NON reciept of annual pension amount of Rs.24000 due on 1-8-2012
Sir, I took policy No.415996443 of Rs. 2.55Lakhs on July 22, 2003 under which annual pension of Rs. 24000 is to be credited to my S/B Acct No.090801000001594 in IOB every August 1, till my life and later the principal amount is to be given to nominee.This year's pension due on July 1, 2012 has not been so far credited to my account. I have issued post dated cheques to my creditors and delay in payment of pension by LIC India will embarass me.Kindly look into this and help.As per the system the amount is electronically transmitted and there should not be delay of even a day.g.d. bajoria
N Mar 13, 2013 by
User
sanika madan  
 
I have not received my pension amount of Rs 2, 000/ this month. My policy no is 233000658 and date of commencement 12/12/2003.which is credited to my pnb S/B account no 0160000100051262. Kindly expedite the matter as early as possible.

M.Batra

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Lic Varishtha Pension Bima Yojana - Money not received