Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Loop Mobile - Unnecessarily charged on Internet usage

 
4 Reviews
User
  shaileshlovlekar on Sep 16, 2012
Kindly go throw the below trial up mail for my graveness.
On my very first mail dated 18th Aug 2012, I received a call from your side explaining me on my uses, after a short conversation the lady told that she will get back to me on the same. Since then I was waiting for the revert. On 25th Aug 2012 I received an E-mail saying I need to pay the whole amount, I dint agree to this and so I replied… (Kindly refer the trial mail for the same).
At last I received a call from your end on my mail dated 8th Sep 2012. I had a healthy conversation with the leady representative… again this I was promised that she will get back to me.. but till date I dint received any mail or call from your end.
My requests to you hear is
 To settling this issue at the earliest.
 Since my service is deactivated I should not be charged for this month.
 And most importantly I should not be panelized for the late fee .., as I am still waiting for your final revert.






From: Shailesh Lovlekar <lovlekarshailesh@gmail.com>
To: Mobile Assist <mobile.assist@loopmobile.in>, redressal.mum@loopmobile.in, appellate.mum@loopmobile.in
Cc:
Date: Sat, 8 Sep 2012 22:16:42 +0530
Subject: Re: Ref: Loop Mobile No. 9004734279
Is there anyone who can help me out..???? OR shell I assume that Loop Mobile don’t require any more customer???

May I know why there is no revert on my mails????? Even when I am trying to call your customer care, I have been told that the complaint has been raised and given docket no: DOC-SR-0809109727 & DOC-SR-07095436, but have not received any call or solution.

Why the service for my number (9004734279) was cut off without intimation???

Again I repeat my words, if you guys wish to disconnect the service then do the same for both the numbers (9004734279; 9870419968), send a fresh bill for both the numbers and please share the port number so that I can use the same number with some other service provider.


Regards,
Shailesh Lovlekar.
9870419968.
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Mobile Assist <mobile.assist@loopmobile.in>
Date: Fri, Aug 31, 2012 at 6:25 PM
Subject: Response To Your Email
To: Shailesh Lovlekar <lovlekarshailesh@gmail.com>

Dear Subscriber,

We appreciate your time and effort to share with us your queries / feedback and assure you that we will revert to you within 2 working days.

In the interim, if you need immediate assistance, please call our MobileAssist executives on 198 (Toll-free) for Service Requests and Complaints. For Enquiries call 800 (Toll-free)

Now you can also chat Online and get Queries, Requests or Complaints addressed at your convenience with anywhere-anytime access in real-time. Visit our website www.loopmobile.in to use Online Chat.

Also you can manage your Loop Mobile Postpaid or Prepaid Account using the My Account facility. Get Account Information, Activate & Deactivate VAS Services, Payment / Recharge Options and more. Or discover our easy self-service menu by dialing Toll-free numbers *800# (For Postpaid) or *555# (For Prepaid)

SERVICE ON SMS : Just Send to 50800 (Toll Free)

Service Request Message Code
Activation of CLIP A-CLIP
Activation of Itemised Bill A-IBILL
Activate Voice Mail A-VMS
Activate National Roaming A-NROAM
Activate International Roaming A-IROAM
Activate Missed Call Alert SUBMA
To check the Billed & Unbilled Amount AMT or OAMT
To check the Rate Plan RP or PLAN
MIN Number MIN
Deactivate Missed Call Alert UNSUBMA
Deactivate CLIP D-CLIP
Deactivate Itemised bill D-IBILL
Deactivate Voice Mail D-VMS
Deactivate National Roaming D-NROAM
Deactivate International Roaming D-IROAM
VAS SINFO
eBills - For assigning Email ID Email<space>The eMail ID
eBills - To Replace Email ID Newemail<space> The eMail ID
Emergency ISD Activation* EISD

*For EISD SMS to be sent to 50111 ( Toll Free )

Assuring you the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Loop Mobile (India) Ltd

Customer Service Delivery
This is an automated response to your email.
From: Shailesh Lovlekar <lovlekarshailesh@gmail.com>
To: CustomerCare@gmail.com, investor-relations@loopcellular.com, RedressalMum@gmail.com, Mobile Assist <mobile.assist@loopmobile.in>,MobileAssist@gmail.com
Cc:
Date: Fri, 31 Aug 2012 18:21:48 +0530
Subject: Re: Ref: Loop Mobile No. 9004734279
Can i aspect revert on the below mail at the earliest.
Shailesh
On Sat, Aug 25, 2012 at 2:29 PM, Shailesh Lovlekar <lovlekarshailesh@gmail.com> wrote:
Kindly disconnect your service for both the number mentioned below, and please send me the fresh bill for my usages till date.
9870419968
9004734279
Regards,
Shailesh Lovlekar

On Aug 25, 2012 1:57 PM, "Mobile Assist" <mobile.assist@loopmobile.in> wrote:

25th August 2012
Dear Mr. Lovlekar,
Ref: Loop Mobile No. 9004734279

This is with reference to your communication addressed to us with regards to your billing related concern vide our docket number DOC-SR-190858973.

We would like to confirm that, we have checked the inbuilt security of the Loop Mobile Systems and would like to state that, your MSISDN Number and the SIM number are unique and is accessible only by you, or those authorized by you to make / receive calls and send Short Text Messages (SMS) from your Mobile phone. Please note that your call and the rating of all Calls / SMS sent happen on-line and as such there is no external tampering.

We have reconciled your account and had forwarded the same to the respective team for a review as per the feedback received, we wish to reconfirm that there is default GPRS usage accounted in your bill. Therefore, the charges levied are genuine and correct. Hence, the same stands payable.

Yours truly,
For Loop Mobile (India) Ltd
Flavie Pereira
Customer Service Delivery
From: Mobile Assist <mobile.assist@loopmobile.in>
Date: Sat, Aug 18, 2012 at 11:34 PM
Subject: Response To Your Email
To: Shailesh Lovlekar <lovlekarshailesh@gmail.com>

Dear Subscriber,

We appreciate your time and effort to share with us your queries / feedback and assure you that we will revert to you within 2 working days.

In the interim, if you need immediate assistance, please call our MobileAssist executives on 198 (Toll-free) for Service Requests and Complaints. For Enquiries call 800 (Toll-free)

Now you can also chat Online and get Queries, Requests or Complaints addressed at your convenience with anywhere-anytime access in real-time. Visit our website www.loopmobile.in to use Online Chat.

Also you can manage your Loop Mobile Postpaid or Prepaid Account using the My Account facility. Get Account Information, Activate & Deactivate VAS Services, Payment / Recharge Options and more. Or discover our easy self-service menu by dialing Toll-free numbers *800# (For Postpaid) or *555# (For Prepaid)

SERVICE ON SMS : Just Send to 50800 (Toll Free)

Service Request Message Code
Activation of CLIP A-CLIP
Activation of Itemised Bill A-IBILL
Activate Voice Mail A-VMS
Activate National Roaming A-NROAM
Activate International Roaming A-IROAM
Activate Missed Call Alert SUBMA
To check the Billed & Unbilled Amount AMT or OAMT
To check the Rate Plan RP or PLAN
MIN Number MIN
Deactivate Missed Call Alert UNSUBMA
Deactivate CLIP D-CLIP
Deactivate Itemised bill D-IBILL
Deactivate Voice Mail D-VMS
Deactivate National Roaming D-NROAM
Deactivate International Roaming D-IROAM
VAS SINFO
eBills - For assigning Email ID Email<space>The eMail ID
eBills - To Replace Email ID Newemail<space> The eMail ID
Emergency ISD Activation* EISD

*For EISD SMS to be sent to 50111 ( Toll Free )

Assuring you the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Loop Mobile (India) Ltd

Customer Service Delivery
This is an automated response to your email.
From: Shailesh Lovlekar [mailto:lovlekarshailesh@gmail.com]
Sent: Saturday, August 18, 2012 11:31 PM
To: Mobile Assist; CustomerCare; investor-relations@loopcellular.com; Redressal Mum
Subject: Unnecessarily charged on Internet usage
Respected Madam / Sir,

This is to inform you that I am seriously unsatisfied with loop services.

Today when I checked my mobile bill at loop mobile customer care, I was shocked Loop mobile charged me more than Rs 500 for internet usage, I would just like to know why I am charged for internet usage, for the cell phone which does not support Internet.

I seek a complete waiver for this internet usage.

I hope for your co-operation in settling the issue at the earliest. My cell no is 9004734279.


--
Regarda,
Shailesh Lovlekar.




--
Regarda,
Shailesh Lovlekar.
Complaint comments 3 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
mayurhpoladia Loop Mobiles  - Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 

unnecessary charging - Loop Mobiles

my no is 09821586548, and i have activated SMS44 pack on my no. on 2nd december, 2010 and still i am geting charged for sending a SMS.
I have given complaint to customer care more than 5 times but has not go any respons from them.
I am tired of calling cusomer care and they are giving reason that their senior will call me but i not received any call back from them.
N Nov 3, 2011 by
User
tejash parekh Loop Mobiles  - Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 

rs 48 cut from prepaid account cell no 9821911784 - Loop Mobiles

my cell no:-9821911784 is prepaid loop mobile sim card. my account was debited with rs48 on wrong information given by mr. ajay on customercare 800. to activate twosecond per paise plan iwas told to sms ACT ONE to50505.& only rs2 will be deducted from my prepaid account. so isms same on 3rd november but found rs48 was cut from my account. so i immediately call customercare800 & told the same. but vidya ku customercare told me the sms given to u by ajay customercareon 2november was wrong. so i request loopmobile to pls credit my prepaid accound with rs48 which was deducted by loopmobiles customercares wrong information given to me. pls do the needful as fast as possible. & oblige me. thank you.
N Oct 5, 2013 by
User
sujashree  
 
Even though i am in 10 ka gang for every sms to gang group is charging me Re1/sms ans Re1 per 60 1 min call. I have several times complained to deactivate any of the services.but the customer care members always gives wrong solution and say their database in not working now.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Loop Mobile - Unnecessarily charged on Internet usage