[Resolved]  Louis Quartz (AVA Merchandising And Jet Lite) — Cheated Ava merchandising and Jetlite by selling duplicate product

I have been fooled when AVA merchandising has sold me the product for Rs.500/- as redemption charges while flying through Jet Lite.They sold me Louis Watch saying that is a imported watch.The watch is local
made and having no serial no, warrent details and email of any company

This is purely a breach of trust, i want you to please take the action against Jet lite and AVA merchandising.

Kindly do the needful

Sachin Palikundwar

AVA MERCHANDISING /LOUIS QUARTZ — DUPLICATE PRODUCT

I have received louis quartz from ava merchandising, N Delhi under spl offer on my Standard Chartered Bank credit card.It is duplicate without any sl no/guarantee card.

This kind of frauds must be stopped.

bais
I HAVE THE SAME WATCH RECEIVED FROM AVA MERCHANID... BUT NO GURANTEE CARDS NOR ANY AUTHENTIC WHICH PROVES THAT THE WATCH IS WORTH THE PRICE SHOWN BY THE MERCHANDISING. GOVERNMENT YA CONSUMER COURT SHOULD DEFINATELY LOOK IN TO THE MATTER ON BEHALF OF CUSTOMER

louis quartz,,ava merchandise — duplicate watch

LOUIS WATCH Complaints - DUPLICATE WATCH
Review all LOUIS WATCH complaints
LOUIS WATCH
Posted:[protected] by KIRAN KUMAR [send email]
DUPLICATE WATCH
I HAVE GOT A "FOCE WATCH" BY "JETLITE" AND SEND BY AVA. THE WATCH I HAVE GOT, I CONSIDERED THE WATCH AS DUPLICATE, AS IN THE GAURANTEE CARD NO SERIAL NO. IS PRESENT. AND THE WATCH DOSEN'T SEEM LIKE A DESCRIBED ONE IN THE PAMPLET, THE STRAP IS VERY OLD. NO COMPANY NAME IS MENTIONED "LOUIS QUARTZ". my order no. is[protected].
ARE THEY MAKING ME FOOL ABOUT THIS ALL. AS I HAVE SEEN IN
"https://www.consumercomplaints.in" MANY COMPLAINTS HAVE BEEN REGISTERED. PLZ TAKE ACTION AGAINST AVA MERCHANDIS FOR FAKE PROMISE AND PRODUCTS.this i can take to consumer court. feel free to call me- [protected].

KIRAN KUMAR.
I have also been ditched. Will be taking action against them.
I have been fooled when AVA merchandising has sold me the product for Rs.500/- as redemption charges while flying through Jet Lite.They sold me Louis Watch saying that is a imported watch.The watch is local
made and having no serial no, warrent details and email of any company

This is purely a breach of trust, i want you to please take the action against Jet lite and AVA merchandising.

Kindly do the needful

Ranjit Mahato
As I am not aware of these things.. I have one doubt regarding the same.
As I received an exclusive free gift for Standard Chartered Credit Card members Model No.:K13, Product Code: 1016 LOUIS QUARTZ Gents Watch. MRP.:Rs. 3, 990/- but with Rs.490/- applicable against handling charges. they are giving this watch.
Please suggest me to take step or not.
Rs.3, 990/- watch they are giving as free for Rs.490/- towards handling charges with 1 year warranty.
Is it Branded or cheating type of thing.

Please let me know.
Reddy Kumar S
Reg.this compliance, samething happened me also. i also purchased one product from AVA.they given LOUIS QUARTZ watch as a gift and mentioned this watch worth is Rs.3990/-. But after i received this product this is not worth.this is totally duplicate no any serial number in this watch.

Please take action for this.
J.Mubarak

I had a similair expression with Jet Lite flight.

In one flight I got Princess Necklace (pearl)set (Ava merchandising)...

The market price stated was 2, 990... When I had a closer at the pearls they where pealing off, it was a rip - off. theMarket price of suchg a thing could not be more than 200 Rs. I ended up paying 500Rs.

2nd time I got a offer on Reebok Bag (stated price 1, 199) or Loius quartz watch (stated price 3, 990) or Pricess necklace.

I thought of buying the watch but I fortunaltey got to check the items beofre buying... the reebok was so clumpsy the market price wouldnt be more than 150 Rs - I dont even feel it was original reebok bag. The counter did not have louis watch. I thought of further scrutinizing the same since a swatch watch priced at 3, 750 Rs. was not offered why was Loius quartz watch offered which is priced at 3, 990.

I checked on net & I got your comments.

PLEASE SOMEBODY CATCH THE JET LITE PEOPLE... they making fool of consumers.
I too want to take action against them. Does any one have their full postal address for sending a notice ? I am trying to get it from BSNL, Bharti and TNT couriers who delivered their package to me. No luck so far. If you know anything worthwhile mail me at [protected]@gmail.com.

On 8/20/08, Saleshdfc <[protected]@avamerchandising.co.in> wrote:

Dear Sir/Mam,

Further to your mail you need to provide us the following information mentioned below to place the order.

YOUR NAME
ADDRESS
CITY
STATE
PIN CODE
MOBILE NO.
TEL NO .
YOUR CREDIT CARD NO.
CARD EXPIRY DATE
AND THE PRODUCT CODE

After booking of your order you'll be provided with your customer order no. and it'll take 14 working days to reach you. There are no delivery charges for the delivery of the products however if Octroi is applicable in your area you need to pay the same at the time of delivery in cash and you will get a receipt against the same. It will be 3-6% of the total order value.

Further we assure you to send the product safe and secure.

Neetika Shukla

AVA Merchandising Pvt.Ltd
Same rip off by Jet Lite. I flew Jet Lite a couple of days ago and was pleasantly surprised to win the scratch and win. Who wouldn't be, when you get a Rs. 3990/- watch for just Rs. 500/-. I got the watch at the arrival lounge of Mumbai airport. When I checked-in into a Hotal and closely looked at the watch, and it didn't take me more that a minute to understand that the watch is a total fake! No serial number, no made-in details. At the airport, when I asked the Jetlite fellow on the make, he showed the red booklet inside and pointed to something about "originally components came from Japan." Anyway, I trusted Jetlite and bought the watch. The watch is a piece of s-h-i-t.
The user's guide was full of grammatical errors and typos - something you wouldn't expect from a Rs. 3990/- watch. Why is Jetlite cheating its customers? Is it becoming so difficult to be honest in this land of Mahathma!!!
If any others who have suffered like me are willing to take-up against JetLite, I would be glad to join.
One thing you can do is go to official website of Louis quartz and provide this info about duplicate watches being sold by AVA.
I am sure they will sue AVA for maligning name of a big brand.
AVA Merchandising Pvt. Ltd.

31/32, Old Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi - 110060

MTNL, BSNL Toll FREE :[protected]

GSM : [protected]/[protected]

Contact us :[protected],[protected]

[protected]/58/59/69

Fax :25742271

E-mail :- [protected]@avamerchandising.com
Even i have been cheated off Rs 500 by Ava Merchandising last Thursday evening on Jetlite on my way back from Nagpur.

Scratch Card Brochure mentioned LOUIS QUARTZ.However back at home i find that there's no mention of Product ID etc.

Pls advise / suggest .
Just three days ago, I win a Louis Quartz / Reebok bag as part of scratch and win gifts while traveling from Jet Lite. Taking into account the price of these products, I am thinking to go for Louis Quartz wrist watch. But looking at the post and people experience on this forum, I am confused. Can any body help me on what should I do now ? Is it worth to go for this gift ?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Vikas
I agree with the others. I travelled with Jetlite on 21 Aug 08. Iended up paying Rs 500/- each for a Princess Necklace (pearl)set
and a Louis Quartz watch. Though these products are shown worth much more ( combined value Rs 7000/- approx ) but these do not GEL as no details are given on the products.

Ava Merchandising Pvt Ltd and Jet Lite need to come CLEAN on their products and follow the right practices.

I would like to be associated with this case till its logical conclusion.
Vikas:
As I had mentioned in my e-mail, the look and feel of the watch is just a junk. I think you can get a better watch in platforms for just Rs. 300/- or so. Save yourself the remaining Rs. 200/- for a pizza.
Prasad
Folks:
Got a great idea. Let us all individually send e-mails to the real Louis Quartz watch manufacturer about the issues that we are facing. That way, the orginal manufaturer of the watch would come hammer and tongs at Jetlite and Ava. Afterall, the original manufacturer has a lot more at stake than us. Not only is his market being dug into, but his brand credibility is also going down the drain!

Let us all take it up individually with the original equipment manufacturer.

Prasad
I have been given an offer by Standard Chartered Bank via some AVA, in which they are gifting me a Louis Quartz Gents Watch worth Rs.3, 990.00 in just Rs.490.00

I am confused, whether to go for it or not.

Please advise me
I have been given an offer by Standard Chartered Bank via some AVA, in which they are gifting me a Louis Quartz Gents Watch worth Rs.3, 990.00 in just Rs.490.00

I am confused, whether to go for it or not.

Please advise me

AVA Merchandising
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    AVA Merchandising  Phone
    +91 11 4716 9800
    AVA Merchandising  Address
    1, Salwan Market, Old Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110060
    View all AVA Merchandising contact information