Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Luminous battery - Battery is not giving proper back up

 
37 Reviews
User
  Vivek Singh
Dear Sir,

I have purchase luminous battery in July 07 & battery waranty is for 30 months but now battery is not working properly . I have already submit my complanint through telephone.

Thanks


Complaint comments 36 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

NOT WORKING FROM THE DATE OF PURCHASE - LUMINIOUS INVERTER AND BATTERY

We have luminious inverter in our house. Which stop working since the date of purchse i.e. 13.04.2008 .We are continously contacting to call center and service center. But they always talk in a rude manner and there is no response from them .
My complaint no. is UL 2659 dated 19.04.2008
please help us and get this matter resolve
 
i have purchase inverter and battery from gupta electrical vijay nagar ghaziabad on date 13/04/2008.but now inverter show overload after 4 hour.and charging time taken by battery is only 10minuts.
 

no proper back up - luminous inverter & battery

there no proper back up. and sound problem .
 
i hope u will give me proper response toward my complain.
my cell no. 9891777109
 
respected sir
i beg to say that i have purchased luminous invertor with luminous battary in Aug.2008 .but battary is not working well last 1 month, but distributer say that i am not give you new battary . but i want a new battary but he give me 2nd hand battary. so please solve my problem as soon as possible, i am very thank full to you.

Neeraj sharma
mob. 09465587408
distributer name
Dulat ram
vpo. behrampur
distt. gurdaspur
 
respected sir
i beg to say that i have purchased luminous invertor with luminous battary in Aug.2008 .but battary is not working well last 1 month, but distributer say that i am not give you new battary . but i want a new battary but he give me 2nd hand battary. so please solve my problem as soon as possible, i am very thank full to you.

Neeraj sharma
mob. 09465587408
distributer name
Dulat ram
vpo. behrampur
distt. gurdaspur
i have sent mail 2nd time, last time i want to complaint, imidatly reply me, if not response me, i will cae in consumer coat. dont ignore this mail reply me about this
 
Dear Sir,

I have purchase luminous inventer in jan 08 & battery waranty is for 33 months but now battery is not working properly . I have already submit my complanint through telephone & my complaint no is ( DL 301077) date 26/06/09. Please do the needfull .

Thanks

Chaman

Mob 9212451292 9999029891
 

Battery Backup zero (Battery Problem) - Luminous battery

Dear Sir,
I have Launch complained on 21/07/09 and my Complaint No 315961
I purchased Luminous Battery on 11/03/2008 from Kapil Traders Gurgaon. It worked hardly for 1year 1 month after that it started giving problems like not giving proper backup. I registered complaints so many times on phone nos. given on bill 011-41020104/5/6, 45500700. hardly it gives backup for 10 minutes . Here my complaint nos. which i have mentioned and persons name whom i contacted with but did not reply treating me as a customer - complaint no. 315961, dt.21/07/2009 and talked with Mr. Nitis Chawla, dt. 23/07/09, 24/07/09 talked with Rajiv (H.Q.) on 011-25558913/945/940 on these nos. people do not reply properly they put the phone on hold for atleast 10-15 minutes they do not think that customer is spending money on calls despite purchasing their product,
Now I am completely fedup since i purchased it i have been facing the problem. I think this is how Luminous make the business, warranty period will get lapse this way and these people will be out of the guranttee commitment.
Really it was my mistake I took the decision to purchase Luminous Battery, I should have purchased other battery. Pls care and take the problem seriously. And replace my battery before warrenty period.


Thanka,
Subhash

9873350969 (Complaint No 315961 Dt 21-07-09.) Pls reply
 
Meri Luminous battery properly back up nahi de rahi hai
 

INVERTER got defective within warranty period and NO response by firm even after many requests - Luminous

Dear Sir,
WE purchased a luminous invertor from BEDI ELECTRICALS on 19/07/2008.Product was warranted for 2years vide bill no. 216 of 19/07/2008.Now it has gone defective and neither luminous company nor shopkeeper is giving response for its rectification. Complaint was also registered vide complaint no.53886 on 25 th aug but now they have stopped taking complaints/phone calls.Please help.
 
my self rohit kansra C/O kajal beauty parlour Batala
i have purchase luminous battery in June 09 & battery waranty is for 18 months but now battery is not charging .I have already submit complanint in your service center Punjab invertors batala frm
last 25 days
But his owner dnt give proper response and his wordings are you dnt have purchase this battery frm his shop so why i hv to change this battery and owner demand 150 rs for travel charge for changing the battery ... and he says after changing the battery waranty card not back frm company ...
so plz help me ...

Thnx
Rgrds...
Rohit kansra
+919888913730
+919888427884
D
User
Sachin  
 
My self Sachin, from Gurgaon. I purchased a luminous battery for inverter in Feb' 08 with 18 months warranty. But 4 months after purchasing, the battery would not even give the back up for even 10 minutes. I raised a complaint for the same, technician came in but said that it is a problem with the Inverter. I got inverter checked but it was just fine. I again called the technician, this time he said that there is a problem in the battery and the battery was replaced with the new one in Jan 09.
For few weeks it worked just fine. But again it started giving the same problem. I called technician again, to my surprise he conveyed me that I should get the battery fully charged from a local shop, Instead I asked him to get it done from Luminous workshop as this was still in warranty. Just in the nick of the warranty expiry, they took the battery and gave me after just charging it. For few days it worked fine, but again I am facing the same problem.
There seems to some technical problem with the Luminous batteries as once these get almost fully discharged, cannot be charged again with the inverter.
I don't think luminous support people are going to respond after warranty expiry as I had difficulty in getting the things done during warranty phase itself.
I had a very very bad experience with the Luminous battery and will not recommend anyone to buy these.
 
INVERTOR got defective within warranty period and NO response by firm even after many requests
Dear Sir,
WE purchased a luminous invertor from SIVANI ELECTRICALS on 25/07/2008.Product was warranted for 2years .Now it has gone defective and neither luminous company nor shopkeeper is giving response for its rectification. Complaint was also registered vide complaint no.DEL3870657 on 02 th JAN but now they have stopped taking complaints/phone calls.Please help.
 
bullshit company
 
I have also purchased a LUMINOUS 1800 battery, but after a year it has started to give problems like 2-10 min. backup, not charging etc. Let me know what should be the life of a battery for which you have paid 7900/-.
 
i have purchased 30 months warranty batteries for my UPS, just after three months later they were not giving backup, i am calling dealer for last 5 months. but no response
N
User
anthony_swamy inverter battery  - Dwarka New Delhi, West Delhi, Delhi, India
 

Battery drains every now and then. - inverter battery

The Battery was found to be draining off in very short time, and the battery was under warranty. we have our warranty card as well tooo.

The battery was sent to Ashish Enterprises Tel : 9323196937 / 24315017 For check, they had found it okay and send it back only by charging it, and they had also charged 50/- which we have paid. After a week the battery drained off, and when we called up the statement given was, that the battery was not charged properly and the not enough water was filled in it, but the battery was charged at there end (Ashish Enterprises). Now we had checked in some service station the battery was found to be total dead.

Now the battery is not under warranty, can you please explain that we have to do,
 
To
M/s Luminous power Technology Pvt. Ltd.,
C-8 & C-9, Community Centre,
Behind Janak Cinema Complex,
Janak Puri, New Delhi

Subject: Complaint of Luminous Batteries & Inverter purchased by me.

Dear Sir,
I purchased two nos luminous batteries & one inverter from M/s Chawla Battery, Shop No 99-A, Dina Gari, Hapur Road, Near Fly Over, Ghaziabad on 26-03-2009. After six months it started giving trouble in performance and one battery out of two batteries purchased by me is not working at all. I made complaint to your distributor M/s Chawla Battery and your Customer Care (Ref. No. DL424709) but they did not take any action to attend my complaint.

You are requested to attend my complaint immediately and to replace the defective battery also as summer session has already set in.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully


(Bedi Ram Gupta)
A-41, Lohia Nagar,
Ghaziabad 201001 (U.P.)
M: 09811674825
 
sir iam sachin from ludhiana sir we are purchased luminous battery and inverter 25-8-2009 and iam not satisfied with the product.After charging it works only 10-15 minutes
please solve my problem with immediate effect.
N
User
Anil Raina inverter battery  - Dwarka New Delhi, West Delhi, Delhi, India
 

Battery not working after one year from the date of purchase - inverter battery

On 14th March 2009 I purchsed an 800 VA inverter and battery of Luminius from VERMA POWER POINT 228 Vardman Dee Cee Plaza Plot no 5 Sector 11 Dwarka New Delhi - 110075 . after one year the battery was not working and i complaind to the dealer in April 2010 for so many times but all in vain, at every time he assued me that the company will replace the same. At last i directly complaind to the company under complaint no DL486894 dated 3rd July 2010 and was assued that the Battery is under warrenty and will be replaced with a new battery. nothing happend after repeated reminders.

In view of the same you are requested to do the needful.

Anil Raina
9990856667
anilraina70@yahoo.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Luminous battery - Battery is not giving proper back up