[Resolved]  M-Tech Developers — Inactivity of the police officials against M-tech Developers

BEFORE FIRST APPELLATE AUTHORITY D.C.P. POLICE E.O.W, QUTAB INSTITUTIONAL AREA,
NEWDELHI

(I)Name and address of Appellant
Zameer Ahmed Jumlana
1110,Mohalla Kishan Gunj Teliwara,Delhi
(II)Name and address of PIO’s
1.Addl. Dy. Commissnor of Police
E.O.W. , Qutab Institutional Area
NewDelhi
(III)(a)Particulars of RTI Application against deemed refusal of Whom Appeal is preferred
The RTI application was Transferred to respondent PIO As per information received by Appellant vide letter No. XXIV/29/Spl/ID3256 /10/09/4361 dated 19/10/09 .
(IV)Brief Facts leading To Appeal
The appellant is Social, Consumer, Human right Activist and Have been appearing as Authorised representative in six Consumer Cases pending Consumer disputes redressal Forum –X against M-Tech Developers. It is only Through RTI application the appellant Come to know that38 cases are stil pending against M-Tech Developers apart of 22 cases decided by Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum-X. and a complaint case C-09/127 titled as Jyoti Swrup Arora Vs M-Tech Developers is pending before State Consumer Commission Delhi.
That Respondent PIO in present RTI application under Appeal had replied that FIR NO. 160/09 u/s 420/120-B IPC have been registered against M-tech Developers at PS EOW and the investigation are pending.
That Appellant had also been informed that SHO PS Roop Nager has received two Complaints against M-Tech Developers and enquiry is pending in both of them.
That Appellant was also informed about Transfer of Complaints received by PS New Friends Colony to E.O.W.
Besides these informations exact Number of Cases u/s 138 Negotiable instrument Act as well as Consumer Complaint Cases out side Delhi including at Gurgaon are yet be Known against M-Tech Developers.
The Appellant had present RTI application on 15/10/09 to get a copy of FIR No. 160/09 dt.1/08/09 against M-Tech Developers Who had duped ordinary investors in estimated tune of more than 50 million rupees. The appellant also sought information about number of complaints against the accused by E.O.W. Point wise queries to know present status of investigation,any seizure /raid conducted also whether any accused arrested ,granted bail or abscondening? were also raised in the RTI application.
A period of more than 30 days had been no information/reply have been received from respondent. Hence the Present Appeal
Any other/further grounds /arguments at the time of hearing.
(V)Prayers/relief Sought
That the respondent/PIO’s may kindly be directed to supply the sought information .Strict penal action may be recommended against respondent as per RTI Act .
(VI)Any other relevant information
That another First Appeal before First Appellate Authority South West District is also pending. A copy of said appeal is also annexed herewith as Annexure for your kind ready reference.

APPELLANT
(VI) Verification
Verified on this 16thdayNovember2009 that all contents are true to my Knowledge .
APPELLANT

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]---...

Annexure

BEFORE FIRST APPELLATE AUTHORITY D.C.P. POLICE SOUTH-WEST DISTRICT SECTOR 19 DWARKA
NEWDELHI

(I)Name and address of Appellant
Zameer Ahmed Jumlana
1110,Mohalla Kishan Gunj Teliwara,Delhi
(II)Name and address of PIO
1.Addl. Dy. Commissnor of Police
South West District; Dwarka NewDelhi
(III)(a)Particulars of RTI Application against misleading , incomplete reply of Whom Appeal is preferred
5594 /DIC-SWD dt.7/10/09 sent by U.P.C post office Stamp dt.29/10/09 by respondent /PIO no. 1 received by Appellant on 8/11/09
(IV)Brief Facts leading To Appeal
The appellant is Social, Consumer, Human right Activist and Have Volenteered himself as Authorised representative in six Consumer Cases pending Consumer disputes redressal Forum –X against M-Tech Developers. It is only Through RTI application the appellant Come to know that38 cases are still pending against M-Tech Developers apart of 22 cases decided by Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum-X. and a complaint case C-09/127 titled as Jyoti Swrup Arora Vs M-Tech Developers is pending before State Consumer Commission Delhi.
That PIO no.14 in present RTI application under Appeal had replied that FIR NO. 160/09 u/s 420/120-B IPC have been registered against M-tech Developers at PS EOW and the investigation are pending.
That PIO no.4 had informed that SHO PS Roop Nager has received two Complaints against M-Tech Developers and enquiry is pending in both of them.
That PIO no.12 had informed about Transfer of Complaints received by PS New Friends Colony toEOW.
That the remaining PIO’s had informed that no cases /enquiry is pending against M-tech Developers as per available records with them.
However the Respondent/PIO responded like an police officer of British era. The information sought is denied by wrong fully citing Section 8 of RTI Act as well as section 11 of RTI Act.

Besides this the PIO sought information about Name & parentage with residential addresses of directors of the said Company from the appellant which itself contradicts his earlier mentioned arguments. However this information can be obtained by the police from the given Regd. Office address of company.
I Challenge the PIO no.3 to prove the personal interest of appellant in seeking the Sought information as alleged by him. It is Sorry to state the persons who allegedly duped ordinery public in tune of Crores of rupees are provided Cover by higher Law enforcing Authorities. Further it is Police Who inform all about solving of Criminal case though Media including the identity of accused but have all hesitation to provide information under RTI Act regarding Notorious Scamsters.The Conduct of PIO is similar to Police men who had been suspended in Kidney Transplantation Case.
The appellant is in process to gather information about cases against M-tech Developers in Gurgaoan HARYANA ASWELL AS details of cases u/s138 of Negotiable instruments Act all over India.
Any other/further grounds /arguments at the time of hearing.
(V)Prayers/relief Sought
That respondent/PIO may kindly be directed to supply the sought information .Strict penal action may be recommended against respondent as per RTI act for supplying misleading incompelete information.

APPELLANT
(VI) Verification
Verified on this 16thdayNovember2009 that all contents are true to my Knowledge .

APPELLANT

WE HAVE ALSO BOOKED FLATS IN M-TECH HEIGHTS, BHIWADI IN SEPTEMBER, 06.AND PAID TOTAL OF 350000/-, NOW WE ALSO WANT OUR MONEY BACK.
WE ARE 8-10 PEOPLE CHEATED BY THIS BUILDER...
SANDEEP SHARMA
[protected] / [protected]
[protected]@rediffmail.com
Dear All
Our group of around 50 people have come together and planning a protest march against teh fraud committed by MTech developers. Our last meeting was duly attended by the media and we are expecting some stories in the media.
Some news channels are going to cover the story in the next two days.
We are also in touch with other media houses and will take this issue forward with the media on the inaction of the authorities against the developer.
Will keep you updated.
Raza Khan
MTech/ ANS Victims Group
All people who have been cheated by M tech builders, should file their complaint with

The D C P
Economic offences wing ( ALBR Section)
C-22 & 23 qutab institutional area
New delhi 110016

Tel. 26510008

F I R ref. No. 160/09 dt.1/ 8/09 u/s 420 and 120B against M tech
pls make a point u fight the issue i had similar complaint for other builder i had hosted the same at http://www.propertiesindia.com and got the relief as the portal is very effective http://www.propertiesindia.com/content.php?id=16 pls dont leave the builders who are cheats u can email [protected]@propertiesindia.com
I am also a victim of this Mtech Fraud Builder. Still waiting for villa in Camellia Garden / Refund. Any type of help / support is welcome.

Naveen Khandelwal

Kindly contact me in case of fighting legal battle against M/s M-Tech Developers

Harsh Parekh
Advocate
[protected] (M)

M Tech Developers
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    41%
    M Tech Developers  Phone
    +91 11 2634 6198
    +91 11 2634 6197
    +91 11 2634 6200
    M Tech Developers  Address
    144/2, Ashram, Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110014
    View all M Tech Developers contact information