Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Maggi - Unhygienic Noodles

 
19 Reviews
User
  vivek chauhan
Hi,

This is with reference to the popular maggi noodles sold across counters in india. I have been enounterting serious hygiene issues from Maggi(nestle India) available in Chennai as most of the noodle pack have ants in them. The first time it happened i overlooked as a storage error on part of the retailer but now afetr 5 such incidents after purchasing it from different retails including wee known like Nilgiris,Fresh(ironical) Food world i was forced to reconsider buying maggi.Being a product that claims to focus on children the most punitive action should be initiated against Nestle India. Has this happened in their home country am sure they must had been sued for punitive dameges amounting to Millions of dollars. Its in India only where companies like Cadbury and Nestle get away scot free after a putting the health of millions at risk.
Hope Representatives from Nestle take cognisance of this. Rest assured this is the last time i buy a nestle product and would desist and educate ppl abt the nestle's quality within my circle.

Guess this proves what we long knew.the Food and drug adminsitration like most govt depts is hand in gloves with these companies.


Complaint comments 18 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

the faulty cooker not replaced retailer. - Cooked (Maggi)

Dear Sir/Madam,

My mother has purchased one cookar on dated 24 sep2009. we have used only once but its having some problem.So I went to retailer Shop along with my mother & we ask for replacement of faulty cookar but not to repair. The retailer said "I will not replase the Cookar & Not refund the money". also retailer said "In cace you are required new cookar, then need to Pay Additional Rs 500 for other brand of cookar. i have the bill along with me and which is Cash Memo type formated bill which don't have CST or any other tax paying number on it.

NOTE:- (Retailer are Saying Maggy Company Product Not be replace its only repair)

So Kindly take the action as soon as possible.

Retailer Address As follows:
Dineshkumar Chaganlalji,
Shop no 7,Dinbai Buillding,
Jogeshwari (EAST)
Mumbai-400 060

in case any more detail is requred please call me on my mobile - 9324073440.

Thanks and Regards

Jaywant Rane
N
User
latika Maggi  - Punjab, India
 

contain wax - Maggi

i heared from sombody that maggi noodle contain wax due to this it boils fast this is harmful for health is this tru or not
N
User
eminence Maggi  - Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
 

bad quality of maggi - maggi

respecred sir,
few days ago i have purchase a packet of maggi noodles from the retailer and i found it of bad quality. a fishy smell was coming from the packet.so please contact me regarding the same issue.my number is +918109676762.

regards
varun bhatia
A
User
Sudesh.M.Rattihalli Maggi  - Punjab, India
 
I am not sure about this but received mail from friends claims noodles contains wax
A Feb 17, 2011 by
User
sindhusaru Maggi  - Punjab, India
 
Maggi contains wax
N Apr 1, 2011 by
User
Neha jain Maggi  - Chhattisgarh, India
 

Chemicals contained in maggi is harmful - Maggi

plz avoid maggi becz the chemicls contained in the powdr is heavly making our womb get distroyed which leads to lack of pregnancy.
A Apr 1, 2011 by
User
Neha jain Maggi  - Chhattisgarh, India
 
I agree with this complaint, i want know one thing more how i will get respnse i alreay did complnt about Lays chips but how I will find chages in product becz i am not getting any respone frm consumer complant. so i think i am wastng my tme here, if it is not like that plz do rspns to custmer
N Mar 24, 2014 by
User
ARUN01061986  
 
DEAR SIR, .
I GOT A CALL AFTER MAKING A SMS FOR YOUR MAGGI DO MINUTE ME KHUSHIA OFFER FOR MY WIINING BUT AFTER MANY DAYS I DID NOT GOT ANY PACKET FROM YOUR HAND YET NOW WHERE IT HAPPENNED APPROX 30 DAYS AGO. KINDLY INFORM ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE FOR THE SAME.

THANKS,
ARUN KUMAR PATHAK
9616570056
323- D SHYAM NAGAR KANPUR-208013
arun_pathak86@rediffmail.com
N Mar 26, 2014 by
User
kusumranjans Maggi  - Deoghar, Deoghar, Jharkhand, India
 

gift not received - Maggi

hello i got a call from +918040554805 on 1st march 1:35pm.ur cc info me i win a gift from maggi 2 minute contest now its 26march but don't receive my gift?? pls info me i try to contact you but the ph no is not reachable?? i hope u send my gift if not info me
N Mar 26, 2014 by
User
Sunita Katyal Maggi  - New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, India
 

Missed call from 08314208000 on my mobile 9899900945 - Maggi

Dear Sir/ Madam I have participated in Har 2 Minutes Mein Khusian offer.On 25th March2014 around 10:00 AM I got a missed call (JUST ONCE)from 08314208000 which is showing as Maggi number in Truecaller. Please call me again on my mobile 9899900945.Please help me. Thanks. Prabhat katyal, New Delhi 09899900945
N Apr 3, 2014 by
User
Ravi Motwani Maggi  - Jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
 

winning price not received - Maggi

I have received a phone call on my No.8314208000 on 17.03.2014 from Maggi. They say you have won the maggi 2 min. gift. You will be received the gift within 3 days but till date I am not received any gift or reply from your side. Kindly do the needful at your earliest...
N Apr 7, 2014 by
User
Manish Biwal Maggi  - Chirawa, Rajasthan, Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan, India
 

stay away from this one - Maggi

I have received a phone call on my No.8314208000 on 22.03.2014 from Maggi. They say you have won the maggi 2 min. gift. You will be received the gift within 15 days but till date I am not received any gift or reply from your side. Kindly do the needful at your earliest...
N Apr 11, 2014 by
User
rijhuman islami Maggi  - Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 

stone in maggi masala packet - Maggi

I am rinki kumari from mumbai and I got stone in maggi masala packet. I am attach the proof picture with this complain and I kept the maggi masala packet with me and you have to take immediate action on this complain. so that any other person dont get this packet of masala with stone.


N Apr 11, 2014 by
User
rijhuman islami Maggi  - Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 
I am rinki kumari from mumbai and I got stone in maggi masala packet. I am attach the proof picture with this complain and I kept the maggi masala packet with me and you have to take immediate action on this complain. so that any other person dont get this packet of masala with stone.


N Apr 12, 2014 by
User
basil tm Maggi  - Thrissur, Kerala, Thrissur, Kerala, India
 

Prize not received - Maggi

I got a call from maggi before 1 months ago informing that I won a prize in maggi promo contest...I delivered my all details to that caller...BUT, still I don't get any prize..what is happening...The cusrtomer care don't respond to my call...plzzzzzzzz plzzzzzz deliver my prize as sooooooooon...
N Apr 30, 2014 by
User
basil tm Maggi  - Thrissur, Kerala, Thrissur, Kerala, India
 
Still I don't get my Maggi prize...What a irresponasibi
lity...plzzzz give my prize...plzz call me 9946008903. My won number is 9048265383
N Apr 30, 2014 by
User
basil tm Maggi  - Thrissur, Kerala, Thrissur, Kerala, India
 

Maggi prize still not received - Maggi

Sir/Mam ..still
I don't receive my Maggi prize...What a waiting...The final excused 15 days is over...Plzz gove me my prize on the nearest day...plz call me 9946008903 ..my won number is 9048265383..My postal address: Basil.T.M. Tharayaparambil(H) Kallingal, Vadakkekad.P.O., Thrissur, Kerala
N May 3, 2014 by
User
john john Maggi  - Bhiwani, Haryana, Bhiwani, Haryana, India
 

non receiving of wined price - Maggi

i participate with my number 9050156920. i received a call from maggi on about 2 march they says that i won a bowl set and tell your postal address . i tell him my address and they says that my gift is delivered with in 30 days but still i dont received any prise.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Maggi - Unhygienic Noodles