Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd - Unrealistic load shedding timings

 
11 Reviews
User
  Nikhil Sattur
This is inform that the load shedding which happens in Dombivli is far more than load shedding happening in any of the suburbs.

In Dombivli daily there is a load shedding of 3 hours that too during peak hour of the day (8.30 to 10am & 5 to 6.30pm).

The load shedding has to be uniform everywhere.

There is hardly any load shedding in the greater mumbai & western mumbai suburbs.

The major usage is the greater mumbai & western mumbai suburbs where majority of commercial offices & companies are functioning.

Requesting you to maintain a balanced load shedding schedule for all.

The load shedding in Thane district is far more than in Mumbai district where as consumption is not even 20% of that of Mumbai.

Hopping to find a solution to this problem which worsens in summer & rainy season specially.

Regards


Complaint comments 10 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Sep 13, 2013 by
User
solar  
 
Best Review
VINOD TELANG
S/O.UDHAORAO SRAVAN TELANG
AT-ARVI(CHHOTI), POST -SUKALI STATION, TAH-SELOO,
DIST-WARDHA(M.S.)-442104.


SUBJECT-"CANCELLATION OF ELECTRIC BILL OF DATED 26-JULY-13."


R/SIR,

I RECEIVED ELECTRIC BILL OF Rs.58, 957.89 FOR CONSUMER No.391120000089.
THE TOTAL BILL IS Rs.17, 258.25+41, 699.64( INTEREST). THE DETAILS ABOUT THIS IS THAT THIS METER OF CONSUMER No.
391120000089 IS SURRENDED TO SELOO OFFICE WITH THE HELP OF LINEMAN Mr.MESHRAM IN YAER 1996-1997/1998.
AND ALSO WE LEFT THIS HOUSE AS IT IS COLLAPSED. IN THIS DURATION OF 15-16 YEARS WE DID NOT HAVE GOT ANY ELECTRIC BLL.
BUT NOW AFTER 15-16 YEARS WE GOT THIS E/BILL SUDDENLY OF Rs.58, 957.89.DUE TO THIS MY FATHER GOT SHOCKED AND BECOME ILL.THIS IS YOUR MAJOR MISTAKE BY THIS MISTAKE MY FATHER GOT ILL.IF SOME PROBLEM ARRISES TO MY FATHER THEN I WILL BLAME YOU.

SO I REQUEST YOU PLEASE CANCELL THIS E/BILL
A May 21, 2011 by
User
njoy  
 
No use buddy.
hold the anger to yourself.

Mumbai is a land of big pockets so they enjoy ! we on the other hand are mere mortals who work from the morning to the night come back home to get some sleep and then go again!.

BTW, its not 3 hrs for your kind information it was around 6 hrs
4 hrs in morning and 2 in evening or viceversa it was so every day!
now it is back to 4 hrs
with weekly or bi-weekly scheduled the so called "LOAD SHEDING" for 8 or 9 hrs!!!

try getting an invertor you will feel the pinch lesser.
kalyan dombivli is a valley actually in economics, we give but we dont get anything in return, we suffer with no end in sight, we pay our taxes to some unscruplous beer bellied people who show no regard for infrastructure!
no electricity no development no infrastructure no place to breathe !
part of life which cant be given up!

moreover there are private parties in play in mumbai. MSEB saves power from us and gives it to them and the surplus they sell it to other states!
see now where our electricity goes--> into mseb's stomach!
N Jan 31, 2012 by
User
madan marathe  
 
Dear Sir,
This is not only complaint but a thought of Indian Rural Education Development. I surprise that MSEDC Ltd, started Commercial Rate to Rural areas Schools and High schools.
In rural areas there is a regular load shedding. Because of it these schools cannot use this facility regularly.
2nd thing that in rural areas non on people use this schools for their recreation purpose.
Non of the rural people use this school without permission of Education Officer. So there is no chance to use electricity in commercial purpose.
MSEDC Ltd. started to give the bills commercial rate from August 2007 as per high court order.
In City area there may be attitude to use schools for Marriage purpose is
possible.
Please you think on this because in rural area schools and high schools established for educate the rural people those who are poor and below poverty line. Poverty developed because a lack of education.
These schools and high schools established by govt, some educational institutions or Non governmental agencies.
They run these schools only govt. payment support and donation by the local people. Now govt also stopped to give grant for rent to these schools.

In 21 century we are giving education by computer and media based. There the electricity must.

In Zillha Parishd schools they get some computers and media equipment as a teaching aids and very small amount for sadil expenses.
How they pay these bills. Those teachers have not attitude to raise the money support so after some days they stopped to use of electricity.
These schools are used by government when there is elections how we can use this service at that time if they didn't pay the bills.
I think there are experts but what happened that they forget the that is a human right of every Indian to get education.

So your company think on these problems and support rural education policy other wise many students stop there education because of lack of educational activities. It makes in rural area and number of dropout students may be increased. And affected to suffer the nation.

Please read these points very seriously and take positive decisions to do something for rural education development.

Madan Marathe
Yusuf Meherally Centre
email. marathemadan@gmail.com
N Apr 26, 2012 by
User
prakash ratanchand  
 
sirs, consumer no:061510076264
billing unitno:6441/yeola(u)
26/4/2012
I am paying bills on line by net banking regularly I have paid my bill through Axis bank on22/3/2012for Rs.350.net secure details35148831.
The above paid amount is shown as arrears in this month bill . When contacted on phone no 02559 268257, which is displayed on hard copy of bill,
the person on phone asked to submit hard copy of bill in person to office, instead amendingthe said bill and displaying immediatly on line.I have also put the matter on internet on email address sdo6441@ho.mahadiscom.in on 25/4/2012.
due to this type of working ihave to pay delay charges.Kindly set process properly and send the said officer for training for proper behavior on phone.

PRAKASH PATEL. Email : prakash13131@rediffmail.com. ph:02559 265359. mob:9421825459
D Oct 8, 2012 by
User
snpatil97  
 
Consumer no. 000060114510
Billing Unit no. 4732/ISHWAR NAGAR
Meter no. 09 01323795
I pay bills regularly before due date through Either net banking or debit card. Payment status also shows O.K.
The meter was disconnected without any information and without giving any reason.
Last bill date 26/09/12, Bill no. 8091, Amount: Rs.50, This bill was paid on line. Receipt date: 28 Sept. 12.
A Oct 28, 2012 by
User
Kashinath Shinde  
 
Dear Sir.,

I am Mr. Kashinath Baban Shinde Our Customer No. 172930089791 Name Late Shri. Baban R. shinde, Pls Electricity Bill Name Changes pls information & details my email address nes.shinde@gmail.com
N Jan 21, 2013 by
User
pintubhoi  
 
I am Mr. pintu uttam bhoi our Customer no-073020084259 & chenges name Mr.Pintu Uttam BHOI add- banganga Nagar Ozar mig Ple Electricity binning name Chenges & informtion accont stetment send my email address-pinturekha1@gmail.com

thanks
Mr pintu uttam bhoi
banganga nagar ozar mig dist nashik tal- niphad


N Feb 18, 2013 by
User
sukeshsvrn  
 
I Sukesh J Suvarna having account in Mahavitran My Account No 000460467896 Bill Unit :- 4643 Staying In Flat no 207, 2nd floor, B wing Building No 3, Anant park, Diva Manpada Road, Diva (east) have taken new connection on Dated 10-07-2012 Receipt no 5052049 But still i have not received Electricity Bill. I already lodge Complaint in sabegoan (Diva) and they have send NOC To BHARAT GEAR Office but they still not have entered My detail.

Kindly look at this matter and give me Proper Guide

T & R

sukesh
Mobile No 9773419221
N Mar 29, 2013 by
User
D.P.Godbole  
 
Name:- Diwakar Pandurang Godbole, Ex.Employee of the erstwhile M.S.Elec.Board.
Retired as Dy.Ex.Engineer(civil) from (now defunct Civil Maintenance Circle At Kalyan, District Thane.

Worked as Asstt.Engineer (c) at Pune civil Maint Dn Rasta peth between1993 to '98
Presently settled @ Bengaluru Karnatak #102 Saroj Residency, Munnekolala Near Yashomati Hospital

Varthur Road, Marath halli camp P.O. Bengaluru 560037. dpgodbole@gmail.com
Suggestion:-
Recently Pune Municipal Corporation has published draft development plan For Pune & surrounding areas. It is open for public to suggest modifications for @ 3 weeks from now(end March 2013)

I suggest to go through the plan published & check if any lands have been earmarked for establishment of Electricity Sub Stations( including EHV) & right of way for transmission lines.If not Ask PMC authorities to make such amendments.
Thanking you D.P.Godbole
N Jan 28, 2014 by
User
arvindbokde  
 
name - vishwanath kisanuji bhisikar
add - lal darwaja tandapeth / binaki, nagpur 440017
Consumer no- 410017563291
mobile no - 9179587121

SUBJECT- complaint ( removal of ELE..meter Consumer no- 410017563291 )


Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd - Unrealistic load shedding timings