Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Mahindra First Choice - Fraud

 
30 Reviews
User
  vikram
Dear Sir

I bought a car (Certified car) from Mahindra first Choice 6 months back, and there was tremendous complaints which was never fulfilled by the Mahindra First choice agent and then i got fed up and decided to see this car, I went through check up for this car from Maruti service center and shocked to see that my car is fully repaired ( Some previous owner had a massive accident and spend more then 1 lakh on it and this is the cause of problems coming in my car) I am very suprised that this is my first car and car dealer has looted me which telling me any thing about this car (History) more over they sold this car to me with Duplicate RC ( saying that this will not effect me). Could you please help me what can i do?/ I have taken loan for this car and now amd lying now where
Please help me out ?

Regards
Vikram
Complaint comments 29 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Resale Discount Rs.10,000/= - Hyundai-Santro-CNG

I purchased above car on 10th May'09 from Fx Hyundai, Faridabad(Haryana) India. Sales Rep. Mukesh told to sell old Maruti-800 to any one, submit papers the Rs.10,000/= will be refunded to us. we sold to our tenent and spent Rs4000/= in selling and papers transfer process. he received and sent papes to Delhi for making cheque.On follow up he was assuring that it takes time. when followup pressure increased, after 2 months, he says that since the vehicle is sold in the same premises, case is turned down.I ask India's no.2 automotive co. why their instructions were not clear?? why we were not told at the time when we submitted papers?? after 2 months of our follow up, we were given a surprise by dealer. because of their inefficiency, we lost 10,000+4000=14000/-. It is definitely not expected from such a big & reputed company to dis-satisfy its customer.
Request to the Management of Hyundai to look into the matter and take action on their Dealerships against not guiding their customers properly. Impart trainings to Dealerships and Reimburse our entitled money of Rs.10,000/- at the earliest as a token of Customer Satisfaction.
 
dear Freind

You can take solace that you are not alone. I am also a victim of same fraud. I purchased Swift from their Okhala (New Delhi) Centre and I have the same story.

They repainted the car to hide broken bumpers, clutch was damaged so was the suspension.The clutch was replaced by them and they charged me for that. I had no choice.

Remote locking system never worked.

i think we should form a group of victims and put it in leading papers and internet at least to save others

rkgupta
 
Dear,
this is not a new thing done by mahindra First Choice. after a Huge Brand Image they are just Spoiling the Name Mahindra. there should be 118 check points which was to be checked and i m sure they dont check even 18 of it. i recently bought a Maruti Swift Zxi from the Okhla Showroom. there was huge Sound in the Suspension. Clutch was looking for a replacement. There was no door handle for One of them. the Body was re - painted to hide the dents. Even one Headlight was not working. The Doors was making Thud Sounds when there is a pothole on road. and lot more. to your Sprise let me Tell you i m Part of Mahindra Group. still no complain was resolved. they dont have their own service station in delhi, they have a Tie up with Bosch Service station and there are lot of instances when Bosch People refuse to work for them, as First Choice people buy Stuffs from Jama Masjid or Mayapuri (Used and Waste Parts). that is why they dont want any customer to be present when there is a repairing or Servicing done on the car. ... So in Short they are Bunch of Thieves & Thugs which are fooling the
 
I own a car bought from First Choice and recommended my brother to you. He bought an used Baleno a couple of year back which is doing good till date and I am very happy for it. Now that my brother decided to go for an additional car and we approached first choice Nungambakkam, Chennai. We were diverted to a used car mela and we picked up a Getz manufactured in the year 2006 for a price of 2.7 lakhs with a couple of major problems like "Dashboard was very sticky and in a bad condition and AC was not functioning properly". The dealer/agent (Robert) confirmed in writing to us that he would rectify all the issues and we can go ahead with the loan. We continued with the loan processing and the amount (1, 50, 000) has been debited to your first choice account I believe last Monday (15-Mar-2010) as per one of your agents. There was considerable delay in rectifying the problems and the response was very poor.
We had visited your shop 4 or 5 times and ended up listening to false assurances. Finally we decided to
take delivery of the car on Monday (22-Mar-2010) based on various confirmations that everything would be up to our satisfaction. However, we were not sure of the service and visited your shop on Sunday evening to have a final check. To our surprise, the dashboard was not changed and the AC function was still the same. We decided to call it off with this car as your people were not able to rectify the issues. We then suggested that we go for another car of the same make.
Now the Car that we took from First choice went break down - due to Fuel pump failure within 3 months of purchase., I don't think Firstchoice is worth anymore when they don't even use thier pre-delivery checklist., and the team has to be really trained on Customer care pre and post sales...,
 
Hi,

Even i am also a vitim of mahindra first choice.I bought a santro xo 2006 model.On the delivery day itself i got a repair expense of Rs10000.i got serviced it from hyundai show room.when i spoke to them...they were so negligent to take the matter.

NEVER BUY A CAR FROM MAHINDRA FIRST CHOICE.THIS IS MY SINCERE ADVICE.THEIR WARRANTY POLICY IS ALSO THE WORSE ONE.THEY DONT PROVIDE WARRANTY FOR THE PARTS THAT WILL GET FRQUENT REPAIRS.THEY DONT NEGOTIATE ON PRICE.

best thing is to buy it from thre dealer and get the repairs done from show room.
A Mar 12, 2011 by
User
shailendrag  
 
It seems Mahindra First Choice is Just Brand Name Used by fraudy dealers to sell there Car.
Warranty Pathetic Its binded with 4 services in year, Then While selling they will tell Car Servicing can be done any where in MFC outlet in India..but you try out goint to other outlet than u purchased they will tell u I will service your car but there will be problem in warranty.
A May 26, 2011 by
User
Satindernarang  
 
I bought a Maruti Esteem from Mahindra a First Choice at Meerut, I was told that the Car had been certified by their Engineers & was in Perfect running condition. But the first thing I got done was the Servicing, then there was problem with the Front Brakes and again after a while with the Rear Brakes. Then the a/c was not functioning properly for which I paid a decent amount 2 get it repaired. Then again there was a Overheating Problem which had 2 fixed with the Radiator Repair & cleaning. I think that I have been taken 4 a Ride & had 2 shell out a Huge sum 2 make it run properly. I wish 2 lodge a strong complaint & sworn never 2 do Business with 'Mahindra First Choice' again. Will anyone guide me what should I do.
thanks
Satinder Narang
N Nov 5, 2011 by
User
ankit_2484  
 
Dear Friends,

Please do not buy car from Mahindra First Choice. I bought a Santro Car from them 3 months ago from Jaipur. They told me many commitments like free service, no problem in the car. But I found that all the commitments are lie. They are making fools. My car did not given me in good condition, even they don't gave me Jack. After many callings & compalints they gave me Jack and repair small things in the car. But I expand for that at least Rs. 1, 000 or more. They also cheat in pricing. When they were doing deal with told me other story and once I bought the car and ask about the receipt of the amount paid told me another story.

This is my strong recommendation : Do Not Buy Car from Mahindra First Choice.

Ankit Khandelwal
N Dec 25, 2011 by
User
prabhat/ pratyush Mahindra First Choice  - Dehradun, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India
 

refund of money debited four times - Car Insurance policy, I10 Santro Spotz

For renewal of my car policy number 0151110085( Ref No. RN01511100852) client ID 5002010047, I tried to pay premium by Credit Card. I tried four times, your system showed that transaction is not successful try again but my Credit Card account shows that all the four times the money is transferred in your account. Hence it is requested to refund money paid to your account by three of the transactions and renew my policy by one of the transaction. Pratyush Agrawal 304, Alaknanda, Siddharth Paradise, Panditwadi, Dehradun-248001, Please contact 09411106732 or 09412074566 and E-mail- prabhatraj06@yahoo.co.in
N Mar 1, 2012 by
User
sidsp  
 
dear friends,

Dont even get you car serviced from Mahindra first choice. I had given my Indica and zen for servicing and general fixing but instead they created so many problems in both the cars which were not there previously. after repeated complaints aslo they didnt bother the handle the complaints. Its the worst place ever i have seen. they just washed my both the cars and charged me 599 per car.
N May 26, 2012 by
User
tapansi  
 
Dear, its really so bad, you can't believe that in meerut they never sold car with warranty period . They only offer us Road side assistance service . one big fact comes to know that neeraj luthra is a big chor in this city, he don't have any experience regarding car but he have good experience for profit scale, some one told me that he also cheated his partners . So its my request to you plz aware all your relatives and neighbours about him.
N Jun 3, 2012 by
User
Naveen Mohan  
 
Dear Sir,

My name is Naveen Mohan. I am working in the hospitality industry for a Hotel in Trivandrum, Kerala. This is to bring to your notice a very serious issue I have gone through Mahindra First Choice outlet in Karamana, Trivandrum. I want you to seriously look in to this matter and let me know what you can do for me.

After so much of thinking I thought of buying a car from Mahindra First Choice. It was my dream to buy a Ford Fiesta Car. Since it was risky to buy a diesel car from outside and when I went through your website I saw your quality measures etc etc. I decided to go on a safer side and buy a car from your company. Please note you have mentioned 118 quality checks and accident free vehicle.

On the month of June I bought a Ford Fiesta(Reg NUM – KL – 01 AQ 3383) from Mahindra First Choice Outlet, Karamna, Trivandrum. They showed me the vehicle it was fine. The kilometers done were 70, 000 kms. Unfortunately I knew the owner of the owner of the car since we are working in the same trade. He said it is a good car and all such things and in between during the conversation he told me he had met with an accident and spent Rs 100000 plus for reworking and also he said he has done the service for 105000 kilometers. I did not react to him anything thinking of your company reputation. The very next day, since one of my cousin has a Ford Fiesta; I took him and went to the kairali Ford (Ford authorized dealer for Kerala). We contacted a service advisor and really it was shock to see the History record of the car. As per history, the car has done 1 lakh plus kilometers and it has met with a major accident and the total billing was Rs 100000. I contacted the concerned people for a replacement and they could not do that and I have paid the whole money by cash and purchased the car. After taking the car I have spend Rs 10000 for A/C cooling coil and water pump which cost me Rs 5600 and a new battery today Rs 4000.

The Only question is, A person like me can go to the dealer and check the service history of the vehicle why cant you guys do it. The previous owner of the car is a decent man and a very senior person in the hospitality industry and I don’t think he has not told you these things because he told me everything frankly. Either your people did not check and did not bother to go through the history of the car before selling it or it is a clear case of CHEATING customers. Please take out the 118 quality measures from your website. I feel it is better If I buy a car from a local used car dealer and check the history and decide whether to buy or not.

Please make sure I want a proper reply from your team. Sir, please understand this is not a rude mail or something. It is my feelings what I am expressing. I have not told anybody about this neither spoiled your company reputation. The showroom asked me to leave the car in park and sale and I left it for 25 days and the vehicle was not sold and yesterday I took it back. . Please give me a option what you can do for me. If you want me to produce all evidences I can scan and send to you.





Best Regards





Naveen Mohan | Resort Manager
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa

G.V.Raja Road | Samudra Beach | Kovalam | Trivandrum -695 527 | Kerala | INDIA
) + 91 9349533501 / + 91 9633025258

( + 91 471- 2483111, 2483222, 2485766, 2485767, 2485768
A Jul 18, 2012 by
User
ramamohan53200  
 
Dear Friends,

I took Swift VXI -2008 model from Mahindra First Choice on 09/07/2012. On 14/07/2012 for the first time i went to Temple with Family on my new Car, But all off sudden it got break down in the middle of heavy traffic in the night at 7 pm. I got shocked that, its a fully serviced car by Mahindra First choice, but got break down. While taking this car from Agil Cars ( Franchise of Mahindra First Choice - Nampally - Hyderabad ) told that for every car they will do 118 checks before Selling / purchasing it. Even though it got Breakdown. I have faced lot of problems to chase the Mahindra First Choice 24X7 support. Finally one technician came from TVS Service Center ( Tie up with Mahindra ) at 9:40pm and checked the vehicle then he said that, " Battery was gone and Dynamo/ Secondary also have the problem due to that high voltage is coming. If you drive this car, Battery may get blast or total wiring will get burn". We got scared by hearing those words. My family members said we won't come in this vehicle, we don't want to loose our lives. By gods grace as off now nothing was happened to us. By chance something is happened to me and my family while driving the car who is responsible. So I call the First Choice person who sold it to me, he gave a blind suggestion that park the vehicle on the road side and inform to police then take taxi go home. Our technician will take that car from the break down area and it will be moved to your home. This is what he is saying.

Then I asked him what about the Battery and Dynamo as you said this is a certified Car and is also in Warranty for one year. The said " When we gave this car to that time it is good. You also travelled around 30 kilometer that time it is good. So we are not responsible on electrical failures this you need to replace it.". I tried to reach Mahindra people again and again but they are not picking the call.

So i fed up with Mahindra First Choice, and I decided to make a complaint against to Head Office - Mumbai through toll Free number - 1800 102 4800. But that number was always busy. Even i tried to reach them continuously 4 hours. Like this i tried 2 days but no use. I hope they intentionally keeping the phone on engage.

Finally i decided to approach the Consumer Court and file a cheating case against Mahindra First Choice.

My Car Number is : AP 10 AP 1643


Regards,
Rama Mohan
N Aug 6, 2012 by
User
skraghav  
 
Hi,

We have buy a Maruti Alto Car <DL 3C AZ 9017> from Mahindra Fisrst Choice, Sahiabad on 10 June 2012.

And the dealer took 5000 rs extra from us stating that he will renew the RC (Registartion Certificate) for this car and provided the same within a month.

Now its being 2 months we have not heard anything back from the dealer and when we called him everytime then he has plenty of excuses for the same.

Some necessary actions need to be taken against them.

Hi,

We have buy a Maruti Alto Car <DL 3C AZ 9017> from Mahindra Fisrst Choice, Sahiabad on 10 June 2012.

And the dealer took 5000 rs extra from us stating that he will renew the RC (Registartion Certificate) for this car and provided the same within a month.

Now its being 2 months we have not heard anything back from the dealer and when we called him everytime then he has plenty of excuses for the same.

Please take neccessary action for the same and please ask the dealer to provide the renewed RC as its impacting us as we cant drive the car without the RC on road as its illegal.

Dealer contact details : 0120-3008660 / 9311590310

Regards
Sushil
N Sep 20, 2012 by
User
feefe  
 
i bought a hyundai Accent in jan -12
Car number : MH 04 AB 396
I bought this car in the month of jan -12 where in i was promissed that it will not have any
issue within the first year if any you can come to us.
Since the time i bought this car i had some issues very first a/c in the car was not working
which was bought to one of your representatives notice names ( MR HULE). However he said that
it will be taken care in first servicing which was a complete lie
I had to spend around 3000 for the maintainance of car a/c servicing on 19/02/2012.
After that i went for my 1st free servicing in which we noticed that my car had no proper oil
and other things that were missing i had to pay another 5000 rs for my 1st free servicing on
29/03/2012 ( WHAT KIND OF A FREE SERVICING WAS THAT )
and then in the month of june i did my free servicing for which i paid 1100 rs on 09-06-2012

Again in the month of july i paid 5412 rs cuz power steering pipe had got bad this was covered
under your gurantee however i got no help i paid 5412 rs on 30-07-2012
All the receipts are attatched. and now i have a big problem and i need you to resolve this i
noticed that water gets in my car at front and at the back so i asked you guys to help me i
was sent to AUTO PLANET Again and he tried something which had no resolution, However i paid
400rs and AUTO LANET said that the ISSUE IS RESOLVED.
HOwever i noticed that the problem continued water was getting in my car so i came to first
choice again and they asked me to go to new grage that will resolve this problem i was under
an impression that it will be taken care by you guys as this was spomething not cleared
YOU GUYS LIED ME ALWAYS
now the repair person wants 9500 rs for the work he has done.

Please get this resolved on or before 13- sep -2012 I HAVE PAID NOWHERE NOW
Thanks
HItesh Malhotra
9768443000
D Oct 14, 2012 by
User
rajajipuramlko  
 
I BOUGHT ACAR FROM MAHINDRA FIRST CHOICE NOIDA AUTO1 NOIDA SEC-63. HONDA ACCORD AND EXE. WAS RAJESH AND MANAGER WAS HARSHWARDHAN.THE OWNER IS ARORA THEY CHEATED ME. MANAGER SAID TO ME THIS NON ACCIDENTAL CAR ORIGINAL READING BUT THE FACT IS CAR IS ACCIDENTAL METER IS TEMPORAL. SO PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASED THE CAR FROM MFC
D Nov 30, 2012 by
User
AchalBhargava  
 
This is regarding service inferior quality provided by Mahindra First Choice. Have been fighting for the justice with Mahindra First Choice Services since last 7 months but to no avail. They do not seem to want to understand the 'real' issue behind [started after the service they had done] and have been trying to wash their hands off the matter.

All in all, it was an extremely disappointing experience through out. They are apparently charging high for the ‘quality service’ but providing quite inferior and incomplete solutions. It is generally expected that the vehicle operations are smoothened after the service whereas in this instance, it has deteriorated after the service. Even the properly working components went bad after the service.

Have lodged this complaint on Grahakseva website as well.
http://www.grahakseva.com/complaints/106820/inferior-car-service-quality-infusing-huge-issues
N Mar 30, 2013 by
User
nirmalpareek  
 
sir,
i have purchase a Chevrolet car from Mahindra First choice before 3 month & i yet not get insurance paper & side glass replacement till today i suggest my friend please that they handover car without any check-up regarding quality
thanks
Nirmal pareek
09024465075
N Jul 11, 2013 by
User
MTR  
 
Hi Guys,
I am also the victim of Mahindra First Choice, the so called India’s No. 1 Multi brand Certified Used Car Company. Just based on the subtitle “CHOOSE FROM A WIDE RANGE OF CERTIFIED REFURBISHED USED CARS WHICH HAVE UNDERGONE A RIGOROUS 118 POINT CHECKS” of their websites home page and advertisements across many websites, I bought a Santro Xing XO model from aGIL CARS, NAMPALLY, HYDERABAD in Nov 2012. The post sale service of aGil was so impressive especially of Mr Syam Sunder and Sachin that without any other thought customer will fell in their trap. To lure the customer they go to an extent saying under warranty you can replace any electrical or mechanical part without paying any charge, which is never possible.

My problem started when I have taken my car to Hyundai service station, to my horror I found the tampering of about 50, 000 km in meter reading and when I raised this issue with aGil and told them to either take the car back and return me the complete amount including registration charges and warranty amount or revaluate the car based on the meter reading and return me the difference amount they simple denied any help instead asked me to park the car at their premises for resale and they will help me to get the best possible price. And when I approached MR SHASHIKANT PARUPALLI, Area Manager, Mahindra First Choice, he has a new story, he says 118 point checks of MFC doesn’t cover meter tampering. It is very surprising that the basic thing to be checked for a used car is meter tampering and MFC doesn’t have it under its list. However Mr Shashikant came with a solution saying they will exchange my car with exactly same model and same features, and from Feb2013 he kept me waiting saying they are still looking for a car to exchange. After a long wait when I told them I am even ready to exchange the car with some higher version like i10 and ready to pay the difference amount, they found a i10 car for me at the same store and surprisingly I found they are selling this car to me at a higher value than compare to the value what they are quoting to the other customers.

My problem is still not resolved numerous email to help.mfcw@mahindra.com is of no help, there is no one to reply or at least confirm the receipt of the email. I tried contacting even their Zonal Manager MR. THUSHAR but still no help. Meter tampering is major issue which I am facing other than that, aGil sold me the car saying it has remote lock, Audio with rear speakers which needs repair and asked me to come later for it. The other day when I visited them, they denied saying they ever committed about remote lock instead they said it has central lock and asked their mechanic to repair it, and when there mechanic checked he confirmed that, it even doesn’t had central lock ever. Audio, there are no rear speakers and it never functioned.

Neither I nor MFC has given up yet, I am still chasing them and they are still giving me new excuses and false promises. They are so smart that they will not give you anything in written to avoid legal issues.

If anyone from MFC want to identify me, can do it by tracing me by my profile name MTR of their website)

Regards
MTR
N Jul 11, 2013 by
User
MTR  
 
Hi Guys,
I am also the victim of Mahindra First Choice, the so called India’s No. 1 Multi brand Certified Used Car Company. Just based on the subtitle “CHOOSE FROM A WIDE RANGE OF CERTIFIED REFURBISHED USED CARS WHICH HAVE UNDERGONE A RIGOROUS 118 POINT CHECKS” of their websites home page and advertisements across many websites, I bought a Santro Xing XO model from aGIL CARS, NAMPALLY, HYDERABAD in Nov 2012. The pre sale service of aGil was so impressive especially of Mr Syam Sunder and Sachin that without any other thought customer will fell in their trap. To lure the customer they go to an extent saying under warranty you can replace any electrical or mechanical part without paying any charge, which is never possible.

My problem started when I have taken my car to Hyundai service station, to my horror I found the tampering of about 50, 000 km in meter reading and when I raised this issue with aGil and told them to either take the car back and return me the complete amount including registration charges and warranty amount or revaluate the car based on the meter reading and return me the difference amount they simple denied any help instead asked me to park the car at their premises for resale and they will help me to get the best possible price. And when I approached MR SHASHIKANT PARUPALLI, Area Manager, Mahindra First Choice, he has a new story, he says 118 point checks of MFC doesn’t cover meter tampering. It is very surprising that the basic thing to be checked for a used car is meter tampering and MFC doesn’t have it under its list. However Mr Shashikant came with a solution saying they will exchange my car with exactly same model and same features, and from Feb2013 he kept me waiting saying they are still looking for a car to exchange. After a long wait when I told them I am even ready to exchange the car with some higher version like i10 and ready to pay the difference amount, they found a i10 car for me at the same store and surprisingly I found they are selling this car to me at a higher value than compare to the value what they are quoting to the other customers.

My problem is still not resolved numerous email to help.mfcw@mahindra.com is of no help, there is no one to reply or at least confirm the receipt of the email. I tried contacting even their Zonal Manager MR. THUSHAR but still no help. Meter tampering is major issue which I am facing other than that, aGil sold me the car saying it has remote lock, Audio with rear speakers which needs repair and asked me to come later for it. The other day when I visited them, they denied saying they ever committed about remote lock instead they said it has central lock and asked their mechanic to repair it, and when there mechanic checked he confirmed that, it even doesn’t had central lock ever. Audio, there are no rear speakers and it never functioned.

Neither I nor MFC has given up yet, I am still chasing them and they are still giving me new excuses and false promises. They are so smart that they will not give you anything in written to avoid legal issues.

If anyone from MFC want to identify me, can do it by tracing me by my profile name MTR of their website)

Regards
MTR

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Mahindra First Choice - Fraud