Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Mahindra & Mahindra , Scorpio - After Sales Service

 
7 Reviews
User
  a14ajay
I bought a Scorpio and was delivered by Sterling Motor Co ( Gurgaon ) on 23rd Oct 2010. After 4-5 days the 3rd row seat started giving trouble as it did not stay in it’s folded position. After about 16 days of delivery (400 kms ) the 5th gear stopped working , it did not stay engaged , it would slip back into neutral position as soon as the gear was shifted to 5th .
Since I was out of town I wrote to Sterling Motor Co . and chose to address it to Mr. Manish Sharma as he was the person who sold the vehicle to us. He has been very professional and helpful throughout our dealings with Sterling Motor Co. Mr. Manish Sharma booked an appointment for the vehicle to be inspected at the Sterling Motor Co workshop and informed my wife about the appointment set for the 9th Nov.
On 9th Nov 2010 at around 10:30 am ,my wife took the Scorpio to the Sterling Motor Co Workshop in Sector 18 , Maruti Industrial Area , HUDA , Gurgaon. Upon reaching the workshop Mr. Vineet Rana took up the case for the Scorpio. After a test drive it was determined that the 5th gear did have a problem and Mr. Vineet told my wife that it would take about 4 hrs for the repair of the 5th gear and 3rd row seat ( was missing a screw ). It was 11 am , so , with the 4 hr time given by the work shop to resolve the problem the vehicle was due for delivery at 3 pm. My wife went home and came back to collect the Scorpio after 3:30 pm , the vehicle was not ready and Mr.Vineet Rana would tell my wife that it would take another 15 – 20 mts more , after several excuses like these the vehicle was finally ready at around 7 pm !!! To add insult to injury it took another 15 – 20 minutes for the billing department to print the bill so my wife could take the vehicle and go home. The final task of printing the bill was passed around between 2 or 3 different billing clerks. My wife had to raise hell and scream at the staff there for them to take the matter seriously and finally print the bill. Anyone who has been to this workshop knows that this place has a predominantly a male clientele .She finally left the workshop around 7:30 pm.
I wrote about this incidence to Mr. Manish Sharma a day or two after the incidence and asked him to forward my concerns / complaint to the relevant person and also copy the mail to me so I know some concrete steps are being taken in Sterling Motor Co to minimize such incidents in the future. It has now been over 2 weeks and I have not heard from Mr. Manish on this matter (solving complaints is not his department and he has done enough to help me with my problems ) .
I then wrote to Mahindra & Mahindra customer care directly on 18th Nov 2010 , in the hopes that these problems will be rectified in the future. Then a week later I wrote back to M&M as there was no acknowledgement from M&M (although their web site states that they respond within 6 hrs of receiving comments from customers ) With M&M having a large urban client , it is in their interest to push companies like Sterling Motor Co to have better trained employees and also have a system of holding them accountable for poor performance. How could an Executive from Sterling Motor Co give and estimated time of delivery as 3 pm and finally the customer walks out of the workshop at 7:30 pm ( 4.5 hrs after the promised time of delivery !!! ) Someone senior in the company needs to start by auditing the station / workshop manager, as such slack performance would come only if the senior management is complacent.
It has been 20 days since I wrote about the incident to Sterling Motors and about 14 days since I wrote to M&M , neither companies have acknowledged my concern. When I read other comments regarding Mahindra & Mahindra after sales service , my issue sounds relatively small but if M&M really wants to excel and stand shoulder to shoulder with the multinational companies then they need to heed these finer points. In the past I have driven a Maruti , a Hundai and a Honda and these 3 companies delivered excellent service while they were in the process of selling me the car and most importantly their service stations were handled in a very competent and professional manner.
I am investing my time and I hope to see a positive outcome from this constructive criticism.
Sincerely
Ajay Pradhan.
9810190485
Complaint comments 6 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
meherdeep bhaskar patil Mahindra & Mahindra , Scorpio  - India
 

late delivery - mahindra & mahindra /scrpio m2di

my self Meherdeep Patil,
i booked a Scorpio m2di 7 sitter in SABLOK CARS. Add: Manmad road, Nagapur, Ahmednagar-414111. on 13/5/09. with Rs 10000.00 as the showroom rules,

then nest month i call them on 26/06/09 that i m coming on 29/06/09 for delivery.

theay told me that vehicle is ready.so i was there on 29 with Chick no(650738) of Rs 670000.00

i received the resit of check no(1789) and after one hour Theay told me that theay dont have that model available in showroom.

u can understand that how we feel on that movement.even that is ok after that the sales manager ca meet me he will give me delivery on 1/07/09.

but on today also the same thing! i m paying 15% interest from 26/06.today i call them but the sales manegar is not receving my phone.so please help me!
 
Dear Ajay,
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to kindly contact our Customer Care team at customercare@mahindra.com or call on our Customer Care helpline: 022 28468525/1800 22 6006.

Thanks & Regards,
Team Mahindra.
N Mar 7, 2011 by
User
ravindra_khaire007  
 
My name is Mr. Ravindra khaire.(9422248279)
I am working in consructional line.
I am purchasing new brand " mahindra & mahindra scorpio M2Di " MODEL
on 13-1-2011 from JITENDRA MOTORS, NASIK.
After 3 week cirtainly it's timer belt are breack-down & engg. is lock.
This time i am traveling with my family. It is very bad experiance & very inconviniant
I am submitting my car nearest dealer at MALEGAON
Till date i has not recieved any feed-back from deler side.
This is not good-sign of customer care.
Kind. do the needful action on this issu.
Other-wise replace the new car for my-self.

Thanks,
Regards,
Ravindra khaire.
N Mar 29, 2011 by
User
Amit R J Singh  
 
Hi
My name is Mr. Amit R J Singh from Gurgaon 9910288198
I am Architect
I purchased new brand " mahindra & mahindra scorpio " MODEL 08 My engine get start knowking at only 40k millage, good knows, I drive it very carefully but some manufacturing & poor quality of work is done.
any way if you further guide me wat I do ?
N Mar 14, 2013 by
User
Cankagarwal  
 
Dear Sir,

I had purchased a 'Mahindra Maxximo LTV STD LOAD CARR 0.9L 2CY' from your authorized dealer in Siliguri i.e. Khokan Motors Pvt. Ltd. on 25th Dec, 2012. Please find the attached invoice. I was assisted by Animesh from Mahindra Finance who was good enough. I had a satisfactory experience with the purchase of the above mentioned vehicle, but had a bitter experience after it. I would like to share the after sales service I received from you to elaborate it in a better way.

The address provided in the registration book was not as per my request. The executive entered the old address in it and therefore it was sent to that address by the RT office which went unreceived. There was no co-ordination from your end to help us solve this issue. I could
not use the vehicle for 2 months because there was no registration book. Additionally, I had to incur Rs.500 to sort out the issue. Somehow I got the blue book from RT office at last.

The dealer did not provide me with the invoice of the vehicle. I had to go to the showroom again to get it. Again I visited for the money receipt. The servicing book was also not provided by them. None of the important documents were given by the executives on their own on a pro-active basis.

I had a very disappointing experience when I went for first servicing of the vehicle. When I went to the showroom, I was informed that the service centre for this vehicle is at some other place near Darjeeling more. Even the proper address was not explained to me. When I went to the service centre at Darjeeling more, there was no proper guidance. Then I was informed that the service centre for Maxximo is at some other place. It took me 3 hours just to search and find the exact service centre where I could get the vehicle serviced. There are no basic amenities like waiting hall, drinking water, etc available in that service centres. I was also asked to collect the free servicing coupons from the showroom later on as it was not given along with the delivery of the vehicle.

I feel harassed and disappointed with the services I have been receiving. Our decision to purchase the vehicle from you was based on the existing reputation you own. Accordingly, we expect the same level of services from your esteemed organization.

I request you to kindly look into your after sales service and improve on it so that the customer is not harassed. Hoping for your kind co-operation.


Thanking you
Shiw Shankar Agarwal
cankagarwal@gmail.com
N Jul 17, 2013 by
User
vanvanids  
 
hi
i am looking out for spers in uae for Mahindra & Mahindra Scorpio Model 2005 can you please advis

thanks

Francis D'silva

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Mahindra & Mahindra , Scorpio - After Sales Service