[Resolved]  Mahindra Scorpio — delay in service after accident claim

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

The Hon`ble Judge,
Consumer court.
(Sub-Delay in the repairing service of my car)
I have a black scorpio having chasis no- MA1TB2BSL82A69529, engine no-BS74M75003 registration date[protected].My registered vehicle no is DL4CNB 2776 in name of Om Prabha Salhotra, B9/97,AIR INDIA COLONY,VASANT VIHAR,NEW DELHI.
My car met with an accident on 12th May 2011 and it was towed away by the concerned authority on the same day evening to M/S Bhasin Motors, Sarita Vihar.It took around 7-10 days to complete the formalities by the Insurance company, Reliance General Life Insurance Ltd.I have insured my car by the above said company having insurance no[protected].The date of expiry of insurance is 31st January 2012.I was assured that my work will start as soon as possible.I was constantly in touch with Mr Arora,Work shop Manager, Bhasin Motors who informed me about the status of the vehicle and delivery of car as soon as it finishes. On last week of May around 25th May I visited the workshop myself at JAITPUR with Mr Arora and was surprised to see that nothing much was done. At that time I was told that the roof has to be changed and a demand has been put up for the required component to be brought from Mahindra. On 1st week of June I called up Me Arora about the status of my car and he told that he has been waiting for the arrival of the above component which will be delivered soon. After three days (7-8 June) I called up again Mr Arora and he said that they are still waiting. Afterthat, I spoke to Vivek Singh, Customer Care, Bhasin Motors and requested him to look into the matter who assured me that he would communicate it to the concerned authority and get back to me soon. Though he never called back, I was making call everyday to him for almost 10 days.I was told the same thing that the component which needs to be put into the vehicle is not available with Mahindra and it might take another few days to a month or more.
I request him that alternate vehicle should be provided to me if he himself isnot certain about the actual delivery of the component. I am having serious backpain thatswhy I can’t travel in autos. I also spoke to Kuldeep Singh, GM, Bhasin motors about this matter but it is of no use. I am staying with my family members and kids, who ar having summer holidays. As I have no vehicle, I cant even move around with my kids which is more pathetic. I have been travelling by auto and taxis since 12nd May which has increased not only my expenses but also my discomfort, back pain and wastage of valuable time and money. I am helpless now with no personal vehicle. I am running from pillar to post for my work being done. I would like to know from the concerned authority how much time company should take a project to complete and what are the penalties for not delivering a project on time. For your information I am putting up a complaint in consumer court to let them decide what course f action should be taken.

Om Prabha Salhotra
B9/97, AIR INDIA COLONY,
VASNT VIHAR, NEW DELHI
MOBILE NO-[protected]

Mahindra - Scorpio — Delay in delivery

This is K.Porkovalavan from Chennai and I want to complaint the delivery and repairing performance by M&M’s Authorised Dealers Service.

My brother’s(Mr.SARAVANAN) Scorpio (Regn. No.TN09 AS 5065)vehicle had the accident during the month of may 2008 and we are hand over the accident vehicle on[protected] for repairing with advance payment of Rs.1/- Lac by cash at your authorised dealer in Chennai (INDIA GARRAGE) having the service station at the following address after confirmed by them within 20 days the repairs will be completed.

VST Service Station Pvt. Ltd.
BYE-Pass Road
Poonamallee
Chennai – 600056.

We had handed over the vehicle for repairing as per the commitment of within 30 days it will be ready, but we are going to see the vehicle on[protected] and surprised that, they don’t taken the vehicle for repairing till that date.

For that, we had made the complaint to one of your customer care executive on[protected] vide you Docket Ref No. HG07 / 0046. After made the complaint they had immediately taken the vehicle for repairing purpose in shop floor and again they are committed within 20 days will be delivered the vehicle.

Now, the date is[protected], and understand from your authorised dealer’s staff Mr.Jayagovind – Mobile No.[protected] the vehicle is not ready due to some of the spares unavailability.

Now, I want to know that, have to wait another how many months to take a delivery.

I am waiting your immediate response.

K.Porkovalavan
91-44-[protected]

Mahindra Scorpio — Delay in Repairs

Dear Sir:

My Mahindra Scorpio car has been lying with Koncept Motors, Noida since Sep 1, 2010. The car has not been repaired because the spare parts are not being made available from Mahindra from its Nasik plant.

My car is still lying at the workshop and workshop has no idea when my car would be repaired because the car manufacturer has not given any timeline on supply of parts.

My car is just 2 years old ( Mahindra Mhawk) and under-production. I have tried complaining to the manufactuer but have got no reverts in the past.

Please help me find a suitable remedy.

Best Regards
Sumit
Dear Sumit,
We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to kindly mail us your concern in detail along with your contact number, location & dealership name to [protected]@mahindra.com or you can also call us on[protected]/[protected].
The Scorpio team.

Mahindra Scorpio — Repair

I had given my above said car "HR 51 AB 0345" for repair work on Friday i.e[protected] at Sterling Motors , Mathura Road, Faridabad with the commitment by Sterling staff that you Will get your car on Saturday i.e.[protected] at 11.00 A.M after complete repair work, but it is regretted that I did not get my car on that day. Further, I received one call on Monday i.e[protected] from Sterling staff that your car in the process of repair and he will update me in the evening with the latest scenario of my car. Today, I wait up to 12.00 P.M and after getting no call from your side then I call to Sterling staff, he was telling that Mr Rahul has reached to the workshop and I will tell you the scene after some time.
I am not able to understand that 1. The car in process of repair is manufactured by Mahindra Motors . 2. Sterling repairing staff must be trained by Mahindra People. 3.Is there some mistake on my part that I have given my car for repair at the wrong place.

Please take the answer of my questions, so, I could make myself correct and no mistake should be occurred in future.

Yogeshh Mittal
Mob: [protected]
H.No.410,Sector-17,
Faridabad
Install TYRE SEALER and get your tyre puncture proof till tyre's life.Have your tyre's life increased upto 10000 kms.Get increased mileage along with long time constant air pressure in tyre.

Email : [protected]@gmail.Com

My next product is FUEL SAVER which on mixing with petrol increases mileage of vehicle from 20 % to 50 %.

Wanted distributors/ Dealers across india--
call- [protected]

www.tyresealer.net

Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    41%
    Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] Address
    10th Floor, DLH Park, S.V. Road, Goregaon (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400062
    View all Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] contact information