[Resolved]  Make My Trip — Amount deducted without any confirmed ticket

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

This is the second incident with make my trip. I booked a ticket for my family from Pune to Nagpur on the 08//04/10. Booking ID: FLT[protected] Amount was deducted without any confirmed ticket. When I called them they informed that the amount has npt been received by them and hence they have not issued a ticket. They wrote to me that they would require a bank statement to confirm that the amount has been taken off my account. I sent them a scanned copy on the 12/04, but no responce. I called the call centre on the 13th to find that they cannot acess the email I had sent to them and wanted me to send a copy of the email. Who confirmed the receipt of the statement then and assured a callback on 14/04. When I did not receive a call from them, I called them to find that they cannot find the email. The person then requested for 72 business hours for the status. The service has been pathatic and the customer service gone for a toss.
No (8)
Yes (18)
May 10, 2017
Dec 11, 2009
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response
Dear Ms. Singh,

With reference to your post above, kindly share a phone number where we can reach you to discuss your reservation. You may email the same to [protected]@makemytrip.com.

Also, since this is a public forum, it is strongly recommended that you removed your card number from your message as there are chances that it can be misused.

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
Feb 15, 2010
Dear Sulogno De,

With reference to your post above, your attempt at making a booking on our site was unsuccessful on our website. This means that no money was debited by MakeMyTrip from your account.

It is possible that your bank has blocked the amount but not deducted it from your account. The amount will be auto-reversed in to your account between 7 and 14 business days by your bank.

For further follow up on this, you will need to contact your bank directly as MakeMyTrip has not received any payment for your transaction.

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
Mar 18, 2010
Dear Rajneesh Kumar Bhatti,

With reference to your post, kindly note that your booking on MakeMyTrip was confirmed with PNR [protected]. The e-Ticket for your MakeMyTrip Booking ID RAL[protected] was dispatched on March 17, 2010 at 8:24:36 AM, shortly after you made the booking on our website.

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
Mar 22, 2010
Dear Mr. Chhabra,

With reference to your post, we have retrieved your booking history and have found that your booking attempt on MakeMyTrip was unsuccessful. In your case, the bank will auto reverse the amount deducted in to your account within 7 days. If you have received a transaction reference number from them, please do email the same to [protected]@makemytrip.com.

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
Apr 07, 2010
Dear NARESH PRASAD SAMAIYAR,

With reference to your post, kindly share your MakeMyTrip Booking ID so we can retrieve details of your booking history. You may email the same to [protected]@makemytrip.com.

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care

Make My Trip — Refund amount after cancellation of booking

Dear Sir /Madam
Please note that I have sent an request for cancellation of international flight booking which was scheduled from Kolkata to Bangkok on 18th Dec,2010 and return to Kolkata on 22nd Dec, 2010 through make my trip. My booking I.D. Is FLTINT[protected]. I have asked to cancel this particular booking on 22.11.2010. Till date I have not received the refund amount of Rs 23,000/-. Every day I am said that within 24 hours, or sometimes 72 hours it will be done. Since it is a huge amount, i am worried.
I need your assistance in this matter.

Make My Trip — Refund not received for make my trip id ID NR251272520846

Ref the above subject , make my TDR ID IN1011R0018308 and expected refund date as per make my trip was 04.02/2011 , train ticket has been cancelled on 04/02 but refund not yet credited to my accaount.
The PNR no for the same was PNR : [protected].

Make My Trip — amount refund

I had booked ticket on MAKE MY TRIP on 22/02/2011 from Hyderabad to Goa via Mumbai on reference email id of [protected]@gmail.com . While booking the amount was deducted from my ICICI credit card but neither I got booking id nor e-ticket. The transaction id for this payment is 494407. Later on calling several times to their numbers it was informed to me that it was a rare of rarest case and my money would be returned automatically to my credit card after a week time. After 1 week nobody is giving satisfying answer and every time they are giving different number to call on that. I had made some 40-45 calls to them till now. Now I am mentally harassed with their behavior.... please help in getting my money back... my reference id to this complain on make my trip is[protected].

Make My Trip.com — Amount deducted but ticket not issued

ihave tried to book aticket for a bus from Pune to Hyderabad through make my trip.com. Amount deducted but ticket not came. While trying to mail a complaint, surprisingly there was no E mail ID of customer support team at all. Given helpline numbers are continuous busy.Then I have posted a complaint through their feedback option.
Received a blank reply/acknowledgement from [protected]@mailuk.custhelp.com
Kindly suggest me the future course of action

Make My Trip — after payment through credit message received ticket booking failed

i have booked two tickets today from mumbai to jammu and my payment was processed by the system. i received message that booking failed. which is a standard message from make my trip. it seems that they are doing fraud with the public

i therefore request all the people of this country if they are booking their air tickets through make my trip. kindly donot book your ticket

Make My Trip — how booking failed once payment is processed from the bank

Mr MANMOHAN AGRAWAL,

Your payment has been processed, however due to a technical error, the system was unable to confirm your booking. This is a rare occurrence and can happen when there is a sudden drop in seat availability on your chosen flight.

Your payment has been sent for refund processing and the same will be processed within the next 2 business days. We will send you a confirmation mailer once the refund is processed from our end.

We request you to make a fresh booking on a different flight. Please click here to look at all possible flight options for your selected travel date(s) and proceed with the booking.

Please refer to the FAQ section below on how to check the refund status of your transaction online.

We regret any inconvenience caused.

Team MakeMyTrip.com

Make My Trip — Cancellation refund not received and Hotel booking not yet confirmed

I had booked a Hotel + flight package on 3/05/2011 for Mumbai - Goa @ Rs.29000. After few days MMT posted a veru lucrative offer for Lalit intercontinental and the entire package was just for Rs.13000. I decided to cancel my earlier booking and go for Intercontinental booking at a cancellation loss of Rs.4250.
As soon as i booked the other package i recieved a mail saying the hotel is CONFIRMED after few days i recieved an SMS saying the Hotel is not yet confirmed and they are working on it. It is 19/05/2011 but neither the hotel is confirmed nor is the cancellation refund amount credited in my account.
All in all i am bearing a loss of around Rs.37000 which is a big amount for me atleast.
My booking ids are : NP[protected]Cancellation) and NP[protected]New booking).

Anyone reading this blog pls beware and do not encourage such fraud company to make business in the market.
It is better to pay few pennies more rather than spoiling your vacation and losing huge amount.

If theres anyone to help me getting my money i would be more than thankful otherwise please consider this blog seriously for those who are deciding to book anything via MMT.

Make My Trip — FW: NU25122913824613 Query No.Refund of Money -Serious fraud with customer .

Dear Concern,

I had booked bus reservation from New Delhi to Pathankot on 31 May 2011 was not booked due to some technical error in make by trip. A part from that i call to customer care from my registered mobile no - [protected] around 10 to 20 time last conversation with Mr.. Chandan ( Supervisor Make my trip) for Refund of my Money Rs 1122 which is debited and not refund by Make my trip. All conversation with respective person of make my trip ensure me to refund is process in 24 Hrs . But till date it was not refund by Make my trip.

It is a Serious fraud with customer . I don't no how such a big trip advisor company do such a foolish thing with customer. It is my request you to kindly refund my money in 12 Hours other wise i will go to consumer forum for the same.

Waiting for your earlier reply.

Deepesh Khandelwal - Mobile: [protected]
Email: deepesh.[protected]@bajajallianz.co.in

Make My Trip — withdraw money without booking ticket

This is to inform that I booked train ticket using makemytrip website. But this website has withdrawn money from my account and ticket is not booked.

When I called to customer care. He is saying due to technical problem he cannot book. But I dont know why they withdrawn money from my account. And when I ask for return he is telling me about cancellation process which takes 7 working days for money to refund. Actually I need to book ticket immediately and I dont have money. Inspite of telling many times customer care is not replying correctly.

I spoke to person named kailash he said he is from delhi.He is very rude even he dont fear when I say that I will complaint he is proudly saying do wat ever u want. Very rude person how this companies hire such person.

Dear All Friends,

Make my trip is only making people to fool.

Pl remain away from this fraud company. This company aim is to only make copmission rather than satisfy the customers.

In my case they also cheat me. I have booked hotel thaugh them. My ID is NH[protected]. for booking hotel in Shimla from 10/06/11 to 12/06/11 (ie 02 days) they have charged 8293/- too much money.
In their confirmation mail they have committed as executive roo in a executive single star hote.

But in actually the hotel is very IIIrd class hotel in very poor location.

We have talked hotel manager then he said that " why you have booked thraugh My Trip. you should make booking directly. They only make high comission."

I conjecture to saw that hotel manager is giving those rooms in only 1000/- which we are booked.

The detail of rooms booked is given below for your reference please:

Room Type Extra Charges Amount

Executive Rs. 2, 800( Extra Bed + Extra Child Charges) Rs. 5, 504
Executive (No Extra Charges) Rs. 2, 704

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sub Total Rs. 8, 208
Taxes and Service Fees Rs. 85

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

GRAND TOTAL Rs. 8, 293

I would like to request you all friend again pl. remain away from this chuti company. It is highly risky to book and trust makemytrip.com.

Do business at your own risk.

Sudhir Nainawati

Make My Trip — services not provided as commited and harrasment

The services provided to me were not up to the mark and scale of such a renowned company that too Make My Trip.(A NYSE listed company i suppose).I was so disheartened and surprised to see that.
From starting i had many problems and issues in my trip.It was such an harrasing thing for me.
To start with:-

- When we reached Srinagar we were given Xylo Taxi for all 7 days ,but we were committed for Innova car,the first difference starts there.When i had asked and paid for innova why did i got Xylo.(However the Driver was courteous)

- When we went to Pahalgam,tour to Chandanwadi,Aruvalley and beetab valley were in my itenary and was to be provided and paid by you,but the local agent there told me that it was not included and i had to personally pay for it.I had to just co-ordinate between Make my trip and that agent. what is it yaar i was not there to call you people and that agent to co ordinate and fight for my services.After so much hassles it was solved.I was there to enjoy,not to waste my time coordinating for my group.Why so much confusion?..i paid extra to make my trip just because i wanted to be rest assured for my services but my most of the time was just wasted fighting.I didnt paid so much to just get harrased.

- After reaching back to Srinagar we were so tired and we entered our hotel Duke,we all were so Frustated and amazed to see that there was no power in the hotel.And they didnt had any alternative arrangement for the same to run there fans in such a hot weather,as it was more that 32 degrees.And to add more there were so many flies in the room without a fan running Un hygenic,PATHETIC and INHUMAN CONDITIONS.These are the bare minimum services which even a budged hotel provides.How to rest in the hotel??It was an question to our mind.

Adding to it Bathrooms were pathetic and in such a bad condtion,i cant even tell you.Flush was not working ,it was stinking, water was leaking.I can't even imagine the scene again.We just had to pass our time anyhow.As we had already paid for that.Moreover TV channels were not working not even 1 channel was clear to be watched.

Now adding more to that again i had to fight for my services which i had paid for,i had paid for one extra bed but there were saying that its not included.Again an harrasing thing for me as just had to waste time there coordinating between your agent and you for that.Even for my breakfast i had to fight as according to them it was included but i had paid for that.After so much tussle it was solved.

Worse was to come,when we were taking our breakfast, to our wonders by chance we noticed that they are giving us food with fungus over it.Bread was with fungus.We were with two little kids and we didnt knew that we just had food with that fungus.That is why one of the kids had stomach ache and vomitting that day.Such an inhuman conditions.If i had to pay for that hotel i would not have paid even a single penny for that.Where i wasted my whole 2 days.I was being told by our representatives that all the hotels are being first checked by make my trip before recommending,is that what your company see and check? Was really fed up with the services provided,with such a big company.

After all this they had provided an refund of Rs 10000 ,where i have paid Rs.149000 for the services,not even 10% of the total package cost.I had to call several times for that and had to waste a load of time.
I wanted atleast 25% compensation for making my tour a very bad expereince and for all the harrasment and time lost.

Make My Trip — Money not refunded,Unfair trade practices

Case-> Money not refunded for my international bookings ( unfair trade practice )

evidences -> email chain conversation and valid bank statements ; ( Reference ID: [[protected]] MakeMyTrip E-Ticket for Booking ID NN[protected]

Amount Blocked --> 33371 INR

********************************************************************************...

This is the case of double payment where money was deducted from my account twice for one booking. First payment made to book ticket did not go through well, so no booking/E-Ticket was generated for that ,but the amount was deducted from my bank account.

As contacted and explained the case to their customer care executive,he assured me that money will be back/refunded with in 3-4 working days ,all he required was the valid bank statement and some other details.

Sending my personal account statement which has many other information than what is relevant to them does not make me very comfortable. And asking me to share this with unknown people did not look to me to be a reasonable demand on their part. Anyway I provided the bank statement clearly highlighting the double payment case.

Now more than a month has been elapsed but no action seems to be taken on their part.

I find it hard to understand what is taking so long for them to process my refund.Where is the problem. I have provided enough documents ( No matter how personal they are ) . It proved the lack of intent of the company to refund the money, let alone harassment to the customer. This has wasted huge amount of my valuable time and effort and put me through enormous mental agony.

I have written many times to their customer care but did not hear nothing from their end. Please do suggest me how to approach or proceed in such scenarios . Enough emails chains and conversations has already been piled up as evidences.

Is their any provision for mass complaints filing, as many of my Colleagues suffered the same ordeal with Makemytrip.Since I booked the tickets from Japan , can I register the case through online with mass complaints and proves from all my mates or do I need to wait for a while if I can hear anything from Makemytrip.

MakeMyTrip — High amount deducted

Gaurav Gupta (Applicant)
versus
Makemytrip (Anshul Ahuja - Team (customer delight)) (Opponent)
I had booked a bus ticket for Mumbai to Baroda through makemytrip and I was charged Rs.1530 for the ticket. I reached eagle counter (my boarding place) 30 mins befor the bus arrival. I was sitting at their office when a person came their and asked for a AC sleeper class ticket for which eagle charged him 900 Rs. I was surprised and went to that person to re-confirm. I was astonished to see that the same bus, same class (sleeper AC) he was charged 900 Rs. only. I went to the eagle counter and asked for clarifications for which they told that the computer of eagle counter is showing that I had been charged 900 Rs. only, he showed me his computer which displayed 900 Rs. and told to contact makemytrip. I immediately called them bus did not received a proper response.
This is not all, my seat no. was T (Lower berth - which I had choosen at the time of booking). When I confirmed my seat no at eagle travels they told me that your seat no is O (Upper berth). I had problem with my leg and had choosen lower seat but was again disappointed.
I wrote about this issue to makemytrip on 07/07/11 after arriving vadodara, for which I received following below mail from them on 11/07/11:

"With regards to the below mail regarding the bus booking id, NU[protected], kindly note as checked the details you the booking was made for the sleeper and on the web site also the fare for the sleeper seat is showing as INR 1500 only. The 900 fare is for the Non AC Sleeper coach.
Regarding the change of seats we have shared the feedback with the operator and the operator has apologised for the inconvenience caused to you."

I on the same day wrote to them: "I have taken the screenshot of my ticket from the eagle office counter which shows 900 Rs.. I request you to provide a proper answer as such answers leads to only
negative public relation.
Few passengers have booked ticket in front of me for same bus in AC sleeper class and they were charged 900 Rs."

For which I received following below mail from makemytrip on 19/07/11:

"Apologies for the delay in response.
With regards to the below mail regarding the booking id NU[protected], its requested to kindly provide us with the screen shot of eagle travels showing the ticket cost of INR 900 for ac sleeper class so that the details can be checked from the vendor regarding the same."

I send them screenshot on the same day, for which I received following below mail from them on 20/07/11:

"With regards to the below mail, kindly note as per the revert from the bus vendor the details are as follows
There are two buses running on the same route one is for Mumbai to Rajkot & another one is running for Mumbai to Ahmedabad
1 – Mumbai to Rajkot in which the fare is Rs 1500/- for Sleeper
2 – Mumbai to Ahmadabad in which the fare is Rs 900/-
Passenger did the booking in Rajkot route bus in which Sleeper fare is Rs 1500/-
Hence the correct booking price was charged from MakeMyTrip for the tickets."

Now my question to them was that then why the computer of eagle showing 900 Rs and why my co-passenger ticket was booked at 900 Rs. For which makemytrip never replied.

Gaurav Gupta

Make My Trip — Refund amount not yet credited back to your account after 50 days

I had booked a railway ticket through Make My Trip, The booked ticket was cancelled on 16th June 2011. Refund amount not yet credited back to our account even after 50 days. Booking reference id -NR[protected]with make my trip). The company says that they had already done the refund, but the amount has not yet been reflected in our account. Make my trip is not giving a clear answer for the Refund amount. They says that the amount is credited back, but not ready to give any reference number for that particular transaction. Make my trip is not even responding back in this matter. This is a matter of cheating. So kindly take necessary action against this and do the needful to refund the amount.
I have posted all my conversation held with makemytrip in my complaint. I did not had any conversation with makemytrip for which I have agreed upon.
For my last question "why the computer of eagle showing 900 Rs and why my co-passenger ticket was booked at 900 Rs." I have not received any reply for this. If makemytrip have sent a reply for this, then I would request you to post this on this wall.
Gaurav Gupta

Make My Trip — Refund on Cancelled ticket.

I had bought a ticket from Dubai to kochi on 8th June 2011 for travelling on[protected], within 30 mins i had to cancelled the ticket. The ticket had cost me Dhs. 3,080/- It was informed that they will deduct Dhs. 477/- and refund the balance to me. But after 1 week i got back Dhs.1,010/- and they promised that within 2 months they will refund me the bal amount (approx Dhs.1503/-) on my credit card. But after many followups and many reminder i get a reply that they will get back to me in 2 to 5 days. But today it is[protected] and still no word from them and the chances of getting the refund also gettin dimmer.

I request to all please dont book through Make my trip.

Sudhir S. P.

Make My Trip — Booking not accepted but money debited

I was trying to book flights from Make my trip and after giving all the details of the debit card. It declined but I see that money is debited from my account.

here are the details.

POS PRCH
POS[protected] AVENUES INDIA PVT LTD MUMBAI

Please return the money as soon as possible.

Rakesh
I have faced the same issue today. Pls educate fellow friends to avoid this makemytrip.com

Make My Trip — Cheating company.

This is the compliant about the Fraud company Make my trip. I booked the ticket for Rail package on 24 Aug. The transaction got failed and the refund money is not still got back. Customer care cheating with many reference number every time. The Screen shot attached is for the reference.

Please be very careful with this company, which is the best cheating company so far. I had a very bad experience so far. Don't book ticket using this portal which will end in problem or u will be cheated at any point of time.

Need to handle this going legally, If anyone has any idea please guide. Hardly earned money are getting looted by these guys.

MakeMyTrip India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    MakeMyTrip India Phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    MakeMyTrip India Address
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all MakeMyTrip India contact information