Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

MakeMyTrip - refund on cancellation of tickets not received

 
17 Reviews
User
  nirmala bhat on Jun 10, 2013
Hi,

This is to inform you that I had booked tickets on makemytrip for Chennai to port Blair return trip for 7 people (on kingfisher airlines) on 30th September 2012. The flight was cancelled by kingfisher airlines. Hence the ticket was cancelled on the advice of makemytrip representative. The amount of the ticket paid by me was Rs. 92,376. I have called makemytrip several times and have also sent them emails asking about my refund. They mentioned that they are not responsible for the refund and I need to contact the airline (Kingfisher). They provided me some number but that number is not valid. I have sent them repeated emails but no response. On their website too the refund status is shown as " there is no refund due for this booking"

Since I have done booking on makemytrip, they should get me back my money of 92376 which is a big money from me.

I sincerely urge teh authorities to look in to my complain and hoping for an action at the earliest.

The travel dates with all the other details are pasted below (from my makemytrip account)


Flight Details

MakeMyTrip Booking ID: NF2520219879936
Booking Date: Sun, 30 Sep '12, 12:52 hrsPilot Hero ShotROYALE
Chennai - Port Blair | Travel Date: Sat, 29 Dec' 12
Airline
Kingfisher Class IT-633
Non-Stop Flight
Duration: 2h 5m Departure
Chennai
Sat, 29 Dec' 12 (09:15) Arrival
Port Blair
Sat, 29 Dec' 12 (11:20) Class: Economy
Port Blair - Chennai | Travel Date: Wed, 02 Jan' 13
Airline
Kingfisher Class IT-634
Non-Stop Flight
Duration: 2h 5m Departure
Port Blair
Wed, 02 Jan' 13 (11:55) Arrival
Chennai
Wed, 02 Jan' 13 (14:00) Class: Economy
Passenger Details | 5 Passengers
This flight is a cancelled flight
Name Type Airline PNR Status Cancellation Fee
TRIPTI ARVIND Adult MHODJM Cancelled --
MB ARVIND Adult MHODJM Cancelled --
NIRMALA BHAT Adult MHODJM Cancelled --
SHANKAR BHAT Adult MHODJM Cancelled --
AAAKANSH SUKHALE Adult MHODJM Cancelled --
* MakeMyTrip Cancellation Service Fee of Rs. 250 for each ticket is waived off for ROYAL users
*Post travel date, cancellation penalty is subject to airline verification.
Chennai - Port Blair | Travel Date: Sat, 29 Dec' 12
Airline
Kingfisher Class IT-633
Non-Stop Flight
Duration: 2h 5m Departure
Chennai
Sat, 29 Dec' 12 (09:15) Arrival
Port Blair
Sat, 29 Dec' 12 (11:20) Class: Economy
Port Blair - Chennai | Travel Date: Wed, 02 Jan' 13
Airline
Kingfisher Class IT-634
Non-Stop Flight
Duration: 2h 5m Departure
Port Blair
Wed, 02 Jan' 13 (11:55) Arrival
Chennai
Wed, 02 Jan' 13 (14:00) Class: Economy
Passenger Details | 3 Passengers
This flight is a cancelled flight
Name Type Airline PNR Status Cancellation Fee
SIDDHANTH BHAT Child FXBHPJ Cancelled --
VEDHAANTH ARVIND Child FXBHPJ Cancelled --
SHANTHANU BHAT Child FXBHPJ Cancelled --
* MakeMyTrip Cancellation Service Fee of Rs. 250 for each ticket is waived off for ROYAL users
*Post travel date, cancellation penalty is subject to airline verification.
Payment Summary
Total Rs. 92376


Complaint comments 16 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
RAJESH KUMAR TIWARI MakeMyTrip  - India
 

not delivered - Makemytrip.com

I M RAJESH KUMAR TIWARI HAVING REGISTERED OFFICE AT 158, LENIN SARANI 1ST FLOOR ROOM NO. 9 KOLKATA - 700013 .I HAVE TRAVEL AGENCY IN NAME OF M/S R.K.TRAVELS.

ON 01/08/2009 I BOOKED AN INTERNATIONAL TICKET FROM 'MAKEMYTRIP.COM' FOR PASSENGER NAME MR ABDUL MANNA TRAVELLED FROM DELHI TO NEWARK ON 10/08/2009 AND NEWARK TO DELHI ON 16/08/2009. AFTER CONFIRMATION OF PAYMENT OF RS 20000 /- ( RUPEES TWENTY THOUSAND ONLY ) TRANSFERRED FROM MY SAVING ACCOUNT OF AXIS BANK LTD, PANIHATI BRANCH TO MAKE MAKEMYTRIP ACCOUNT.

A CALL WAS COMING FROM MAKEMYTRIP ( MISS MEGHA ) THAT YOU RESERVATION CONIRMATION ID ( FLTINT10003504287 )IS PROCESSED BUT WE ARE UNABLE TO PROVIDE YOUR TOUR ITENERY AS PER YOUR BOOKING SO YOU ITENERY WILL BE CHANGED . THEN I REQUEST HER TO NOT TO CHANGE THE ITENERY AND REFUND MY BOOKING AMOUNT SHE TOLD ME THAT IT WILL TAKE ONE WEEK THEN I TOLD HER THAT I AM A TRAVEL AGENT SO I HAVE TO BOOKED TICKET FOE THE PASSENGER TO TRAVEL NEWARK SO PLEASE ARRANGE TO CONFIRM THE ITENERY AS PER MY BOOKING OR ELSE REFUND THE AMOUNT IMMEDIETLY OTHERWISE I AM IN BIG PROBLEM THEN SHE CUT THE PHONELINE.

NOW I HAVE TO BOOKED THE TICKET FOR MR. ABDUL MANNAN ( PNR OYZGJN/GULF AIRWAYS ) FOR THE TRAVELLING DATED ON 10/08/2009.

TILL TODAY (08/08/2009 ) WHENEVER I CALLED AND ASKED FOR THE REFUND AMOUNT THEY TOLD ME THAT YOUR REFUND HAS BEEN DONE CHECK WITH YOUR BANK BUT STILNOW THE AMOUNT WAS NOT CREDITED IN MY ACCOUNT.

SO I HAD SUFFERED HUGE LOSS WITH THE POLICY OF MAKEMYTRIP SO PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL .
AND ADVICE ME WHAT TO DO NOW TO TEACH LESSON TO THE COMPANY
N
User
Neeraj Ubhan MakeMyTrip  - India
 

Ticket not received - Cap

Hello,

I booked my ticket on IRCTC on 22 and and till today I hve not recieved my tickets. The PNR number of my ticket is 8458225137and 2466037575. I would appreciate if you can look into it seriously and get the tickets available.

Thanks
Neeraj
N
User
preeti pant Make My Trip  - India
 

refund of cancelled ticket not received - Make My Trip

i booked a flight ticket on 16sept09 from delhi to chennai through make my trip.com.i cancelled my ticket FLT00006500616 on 1 oct 2009.it was said from their side that refund would reflect on my account in next 7 business days but so far ten(40)days have passed and i am yet to receive my refund.
N
User
TripHelp Make My Trip  - India
 
Dear Ms. Pant,

As per your complaint, the refund for your MakeMyTrip Booking ID FLT00006500616 was processed on October 8, 2009 in to your PNB debit card account.

Kindly check with your bank about the same as we have received confirmation of them recieving the money.

Regards,

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
N
User
ajay garude Make My Trip  - India
 
My Boss Had booked a flight ticket on 3 Aug 09 from delhi to Mumbai through make my trip.com.it Had cancelled by him ticket FLT00005357670 on 3 Aug 2009.it was said from their side that refund would reflect on Boss Credit Card which had payment made in next 7 business days but so far 3 Month passed and i am yet to not receive my refund.



Regards
Ajay
N
User
TripHelp Make My Trip  - India
 
Dear Mr. Garude,

As per your post above, kindly note that we have already processed a refund for Rs.9747 under your MakeMyTrip Booking ID FLT00005357670.

The Refund Reference Number (RRN) for this is 933416493816. You may use this to follow up with your bank or credit card company, depending on the mode of payment you used when making your booking.

We look forwarding to assisting you again with your travel needs.

Regards,

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
N
User
guarav.p Make My Trip  - Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

Regarding refund of cancelled ticket - Make My Trip

Couple of days I posted the below query :
*--------------------
This is regarding my bus ticket booked through Makemytrip.com,on 13/04/10, booking ID is BUS50009116130367.I cancelled this ticket on 13th of april itself, that is before 24 hrs of journey (journey date 14th of April,10) & supposed to get a refund of Rs. 825. As I was told, it should be done within 7 days but it still not refunded by them. Whenever I call to their customer service, I get the same reply that wait for 48 hours.I've got the same reply for 4 times.Whenever I drop a mail to them, I never get any response.

Please mark my words.They are the biggest frauds. The latest excuse given by them was that there was some problem from vendor side.Earlier they said that there is some technical glitch. They will never refund your money if you cancel the ticket. Why should I bother about the vendor problem, if I paid the money to you. While deducting the payment, there was no problem at all.

If anyone from MMT is looking at it.....just respond......what is the meaning of 7 days for you...& why the money is not yet refunded.

Thanks:
Gaurav

*-----------------------


I received the below reply :
*----------------------
Dear Gaurav P,

With reference to your post, kindly note that the refund for your MakeMyTrip Booking ID BUS50009116130367 has been processed. You can expect the same to reflect in your bank account within the next 5 business days or as per the processes of your bank.

We regret any delay and inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,

MakeMyTrip Care

*----------------------



The money is not yet credited to my account. If anyone from MMT is looking at it, please let me know the transaction reference no. through which you sent the refund back to my HDFC credit card account. I still don't trust that you'll refund my money. The ticket was cancelled on 13th & today it's 4th of May. I think 7 days are over now in as per MMT standards.
N
User
GURDEEP SINGH Make My Trip  - Punjab, India
 

non refund of ticket cancellation - Make My Trip

dear sir


ticket fromfrom Bagdogra to Delhi on Thu, 17 Sep '09

Bagdogra - Delhi | Travel Date: Thu, 17 Sep '09


Airline

Kingfisher Class IT-3334

Thu, 17 Sep '09 (16:50) Class: Economy


i am reproducing below the information on the ticket

100416 014581 DTD APRIL16,2010

Reference ID:
IN0909R0042071 The approx Refund Amount
Rs. 1,981 *

Cancellation Request:
Tue, 15 Sep '09 Expected Refund:
Tue, 22 Sep '09

Cancellation Details:
from Bagdogra to Delhi on Thu, 17 Sep '09 - 1 Adult




Refund Process Initiated: (Tue, 15 Sep '09)

Hi Gurdeep,
We have accepted your cancellation request with Reference ID: IN0909R0042071.
The approx Refund Amount is Rs. 1,981*

As per our records you had used your
Type: Card / Card No: (xxxx xxxx xxxx 9013)
Issued in the name of (Mr./Ms.) Gurdeep Singh for this transaction.

Expected refund process completion date is Tue, 22 Sep '09; Please watch this section for any further communication.

* Please note this amount can change if you have availed any discounts or ecoupons at the time of your purchase
N
User
ranjandgc@gmail.com MakeMyTrip  - Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 

Non Refund of Cancelled Ticket - Make My Trip Airlines Booking

I am LANGTUK KRO booked one flight ticket vide Make My Trip ID no FLT000016179928 from MUMBAI to KOLKATA on 27th May,2010 for the departure date on 28th May,2010 in JETLITE FLIGHT No S-2 703. That I cancelled the ticket vide reference no BB051209. but till now I am not receiving the refund amount. So, I request you to refund me the said amount at an early date.

yours sincerely
Langtuk Kro.
C/O Ranjan Kr.Kakati.
Diphu, Assam.
ph.no 09435710670
N
User
Biman Kumar Mohapatra Make My Trip  - India
 

Cancellation fee non refund - Make My Trip

I have booked flight tickets with make my trip vide booking ID. no. FLT000015492816 for onward and return journey for four adults out of which one ticket was cancelled by me on 02.06.2010. The company refund amount as per rules is Rs.5316/- out of which Rs.2634/- has been credited to my credit card account. When I noticed this mistake I made a complain to make my trip on 13.07.2010 and the company when contacted by me over phone informed me that they have credited the shortfall amount of Rs.2682/- to my card account on 19.07.2010. I have received my card statement generated on 20.07.2010 and the credit does not find a place in the statement.
N
User
taru_g MakeMyTrip  - India
 

Refund not Received - Makemytrip.com

This is with reference to my booking ID :FLINT1000130246156. I wish to inform that had booked two return tickets from Kuala Lumpur to Langkawi for 9th August and 12th August, in the name of Rajni Kant Gupta and Kakul Gupta.

These tickets were booked for my parents and today when they arrived at the Kuala Lumpur Airport to board the Langkawi flight on Air Asia, they were informed that both there tickets have been cancelled. My parents had to wait at the airport for 4 hours and book the next available flight at a very high cost.

My communication with your customer care department has revealed that due to an error from your end, the payments of the these tickets didn't reach Air Asia due to which these tickets got cancelled. Payments from my end were clear and you had received payments for the tickets from my end almost 15 days back. My parents not only had to wait at the airport , but also get hassled by the cancellation of the flight. A pre paid taxi was booked for them at the Langkawi airport to take them to the hotel.

I wish to know when the payment was received from my end 15 days back and my card was charged and I was issued a confirmed e-ticket from your end, why did my parents had to go through all this hassle. Its a complete error on your companies part and I wish to get properly compensated for the same.

I wish to be paid the difference in the fare which I my parents paid for the Kuala Lumpur Langkawi flight and also the return tickets should be confirmed for 12th August, the same should be faxed at their hotel in Langkawi and also be compensated for the loss of hours, the cab fare and also the hassle they had to go through when they were on a vacation.
On several occasions I have written to the to the customer care department of makymytrip.com and even after their constant assurance that this matter will be sorted nothing has been done


This is a very serious issue and shows the poor quality of service which is offered at your end. I had pre-booked everything for my parents so that it is a hassle free vacation for them but I'm highly frustrated with the events of today. Kindly look into this matter with urgency as this is serious breach of your service commitment.



Regards
Taru Gupta
N Aug 2, 2011 by
User
vndkdm MakeMyTrip  - Delhi, India
 

Cancellation refund - Makemytrip.com

I had booked air ticked from delhi to jammu on 25.5.2011 through net banking with booking id reference no. NF251176316447 but the above was cancelled though net banking. The makemytrip has confirmed through mail that your refund amont of Rs. 4033/- has been proceed on 7.6.2011 under UTR no. P11060813308474. I have again contact in customer care and told him the above issue. they have told me that you may contact your bank branch and verified the above refund. I have visited SBI bank told the above matter. They have checked and told me that the refund amount has not been reflected in your account and nothing is pending in our record. they have also issued a certificte wherein mentioned that the above amount has not credited in his account. I have again contact in customer care and explained the above discussions. They have again told me that you may give us another bank details. I have given the another bank details but after lapse of 2 and half months the result is still as before stand.

You are requested kindly solve the my above issue and register my complaint against Makemytrip.com. I have all mails records of my requests since june,2011


VINOD KUMAR
202, Khureji Khas,
Parwana Road,
Delhi-110051
Mob. 9891161081

MakeMyTrip India Pvt. Ltd.,
103 Udyog Vihar Phase I,
Gurgaon - 122016, Haryana, India
N Sep 11, 2011 by
User
sundaram MakeMyTrip  - Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 

refund on travel ticket booked - Makemytrip.com

Airline
Kingfisher Red IT-4738
Non-Stop Flight
Duration: 0h 55m Departure
SXV
Fri, 02 Sep' 11 (16:20) Arrival
Chennai
Fri, 02 Sep' 11 (17:15) Class: Economy
This flight was cancelled and the refund has not been made as yet.Airline says it will be make my trip. who is to be blamed. I am interested in my refund.
N Jan 19, 2012 by
User
Vskc Idea Cellular Ltd.  - Neelambur, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
 

Offer provided by them not valid and they are not refunding it. - Idea

Respected sir,
I hereby complaining that I could not get the complete services that are provided by the idea cellular network for the offer recharge value of Rs:149 which I had done on 18.01.2012 to the number +919092911279. The same problem had occured when I had done the same reharge last month.
Although it is an offer recharge still the balance of my account is getting deduced for the usage. Valid responses and actions are not yet provided by the customer care of idea network.
I am looking forward to get positive response.
Thanking you,


Your's truly
Visak c.v
E-mail id: vskcv08@gmail.com
mobile: +919092911269
N May 28, 2012 by
User
Vamsi Krishna MakeMyTrip  - Andhra Pradesh, India
 

Money refund has not been done for the cancellation of ticket - MakeMyTrip

I have booked a flight for my uncle on 7th May 2012 using my ICICI credit card. I have cancelled the ticket on the same date due to personal reasons on the same day (7th May 2012). I got a confirmation of the cancellation (attached is the cancellation confirmation).
After 14 days, on 22nd May, I called Makemytrip customer care and raised my concern (with ticket IN1205r0063774) that refund has not been credited to my account.They told me that it will be completed with in 72 hrs. I called customer care again on 25th May 2012 and spoke to customer care and they told me that the request has been escalated on 24th and it will be completed by 28th May afternoon. I again called customer care today (28th May 2012) and spoke to customer care regarding the same issue. They are asking me to wait for 3 more days to get a solution. I am really upset by the Makemy trip service. Please help me.


N May 31, 2012 by
User
MakeMyTripCustomerService MakeMyTrip  - Andhra Pradesh, India
 
Dear Sir,

With reference to your complaint, please note that the refund has been processed and amount credited into the same account that was used for payment. Kindly refer to following details:

Booking Id: NF7901218084315
Refund date: 30th May, 2012
Refund amount: INR 8318
Refund reference number: 215202618939

Regards
Team - Make My Trip Care

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    MakeMyTrip - refund on cancellation of tickets not received