[Resolved]  Matrimonialsindia.com — cheated by this fake website

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Respected Sir, I am Mrs. KavithaPaul, Advocate in Hyderabad. I was cheated by this matrimonial site to which I have paid online Rs.1590/- for 3 months membership for my brother in that site on 12/08.2010. The amount has been debited from my HDFC Account but i dint get any response from the site officials and i even sent a message to them from their site itself to kindly let me know whether they have recieved it or not. But as there was no response from them I searched for the contact details and I found the following details on the said site;

MatrimonialsIndia.com :-

C/o Weblink India.Net Private Limited

Registered Office :-

G-100, Pushkar Enclave, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi-110063 (INDIA).
Operational Office :-

33 & 33A, Rama Road
Industrial Area,
New Delhi-110015 (INDIA)
Phones:[protected].
Fax:[protected].
E-Mail : [protected]@matrimonialsindia.com

Then I have contacted the over phone where one lady recieved my call and answered that they doesn't have any relation with that matrimonial site. She also said that it is a fake site and they are not responsible for the amount paid by us. When I was asking for some more details she disconnected the call.Then I relized that I got cheated by those people and I thought that it is my duty to alert the police so that you may avoid further cheating by these poeple.I wonder how they are running this site all over the world and how many innocent poeple might have got cheated by them. Hence I kindly request you to take necessary and immedaite action on the concerned website officials and stop all their business proceedings.
Thanking you sir,
Yours Sincerely,
KavithaPaul
H.No.11-6-687,Fl.No.101,
RedHills, Nampally,
Hyderabad-500004
AndhraPradesh.

@:[protected]@yahoo.com
Jan 22, 2018
Dec 20, 2017
Matrimonials India Customer Care's response

As we had already resolved your issue at the time of complaint. Please Mark "Resolved" tag and update your rating.

MatrimonialsIndia Support Team

I totally agree with this complaint. Even their other business weblinkindia.net is purely for collecting money, the after sales service are horrible. What is more affected are foreign companies such as myself as I'm outside India so they take the maximum advantages of our money paid to them. weblinkindia suppose to design a simple website in 2 weeks, and it's been months since i'm after those . shame on them. This company should be locked up. My suggestions is everybody should post their bad experience to the maximum all over the internet to ruin them and to reduce their victims list. Another issue is their own staff has a habit of asking for sending payment to their personal account for better service. Don't be fooled. Sometimes you feel this company is totally managed by teenagers all after your money.
Matrimonials India Customer Care's response, Sep 29, 2017

As we had already resolved your issue at the time of complaint. Please Mark "Resolved" tag and update your rating.

One more thing, Mrs Kavitha Paul. I suggest you make a police report. Or you put your case in front of the consumer court. The best choice is to put them also in the Media.

There are enough proof of complaints about this so called weblinkindia.net you just search google and you can see so many people complaining about their services and rip off.
Matrimonials India Customer Care's response, Dec 20, 2017

I too agree with you. They did not give me time even to think about or analyze. They pressured me so much to make the payment immediately and said that there are matches sitting in their reception and they will give the contact number immediately. The BDE would not cut the call and had me transferred the money while she was on phone itself. She said it was a new year offer that they are giving one year validity for Rs.2190/- I thought since it's a new year offer they might not have yet updated on their website and trusting her words I made the payment. Now they say it's only a 3 months subscription and moreover the profiles in the website do not seem to have logged in more than 3 months and most of them do not have the subcaste mentioned and no photos. when I asked the customer care they say you have to call and get all the details.And the funniest part is there are only 4 profile which match my search criteria and that too 2 of them are 4 years older than me. So only 2 left either I choose any of them or forget the money I paid.

I learned a costly lesson that BRAND has Quality along with it. I don;t know why I missed Shaadi or Bharatmatrimony.

They do not reply your emails addressed to [protected]@matrimonialsindia.com
They say they have lot of work and not to disturb them often.
One thing I should say, I really appreciate their talent to make people pay even if they don't like to pay.

Finally they return Rs.1000/- to my account feeling that I am crying for the money. I did not want the money, All I expected was a better service.
Matrimonials India Customer Care's response, Dec 20, 2017

I totally agree with the above complain.This site should be closed forever and should get punishment. I live in chattisgarh bilaspur .for the marriage matter we logged on to matrimonialsindia .com on 26 may 2012 and from the next day I get the call from a lady by name Kalpana Chandle who continously forcing me to pay the money immediatelyand then they will provide all facilities.they keep on telling about a match who shows interest in my profile.they don't give time to think and finally we made the payment of Rs. 2500 for 1 month which they call silver membershipand then they say we cannot show you the profile and for this they require 700.after few quarelling they agree and upload the profile of that boy .we thought we get many matches but only that boy matches with my patner preference and rest are not .After that we try to call that boy from the No. obtained from his profile but on response it has been said that this call has been forwarded. Hence we feel that we are cheated. on calling her and telling her to return the money she said she will not return .this site should be shut down who plays with the emotions of people and also make the loss of money and faith which become difficult to do next time on some other people.30 MAY 2012.

Hello bkvarma,

Matrimonials India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    68%
    Matrimonials India Phone
    +91 11 4765 2233
    Matrimonials India Address
    33 & 33A, Rama Road, Industrial Area, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110015
    View all Matrimonials India contact information