[Resolved]  Medi Assist Tpa — About the Claims

Please never ever take any Insurances which have Medi Assist as their TPA.
I was waiting in the Hospital for 2 days to get my Cashless approved by them, in these 2 days I spend nearly Rs.1000 to enquire about status to Medi Assist call center from where I used to get responses from call center in the Trained Recorded messages asking same details again & again, finally aproval never came.

Story never ends here, If you are unhappy with response and pay the cash in the Hospital, later try to get it re-imbursed from Medi Assist, beware your bills are verified by so called Executives in Medi Assist in the intention of Rejecting it, finally you'll be suprised to see your claims got rejected and you are going to loose your Hard earned money of this recession time.

I was in twin bed room where there was one more pateint with some other Insurance, he got the approval for his fever within 5 Hrs of hospitalization, mine was some surgery procedure done with anasthesia, I paid the cash after 2 days of waiting in Hospital for approval, it never came, after I submitted the bills for re-imbursment where the bills got rejected by giving stupid reason.
I told them to change their name as Medi ASSIST is not appropriate for them, I don't know why the hell these Insurance companies select this Medi Asist as TPA to spoil their name also.

i agree with the above comments
Well the exact same this is happening to me right now. It's been two days and I am waiting for the approval to come.
Till now, they've sent the application back to the hospital stating some useless query. The letter from the doctor clearly mentioned that the patient's disease is to be diagnosed and treated. The question that those cheap crooks are asking me back is that what's the cause of my illness.

If I or the doctor would have known the same, why we would have applied for claim...

I've called the office in B'lore number of times till now... It's not a toll free number and they keep their customers waiting in queue for at least 3-6 minutes before an executive addresses the customer.

Absolutely pathetic service.
Dear all,

There are so many terms and conditions for a health insurance policy. like : waiting periods for most of the illness, sublimits of the sum assured, rent restrictions for rooms, icu, OT charges, Doctor fees, Nursing cares. Those terms & conditions are some what for a normal common people to understand. And these rules are mainly done by IRDA, not by any individual company. Because once IRDA approves a policy then only insurence company can sale the policy. Mainly delay can be happened due to few reasons, eg : critical cases, document not receive on time from hospital, enrollment problem, if claims ratio is more(over all), claim verification, past details etc etc...

So i request you all to go through the terms & conditions before taking a policy & before hospitalisation & during hospitalisations so that this will help you lotz during hospitalisation.

Mrinal Das
Medicare TPA services
Bangalore
I am working in one hospital to serve the patients and facilitate the process of cashless services to them. Most of the times approval comes so late that patient gets discharged and has to pay from his own pocket. In critical conditions if patient has to stay more than the normal duration there is a lot of time to process the enhancement request, still they don't consider the same and patient is left in bad shape to pay the remaining.
Customer care services are so poor that i am compelled to wait at least for half an hour or even more to get the line connected.
If we call the direct numbers to reach the authoritative person for some information, they deny the request saying call the customer care no., which is highly ridiculous.
I'm trying to contact Delhi office of Medi Assist TPA to know the status of Reimbursement Claim. But these people just don't pick the phone. I'm trying to call them since last three days. They just don't PCIK THE PHONE.
My policy id [protected]. Claim no 1530286. I am vallivelmurugan, working in "The Hindu" newspaper in kochi.I Used your card for past five years onwards.I submited my form August 26 but you took my form september 20.There is no response till today.Your staff only says its go under processing.I spend my money for phone is comparetively should be high.kindly do the needful otherwise i go for other insurance next year onwards.thankyou
My policy no is[protected] and claim no is 4271446. Please do some favour. having problem from TPA, they don't pick up our call whole day. Mr Rajender pal in delhi branch contact no[protected] is the direct person who deals in claim settlement but he is not ready to listen us.
I am working in a private nursing home call Greenland Nursing Home in the post of Front Office In-charge and Computer Operator since 2005 and now I offer myself to serve you esteemed institute. So, I request you to kindly select me for serve your institute. My contact no is [protected] and my address is - Near- LGBI airport, V.I.P., Azara, Guwahati-781015, (Assam.)
Your's Faithfully,
Mukut Nath.
16/3/2007.
M rahul from Sita Hospital Nd we want to be Emapnal with your reputed TPA Comapnay so give us response address are given below:-

dr. sanjay Jain
Sita Hospital
Ganaur(Haryana)
My claim no. 1313866 and policy no. [protected] of Reliance General(Medi Assist) I have filed my claim on 29 .6.2010 for Rs.12760.00 but no any response coming regarding that and if asked to toll free no. they give me answer to I don't know what the reason for that ask to your claim TPA incharge but he is not picking phone.

Kindly do help me.

My claim no. CCN5125784 and Policy no. [protected] I have filed my claim for reimbursement for Rs, 12760.00 but still Reliance General Insurance per son asking contact to TPA we can not give reason why this claim is not passed.

Kindly do needful
Vijay Shah
I totally agree with the complaints by the patients and the attitude of TPA personnels...same case is here, , , i hv applied for reimbursement of claim from Mediassist, , and its in process for last 2 months, , , they keep on sending stupid queries and objections, , despite a genuine case, , when we visit them there is not a single responsible person to entertain us, , , these stupid nonmedicos sitting there and just harrasing the gen. public...ridiculous...
.Rachnna
Please never take a health insurance which has Mediassist as a TPA, , , , , ,
Medi Assist is perhaps the worst TPA in India. My wife was admitted in a nursing home with some respiratory distress problems.The cashless approval never came...and the documents were asked again and again. Moreover the call centre people are too reluctant to receive the calls. What surprises me most is the fact that how company like National Insurance Company can hire such a cheater.Perhaps the nationalized insurance companies are loosing ground in front of private sector companies which are miles away in claim settlement.> [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Most of the times click on links of Medi assist on any given day is this.

Server Error in '/' Application.
The resource cannot be found.

Description: HTTP 404. The resource you are looking for (or one of its dependencies) could have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable. Please review the following URL and make sure that it is spelled correctly.

Very technical way to avoid assistance.

I dont have a choice as i am registered with coporate insurance claim.

Asif

Medi Assist India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Medi Assist India Phone
    +91 80 2658 4811
    Medi Assist India Address
    “Sri Krishna Arcade”, 47/1, 9th Cross, 1st Main Road, Sarakki Industrial Layout, 3rd Phase, J P Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Medi Assist India contact information