[Resolved]  Microsoft / Msn Lottery — fake

ATTENTION: MICROSOFT LOTTERY WINNER!! WECOME TO BARCLAYS BANK PLC.

Barclays Commercial Bank has dedicated banking services that grows with your business and experts who understand your needs and ambitions. Barclays Bank PLC is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority. Barclays Bank PLC adheres to the principles of the Banking Code. A copy of the Code is available on request. "The Woolwich" and "Woolwich" are trading names of Barclays Bank PLC.

CUSTOMERS ATTENTION
24hrs online Customer service
Barclays Commercial Bank Of London
London Branch...
P. O. BOX 738, 1 Churchill Place,
London, E14 5HP, U. K.

ATTENTION: WINNER OF MICROSOFT LOTTERY!!

This is to inform you that we are in possession of your winning funds and we have less than 48hrs to transact with you.

Note your winning funds is £1, 500, 000GBP which is converted to you in india rupees[protected] INR and is now ready to be transfered to your bank account information sent to us by you. All verification has been done, the telegraphic remittance process has been concluded and the funds is now available for immediate transfer into your nominated bank account.

Please note that this transaction will be cancelled after 48hrs if you are not able to meet with our requirement and your winning funds will be return to the Microsoft Msn Lottery Board. That means your winnings will be forfeited by you after 48hrs from now if you do not meet with the C.O.T fee {Cost Of Transfer}.

This is in accordance with section 13(1)(n) of the international transfer act as adopted in 1993 and amended on 3RD July 1996 by the constitutional assembly. We want you to understand that you need to pay the (Cost Of Transfer ) to enable us proceed with the transfer of your winning funds.

The (Cost Of Transfer ) means C.O.T. Every bank charges a certain amount for transferring funds and it is known as the Cost Of Transfer . The amount is £430 GBP(Four hundred and thirty Pounds Sterling only) equivalent to 32, 500 INR. This amount must be paid by you before this bank will proceed with the transfer of your winning funds.

The Cost Of Transfer charges is legally for licensing and coverage documentations approval signatures for the transfer before money reflects in your nominated bank accounts.

ATTN: The TRANSFER CHARGES cannot be deducted from your funds, your funds have been protected by a professional handcover insurance policy, it has to be remitted to you in full value, we advise that you kindly send the payment of 32, 500 INR via Bank Transfer into the account details that will be given to you by this bank.

Note: The COT fee have to be made via Officer Account details, you are required to make payment in our Office Account details in your country. For easy payment, we will provide you with our Officer Account details in your country to enable you fasting the process so that the transfer of your funds can take place immediately. And also be informed that as soon as you meet with our requirement, the transfer of your funds to your account will commence today only and money will reflects in your nominated bank accounts same today.

Upon your response to this mail, we will give you our account officer details for payment of Transfer Charges.

While we await your response thank you for your time and urgent attention to these vital request as we are committed in delivering high quality banking services to suit your needs.

For further clarification on your preferred option, please contact the Senior Accounts Officer of the Account Department on direct line +[protected] Sir Williams F Morgan.

Sir Williams F Morgan (Mr.),
(Senior Officer)
Account Department (Local/ Foreign)
International Banking Unit,
Barclays Bank Plc..,
Tel: +[protected], +[protected], +[protected]

Barclays Bank Plc.
==============================
Home internet online transfer
Travel Services
Standard Account Services
Foreign Currency Drafts
Company or Personal Cheques
Western Union Payments
Copyright © 2009 Barclays Bank Plc.

This is to inform you that we are in possession of your winning funds and we have less than 48hrs to transact with you.

Note your winning funds is £1, 500, 000GBP which is converted to you in india rupees[protected] INR and is now ready to be transfered to your bank account information sent to us by you. All verification has been done, the telegraphic remittance process has been concluded and the funds is now available for immediate transfer into your nominated bank account.

Please note that this transaction will be cancelled after 48hrs if you are not able to meet with our requirement and your winning funds will be return to the Microsoft Msn Lottery Board. That means your winnings will be forfeited by you after 48hrs from now if you do not meet with the C.O.T fee {Cost Of Transfer}.

This is in accordance with section 13(1)(n) of the international transfer act as adopted in 1993 and amended on 3RD July 1996 by the constitutional assembly. We want you to understand that you need to pay the (Cost Of Transfer ) to enable us proceed with the transfer of your winning funds.

The (Cost Of Transfer ) means C.O.T. Every bank charges a certain amount for transferring funds and it is known as the Cost Of Transfer . The amount is £430 GBP(Four hundred and thirty Pounds Sterling only) equivalent to 32, 500 INR. This amount must be paid by you before this bank will proceed with the transfer of your winning funds.

The Cost Of Transfer charges is legally for licensing and coverage documentations approval signatures for the transfer before money reflects in your nominated bank accounts.

ATTN: The TRANSFER CHARGES cannot be deducted from your funds, your funds have been protected by a professional handcover insurance policy, it has to be remitted to you in full value, we advise that you kindly send the payment of 32, 500 INR via Bank Transfer into the account details that will be given to you by this bank.

Note: The COT fee have to be made via Officer Account details, you are required to make payment in our Office Account details in your country. For easy payment, we will provide you with our Officer Account details in your country to enable you fasting the process so that the transfer of your funds can take place immediately. And also be informed that as soon as you meet with our requirement, the transfer of your funds to your account will commence today only and money will reflects in your nominated bank accounts same today.

Upon your response to this mail, we will give you our account officer details for payment of Transfer Charges.

While we await your response thank you for your time and urgent attention to these vital request as we are committed in delivering high quality banking services to suit your needs.

For further clarification on your preferred option, please contact the Senior Accounts Officer of the Account Department on direct line +[protected] Sir Williams Ford.

Sir Williams Ford (Mr.),
(Senior Officer)
Barclays Bank Plc..,

TELL ME IS IT TURE OR SPAM...
this is true or not.

Barclays Commercial Bank has dedicated banking services that grows with your business and experts who understand your needs and ambitions.

CUSTOMERS ATTENTION
Barclay Commercial Bank Of London
London Branch...
P. O. BOX 738, Eagle Court 75 King Street,
Hammersmith London, W6 9HY, U. K.

WINNER OF THE LOTTERY.

Note your winning funds of £500, 000.00 GBP which is convert to you in india rupees is 36, 777, 347.93 to be transfer to your account was send to us by you for wire transfer to your account, all verification has been done, the telegraphic remittance process has been concluded and the funds is now available for immediate online transfer into your nominated bank account.

This is in accordance with section 13(1)(n) of the international transfer act as adopted in 1993 and amended on 3RD July 1996 by the constitutional assembly. We want you to understand that you need to pay the C.O.T charges (Cost Of Transfer ) to enable you proceed with the transfer of your winnings to your local bank account in your country.

The C.O.T means (Cost Of Transfer). Every bank charges a certain amount for transferring funds and it is known as the COT FEES. The amount is a 0.1% of the winning amount to be transfer £500, 000.00 GBP equivalent to 25, 000.00 INR. This amount has to be paid by you before this bank will proceed with the transfer of your winning funds

The C.O.T charges is legally for licensing and coverage documentations approval signatures for the transfer before money reflects in your nominated bank accounts.

ATTN: Your C.O.T charges cannot be deducted from your funds, your funds have been protected by a professional handcover insurance policy, it has to be remitted to you in full, we advise that you kindly send the payment of 25, 000.00 INR via Bank Transfer.

Note: This payment have to be made via Officer Account details, you are required to contact us when you are ready to make payment for our account officer details for payment .We will provide with our Officer Account details in your country for easy payment.

Upon your response to this mail, we will give you our account officer details for payment of C.O.T FEE.

For further clarification on your preferred option, please contact the Senior Accounts Officer of the Account Department on direct line (+44-[protected]) Sir Mr Kelly Williams.

Mr. Kelly Williams, (Senior Accounts Officer)
International
Account Officer
Banking Unit,
Barclays Bank Plc...

Tel:[protected]
Barclays Bank Plc.
Travel Services
STANDARD ACCOUNT SERVICES
Foreign Currency Drafts
Western Union Payments
______________________________ __________
CONFIDENTIAL FROM Barclays Bank Plc.

Proud sponsors of the Barclays Premier League.
dear sir ...
i got a mail from msn lottery like follows:

Barclays Commercial Bank has dedicated banking services that grows with your business and experts who understand your needs and ambitions. Barclays Bank PLC is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority. Barclays Bank PLC adheres to the principles of the Banking Code. A copy of the Code is available on request. "The Woolwich" and "Woolwich" are trading names of Barclays Bank PLC.

CUSTOMERS ATTENTION
London Branch...
London, E14 5HP, U. K.

For further clarification on your preferred option, please contact the Senior Accounts Officer of the Account Department on direct line +[protected] Sir Williams F Morgan.

(Senior Officer)
Barclays Bank Plc..,

Barclays Bank Plc.
Travel Services
Foreign Currency Drafts
Western Union Payments

so please sir help is this true or froud. please reply me..
i hav recieved mail saying that m the winner of microsoft lottery 2009, they had asked me for my details...i hav given my details lik my name, address, account number, phone number...now they r askin me for the cost of transfer amount, its 32500... please let me know whether its true or fake.

below is the mail i got...

The image

CUSTOMERS ATTENTION
London Branch...
London, E14 5HP, U. K.

(Senior Officer)
Barclays Bank Plc..,

Barclays Bank Plc.
Travel Services
Foreign Currency Drafts
Western Union Payments

Barclays Premier League logo Proud sponsors of the Barclays Premier League.
Barclays Commercial
I am winning a prize 1.5 million pounds so tranfer my prize in my account
this is all fraud and there is nothing like microsoft lotery
he MICROSOFT EMAIL LOTTERY INTERNATIONAL scam email shown below claims that the recipient has won money in an international lottery. The email is an attempt to initiate a dialogue with potential victims and subsequently trick them into sending money to the scammers responsible. There is no "MICROSOFT EMAIL LOTTERY INTERNATIONAL" and no prize money.
C.O.T warrenty ?
I hav received a mail that i am the winner of Microsoft/MSN Lottery 2009 they r asking for these detail...

1. FULL NAME...
2. COUNTRY OF ORIGIN...
3. PRESENT ADDRESS...
4. AGE...
5. OCCUPATION...
6. SEX...
7. TELEPHONE NUMBER...
8. MARITAL STATUS...
9. BATCH NUMBER...
10. WINNING NUMBER...
11. REFERENCE NUMBER...
12. A VALID ID CARD...

is this a true or fake...????
saale fenkte hain.
koi lottery-wottery nahi nikalti.
main inhe pakadwana chahta hun.
its a cyber crime and i m going to police station of Cyber crime.
where i will give my opinion.
i know ki bahut der lagegi in sab me lekin phir bhi me case karunga hi karunga.

its truly FAKE...
I think a group is there to do all these in different names and addresses. Necessary to identify them.

microsoft/msn lottery/barclays bank — asking 32500 within 48 hrs to release my lottery prize

on 7th september i got an e-mail from microsoft/msn lottery saying that i have won a lottery of one million,five hundred thousand great british pound sterlings and i was asked to contact WILLIAMS F MORGAN senior officer accounts department BARCLAYS BANK.today i received a e-mail from BARCLAYS BANK and i was asked to deposit 32500 at the earliest so that the prize money can be transfered in my account otherwis my prize money will be forfieted. i am not able to understand that the bank can also remit the cost of trasfering from the prize money and transfer the amount to me.
i am not able to understand the whole process.kindly let me know about the authencity of it
with regards,
suraya kant akela
I had receive a text message from my which inform that i'm the winner of the Microsoft Mobile Draw 2009.
Is this true or fake? Is there exist the winner of microsoft mobile draw?please help me..
They said that i had 1 million dollar as the prize winner.I want your guys give me your opinion..please help me to know the truth.

Microsoft/MSN Lottery — Verification

Please go through the mail below and suggest me wether this is fake or real.
Please confirm
Regards Umesh
CONGRATULATIONS !!!!
YOU HAVE WON £1.5 Million POUNDS STERLING!
YOU HAVE BEEN ANNOUNCED AS ONE OF THE 12 TOP LUCKY WINNERS !!!

Microsoft/MSN Lottery gives members random cash prizes every month. Today your mail is randomly selected as one of the 12 top winners mail who will get cash prizes from us. We are happy to inform you that you have won a prize money of (One Million, Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds Sterlings ( £1,500,000.00 GBP) for year 2009 lottery win promotion which is organized every weekend by Microsoft/MSN Lottery Board.

Microsoft, collects all the mail addresses of the people that are online and off line on Messenger, among the millions that subscribe to Yahoo, MSN,Gmail Messenger e.t.c we only select 12 TOP people every month as our winners through electronic balloting System without the winner applying,we are congratulating you for been one of the people selected to receive top cash prize for this month.All participant were selected through a computer balloting system drawn from Nine hundred thousand E-mail addresses from Canada, Australia, United States, Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Oceania as part of ourinternational promotions program which is conducted annually.

HOW TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE

These are your Winning Information and Identification Numbers:
Batch Number........................ .........MC/7645X/2009
Pin no......................................MML/631/85954/Z
Winning Numbers....................... ....ML007654
Reference Number.........................ML34355CD

To begin your claims, kindly contact the Yahoo/msn microsoft Claims officer, Wright Fernandez at this email address below.

Mr Wright Fernandez (Claims Officer)
EMAIL: [protected]@hotmail.co.uk
You are required to forward your winning details via the above e-mail addresses.And note that you must send your information
to the above offices for verification purposes.
1. FULL NAME........
2. COUNTRY OF ORIGIN.....
3. PRESENT ADDRESS..........
4. AGE.................
5. OCCUPATION...........
6. SEX....................
7. TELEPHONE NUMBER........
8. MARITAL STATUS.......
9. BATCH NUMBER.........
10. WINNING NUMBER........
11. REFERENCE NUMBER......
12. A VALID ID CARD......

Congratulations once again from me and all members and Staff of Microsoft/MSN Lottery INC!!

Yours Sincerely,
APPROVED
MELISA ROSS (PHD)
LOTTERY CO-ORDINATOR.
FROM: THE DESK OF THE E-MAIL PROMOTIONS MANAGER INTERNATIONAL PROMOTIONS/PRIZE AWARD DEPARTMENT, MICROSOFT CORPORATION WORLD LOTTERY UNITED KINGDOM.61-70 SOUTHAMPTON ROW BLOOMSBURY LONDON UNITED KINGDOM WC1B 4AR.
REFERENCE NO:[protected]/07
BATCH NO:[protected]/188
WINNING NO: PB8701/LPRC
WINNER: NO17

ELECTRONIC EMAIL AWARD WINNING NOTIFICATION AWARD PRESENTATION CENTER: UNITED KINGDOM

DEAR WINNER,

MICROSOFT CO-OPERATION MANAGEMENT WORLDWIDE ARE PLEASED TO INFORM YOU THAT YOU ARE A WINNER OF OUR ANNUAL MS-WORLD LOTTERY (MEGA JACKPOT LOTTO PROGRAMME) CONDUCTED ON:5 TH OF MAY 2009

YOUR PERSONAL E-MAIL ADDRESS OR COMPANY EMAIL WAS ATTACHED TO THIS YEAR’S MSWLL. WITH SERIAL NUMBER [protected] DREW THE LUCKY NUMBERS[protected], AND CONSEQUENTLY WON IN THE FIRST LOTTERY CATEGORY. YOU HAVE THEREFORE BEEN APPROVED FOR LUMP SUMS OF $ 1, 000, 000 (USD ONE MILLION UNITED STATES DOLLARS) PAYABLE IN CASH CREDITED TO FILE REF NO: ILP/HW[protected]/07 THIS IS FROM TOTAL PRIZE MONEY OF $ 25, 000, 000 USD, SHARED AMONG THE TWENTY-FIVE (25) LUCKY INTERNATIONAL WINNERS IN FIRST AND SECOND CATEGORY.

ALL PARTICIPANTS WERE SELECTED FROM WORLDWIDE A COMPUTER BALLOTING SYSTEM THROUGH OUR MICROSOFT COMPUTER BALLOT SYSTEM DRAWN FROM 21, 000 NAMES, 3, 000 NAMES FROM EACH CONTINENT (CANADA, ASIA, AUSTRALIA, UNITED STATE, EUROPE, MIDDLE EAST, AFRICA AND OCEANIA, AS PART OF INTERNATIONAL "E-MAIL" PROMOTIONS PROGRAMME, WHICH IS CONDUCTED ANNUALLY FOR OUR PROMINENT MS -WORD USERS ALL OVER THE WORLD TO ENCOURAGE THE USE OF INTERNET AND COMPUTERS WORLDWIDE.

YOUR FUND (CERTIFIED CHEQUE) HAS BEEN INSURED WITH YOUR REF NO: ILP/HW[protected]/07 AND WILL BE READY FOR TRANSFER AS SOON AS YOU CONTACT YOUR CLAIM AGENT DR SMITH WALKER . YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS SHOULD BE USED IN ALL CORRESPONDENCE WITH YOUR CLAIMS OFFICER, PLEASE NOTE THAT, YOU ARE TO CONTACT YOUR CLAIMS OFFICER VIA EMAIL OR TELEPHONE AS WE ARE PROMOTING THE USE OF E-MAIL. ALSO YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO CALL HIM TO CONFIRM YOUR WINNINGS AND GOVERNMENT TAX PAYMENT THAT IS ALL, AS HE WILL PROVIDE YOU WITH THE NECESSARY DETAILS ON HOW TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE. AS PART OF OUR SECURITY PROTOCOL YOU ARE TO QUOTE THIS SECURITY CODE MSW/MAY/XX07 TO YOUR CLAIMING AGENT. THIS IS TO PREVENT SCAM.

CONTACT YOUR CLAIMS AGENT OFFICER IN UNITED KINGDOM.
NAME: DR. SMITH WALKER
EMAIL: [protected]@googlemail.com
TELEPHONE: [protected]

NOTE: IN ORDER TO AVOID MISTAKES, PLEASE REMEMBER TO QUOTE YOUR REFERENCE AND BATCH NUMBERS AND YOUR SECURITY CODE OF MSW/MAY/XX07 IN ALL CORRESPONDENCES WITH YOUR CLAIMS OFFICER. DO NOT REPLY ANY OTHER MAILS LIKE THIS ON NET, AS THEY ARE A LOT OF SCAM ARTIST OUT THERE PRETENDING TO BE US.YOU MAY SEE MAILS LIKE THIS DO NOT REPLY. DO CONTACT YOUR CLAIMS OFFICER, DR. SMITH WALKER IN UNITED KINGDOM. YOU WILL BE ASKED TO PROVIDE SOME DETAILS AND AS WELL LET YOU KNOW THE COUNTRY OF YOUR PAYING CENTRE AND ALSO TO ENABLE THE OFFICE PROCEED WITH YOUR WINNING CERTIFICATE AND FILE KEEPING.

CONGRATULATIONS, ONCE MORE FROM THE ENTIRE MANAGEMENT AND STAFF OF MICROSOFT CO-OPERATION TO ALL OUR LUCKY WINNERS. THANK YOU FOR BEING PART OF THIS PROMOTIONAL LOTTERY PROGRAM. OUR SPECIAL THANKS AND GRATITUDE TO ALL THE ASSOCIATES FOR ALLEVIATING POVERTY ROUND THE WORLD.

SINCERELY.
MRS BETH MOOD

MRS. TAKIYYAH A'ISHAH
(CO-COORDINTOR).

LOTTERY SPONSORS: CHIEF SPONSORS;

MICROSOFT CORPORATION UK, MICROSOFT CORPORATION AFRICA,
MICROSOFT CORPORATION USA, MICROSOFT CORPORATION ASIA

Past winners
I have received the same email yesterday and after entering my personal details these are asking for 32, 500 from me to claim my prize money. i may have been a fool to give them my personl details par 32, 500 dena bina kisi proof ke is being stupid... If Microsoft really wants to give[protected] INR then why the hell they need 32, 500 INR for??? Being logical this is all a scam... Friends, BEWARE...
i got an mail that i am the winner of australian lottery by microsoft is it true or fake they ask my personal details...my reference no[protected] batch no-[protected]/126 winner no gb8102/lprc is it true pls send ur regards 2 me
i got a message from MSN LOTTERY only when certain amount is remitted ,then will get the prize money.let me know the fraudulence of such lottery.
i have given them my complete details of Bank A/c.

CUSTOMERS ATTENTION
London Branch.........
London, E14 5HP, U. K.

Note your winning funds is £1,500,000GBP which is converted to you in india rupees[protected] INR and is now ready to be transfered to your bank account information sent to us by you. All verification has been done, the telegraphic remittance process has been concluded and the funds is now available for immediate transfer into your nominated bank account.

The (Cost Of Transfer ) means C.O.T. Every bank charges a certain amount for transferring funds and it is known as the Cost Of Transfer . The amount is £430 GBP(Four hundred and thirty Pounds Sterling only) equivalent to 32,500 INR. This amount must be paid by you before this bank will proceed with the transfer of your winning funds.

ATTN: The TRANSFER CHARGES cannot be deducted from your funds, your funds have been protected by a professional handcover insurance policy, it has to be remitted to you in full value, we advise that you kindly send the payment of 32,500 INR via Bank Transfer into the account details that will be given to you by this bank.

(Senior Officer)
Barclays Bank Plc..,

Barclays Bank Plc.
Travel Services
Foreign Currency Drafts
Western Union Payments

igot an mail that i am winner.but it is true and fake.pls help me.my wining no. is-ym805882, batchno.-pc/3445x/2007, but in another mail came, new winingno.-ml007654, batchno.-mc/7645x/2009.pls help me
It is truly fake.

If you want to confirm it is fake. Try reply to the mail that you have received.

It goes to "BARCLAYS BANK PLC <[protected]@barclayonlines.com>". In all the place they were mentioning the bank name as BARCLAYS. If you noticed on the mail id, it reads "barclayonlines.com". "S" is missing. So, the mail you have received is not from the BARCLAYS BANK.

Be CAREFUL...

Don't deposit a single rupee on any one of the account. Its all your valuable money that you have earned, you will never get your money back, if you take a wrong decision.