Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Ministry of External Affairs, Govt. of India/Passport - Passport Issue taking undue time

 
111 Reviews
User
  Pramathesh Borkotoky
Sir,
I hd applied for a new passport with Guwahati Passport office on 07-03-2007. My Passport file no. GUW-A003626-07. The status has been Police Report Not Received for quite a long time. Police says that they had sent the report. I don't know where is the problem. I don't even know where is my document lying so that i can push my documents.
Please look into the matter as my job requires a passport and I lost many opportunities because of this problem that I m facing.
Complaint comments 110 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Refuse to take passport form with cash payment - Passport cell , Gurgaon

Passport Authority refused to submit the form on cash payment basis .

Why the option is given on the form Cash/DD
 

Passport Delayed - SES TECHNOLOGIES

Dear Siir,
I had applied passport as of 15-07-2008 this date it will shows the 1st sep Dispatch date then sudanly change status to dispactch in this week but i dont know witch week .
So pplease help me it is very urgent .it complete 45 days on 1st septeber .
 

Passport not received - MINISTRY OF GOVERNMENT

To,
Ministry of External Affairs
Govt of india

Subject –Passport yet not recived

Respected sir,

I am Mohammad Sohail from Nagpur and i had applied for passport for on dated 10/07/08 and i want this passport through TATKAAL Service and my passport No. is F 017303 even police verification has been completed but still SB office had not send my police verification certificate to passport office, I have to go gulf country for doing job and i had given them date 05/08/08 which is nearest but yet i am suffering for my passport. It is clearly delay of services even i had request them twicly but they giving me assurance ke AAJ JAYEGA KAL JAAYEGA .

Please take some action about this mattter, I have realy need my passport urgant

thank's
Mohammad Sohail
 

NON ISSUE OF PASSPORT -Your Letter dated 19-06-08 - NON ISSUE OF PASSPORT

PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER (PUBLIC GRIEVANCES)

I want to bring to your kind attention to the application status of my passport enquiry. I had applied my passport vide my letter dated 30-05-2008 alongwith a Demand Draft No. 005812 dated 29-05-2008 for Rs.1000/- drawn of Bank of India issued in favour Pasport Officer, Lucknow towards the fees for the passport. In this regard, we are pleased to inform you POLICER VERFICATION from local Police Station as well as LIU department has verfied and all other formalities completed thereof three months back. But till today I have not received the passport. although more than 7 months has passed. I would be grateful to you if you could help me out to get passport at the earliest.

In fact I had applied my passport through Speed Post vide UPS No.SPEU489933965IN dated 30-05-2008. I have no reference to check the status of passport through on line. Also please issue me the status of my passport so that I can check through online.

My Name : LIBIN DANIEL BABY
FATHER'S NAME: BABY KUTTY T.D.
ADDRESS: 47-7C, BARRA-5,
NEAR SRI RAM ASHRAM
KANPUR - 208 027
TEL: 0512-2280877
MOB: 09369446423, 09621588627
I request you to kindly take the necessary action in this regard so that I can receive my passport at the earliest.

Thanking You.

Yours Faithfully,
 
Passport delay
on 24/06/08 i had been applied for a passport in lucknow passport office.iam staying in mumbai.my police verification in my native is being completed, every verification has been completed. status on net is showing that your Passport has been despatched by post on 19-11-2008 vide postal Registration Number O759980.sir still i am not yet received my passport..sir for getting the passport what i have to do next??please help me sir...sir please do any thing as early as possible...This is my File Reference Number : LKO-A115454-08.
Yours' truly

(premkant)
 
Sir,
This Im sending for seeking more information regarding forged passport complaints.
Recently I noticed that one of my friend a keralite who bearing an additional passport in which he got another name Mr.Prince Joseph and he got his fake passport from kerala.Its a huge racket and they helping more people to get this fake passport to flt abroad.In this regard I collect some information as follows: -Original Name( as per old passport) - Ambazhppilly Vasu Prakas
Pp No.:- S 915248, issued from cochin on 15th March 1995.

New Name ( as per fake passport)- Prince Joseph.
Isued from: - Kozhikode or from Chennai isuued in 1997
The above said person presently working in Soudi and doing illegal activities there and he used this passport several time to visit india and other contries.
So if any body having knowledge regading fake passport complints please frwd this to anybody and try to nab the culprit and save our country.really its a big racket.
This information is true and im not providing my original name here.
Any way please try to help us to nab these culprits soon as possible and share this message to your friends.
 

POLICE REPORT NOT RECEIVED YET - MEA, GOVT OF INDIA

I MANOJ APPLIED A PASSPORT FROEM THANE SINCE 12-09-2008.EVRYTHING IS VERYFIED BY POLICE BUT THEY DOESN'T SUBMIT MY REPORT YET AND DELYED MY PASSPORT APPLICATION SO PLS CHECK THIS AND HELP ME TO THE NEXT PROCEDURE..
 
To
The
Regional enquiry officer
Ministry of external affairs
Passport office Lucknow
Sub :- Regarding passport enquiry

Sir,
I have submitted my passport form before two month,
After that no further information has come regarding passport, I would
like to mention that my friend has also submitted form for passport along
along with me and his enquiry has completed after as my passport in
Concerned no progress is being shown.
My passport file no is ‘LKOA 04170509’ and the date of submission of form is 24 Feb 2009, kindly consider my problem on priority, because I am in real need of passport.
Regards
Mohammad Ashhad
 
sir,
i am vivekdixit from patna (bihar). sir i had been applied for a passport in patna passport office . i am studing in banglore . sir my police varification is not complited .plese help me . file no.-A070555and submission of form is 24 jun 2009plese consider my problem on priority, because i am in real need of passport
your faitful
vivek kumar dixit
D
User
neeraj  
 
Hi Guys!!

Does Putting complains right here help??? I really think it doesn't help..
Has any of your issue been ever resolved??.
 
Dear Sir,
I was trying to get the status of my mother's passport application on Raipur Passport web site but mail is not getting delivered.
At the same time no one picks the phone on the numbers which are provided on the site. Application number is Z81001309. Status also is not updated on the site, please help me regarding this.

Thanks and Regards
Girish
 
DEAR SIRS/MADAM.
IT IS VERY SHAME FUL TO MAKE COMPLAINT TO YOU THAT IT IS ALL MOST 7MONTHS ONE YOUNG PERSON WHO APPLY FOR PASSPORT ALL THE FORMALITTY HAS BEEN GIVEN WHEN BOY GO TO ASK FOR HIS PASSPORT THEY ASK FOR MONEY.
THE PERSON WHO LIVES IN JAHANGIR PURI WHAT HE CAN OFFER TO I WISH BRING THIS BOY IN ENGLAND FOR EDUCATION IN U.K IT 20 DAYS TO MAKE PASSPORT.
YOURS SINCERLY
MOHINDER RHODE PASSPORT INFO GURDEEP SINGH
A 1441 JAHANGUR PURI DELHI 33
FILE M003310 KEY NO 7700331O08
24 JEREMY ROAD
WOLVERHAMPTON .ENGLAND
MOB07877260971
 
Sir,
I have applied for a new passport with Lucknow Passport office on 19-Jan-2009. My Passport file no. LKO-A011875-09. The status has been Police Report Not Received for quite a long time. Police says that they had sent the report. I don't know where is the problem. I don't even know where is my document lying so that i can push my documents.
Please look into the matter as my job requires a passport and I lost many opportunities because of this problem that I m facing.
 
Hello Sir,

This is Vikas Singh a native of Deoria(U.P.) I have applied for a passport on 7th August 2008 so its been 1 year. Now here is the story: I had no idea about my Passport till 7th July 09 when I visited Lucknow Passport Office. I met Budhi Sagar Ji who takes care of Z series files. He told me that your file is missing, mean to say for last 11 months that file was missing. I went and got in touch with Postal department, and for a shock, Its just took 20 mions to find out that file which was missing for last one year. My file no is LKO-z304567(08). I did whatever I could and now just praying to god with no idea about the Passport. Its really a shame when a criminal guy gets a passport from anyone of this particular offices and we... Its really a outburst against the whole system which is involved in this matter. Can you please make someone responsible for this delay or suggest me what to do.


Thanks,
Vikas Singh
 
Sir,
I would like to inform you i had applied for my P.C.C dt 07-dec-07 in Ghaziabad passport office (U.P) & depostied. requisite fee along with passport vide recipt no. P027 file no.GZBM00851707 key no.is 7700851707 they assured me it will be done within a week. But i went to office after a month and met with the concerned person but he advice me to met with passport babu & he gave me three copies of a format of P.C.C & said to fillup these formats along with photo. I immediately filled up and submiited to him at the spot. and i also requested that my visa is going to expired within fifteen days.& they assured me to your P.C.C will be complete now . But with regret to say that my visa has been expired since jan-08 but still no action has been taken on that

And i received a letter from gaziabad passport office (U.P).letter dated 17-feb-09 file no. GZBM00851707 regarding three passport format which i have already filled up and deposited i officially replied of the above letter that my visa has been expired now & do not require P.C.C and my passport should be sendd at my premanent address but still i have not received my passport or nor any information about it since last six month.pls. take necessary action and do the needful regarding my complaint and my passport should send at my permanent address containing in passport at the earliest.I am mentally very stressed about it my telephone no.is 09098251995
 
Respected Sir,

My self Baljinder Kumar, Sir, I have given interview in Chandigarh for Executive Trainee's job dated 08th march 2008 to Private Limited Private Limited 107 'B'wing Everest Chamber Marol Naka Andheri Kurla Road, Andhaeri (E), Mumbai-400059 . They told me that I have been selected for this post and they told me to get my medical done from health care Chandigarh & degree certificate attested from U.A.E Consultant Delhi.After that they asked me to send these all documents to their concerned office address in Mumbai. I had sent my passport no :G1314562IN to Trans Atlantic Consultant Private Limited 107 'B'wing Everest Chamber Marol Naka Andheri Kurla Road, Andhaeri (E), Mumbai-400059 on dated 7/7/2008 by speed post no EE771314562IN for the post of Executive Trainee's in Al- Shirawi Group of Companies in Dubai along with my educational documents. But after a week I, got call from Trans Atlantic Consultant Private office that my all documents are recived except my passport .After that I talked to Executive director of Trans Atlantic Mr. P. Chandrasekharan to clarify about my passport status, the irony is that they recieved my educational documents in that envelope in which i also posted my passport how it can be possible.I asked them i will make a enquiry through C.B .I to resolve this matter because they are not giving me satisfactory reply regarding my passport status. The very next day I, got call from their office that they had made an inquiry regarding my passport that it is lying with passport office chandigarh.But how this can happen when i sent my passport and other educational documents only to this particular address i.e :107 'B'wing Everest Chamber Marol Naka Andheri Kurla Road, Andhaeri (E), Mumbai-400059 .I had visited to Regional Passport Office, Chandigarh on my behalf several time but the officer sitting on inquiry counter told me that they have not recieved any passport reagarding this particular details till date. Now when ever i made a call to Trans Atlantic Consultant Private Limited, they never respond to my call.I think they are avoiding me because they had misplaced rather misused my passport themselves.Through this letter i am requesting you to look into this matter so that the culprits should be put behind bars, so that they think twice before doing this kind of illegal things.I hope, that you genuinely acknowledge my complaint regarding Private Limited Private Limited.

With Regards,
Baljinder Kumar
S/o Dalip Singh Nagar, S.No. 4, #-155, Khanna.141401.
Mob .no - 94633-69072
 
Sir,

I had applied for a new passport with Coimbatore Passport office on 18/12/2008. My Passport file no. CBE-A008877-08. The status has been "It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time"
But Still am not received my passport yet. even i had sent mail twice to your mail, but no reply.. I don't know where is the problem.
Please look into the matter and issue my passport without further delay.
Regards,

R.Rajkumar
 
Sir,
I was in Morocco since may 2008 to apr 2009.During the period my last two month's salary is not been swifted.I contact our embassy local bank branch (societe general bank)even I gave feed back for watever they(bank) need documents from my side then also there is no reply so what to do?if i am complaining to the wrong department kindly suggest the mail id where should i inform?


Regards,
Nitin Shinde,
0091-9881834055
 
Sir,
I have applied for a new passport with Lucknow Passport office on 24-Mar-2009. My Passport file no. LKO-A063554-09. The status is showing on the net is "Police Report is clear and the passport is expected to be despatched by 09-09-2009. Subject to all documents being in order"
Still I did not found my passport
Please look into the matter as my job requires a passport and I lost many opportunities because of this problem that I m facing.

Regards,
Ajay Chauhan
 
Sir,
Delay In Passport,

I have applied for a new passport with Lucknow Passport office on 24-Mar-2009. My Passport file no. LKO-A063554-09. The status is showing on the net is "Police Report is clear and the passport is expected to be despatched by 09-09-2009. Subject to all documents being in order"
Still I did not found my passport
Please look into the matter as my job requires a passport and I lost many opportunities because of this problem that I m facing.

Regards,
Ajay Chauhan

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Ministry of External Affairs, Govt. of India/Passport - Passport Issue taking undue time