[Resolved]  Ministry of External Affairs, Govt. of India/Passport — Passport Issue taking undue time

I hd applied for a new passport with Guwahati Passport office on[protected]. My Passport file no. GUW-A[protected]. The status has been Police Report Not Received for quite a long time. Police says that they had sent the report. I don't know where is the problem. I don't even know where is my document lying so that i can push my documents.
Please look into the matter as my job requires a passport and I lost many opportunities because of this problem that I m facing.

Delay In Passport,

I have applied for a new passport with Lucknow Passport office on 24-Mar-2009. My Passport file no. LKO-A[protected]. The status is showing on the net is "Police Report is clear and the passport is expected to be despatched by[protected]. Subject to all documents being in order"
Still I did not found my passport
Please look into the matter as my job requires a passport and I lost many opportunities because of this problem that I m facing.

Ajay Chauhan
Delay In Passport,

I have applied for a new passport with Lucknow Passport office on 24-Mar-2009. My Passport file no. LKO-A[protected]. The status is showing on the net is "Police Report is clear and the passport is expected to be despatched by[protected]. Subject to all documents being in order"
Still I did not found my passport

Ajay Chauhan

GURUNANAK PHOTOSTAT — PAN APPLIED BUT NOT RECEIVED

I HAV APPLIED FOR PAN VIDE APPLICATION NO.[protected] ON DATED 04.08.2009 PFCOUPON NO.[protected] BUT NOT RECEIVED TILL TODAY

BHAG SINGH
I had applied for a new passport(old got expired) with Chennai Passport office on 13.03.2008. My Passport file no. z151872, Initailly the status has been Police Report Not Received for quite a long time, ihave submitted the police report twice . I met the assistant passport officer and submitted the police report sent postal number also with a request to issue my passport, I don't know where is the problem. I don't even know where is my document lying so that i can push my documents. i dont know whom else i can meet regarding this
Please look into the matter as my job requires a passport and I lost many opportunities because of this problem that I m facing

G.RAJARAJAN
chennai

PLEASE PAY ATTENTION!!!

ONE OF MY FRIEND'S PASSPORT PAGE HAS BEEN TEARED BY AN IMMIGRATION OFFICER AT HYDERABAD AIRPORT, AND HE SUFFERED A LOT TO COME BACK TO KSA. THERE WERE SIMILAR CASES REPORTED AND NONE OF THE PEOPLE COMPLAINED, MAY BE BECAUSE OF FEAR.

IT IS REALLY BRUTAL BEHAVIOUR BY AN OFFICER.. SO PLEASE KINDLY INVESTIGATE THIS IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER AND FIND OUT SUCH CRIMANALS, THEY SHOULD BE SACKED FROM THE POST AND PUNDISHED.

REGARDS

SHAJI
I ahve paid Rs 2500 and applied for my renewal of my passport on 30 th Sep-09vide file No F04169 Key No: Till 9 th the Passport was not received. I have Trassfered to Indore. Kindly arrage to dispatch the passport to M.Natarajan, 214 Parag Nagar, Sukklia, Indore-452010 M.P and oblige. Please reply
Mahalingam Natarajan
My passport issued at chennai office, now my new passport region is coimbotare. presently i am working in chennai. Now i went for ECNR stamp at chennai office. Now they are not giving ECNR at chennai office.They are telling to contact coimbotare office.

at pesent i am at chennai is it possible get ECNR chennai itself.

Santhosh Kumar.T
HI

I have applied for my passport from Kozhikode, Kerala on 04/05/2007 (Ref No :KOZB026322/07). Thereafter it has failed to be verified due to my absence during the verification process (Since I had moved to Kolkata for my Job).
After a month, when I enquired about the status of the same at Kozhikode passport office, I have been informed that the file has forwarded to Kolkata .But when I have approached Kolkata office after an year, I did not get any proper status by saying “Passport office will not keep any documents which are crossed the time limit of an year and will forward the same back to the office where it came from”. But as per the Kozhikode office it is still there at Kolkata office.
Right now I am in a dilemma of, where to get my passport collected.

Please advice me with your valuable comments on the above issue and please let me know if I need to re-apply for the passport or let me know the Currant status of the same.

Arun Das V
ITTIEL House
Odathinakam Road
Mahe-673310
Ph No:[protected]
Mob no:[protected](Kolkata)
i had applied for passport for my wife in sept 2007.Her file no:A 062175 under the name;Chanpreet kaur khurana is still pending.The only problem in her case is her birth place, she is born in jammu and got married in 1995 and is living in her inlaws family in ludhiana Pb since last 14 years.kindly help us and guide us that in what manner we can receive our passport.
I hd applied for a new passport of my son.
Applicants name : Himanish Gulati.
Applicant's date of birth :[protected].
Application date :[protected]
File reference No. DLH-M[protected]
The police enquiry was done on 20th June, 2009.
I have addressed my grievances to Joint Secretary on 24th September, and 5th November, 2009. No satisfactory reply has been received till date.
Please look into the matter.
Deven Gulati
MY WIFE APPLIED PASSPORT AFTER 10 YEAR OF EXPIRY ON[protected]FILE NUMBER IS-F022702.TILL TODAY THERE IS NO POLICE INQUIRY.ONLY GOD KNOWS, WHEN SHE WILL GET HER PASSPORT.SHE IS LEAVING IN HER OWN HOUSE FROM TWO YEARS.
My name is MAANI DEVI. I have given my passport for renewal in feburary this year and still havenot recieved my passport. My all documents were accurate with application and my police enquiry is also successfully done but still i have not recieved my passport. The online status of my passport is "It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time" . what are these unavoidable circumstances since last 7 months? this is the same status showing since last four months. So please do the needful for providing me pmy passport with 7 working days as i have fullfilled all formalities regarding my passport application. If I will not get response on my this mail... then the further action will be taken...Its been seven {7} months and i have not gotten my passport yet. Even my all documents and police enquiry was clear and perfectly fine. So please atlest let me know what is the issue in my passport. I need my passort very very urgently. So Please provide me my passport within 7 working days. You people should not be so careless in this matter as it is very important document.
Please do anything regarding my passport as i want my passport in maximum next 7 working days from today.

If you can not provide me the passport then please let me know...

Passport Application Detail:-

Name - Manni Devi.
Passport Application Number - W200469/09, Year - Feb. 2009
Passport Office Jaipur
Passport given for Renewal
Passport Pending since last 7 months.
i have not got passport ?

Govt of India — Passport not issued

It’s great to know that, applicants have the facility to complaint or suggest there opinions online. I am really very Thankful for this.

My name is Syed Taher and has applied for son passport in Nalgonda on 05th of Oct 2009, but again I Re submit The application on 03.12.2009 at hyderabad office they told us after 8 days we will get the passport still there is no response
still online status it was showing same till to date

three months completed and there is no update. I hope below mentioned details will be helpful for you to interrogate.

Applicant Name : SYED IMAD ARFAAN
File Number : HYD z751915
Father Name : SYED TAHER
I will be very thankful for your kind cooperation and required action.

Waiting for your reply.

Syed Taher.
File No. W52062209

Date :[protected]

I applied for a passport at indian postal office in sirsi (karnataka)

5 months have passed i have not recieve my passport, when i checked with my status in the postal office it is showing previous address verfication is awaiting.

When is checked in the police station in Londa & Khanapur they are saying that we no such of file pending & i asked in sirsi they say everything is clear.

Now tell me sir what should i do . Nobody is able to help me in this case, I am sending mail after mail but no response from passport office,

So what should i do, pls help me out in getting my passpost

Shamim Abdul Rahman
I have applied for renew passport in delhi Passport office(opp.hotel hyatt) on 3-sep-2009. My Passport file no. DLH-F[protected].(f 027255) The status which they show is to meet pro which i had already done on 29/dec/2009.
I have applied for renew passport in delhi Passport office(opp.hotel hyatt) on 3-sep-2009. My Passport file no. DLH-F[protected].The status which they show is to meet pro which i had already done on 29/dec/2009.and do the need full requirment and they are satisfied from allthat mistakes.

Govt of India — unwanted message

I am getting unwanted messages for last many months from 5888 on my mobile no [protected].
please stop this at the earliest. shikhar