Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Motorola - Not Repairing and Asking Money

 
144 Reviews
User
  Gaurav Saran
Some prob occured in the phone suddenly. The phone got swtiched off and on putting it on the phone just vibrates.It was given for repair to the authorised service centre in pune.. After keeping it for a month they returned it back saying that USB port is missing.. The fact was that the phone was not even touched from inside and they said that the mother board has to be replaced.
Complaint comments 143 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

terrible aftersale service - Motorola

i'm user of motorola handset for last 8 years and used around 13-14 handsets of this company. but this time i'm really disapponted by the after sale service . i have given my motorola A780 for repair under warranty at local motorola authorised service centre at chandigarh (India). but its been 4 MONTHS now and i have not recieved my handset. 2 months back they told me that my handset will be replaced with moto ming as parts are not available as company has stopped producing A780 but again 1 month back they told that my handset will be repaired. but still after 1 month they say that they dont have the parts. i even talked with the person incharge of the service centre and at their head office at new delhi. but these people are good for nothing and dont have the solution of such a delay. i'm very disapponited with the service network this time and the company has MENTALLY HARRASED me a lot. first of all if they dont have the parts then why dont they issue me a new handset or if they have the parts then why dont they repair it and give back to me and why such a delay of 4 months.
 

no incoming , automatic restart problem, outgoing volume - Motorola

The mobile we have is motorola c-168 has many problems like no incoming , outgoing volume ,automatic restart .

We have given this mobile to redington service on 29 of september and today is 16 october ,we had not got our mobile
back since 17-19 days

My main point of this complain is that the service provided is very slow . Due to your late service my work has been stoped
 

My N91-6 being given to nokia care for 4times for being repaired the same problem. - Nokia

I had taken a N91-6 on march 07 for 19000/- but it started giving me problem after 20days. My hand set often hang and it started working properly after removing the bettery.Many of times the hard drive shows unavailable in the phone.All the files in folder were missing and it shows no files.Again i laod all the files but after some days it appears no files found.It happens of because of regular hang of the phone.I gave it to nokia care for 4times, but the same problem is existing and they are keeping the set for month and month.I want a replaced hand set because they are just temporarly finding out the solution but i want a permanent solution.Otherwise i will file a consumer case on nokia.
 

Frustrating nokia care after 4times being taken my N91-6 for the same problem.Phone is totally hanged. - Nokia

IMEI no 352769010005449.N91-6 was taken to nokia care but it is was hanged cotiniously after being repaired.The worst behavior of the nokia care[kusum communication, station road, balasore-756001,orrisa].Person on the counter was not in the mood for listing any complian of the coustomer rather than they are fired on us if we say any thing.I want my handset to be replaced.please please help me!what can i do ? The poor quality of servise in not expected from a multinational compny like nokia. So i request to refer my problem id no.2_2kqobx.
 

WRONG ESTIMATE - Motorola

Dear Sir,
My handset (V3i Razr GSM) was having battery short life problem, the set was given to UCOM Technology (P) Ltd.(Ahmedabad) for checking the problem, they keep it for 48 hours and raised an estimate of Rs.4500 to change the circuit board, they charged Rs.113 for making this estimate. Then I went to another authorised service center and they told that its only the battery problem and the same was changed (Rs650).

My complaint is :- Against U-COM who has given me a wrong estimate and charged money from me for making a wrong estimate, also if a service centre is providing such kind of estimate, how many people were cheated everyday. Take action against him so that no other valued customer will further be cheated like this.
Thanks & Regards
SKS
 

poor service - motorola rocker

very poor service of motorola , around 3 month back i gave my mobile to auhorised service centre for repair till today they r not having any reply
FIRST TIME I SHIFT FROM SONY TO MOTOROLA AND A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE FOR ME
manoj lekhi
09814744742
 

monthly bill on net - motorola c-168

Dear Sir,
I would like to receive the monthly bill on net for the useage airtel post paid of the every month.
 

replacement of mobile - motorolla roke e6

Sir,
I bought my moto rokr e6 mobile on 1st week of november in salem my imei no is 355557010028777 battery no s kl20070301kbl6880 from that itself my battery stand up time is only three hours with out sim card so i enquired the fault in my mobile to the nearest authorised service senter ucom .at salem MR.BALU said that use the set for one week the battery back up will increase &u must put charge for continious 48 hours , but after a week i came to thirunelveli and i asked to replace my set at thrunelveli ucom there Mr.SAMUEL said that my battery is the problem & he said that he will replace my battery he take 20 days to replace my battery because of unavailablity of spare & by that time i have another problem that while i was in conference call my mobile will restart .then again asked him he upgraded me software after replacing me new battery my battery stand up time s only 7 hours a day in full charge once again i enquired him he again upgraded me software but he said that battery will stand normally for 1 day so i checked my stand up time with out using my sim card it stands from morning 7 to 2.30and it is not lasting any longer.then went and enquired MR.Samuel on 10-1-08 there was no response and when i went to get back my mobile i saw MR.SAMUEL using my mobile with his sim card and he himself said that he used my mobile the whole last night and the charge was standing. Is it fair for take costumers mobile for his personal purpose that too to his home ? and when returned back my mobile on 11-1-08 he gave me a report that my battery was working fine.I checked my mobile without using my sim card. there i found my problem was still there. on12-1-08 i again went to tirunelveli ucom centre and i called to ur regional office no.there ur manager promised me to rectify my problem. till now i dono my mobile status. i'm totally in depressed mood . for the past two months i was wandering back and forth to service station..i have not used my mobile still now. i'm totally unsatisfied with ur poor service. so that i need immediate action for my mobile. if this mail is ignored and my problem is not rectified i may have to take legal action.
 
Sir,
I bought my moto rokr e6 mobile on 1st week of november in salem my imei no is 355557010028777 battery no s kl20070301kbl6880 from that itself my battery stand up time is only three hours with out sim card so i enquired the fault in my mobile to the nearest authorised service senter ucom .at salem MR.BALU said that use the set for one week the battery back up will increase &u must put charge for continious 48 hours , but after a week i came to thirunelveli and i asked to replace my set at thrunelveli ucom there Mr.SAMUEL said that my battery is the problem & he said that he will replace my battery he take 20 days to replace my battery because of unavailablity of spare & by that time i have another problem that while i was in conference call my mobile will restart .then again asked him he upgraded me software after replacing me new battery my battery stand up time s only 7 hours a day in full charge once again i enquired him he again upgraded me software but he said that battery will stand normally for 1 day so i checked my stand up time with out using my sim card it stands from morning 7 to 2.30and it is not lasting any longer.then went and enquired MR.Samuel on 10-1-08 there was no response and when i went to get back my mobile i saw MR.SAMUEL using my mobile with his sim card and he himself said that he used my mobile the whole last night and the charge was standing. Is it fair for take costumers mobile for his personal purpose that too to his home ? and when returned back my mobile on 11-1-08 he gave me a report that my battery was working fine.I checked my mobile without using my sim card. there i found my problem was still there. on12-1-08 i again went to tirunelveli ucom centre and i called to ur regional office no.there ur manager promised me to rectify my problem. till now i dono my mobile status. i'm totally in depressed mood . for the past two months i was wandering back and forth to service station..i have not used my mobile still now. i'm totally unsatisfied with ur poor service. so that i need immediate action for my mobile. if this mail is ignored and my problem is not rectified i may have to take legal action.
 

motorokr not working suddenly - moto rockr

hi there,

i am using moto rockr e6 model , i am using it from 6 month.... suddenly one morning , moblie was heated up and stopped working .. when i went to near by motorala service center in vizag, ap , they took my mobile after two day the informed me that heavy water logged...

i dont know suddenly how my mobile can be in water, i am not a small kid.. to handl such a costly moblie.....

after 2 day one person called from motorala service center and asked me to sell my mobile for 4ooo bucks ... i was shocked and went to services station ....

i asked them ... they said this moblie will not work... if u want some money you can sell her....

this stupid motorala center has to replace my mobile... but they didnt ...

till now i am very proud using motorala..... now i am the bad experi cust for motorala...

on this i want to for consumer court

pls help me

motorala
N
User
ryan  
 

defective piece - Motorola

i had recently bought moto w180. but i found the piece defective. the phone memory is not working.
N
User
BILAL  
 

Home Landline out of order from last 4 days. - Motorola

It would be magical if I get my BSNL Landline corrected by posting the complaint over here. Ok, let me try.

My landline number 25505401 is out of order from last 4 days, and my broadband service is also discontinued.

Can anyone help...
 
I had taken a N91-6 on 06/04/07 for 19300/- but it started giving me problem FROM ISTday. My hand set often hang and it started working properly after removing the bettery.Many of times the hard drive shows unavailable in the phone.All the files in folder were missing and it shows no files.Again i laod all the files but after some days it appears no files found.It happens of because of regular hang of the phone.I gave it to nokia care for 7times, but the same problem is existing and they are keeping the set for month and month then changed mother board but the same condition .I want a replaced hand set because they are just temporarly finding out the solution. LAST 11 month I harased & torcherd by Nokia care hcl. In our country NOKIA CAN SERVIVE EASILY,GOVERNMENT SHOULD TAKE STRONG ACTION.
IMEI NO-358391001192831
AFTER SWAP IMEI NO-352769010210593 ON 03/01/2008
STILL MY SET WITH HCL NOKIA CENTRE,DEHRADUN FROM 12/01/2008
JOB NO-1201029512
IF THE NOKIA NOT CAPABLE TO REPAIR REFUND MY MONEY WITH 20% INTREST AND COMPANSATE
THE HARASHMENT
A.K.CHAKRAVARTY
 

poor battery backup and not expandable memory - Motorola

I am using motorola L6i phone . At the time of buying the product the shopkeeper didnot tell me about the memory and its extesion.This create a problem because it is not able to store songs, videos etc.I want to know is there any provision of extension memory in my handset.
 
Hello,
I have purchased Motorola mobile model Moto Yuva W 230 on Feb 16th, 2008 from the ‘The Mobile Store’, Pimpri, Pune.
I got damaged memory card from the pack piece of the mobile. I requested to change the card. And also that mobile shorted my sim card in 1 day. The sim card was damaged inside the hand set without doing anything with it.They diverted me to the Motorola Service Center in Shivajinagar,Pune. The Service center name is REDINGTON SERVICE. I have given both memory card and hand set for replacement.
The store manager SANTOSH doesn’t have any decency to handle the problem of the customer. And just saying we can not do anything in this case. You have deal with MOTOROLA regarding this.
At that time the delivery time given by the oprator was 2-3 days only. When I inquired after 2-3 days they asked for some more time. I granted the time limit and asked after some more days. Still they have not get mobile hand set and memory card.
I have made a full payment at the time of purchasing the mobile and also the Brand name of MOTOROLA. But I am really fed up with this. I have taken this mobile from THE MOBILE STORE just because better service and brand name.

Service center still asks for 20-25 days to replace the mobile handset and the memory card. I think this is really unacceptable and not good for the reputed company.
I am really feeling handicap without the mobile for a long time. I am requesting you to take necessary action and sort out this problem in 2-3 days.
I will go to the MEDIA and also in the CONSUMER COURT if this problem is not sorted down in 2-3 days.
Company should provide alternative to this mobile.
I hope that someone will sort out this problem.


Regards,
Sapan Shah
Infosys Technologies Limited
Mobile : 9823019419
N
User
shaikabidali Motorola  - Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

my mobile is after 2 or 3 minutes switch off and on - Motorola

my motorola l7 after two or three minutes automatically switch off and switch on what is problem is there any problem in mobile settings

thank you
 

NO UPDATION SINCE 26TH APRIL, 2008 - Motorola

HI,

THE SET IS UNDER WARANTY AND STILL NOT A SINGLE UPDATION GIVEN FROM THEM. ONLY ONCE THEY HAD REPLIED THAT THEY DONT HAVE THE STOCK OF THE LCD WHICH HAS TO BE REPLACED.
THE SET IS UNDER WARANTY AND THEY INFORMED THAT THEY WILL REPLACE THE LCD AS THE TOUCH SCREEN WAS NOT WORKING.
ITS A NEW MODEL AND I DONT KNOW HOW COME THEY CAN SAY THAT THEY DONT HAVE THE STOCK OF IT.
THE MODEL IS E6 STANDARD BLACK


REGARDS,

SURESH.D
9886739963
 

complain on motorola company for defective Handset - Motorola L6i

Date : 16-May-08

To
India Consumer Complain Forum


Dear Sir,

Pl note I purchase a Motorola L6i handset (Motorola : 355057010811991) from your authorized retail counter “SUBHIKSHA MOBILE” Rajkot, Gujarat on 01/05/2008 vide bill # INV/3442/T2

I am facing a serious problem in the handset that the same has not supported network & showing msg on display “ EMERGENCY ONLY” since last 2 days back.

Today I came to “SUBHIKSHA MOBILE” & asked to check the problem & replaced the defective hand set. They totally refused & suggested to go your Authorised service centre as under.

Ucon Teccnologies Pvt. Ltd.
Opp. Swaminarayan temple,
Kalavad Road,
Rajkot – 360001

Tel : 0281 – 2431644
Email : rajkot@accordccs.com


Here I met with Mr. Ketan Parmar & he instructed me this defective handset is not replaced & it will be sent to Company’s Service Centre in Mumbai & it will be take time around 10-15 days. No guarantee from their side that these types of error not happen in future after repair.

Hence I would appreciate if you can take this matter seriously & arrange to replace my handset as consider your company’s reputation.

I need your support & hope you will try to solve this matter at earliest.

Lookfwd your prompt reply.

Regrads,

Anirban Chakraborty
(09227574737)
 

malfunction in handset - Motorola

Sir, I've bought my MOTOROKR Z6 on 10 jan 08.
but it has malfunctioned most of the time.last time it took one month for the repairs but they are not ready for replacement.
I cant afford to lose my fone for anoter 1month for service repairs.please guide me !!!
 
1. My son named Sukhvinder Singh purchased one motorola mobile set C 168 in first week of Sept, 2006 from Gopinath Bazar, Delhi Cantt. Certainly some audio problem occurred in the set during second half of August, 2007 and the set was deposited well before expiry of warranty period with the Motorola Service Centre ie Ucom Technologies (P) Ltd, Jail Road, Janakpuri, New Delhi -110058 vide Job No 106-07-10446-001 Service Centre promised to return the set duly repaired after two days. After two days, when the Service Centre at New Delhi was visited. My son was told to come after 10 days as the set had been sent to their head office located at Gurgaon for repair. When after 10 days my son visited Ucom Technologies (P) Ltd, Jail Road, Janakpuri, New Delhi -110058, he was informed that as per Head Office the audio system of the set had been tempered with and it would cost Rs 2000/- or even more if the same is to be repaired. Cost of repair is to be born by us only. It is intimated for your kind information that NO repeat NO tempering with the set had been done at any stage at our level as the set was within warranty period, moreover question for taking it to the other mechanic does not arise being the set in warranty period. It is brought to your notice that we were motorola fan family and holding two more motorola sets ie V 730 and C 131. We have been depressed with the response of the Service Centre as you are aware of the hard earned money by the Army personal matters. May I request your kind honour to arrange to provide us a new set as replacement or instruct the Service Centre to repair the same free of cost on TOP PRIORITY being in warranty period. I would request you to take a suitable action, as it will discourage customers to go for motorola in future. Hoping for a positive immediate action from you for the sake of the reputation of Motorola. Moreover, I have written several letters to MOTOROLA INDIA PVT LTD Regd Office, Motorola Excellence Center, 4152, Mehrauli Gurgaon Road, Gurgaon 122 001 with copy to Ucom Technologies (P) Ltd, Janakapuri, New Delhi ie letters No 641204/KLB dated 30 Sept, 2007, 23 November 2007, 15 January 2008, 08 March 2008 and 08 April, 2008.

Do take an immediate positive action.

My mobile Nos are 9871638014 and 9350743807.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Motorola - Not Repairing and Asking Money