Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

MSEB Navi Mumbai Nerul - Faulty meter reading excess charges

 
3 Reviews
User
  Rahul Mane on Apr 5, 2012
Mr. Kishor D. Mane
D-402, Suyog Samuh CHS,
Plot-41/44, Sector-8, Sanpada,
Navi Mumbai 400705.
Date : 04/04/2012
Dear Sir,
I Kishor D. Mane consumer number 000296227447 would like to know the explanation for my excess billing since last six months. I have notice that I am getting fix unit charges that is 264 from October 2011 till January 2011 due to faulty meter reading.
I have paid my each electricity bill payment on time. Last January 2012 month I got bill which was RS 5180 for the same unit 264 I have made the full payment and even request for the new meter. I have made the payment for my each payment apart from that I have been asked to make the payment for the additional payment. They told me that once your new meter reading is taken then the amount which you have paid will be adjusted.
Today I have received the bill along with the notice that if I have not paid you will cut the connection. I am unable to understand what going on with my electricity bill. I have paid RS 10910 to MSEB for last four month more than RS 2500 for a month for 264 (faulty meter)

Month Sama. Unit Total Unit Meter Reading Amount Due Date Paid Date
October 2011 0 264 INACCS 1350 08/11/2011 08/11/2011
November 2011 0 264 INACCS 1450 09/12/2011 09/11/2011
December 2011 0 264 INACCS 1460 09/01/2012 09/01/2011
January 2012 0 264 INACCS 1470 09/02/2012 08/02/2012
February 2012 0 264 INACCS 5180 09/03/2012 13/03/2012
Total 0 1320 10910 Due Date
March 2012 1300 1374 75 1520 09/04/2012 19/04/2012
Total

I hope this is mistake and faulty meter issue. I do accept that I haven’t checked my meter reading my society has many customers with the same issue. I was expecting the extra paid amount will be adjusted in this bill but this bill come with notice. Please assist me the proper way so that I can understand your billing system.

Kind Regards,
Kishore Mane
Complaint comments 2 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
gouri jadhav Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd  - India
 

Faulty reading - MSEB

OCT-09 236 FAULTY 1,340.00 3,100.00 23-SEP-09
Consumer Number: 160220145317
Name: SMT JADHAV GAURI VISHWANATH
PC: 1
BU: 4599
DTC: 4599359

I have faulty meter reading on November 2009 bill.
I have paid bill online using credit card.
Pls solve problem

Gouri Jadhav
Mobile: 93 25 20 69 07 (pune)
Balewadi
N Apr 5, 2012 by
User
Rahul Mane  
 
I have visited Nedrul office to ask where i can meet the accountant Mr. Gaikwad for my billing details the person was stating next said that the "Gaikwad ka tranfer huwa hain" the office lady staff start giggling after hearing his answer. Then I come to know that the person who replied me is Mr. Gaikwad. I think they not concern for the consumer issue but they make fun of us.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    MSEB Navi Mumbai Nerul - Faulty meter reading excess charges

    Contact Information