[Resolved]  MTNL Landline Phone — phone is dead

My phone is dead from 8/09/08.I booked the complaint on 9/09/08 & today is 12/09/08 nothing is done uptill now.The service provided is very poor.Previous month also it was dead for more than 5 days.Atleast we should know up to which date it wil be solved.
I will be very greatfull to you if it is solved today.
No (2)
Yes (6)

Just to bring this in Notice !!!

I'm writing on behalf of my mother, as Ph. no is under her name .[protected]

Address RZ29/30 Durga Vihar PH-1
Street no:18
Najafgarh:110043

More than one Year our phone is not working on regular basis & there is some continues sound there(not clear at all)
last few weeks were terrible were there was some message of non payment of bill, Then we have to rush to MTNL office, there one of their good office checked & told me there is no pending bill and registered complain. then there was a call from there line man he spoke to me ...& the problem was closed in there books ..but still the message problem was there ...Now since then it is not working. even we book complain after that.

Even we have taken unlimited broadband connection, for which we have been paying unnecessary .

We tried to keep MTNL Phone till now ...as many places for Address verification this was used by us, as this was very old number for us.

But Now we give up ...as my mother heard from some person that Line man on work was saying that " enka too rooj he Phone kharb rahta hai ...ur ham kay eak phone ka ley durga Vihar aayai" .

MTNL service is not even range of 10 -15 % & now we fell cheated .paying every month without having basic

requirements fulfilled.

I must say MTNL is not willing or interested doing fixed phone Business. So that may be the reason they are not ready to Provide good services...not good but at least customer needs are fulfilled.

Anyway thanks To All Good MTNL person who provided this faculty to us few years backs ...at that time many places this bill was used to prove our residence in Delhi.

I will apply to disconnect the line Now.

BR..//Mohinder
I took the land line connection of MTNL no. is [protected] on 22th may. Only three day working phone line dead. After 7days MTNL person came put the modem so I tell the complaint.5th June again my connection is dead. I did the complain 198 & 1504 lineman, Area manger, DM office but no res ponce anyone.No attend my complain so I decide change the operator . Thanks MTNL for your services. Bye-2
I have similar problem (my connection is 1 1/2 year old)ph number 268438xx and it happens every month but after sending mail to gm then only it rectified mtnl field staff are too bad and they don't want to work

MTNL — PHONE DIED FROM LAST 6 MONTH

Hi My name is Dinesh Rathor & I have a MTNL conection vide TEL NO[protected] & THIS PHONE IS DEAD FROM LAST 6 MONTH & I m paying every month without making a single call

I have a landline connection of Mtnl no is[protected].. there is a line disturbance in my phone last 20 Days.. I have complaint for this a lot of time at GM, SDO, ASM as but nothing is done...please take action in this matter as soon as possible... thanks

Sharma [[protected]]
I have a landline connection only for incoming calls the number is 28624291. the phone is always dead and when i complained about it, then it only works for a while. Please do the needful...thanks

Last 1 month I am facing our landline phone instrument not working properly. I have lodged complaint so many times earlier but no steps were taken by your company. The IVR automatically deletes the complaints after two or three days without getting the phone repaired.

i m very sorry to say that if this situation continue then i have to shift on to any private connection.

Please do the needful as early as possible.

SEEMA

MTNL Landline Phone — Non receipt of first bill but payment demanded

My new MTNL landline number is [protected]. I have received SMS for payment of bill due on 29.11.2012 which I cannot deposit online because I have not yet received my first bill and do not have customer account number. Send customer account number immediately or bill on my email.
Anil Sood
My MTNL landline number is [protected]. I have not received bill for last two months at my residence. Please do the needful.
Manju Anand
i have paid my bill of mtnl no 23267361 they are saying phone is closed please do needful.

Sub: complain of - Ph. No. [protected]
My phone is not working properly,
We are getting cross connection & getting disturbance

Please Do the Needful at Your End

Regards:
Mr. Sudhanshu Majumdar
MTNL Ph. No. [protected]
Add: 12-Pkt-13, ROHINI SECTOR-20
NEW DELHI
According to the Citizen Charter published by mtnl at their website

TRAI Quality of Service Benchmarks of Broadband Service (adapted by MTNL)
Sl. No. Parameters Benchmarks

2.2 % of faults repaired by next working day >90%
2.3 % of faults repaired within three working days. >=99%
3.4 %age of complaints resolved within 4 weeks 100% within 4 weeks
6.3 Service Availability/Uptime(for all users) in %age. >90%
Packet loss(for wired broadband access) in %age <1%

7. GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL :

In addition to its own fault booking mechanism, MTNL follows the DoT guidelines and TRAI regulations on Grievance Redressal. The same are listed below:
• Fault Repair System (FRS): MTNL Customer can book its complaint by dialling 198, which is toll-free service of MTNL for fault booking.
• Call centres : MTNL Customer can also book its complaint on MTNL call centre numbers, i.e.
1500 for PSTN (landline)
1502 for CDMA Service (Garuda – Mobile / FW)
1503 for GSM Service (Dolphin / Trump, 3G Jadoo)
1504 for Broadband Service (Triband)
In case the complaint is not resolved within specified time-limit of 3 days from date of booking of complaint on call centre, the complaint can accelerate his complaint to Nodal officer and thereafter to Appellate Authority as per “Three Tier Institutionalized Grievances Redressal Mechanism” under Telecom Consumer Protection and Redressal of Grievances Regulations, 2007 (3 of 2007) issued by TRAI.
Dear Sir/ Madam

Subject: Poor Customer Service

This is to informing you that, I had Complaint my telephone no [protected]/55 from MTNL Fault Reporting System about one month ago, after making lots of complaints nothing happened to my complaint, & the area in-charge is also not responding to our Calls. We are unable to work without it. It was dead from last two months. So, i am requesting you that please sought the problem which comes in the area of Hari Vihar & also suggest us where we go to register our complaints.

Your Faithfully,
Subhash Roy
SIR

PLEASE REFER TO MY OFFICE NO 26811479.

IT HAS BEEN DEAD FOR A LONG TIME BUT NO RESPITE

WE HAD COMPLAINED BUT NO RECTIFICATION

EITHER WE GET A NEW CONNECTION FROM OTHER COMPANIES OR U GET IT RECTIFIED

THIS IS IS THIRD TIME THIS PROBLEM HAS COME UP AND ARE LOOSING BUSINESS BECAUSE OF THIS
Our land line connection in the name of M/S MUTUAL CRAFTS PVT.LTD PHONE NO[protected] 25330755 both lines are Dead from last 5 complainants has been given through email, telephonic call & through letter.
But till now nothing has been done so far.We are unable to understand whom to complain? It seems no body is interested to perform his duty. Though telephone bill are coming without fail.
Please let us know what to do OR whom to approach.
Subhash Roy
Our land line connection in the name of M/S MUTUAL CRAFTS PVT.LTD PHONE NO[protected] 25330755 both lines are Dead from last 5 months complainants has been given through email, telephonic call & through letter.
But till now nothing has been done so far.We are unable to understand whom to complain? It seems no body is interested to perform his duty. Though telephone bill are coming without fail.
Please let us know what to do OR whom to approach.
Subhash Roy

Things were going good but now phone is dead since 1/3/14 and there is no update from MTNl people. I registered the complaint on 1/8/2014.
my number is 26668631.

Kishan
This is with reference to our Telephone line no.[protected], which also happens to be our Broadband Internet Connection. Since last 6 days we are facing frequent internet disconnection issues almost every alternate day at periodic intervals. We have lodged numerous complaints, but it was all in vain as the problem still exists. We have been given a number of reasons for the frequent disconnection viz. Earthen issue, server problem, request time out etc.
Our entire official work gets disrupted due to internet disconnections. We have been using your services since last 1years and do not expect this kind of services from MTNL.
So, requesting you to kindly look into this matter on top priority else we will be forced to discontinue with your services. We hope you will take appropriate actions regarding the same.

Thanking you in anticipation
MY MTNL LAND LINE NO.[protected] IS LAST ONE MONTH COMPLITLY DED WE ARE BOOK COMPAINT MANY TIME AND ALSO COMPLAINT NO. 3156 BUT OUR PHONE IS NOT WORKING.WE ARE WAITING YOUR REPLY.

CALL ON THIS NO.[protected]
Phone is dead - MTNL Landline

My phone is not working from 23/11/14. I have booked the complaint on 24/11/14. The complaint no is 261 &amp; today is 26/11/14. Nothing has been done till day. Normally the same day it had been attended. But this time no man has come to attend this. I just want to know when it wil be solved.

Manju

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    32%
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone
    +91 98 6811 2345
    +91 11 2431 0212
    +91 11 2335 6666
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Address
    5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] contact information