Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Municipal Corporation of Delhi - Street light not working

 
34 Reviews
User
  Deepesh Bansal
i put up in A-1/275 paschim vihar new delhi-110063 and there is no street light working in our lane . so i want to register my complaint against MCD for this purpose ...


Complaint comments 33 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Light of Station not working - NIT

Light of station and its surrounding are now newly installed in vadakara station, but the authorities are not turning it on, which is causing difficulties to passangers
 

not complete the work - road dpt

in bmc ward no196 f/ south main R A KIDWAI ROAD PER neneshwar crossing ko last 25 days khode kar rakha hai us ko banate hi nahi plz us jald se jald repair kaarao nahi koi din bada accsident ho ne ki sambhawna hai
N
User
opkirar  
 
I (OM PRAKASH KIRAR) resident of H.No.5962, Street No.3, Block No.3, Dev Nagar, karol Bagh, New Delhi. Due to lot illegal activities in the evening/ night time (like out side people drinking, taking drugs etc.) in our street no.3, resident are facing problems. We have made complaint in local Police station also, but they say that they can't keep watching all the time.
We have only one light post in the centre of our street that also hardly works. You are requested to provide light post at both the side of the street no.3.

You are requested to take necessary action to provide light post.

thanking You.

Your sincerely

Om Prakash Kirar
Mobile: 9868237259
 
dear sir i m yogender pal i m living H.no 57 Hassan pur village near Najaf garh New Delhi 73, my complain is that my street is very badbecouse derty road, i m allready complain in mcd office, but not listen my complain, i request that plz listen my complain
 
I put up in D-57, Street No. - 7, mohan Baba Nagar, Badarpur Border new delhi-110044. in Our street Light is not working till one & half Month. I had complain many time for this on BSES complain Center But No one Came here to correct the fault. so i want to register my complaint against MCD for this purpose ...
 
Hi
I live in north delhi and the roads there are full of path holes, muds, pebbles & stones. Some of the roads in mukherjee nagar were repaired just a month or two back and now again they are again badly damaged. we were told that after elections everything will be fine but no one has even turned up even once after the elections. Roads to Nirankari colony are damaged to an extent now that at some places there is no existence of road was ever made. It is worse than the village's road.

Is there any one in government or any department who can take responsibility and work on this complaint to do something to help us.
 
put up in G-2 MANISH PLAZA MARKET LSC NO 2 NEAR AJANTA APPARTMENTS I P EXTN PATPARGANJN DELHI 110092d there is no street light working in our MARKET . so i want to register my complaint against MCD for this purpose ...
 
Respected Sir/ Mam

I live in east Delhi ...Sir I have the complaint about "LAL BAHADUR SHASTRI HOSPITAL ROAD LIGHT" delhi 91...sir this light is not working from last 3 months..
and culprits are taking the benefit of this...In the night they robbed the people and shopkeeper by this cause...Sir please take a good action ..
N Jan 8, 2011 by
User
Seema Devi  
 
Sir, we have residances at Vikrant Chowk, Gali no.1, Mohan Garden, near Gagan Bhart School at K-5 Block and the street is not in condition that we use it on foot or vehicle, in this regarding we contact to PWD department and a phone call is received and they informed that our matter will lookafter by MCD department and MCD department will solve this problem. In this regarding we sent a note to rashtriya sahara newspaper to publish our problem. At last We again requesting you please check our genuine problem and see the street condition. Thanking You, Yours' faithfully
The family members of the said street.
dated:8.01.2011.
N May 2, 2011 by
User
Baby Sunil  
 
The street light pole No. 204 kalibadi marg is not working for last two week. kindly do the needful
N Jul 4, 2011 by
User
saibal sikder  
 
It is your kind notice and that we are mobilising a protest rally against MCD regarding street lights for main road connecting to pocket-E through pocket-D. Since last four months more than 50 odds nos. are not in operation and issue already been taken up with higher autheriry of MCD/BSES and even CWC people who had commitioned the poles during CWC-2010. We have waited quite a lot and the time has come to act. During moonsoon the situation will become worst because the main street is dark during night. We could have stop the payment of property tax but paying property tax is our moral duty.

You are requested once again to take up the isuue because it is becomming very hot for both pocket -D and pocket-E RWA and issue may be effected the immage of MCD (BJP)during next year election time.
N Jul 16, 2011 by
User
vishwavimohan  
 
There is Blank out Night on Main Road Burari Sant Nagar Delhi-84 since last more than a month (complete main road light is OFF). The public of this area are facing unsecured in night hours. We population of Burari are too much worried with the instance of Bombay Blat or serious incidence/accidents in this area.It is Sonipat by pass road with very heavy trafic in night hours.If MCD Delhi take action even now, we Burari public pay thanks to MCD

RWA Associations of Sant Nagar Burari
N Aug 4, 2011 by
User
Durga Parshad Taunk  
 
Dear Sirs,

Subject: Street Light Complaint:

I would like to inform u that here is Blank out Night on Main Entering Road at Jharoda Mazra Village, Near Burari By-pass Chowk, Delhi-110084 since last more than one year (complete main road light is OFF). The public of this area are facing unsecured in night hours. We the resident of this locality are too much worried with the instance of Bombay Blast or serious incidence/accidents in this area.

We would highly appreciate the MCD authority, Delhi, if a serious & sincere action taken on the stated problem.

Once again, We the residents of the locality mentioned : Hardev Nagar, Surendera Colony, JharodaMazra Village, Santnagar & Burari would pay thanks to MCD Authority.

Please inform me accordinlgy,

DP Taunk
RW Hardev Nagar
email: dptdurga@yahoo.co.in
N Aug 4, 2011 by
User
Durga Parshad Taunk  
 
MCD Authority would be highly appreciated, if they oblige public
N Aug 5, 2011 by
User
vishwavimohan  
 
16th July my complaint was written on the "right of Burari Sant Nagar public" black out in night on main road Burari.I am sorry to say that MCD/NDPL they switch on street light only for three days due to Kavarias occasion now again black out in night hours in Burari Sant Nagar.The related authorities could read our complaint and feel 10 lak population of Burari problem. Please put ON the main road light.
N Aug 19, 2011 by
User
ravi.gandhi  
 
I, Ravi Gandhi, am a resident of 668, Dr. Mukherjee Nagar, New Delhi - 110009. The street light in front of our house is not working for past few months. There is no attention given to this and it causing lot of inconvenience to residents.

I would appreciate if you can get this sorted out soon.

Many thanks
Ravi Gandhi
N Sep 25, 2011 by
User
yadram  
 
I, YAD RAM, am a resident of F1/ 371, Sunder nagri, New Delhi - 110093. The street light in front of our house is not working for past six months. There is no attention given to this and it causing lot of inconvenience to residents.

I would appreciate if you can get this sorted out soon.

Many thanks
Yad Ram
N Feb 14, 2012 by
User
rakks  
 
Hi Sir,
I am Rakshit and staying at Q-34, Malka Ganj, Delhi. In our area, there is no public lighting in the any of the stairs of the blocks. In some of the blocks, people have installed lighting in the block stairs with their own private funds. But in my block's stairs facing Mother dairy, there is no lighting.

My request to the authority is to please provide lighting at the said location, as it is not only discomfort residents in our area. But it has become an heaven for slum people to have drugs in the dark area near stairs.

I, being a responsible citizen and a taxpayer wants to request to the authority that my request should be considered. For further information I can be contacted at my address.

Many Thanks,
Rakshit
N Feb 17, 2012 by
User
Amit kumar Malik  
 
Hi i m Amit Malik Resident of dariba pan pahar ganj new delhi-55, the road light of Desh bandhu Gupta Road near new delhi railway station toward paharganj thana (near hotel millenium 2000) are not working, so kindly do some for that issue.
N Jul 12, 2012 by
User
beautiful street Municipal Corporation of Delhi  - New delhi, South Delhi, Delhi, India
 

street lamps not functioning properly - MCD

To,
Area Division Officer
Safdarjung Enclave
New Delhi-29

Respected Sir

This is to bring to your kind notice that two street lamps in B-6 Safdarjung Enclave DDA Market are not functioning properly, this will risk the security of women in evening hours.I humbly request you to take action on it ASAP

Lot of ladies have been complaining about it

location of two lamps are
1) one in front of B-6/16 building, in front of Hero Honda Storehouse
2) the other is in front of Peepal tree, adjacent to Maheshwari Medicos, shop no 1

We have already brought this issue in front of MCD concern earlier this month, I am sure understanding the criticality of the situation this will be taken on priority basis

Regards
Amit Pardesi
B-6/16 Safdarjung Enclave
ND-29
# 011-26179645/46

Worker at Safdarjung Enclave DDA Markert

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi - Street light not working