Questions
Home

NAAPTOL

NAAPTOL
1 62

62 Reviews
Ashish Kumar Send email

Selling of cheap and defective products

I bought the item titled, 'EPhone Ultra Slim Multimedia Mobile' priced at INR 4999.00 with INR 200.00 as shipping on October 10. I received the phone on October 15, but it was in a real horrible shape. To my surprise, it was a Chinese Mobile Phone not costing INR 2000-3000 in the market as MRP, whereas they had mentioned the MRP to be INR 14995. I contacted them today on October 16, and they refused all they said.

The phone has a very poor battery life, of only 16 hours standby and 1 hours of talktime.

When I had spoken to an executive on the phone on no. 09223536148, they simply told me that they would get back with help from the Technical Support soon.

They have mentioned about Refunding the Product over here:

http://www.naaptol.com/faces/components/order/trackOrder.jsp#

I asked them for refunding my money and now they are refusing to do so. I want to file a complaint against them. My contact no. is 09910106162.

Could someone please get me back with some help against them ASAP?
61 Comments

Vikas Pawar Send email

Name: Vikas Pawar
Mobile: 9974159512
Naaptol order No. 39425
Order date : 21/08/2009
Name of item: Ephone
Delivery and payment date: 04/09/2009

I got a Ephone on order No.39425 and got delivered through Expressit courier on payment of Rs.5000/-. The device did not work even for one hour. I got problem in the first day itself and I have already sent mails in this reg. to 'support@naaptol.com' and 'crm@naaptol.com' on 8th Sept.2009.

I contacted Naaptol complaints number 02261486148 / 09223516148 and got the reply that I would receive a new one within 10 working days.

Today 29/10/2009 I contacted the Naaptol complaints again and could get the same reply but with a slight modification that the courier would collect the device back and after that they would try to send a new one after 10 working days. During the telephone talk, they disconnected abruptly and did not attend to my call after that. I feel cheated. Please help me to recover my loss.
Mohd.younus Send email

my ordermobile number is 9307702312 .
the phone is full from many problems
1.batttery backup is very poor
2.camera module is not ready since first day
3.head phone &charger is not working well
4.sound quality is very low
at last, Iwill say you that please take a step to remove all problem

my present contact number is 9528303172
Vikas Pawar Send email

Name: Vikas Pawar
Mobile: 9974159512
Naaptol order No. 39425
Order date : 21/08/2009
Name of item: Ephone
Delivery and payment date: 04/09/2009

I got a Ephone on order No.39425 and got delivered through Expressit courier on payment of Rs.5000/-. The device did not work even for one hour. I got problem in the first day itself and I have already sent mails in this reg. to 'support@naaptol.com' and 'crm@naaptol.com' on 8th Sept.2009.

I contacted Naaptol complaints number 02261486148 / 09223516148 and got the reply that I would receive a new one within 10 working days.

Today 29/10/2009 I contacted the Naaptol complaints again and could get the same reply but with a slight modification that the courier would collect the device back and after that they would try to send a new one after 10 working days. During the telephone talk, they disconnected abruptly and did not attend to my call after that. I feel cheated. Please help me to recover my loss.
NAAPTOL ONLINE SHOPPING PVT.LT Send email

Dear Mr Ashish Kumar,
we are apologies you, we are very sorry about to inconvenience you,
we will solve your problem within few days and definitely you will get your product
as soon as possible. any query about that please call us we will happy to help you.
THANK YOU HAVE A NICE DAY.
NAAPTOL ONLINE SHOPPING PVT.LT Send email

Dear Mr vikas pawar,
we will solve your problem
as soon as possible. any query about that please call us we will happy to help you.
Sachin Rathod Send email

Dear Mr mohd yunus,
we will solve your problem
Naaptol.com Send email

Dear Ashish

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our customer care executive will get in touch with you and address your issue with right resolution which would be up to the mark of your satisfaction.Please feel free to contact at replyfromnaaptol@naaptol.com.You will receive response within 24 hrs of the mail sent.

Customer Care Team Naaptol
Naaptol.com Send email

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. If you are facing problem then please revert on replyfromnaaptol@naaptol.com or else you can call on customer care No. 09223516148.

Naaptol Customer Care.
TUSHAR KANAIYALAL PUROHIT Send email

Complaint - 1
“SHUBHAM” C-30,
Sitaramnagar,
Opp. Mangalam hall,
Bhavnagar – 364002
(Gujarat)

Date: - 15th Dec – 2009

Subject: - “Complaint related to the cell phone named – full touch screen smart phone”

Complaint number: - 17653 _____and____Order number: - 115600

My name is Mr. tushar kanaiyalal purohit from bhavnagar (Gujarat) by this letter I want to inform you that I placed my order on date 06th December 2009 and I received on 10th December or 11th December 2009. Now this mobile phone is working properly due to which reason I am not aware, when I opened the box. From that time Mp3 songs are not bring played single time, therefore I don’t know anything that how shaking works. I would like to inform you related to the following matters:-

1. We have not got stick with this touch screen phone for easy operation.
2. Battery doesn’t work for long time even without long use.
3. Ring tone and Mp3 sound can not be listened earphone we can play and can hear songs. Phone doesn’t ring. In earphone at full volume sound is not clear (humming).
4. while operating by touching the screen some of the menus doesn’t open faster [ twice or thrice we have to touch ]
5. Not get if Micro SD Card (2 GB Memory) and TF SD Card?!
6. whets shuttle rotation, Yamaha chip, Gajai / Gajayi 2.0, (given in advertisement of gujarati news paper of “ SANDESH” –Bhavnagar)
7. Scratch guard was not sticking properly. It was use less.
8. User guideline page doesn’t give enough easy information related to the product..

Sir, I am sending full box to your co. same as I have received. I am returning all the things back which I have got inside the box. This is my humble request to change the piece as I am not at all satisfied with this product price please do needful as early as possible I would like to inform you complaint number and order number.

Complaint number: - 17653 and Order number: - 115600
Thinking you

Mr. tushar k. purohit

Note:- after knowing all such problems are have tried a lot to contact through phone but contact wasn’t taking place we have tried everyday your centers are always busy.
Complaint - 2
Date: - 23rd Dec 2009

Subject: - Complaint related to the cell phone full touch screen smart phone
Complaint Number: - 17653
Order Number: - 115600

This is to inform you that the cell phone purchased by me is useless.
The phone which you have sent again after my previous complaint dated 19th December 2009 I have received. On that new phone on back side there are so many scratches on the lanes of camera and on flash light so as soon as I opened the box I have packed it again and I am sending you back. My request is that now I don’t want to see any damaged piece anymore if you’re to disenable to give a perfect phone than please send my money back.

Such a dirty service I have never seen with any other co. I would never
Suggest anyone in future to purchase any product from naaptol.com I am not at all satisfied with such type of service. Your employees may be feeling shame to work with such type of co. even if such complaints would come to me twice I would feel shame too.
Let’s see how you are keeping relation with people like me. Again I would like to say the same thing I feel shame to purchase the product from your co. if third time I will be getting damaged price.

Problem:-
1. Scratches on the lanes and flash light of the phone [ 2nd hand piece ]
2. After paying full amount I have to run a lot to send this product back to you shame on your co. don’t you think!!! What about your technicians? With this complaint full parcel
We are sending you again?! (2nd time)

Tushar k. purohit
TUSHAR K PUROHIT Send email

THANKS TO REPLY ME NOW I HOP CONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.IN AS SOON AS POSSIBLE GIVE PERFECT JUDGEMENTS REGARDING MY COMPLAINTES AGAINST NAAPTOL.COM
Naaptol.com Send email

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. If you are facing problem then please revert on replyfromnaaptol@naaptol.com or Supportfromnaaptol@naaptol.com.

Naaptol Customer Care.
Bhanu Pratap Singh Send email

i have also bought a touchpphone from naaptol.com .i ordered it on 22nd feb. and it delivered to me on 26th feb. when i open the box, the phone was a defective piece which dosent recognize sim and always display"insert sim" . i contacted to aaptol and they tell me to return it to vendor. i sended complete package, alongwith replacement form to the vendor "krishna traders" and it was delivered to them on 4th march. after that since last 15 days, there is niether any response from them, nor i got my replaced article. i contacted houndreds of times to coustemer care center, but they says that we doesent know anything. i feel that i was cheated by naaptol.com.
Anand Kumar Send email

Name: Aanand Kumar
Mobile: 9857255364
Naaptol order No. 262178
Order date : 5 Apr, 2010
Name of item: Mobile, 5800i Xpress Music
Delivery and payment date:8 Apr, 2010

I got a Mobile 5800i Xpress Music on order No.262178 and got delivered through Expressit courier on payment of Rs.4199/-. The Mobile did not work its Speaker in Deliver date. I got problem in the first day itself. Pls Reply me and sent another mobile.

am arun from tirupur i bought a mini laptop with walkietalkie for my kid for the amount of rs 1699, i got it today and am very surprised to saw that its all very poor quality not working at all, they cheat me i request to everyone be alert in purchace from naaptol

hello friends
My name is - Nainesh Bhatt From ahmedabad - gujarat
Mobile no- 9727500498
Mobile- vox 307 quarty kepaid mobile
Rcvd date - 06.09.10
order no. 723020

I have purchase the mobile through naptol .com but the mobile battery is charging time 6 to 7 hrs and after full charging without any use 10 to 12 hrs charging is automatically down . so battry is very folty . as per company advertisement 500 to 600 stand by time . i have received the mobile ear phone breakage conditioned . and also as per advertisement free stylish hand watch ..but no. this is avalable in local market in rs. 40 to 50 ...many time i have called him but till i cant reply

so guys beware the fraud company he is cheater and foulty item supplier
so please do not make any transaction with him

Please read the advertisement mentioned below.

Type
Design Bar
Input Type ?

Mobile Phones are operated using QWERTY Keyboard (like Blackberry), Touchscreen (like the PDAs) and Keypad.

Keypad
Display
Display ?

The display is better known as the screen. It shows icons, messages & instructions and functions.

LCD
Standard Battery Features
Standard Battery Type ?

There are three types of batteries available in the market today: Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH), Lithium Ion (Li-Ion) and Lithium Polymer. Lithium Ion and Lithium Polymer batteries are known to be superior in quality. Lithium Polymer is even slimmer (thinner) and lighter than the Li-Ion battery.

Lithium Ion
Standard Battery (mAh) 1400 mAh
Talk Time with Standard Battery (hrs) 3 to 4 Hrs
Standby Time with Standard Battery (Hours) 500 to 600 Hrs
Memory
Phonebook Yes, 500
Call records
Card slot (Yes/No)
Inbuilt Memory (MB/KB) 250 KB
Extendable Memory (Yes/No) ?

As the mobile phones have limited memory, phones have the provision to extend or increase the memory to save the data.

Extendable Memory Type ?

When the internal memory of the mobile phone gets full, the extendable memory helps in saving the data on a removable media like MMC, SD, microSD, MiniSD.

Micro SD
Maximum Extendable Memory (GB) ?

It indicates the maximum limit of the Extendable Memory supported by the mobile phone. Some mobile phones support upto 4GB and more extendable memory.

2 GB
Camera Features
Mega Pixel ?

Resolution is made up of building blocks called pixels. A million pixels together are called a mega pixel. Its on the resolution, which is composed of elements sensitive to sunlight, that the image is created. Each of these elements registers one of the points (called pixel) that create the picture.

1.3 MP
Digital Zoom
Flash ?

This is an inbuilt light used at the time of taking a photograph from a camera mobile phone. There are two types flash - Photo Light and Flash.

Video Recorder ?

Many camera mobile phones let you record short clips of highly compressed, low-resolution video in VGA format (640 x 480).

Connectivity Options
Bluetooth ?

Bluetooth is a short range wireless technology that connects electronic devices, including cell phones, printers, digital cameras or palm top computers. It is designed to exchange data at speeds up to 720 kbit/s and at ranges up to 10 metres.

USB Connector ?

A small connector on the mobile phone where a USB cable can be connected to transfer the data or images is known as USB connector.

GPRS ?

With General Packet Radio Service or GPRS you can be continuously connected to higher capacity Internet-based services. Just turn on, tune in, and download - whenever you like. GPRS is the perfect bearer for many kinds of applications: Multimedia Messaging, Imaging and Internet Browsing.

WAP Enabled ?

WAP refers to Wireless Application Protocol, which is a set of communication protocol standards used for accessing the internet on mobile devices like phones, PDAs, etc. We have various versions of WAP available - 1.0, 1.1, 1.2, 1.2.1.

Multimedia
Music Player
Music Format Mp3
A2DP (Stereo Bluetooth) ?

Advanced Audio Distribution Profile or A2DP means streaming high quality audio from one device to another over a Bluetooth connection. For example, music streamed from a mobile phone to a wireless headset.

NA
FM Radio
Games yes, 5 inbuilt games
Email and Messaging
Instant Messaging ?

Instant messaging (IM) is a form of real-time direct text-based communication between two or more people using shared clients. The text is conveyed via devices connected over a network such as the Internet.IM allows effective and efficient communication, allowing immediate receipt of acknowledgment or reply.

Network
Dual Band ?

Dual Band is a switch that allows you to switch between two transmissions that are adopted by Asian and European countries.

PIM
Calendar ?

Yes

Scheduler
Additional Features
Flight Mode ?

Flight Mode option allows the user to switch off the mobile phone feature on his phone and use it only as a pda or an mp3 player. This allows the user to use the pda or mp3 function of their mobile phone in areas where they are not allowed to use their mobile phones like airplanes, etc.

Handsfree Speaker
Internal Antenna
Currency Converter ?

Some Mobile phones provide you with an in-built currency convertor to calculate the equivalent value of money in another currency.

Predictive Text Input ?

This feature gives you the option of speeding up the process of entering text by using a built-in dictionary.

Java ?

Java is a high-level programming language. Java is used some mobile phones to install applications and games.

Torch yes, 5 LED
Dual Sim (GSM + GSM)
Voice Features
Text to Voice
Sound Settings
Ringtone Type Polyphonic, Mp3
Internal Vibrating Alert
Colour
Colour Options Black
Machine Dimensions
Width (mm) 57
Depth (mm) 14
Length (mm) 107
Weight with Standard Battery (Grams) 108 gms
After Sales Service
Warranty Period (Years) 6 Months

NAME: RAJ KUMAR SHARMA
MOBIL: 09968257327
ORDER NO.336028 & 343831- 8 GB GREEN APPLE MP3 & MP4
PRICE : RS.1999 PLUS SHIPPING RS.100 TOTAL RS.2099
DELIEVERY DATE& VENUE: 28-04-2010 G.I.-1054, SAROJINI NAGAR, NEW DELHI-110023.
I GOT ONE 8GB GREEN APPLE MP3 & MP4. I HAVE MADE PAYMENT FOR TWO. IT IS DEFECTIVE WITH NO AUDIO OR VIDEO WORKING. I TRIED TO COMPLAIN ON GIVEN NO.09223516148 & 09223526148 BUT NO RESPONSE RECEIVED. FURTHER I WANT REFUND FOR THE SECOND ORDER. IT IS DIFFICULT TO CONTACT ON GIVEN PHONE NO. NOW HOW CAN I GET BACK MY REFUND AS WELL AS COMPLAINT FOR THE DEFECTIVE PRODUCT.

manay 16 g.b. pen camra purchase kiya tha jo order denay k 20 din baad mujhay mila, may out of station tha jab ek mahinay bad may wapis ay aur
product khola to cmra ka lence saho condiction may nahi tha aur off on buttan
working condiction may nahi tha manay jab complain ki aur blue dart courier say service ke liya bhaja to ek mahinay bad mujhay reply mila ki apka product
repair k liya mil gaya hay is prossing may hi naap tol nay ek mahina gujar diya hay aur wo pen camra replacement hoker nahi mila hay mujhay lagta hay ki manay naap tol ka product lekar bahut badi galti ki hay
mera order no. 709435 hay.
plz meri provlum short out karay
vijay sharma
mahalaxmi press & flex world
sabji mandi kheria mod
agra
M. 9368071900
M. 9411961655
email : agra.vijaysharma@yahoo.com
Jan 3, 2011 by
samadhi

HI,

My Name is Venkat, i have bought Xpress mobile from naaptol company in dec 2010.I got a mobile from AFL courier an started using it, it worked only one day, after that screen got blank and did not open anything.

I had informed so many times to the napptol customer care, but no use.After that i fedup with that mobile and sent back to naaptol.I had sent so many mails to the naaptol people though no response.

Am requesting you all the people do not buy blindly any naaptol product. There are very cheap and defective products.

Venkat
Feb 9, 2011 by
k.senthilkumar

from,
k.senthilkumar,
27/12, keelamudhaliyar street,
near kadambar kovil,
kulithalai-639104.
mob no; 099444-54909.
sub:charging complent
just i have to inform you, i purchased BL8000 model phone. now this mobile is not charging. so you please regulate the problem as soon as possible.
thanks & reguars,
k.senthilkumar.
Feb 17, 2011 by
gangulyk73

you are very much right. I also bought a 16 GB pendrive spycam through Naaptol. they supplied a defective product and replying via phone or e-mail.
Kalyan Ganguly

Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    Attach photos (optional) 
    Spell Check

User Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

User Facebook Login

Enter Username