Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Naaptol - Blackberry 8830 mobile

 
9 Reviews
User
  baid on Feb 22, 2011
Dear Sir

We purchased a Blackberry 8830 mobile on 10th jan 2011 through naaptol. Our order no. is 1232481.On delivery we saw -
1. The CDMA does not work .It was advertised that it is a dual GSM/ CDMA phone.
2. Blackberry services do not work on the phone even on GSM.
3. GPS IS not working
4. The click of the trackball is not working
5. We complained several times but no response. Few dates have been noted- 13-2-11 at 9:45 am. Again on 21-02-11. Repeated complaints only got one answer- we will call back within 48 hours tomorrow and the calls never came.
6. Pls look into the matter asap and help.
Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A Feb 25, 2011 by
User
vpsrivastava  
 
I have exactly same problem. I have also wasted Rs 6000 and naaptol is still having this on their hot deal section. It must be stopped to prevent many more being put to the same trouble. Tey are not responding to any call or mail
D Feb 26, 2011 by
User
lucky77  
 
Blackberry 8830 mobile

We purchased a Blackberry 8830 mobile on 20th feb 2011 through naaptol. Our order no. is 1407634.On delivery we saw -
1. The CDMA does not work .It was advertised that it is a dual GSM/ CDMA phone.
2. Blackberry services do not work on the phone even on GSM.
3. GPS IS not working
4. The click of the trackball is not working
5. Pls look into the matter asap and help.
D Feb 26, 2011 by
User
lucky77  
 
I have given order through phone on your CCE on 20-feb-2011 and ordered a BB 8830 world edition for after seeing add on Times of india by naaptol on blackberry phone and in add claerly shown as this phone cab be use as CDMA or GSM and free CD software also.I got your product today-26-feb-11 but veru shocked once i saw color of BB is- Grey instead of Black which i asked to your CCE especialy while placed the ordered. now i talked with your CCE regardin on phone no-9223516148 with sidharath and he was unable to resolve my qquery and given me one no-1243917873 BB helpline no and on this phone lady said i can take order not sit here to provide any information.. I am unable to understand how your team intereact with your customer, i am working as a laywer and go with legel way on this concern.this is clearly cheating with users who trust on your merchant...
Order no-1407634 and shipping via blue dart AWB no-58590326001.
A Mar 7, 2011 by
User
Kumbakkumbak  
 
I had the same problem. Those thieves have cheated us with a lame product which neither has GPS nor CDMA. I had many problems while setting my account with a blackberry service provider. I never got any responsible answer for my questions from Naaptol CCE. Please do not buy any products from the Naaptol website. Run by thieves. Its a shame that the consumers can't sue them for this.
N Nov 4, 2011 by
User
Prayank Naaptol  - North Delhi, Delhi, India
 

Product not working properly - Blackberry/ Blackberry 8830

Hi,

I had buyed the aforementioned order for Blackberry 8830 on 19th Oct 2011. I opened the consignment on 21st Oct 2011, however the order placed was exactly fine, but i encountered the problem with the mobile handset and charger. It was not taking charging. I tried figuring out the problem, I encountered multiple problems with the handset like, mobile trackball was not working fine and there was some problem with the charging slot. The charging slot was very tight to insert and it took several hours to get the phone charged completely. And finally after that the charging slot came out along with charging unit.

I just had a contact with the vendor/distributor (Bhumi Collection - as mentioned on the order slip) and they replied to send the mobile back to them through courier and they with replace the same. But the concern is, why should i spend the courier charges for the order on which i had paid shipping charges already?

The otherthing is that, It's a distributors fault, so why should I bear for it? Please look into this matter ASAP and respond me back accordingly....

Looking forward for the genuine response.

Contact Person # Gaurav Anand
Mobile # +919899919237
A Nov 29, 2011 by
User
mac_mcrc  
 
Dear Sir, I have similar type of Complaint Regarding Blackberry 8830 mobile purchased through Naaptol on line
I online (through internet ordered a Black Berry 8830 world edition Mobile Phone by naaptol as in the ADD appeared in Times of India there was claerly mentioned that this phone is double Sim for CDMA and GSM both. I received the phone on 28 Nov 2011 but there is no CD/ software or even specific user manual to understand the keys of the phone. The Jack of the Charger come with the phone is not proper and it is loose in the charging socket of the Phone. I talked at naaptol care at phone no-9223516148 but to no satisfaction and hence the phone is not working i.e my problem has not been resolved. .
the Blackberry 8830 mobile received on 28th Nov 2011 through naaptol.
Our order no. is 2884747.
I talked at naaptol care at phone no-9223516148 on the same day i.e. 28 Nov 2011 but to no satisfaction and hence the phone is not working i.e my problem has not been resolved.
Moreover there are following problems,
1.There is no CD/ software or even specific user manual to understand the keys of the phone.
2.The Jack of the Charger come with the phone is not proper and it is loose in the charging socket of the Phone.
3. The CDMA does not work .It was advertised that it is a dual GSM/ CDMA phone.
4. Blackberry services do not work on the phone even on GSM.
5. GPS IS not working
6. The click of the trackball is not working
7. We complained several times but no response. Few dates have been noted- 13-2-11 at 9:45 am. Again on 21-02-11. Repeated complaints only got one answer- we will call back within 48 hours tomorrow and the calls never came.
8. Pls look into the matter asap and help.
kindly resolve the problems immediately so that the phone should be working/ operative.
M. Akram Khan
mac_mcrc@yahoo.co.in
Mobile 0-9891840998
N Feb 18, 2012 by
User
vermaaakash  
 
FILE COMPLAINT IN CONSUMER COURT AGAINST THEM...
N Feb 25, 2012 by
User
vinyzone  
 
Dear Sir

We purchased a Blackberry 8830 mobile on 01-12-2011 through naaptol. Our order no. is 2887078 .

I am Purchase blackberry 8830 handset from naaptol before one month and i sending request for there invoice so many time but they don't send till and when i call naaptol customer support they say we send invoice with in 7 working day, but till i don't receive any of copy.

Blackberry Service center does not take supprot on blackberry 8830

And naaptol not anywhere specify there Blackberry 8830 is only comptable with GSM Network for India
When i call at naaptol she says, it's work with reliance cdma network so that i am port my no. through tata to reliance after that we go to reliance outlet and email request i get answer

With reference to your mail, we regret to inform you that the given RSN :
07613561384 is not found in our Reliance database, Hence we are unable to
process your request.

Inconvenience is regretted.



Invoice Detail :

Naaptol/ Blue Dart Quantity (Cash On Delivery)
Amount Payable :5298.00
Order No.: 2887078
AwbNo.: 58525186856 / LGC Code : IND/IND

Mr. Vineet Mittal

HOUSE NO:395/B, CLERK COLONY, STREET
NAME:PARDESHIPURA, AREA:INDORE, LOCALITY:VIJAY NAGAR
Landmark: OPP. I.T.I. COLLEGE INDORE, MADHYA PRADESH
Pincode: 452010
Phone No : 9993299314

Product : BlackBerry 8830 CDMA + GSM Mobile

Size: Color:
Vendor : INFINITY GLOBAL INC
*If Undelivered return to
INFINITY GLOBAL INC,
77, 3rd VENTURE, SARASWATHI NAGAR
COLONY, LOTHUKUNTA, SECUNDERABAD, RANGAREDDY, 500015
*Do not pay any extra charges to courier.
SYSTEM GENERATED CHALLAN
(No Signature Required)
Seller Name : INFINITY GLOBAL INC
VAT# : 279200006329V
CST# : 279200006329C
Challan No.: 18562776
Seller Ref. No.: 2887078
Date: 01-12-2011
Purchase Details:
S.No. Product Name
Unit Price
(includes
shipping)
Total
Price
1 BlackBerry 8830 CDMA +
GSM Mobile
5298.00 5298.00
Total: 5298.00

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Naaptol - Blackberry 8830 mobile