[Resolved]  Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation — Stray dogs

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

Please fix the problem of stray dogs in Sector 10 Sanapada. I am also amazed to understand that NMMC does not have helpline to attend this complaint. Please act before the dogs manage to hurt somebody.
No (13)
Yes (23)

Stray Dogs in Sector-10 Kharghar
Dear respected Officer,

This is regarding increasing problems due to Stray Dogs in kopra sector 10 area, Kharghar. It has been observed that number of stray dogs are increasing and causing too much problem for residents of area. They are barking and fighting all the night making it a nightmare to sleep in the night.Also, it is getting very difficult and unsafe to walk out in society area as there are probable chances that these dogs will attack and bite. Day by Day this problem is getting worse and making area unsafe for public especially during evening/night.The dog menace has increased horribly in our society as many children have been attacked earlier. Last night i was also attacked by the group of 5dogs, thankfully with the help of security guard i was saved, but fell down and got hurt badly on my knee.

Request you to kindly help us and mobilize the dog catcher team in this area in order to make area safe and nuisance free.

Please help us... citizen life is more important...

Gurpreet Singh
Sector 10 kopra Kharghar
+[protected]
Rightwrong's reply, Aug 6, 2018
i totally agree...this has become nightmare n due to few dogs lovers in that area...situation is going more worst
K. Vaidehee's reply, Aug 27, 2022
Still facing same issue infront of sai malhar building...
15 dogs are there ... unable to sleep during night too
I agree completly that in Sanpada is major problem of Stray dogs which every one can not walk freely in Sanpada, I am staying at Sector 4, Vrindavan CHS, even this dogs are roaming around in our society regularly & trying to bite to our childrens. our kids are very afraid to play even our society campound. So i really request to our NMMC to do this on urgent basis.NMMC must taken quick action to remove this Dogs from Sanpada area.
stray dogs are again a big problem for residents of ghansoli sector-1. I request you to please take immediate actions.
Macster's reply, Sep 11, 2019
I want to complain about these people who call themselves humans. Can these people be caught n transferred to some jungle, these ### r everwhere
Hey i want to complaint about dogs as they are being dangerious day by day in sector 9 Airoli near hanuman mandir New Mumbai. Writing this complaint because just now i saved a small girl from a gang of dogs, its a sincere request to you pls take immidiate action as it has been vary dangerious to come at home after 10.30 pm . Now day by day the number of dogs are increasing and they are trying to bite very badly, , , even a matured big man also afraid of coming home late, Pls Pls Do something ASAP.
I am a resident of vashi sector 29. IT is now observed that stray dog menace has increased considerably around this area. It is difficult to walk in this area after dark. Considering that it is a residential locality and children are often targeted please look into the issue urgently.
I am staying in old Panvel(Line Ali). In this area also stray dogs numbers are increasing day by day. They do all mess. They tear of dustbin bags & spread all things all over the road. They also chase the two & four wheeler.
Panvel MC should take quick action to remove these Dogs from this area as sonn as possible.

Navi Mumbai municipal council — Stray Dog bite

Please fix the problem of stray dogs in Millennium business park, mahape. I am also amazed to understand that NMMC does not have helpline to attend this complaint. There are a lot of victims including myself please act before the numbers increase and victims start knocking the court doors.
I live in new sector 50 nerul west and the increasing no. of stray dogs in this area is a cause of concern..they follow people behind if someone is carrying eatable stuff...the other day 8 to 10 dogsvattacked and bit a pig which also surprisingly roam freely in this area..the pig almost died...we keep hearing the united barks of thesebdogs often during the night time as well causing disturbance..will NMMC do something about it or we are supposed to live with this?kindly take some measures.
In Nerul Sector 4. Dogs dont allow to sleep at night. keeps on barking on leaves falling from tree.

either take dogs away or cut all trees
Please also sort this issue in sector 10 plot 269 of kharghar... a lot of stray dogs here. A lot of stray dogs around this area and they make it more and more difficult For us pet owners to take our dogs for a walk Problem is really very serious and need attention asap. Kindly help
Please fix the problem of stray dogs in Sector 19 Kamothe. The dogs barks in night till 2 am no one could sleep in society. Please act before the dogs manage to hurt somebody.

Kindly take immediate action.
In Seawoods Sector 50 New stray dogs are again a big problem for residents, we request you to please take immediate actions.
there are hundreds of them in one sector only.. please save the city with these animals
I'm a resident of sector-19.There is a big issue with hawkers and stray dogs here.The hawkers here are mainly meat sellers who sell chicken, fish and mutton on the street and due to this a lot of stray dogs are increasing day by day and there is no one to stop these hawkers who are in glove with some local goons.The police and NMMC seems to be dumb in this matter and no one cares to take action aganist these people.The strays keep attacking people and cross the road frequently causing accidents.I itself witnessed a guy injure his jaw very badly two days back due to a stray dog jump in front of his bike while stealing a chuck of meat from a shop.I hope the authorities open their eyes to these issues very soon before the citizens of this country take the matters in their hand
I'm a resident of sector-19, Kamothe.There is a big issue with hawkers and stray
dogs here.The hawkers here are mainly meat sellers who sell chicken,
fish and mutton on the street and due to this a lot of stray dogs are
increasing day by day and there is no one to stop these hawkers who are
in glove with some local goons.The police and NMMC seems to be dumb in
this matter and no one cares to take action aganist these people.The
strays keep attacking people and cross the road frequently causing
accidents.I itself witnessed a guy injure his jaw very badly two days
back due to a stray dog jump in front of his bike while stealing a chuck
of meat from a shop.I hope the authorities open their eyes to these
issues very soon before the citizens of this country take the matters in
their hand
I mr Sachin gupta residing in new panveL, vichumbe village, green valley apartment.i have a request dat the dogs in our area are very miserable n dangerous..i want to get to u dat the dogs in our locality are troubling a lot frm these past months...so i request u to take some action as soon as possible...
IN our cluster there are a gang of 8 dogs they kill cats each month and whoever passes the cluster they bark on them and one dog does not have rabies vaccination and he has diabetes also please take them away and at midnight they keep on barking.
PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE DOGS IN SECTOR 15 VASHI... SINCE LAST 2 WEEKS THE DOGS ARE JUMPING ON THE PEOPLE TO ATTACK THEM. ONE OF THEM EVEN HURTED MY FATHER AND NOW HE IS DEALING WITH HIS WOUND... JUST 2 DAYS AGO HE TRIED TO ATTACK 6 PEOPLE JUST ONE AFTER THE OTHER... I REQUEST YOU TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE AND DO PROVIDE THE NEEDFUL HELP. THANK YOU.
stray dogs are again a big problem for residents of ghansoli sector-1. I request you to please take immediate actions.

today i and one more person was affected by dogs..
in the same day 2 dogs attacked on 2 people...so kindly take the action immediately, , and in ghansoli station also...
Macster's reply, Nov 5, 2022
Respected sir, I am deeply concerned over the fake complaints put up by these inhuman people. I am a resident of Sector 1, Ghansoli. The dogs here are very calm and just plain innocent. Just because some disgusting shameless people don't like them or are afraid of them, they put complaints here. Shame on this person!
This is regarding the Street between Saraswat Bank and Prime Tower. There are too many Stray Dogs. The footpaths are strewn with their faeces. They keep walking behind people walking on the road/ footpath and sniffing. Please do something as it is harmful for the people living around. They can be taken away from here.
Some of the dogs might be having a belt around their neck - it is put up by some people around who feed them. That does not deter them from being stray.
The population of stray dogs has grown by leaps and bounds in Airoli in the past few years. For local residents, this is a cause of worry, as they are hounded by dogs when they go for their morning walks.
There are so many dogs on the road when people returns home in the evening. It is scary, especially in the night when the area is deserted.
Several residents say the strays often pounce on their shopping bags. Dogs bark and run behind cars at night. It is almost impossible for someone to walk on the road in Sector 17 airoli where I stay, once it gets dark. so please take immediate action against these stray dogs. so please take immediate action against these stray dogs.
Sec 15, kopar khairane residents are also facing this problem of stray dogs. It is difficult for adults n kids to move in this lane. These dogs, around 6 of them, have already bitten quite a few kids n adults in this area. We have already made so many complaints, but I guess no one is bothered till it actually affects them :( kindly take away these dogs from here, so that the residents can live peacefully.

NMMC
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    5%
    NMMC Phone
    +91 22 2756 7070
    NMMC Address
    Plot No.1, Palm Beach Rd, Sector 15, CBD Belapur, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
    View all NMMC contact information