[Resolved]  Ndpl — Excess payment during the change of faulty meter not adjusted

We had reported for excess bills and requested for meter checking for its speed. After two checks the meter was declared faulty, however the bill used to come on regular basis and we were asked to pay the same to avoid disconnection and we did the same. We were assured that after the replacement of meter and thereafter observing the bill pattern for 6 months our money will be adjusted. Nothing like this happened and instead we were asked top pay exytra money in the adjustments account.
We went to the NDPL office, but nothing materialized..and we being service class people couldnt afford going everyday. Till date that adjustment is pending.
Kindly help us with that...the details for the required case ( such as connection no.) will be provided on demand.

my file no is [protected], and my request was metre shifting.
sir my metre has shifted. But person who had come for shifting metre. he did not seal the metre. he had comitment that he will come next day, and will shifted metre. But he didnot come.
At last i complain the ndpl and my complain file no. is [protected]. I there for request please take action on this mater.
i m totelly agree with u.ndpl charges accoding to his own wish.WHENEVER METER IS FAULTY THEY CHANGED THE METER AND CHARGE THE AVERGE BILL OF THE HIGHER MONTH&HARRESS US.

Resident — change the old meter

I have request to you that my old meter was not change, but the meter is working, in our PKT allmost
meter had changed. So pls change my old meter .

Pls do the needfull.

Dharam Vir Sharma
Mob. [protected]
Sector 11, Rohini
Delhi. 85
Today I received a notice no.cecare/rrg/due.tfr/32/7025 dated 30/04/09 from NDPL as on dated 05/06/09 as per notice there is a disconnected electric connection bearing K.No.[protected] in the name of SURESH KUMAR the dues of Rs.29814/- at house no. 25B KH.NO.216, 218, 265 but my address is house no.25 KH.NO.918/108, 919/108, 920/108 GOVIND MOHALLA HAIDER PUR is totally difference there is no any suresh kumar on this address
Kindly arrange an inspection and resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Rajesh Kumar Aggarwal

K.No.[protected]a
25 Govind Mohalla
Haider pur Delhi

#[protected]
our colony no. 952 NAME OF KESHAV NAGAR, MUKTI ASHRAM, BURARI ROAD, DELHI-11036
HAVE REGISTERED A COMPLAINT FOR REPAIR OF STREET LIGHT IN A B & D BLOCK IN THIS COLONY VIDE COMPLAINT NO 8638 ON 6.6.2008 AND PERSONALLY TOLD TO MR. BHASKER JI AND MR. BHARDWAJ JI FOR REPAIR THE STREET LIGHT IN ABOVE COLONY NO. 952 AND THERE IS NO ACTION SO FAR.
PLEASE REPAIR SOON AVOID FROM DARKNESS.
CHANDER SINGH KATARIA
PHONE [protected]

I am a school teacher in delhi. I got lift installed in my building and the meter of 11 KW, with K No. [protected]. The meter was installed as commercial by oversight in the domestic building with no office or shop.

I have made request many times at the helpline, and also at the office at Gopal mandir, Pitam Pura, who too sent my concern to the H.O. Once one executive came, but nothing happened.

The meter is in the name of my husband Sh. Ram Kumar Sharma. M: [protected].

Kindly do the needful.

Swaran Kanta Sharma
22-Raj-Nagar,
Pitam Pura,
Delhi-110 034.
Date:21 june09

I Dalip Grover, a resident of 1664 krishna gali sohan ganj kamla nagar, want to lodge a complaint against faulty meter.It is actually taking readings at much faster rate.(K.no. [protected]D).Kindly get it checked as soon as possible.

yours faithfully,

Dalip Grover
Regarding Complaint No.-NDPL026811, K.No.-[protected]

Kindly refer my above mentioned complaint in respect of suspected faulty meter as reported vide your bill for the month of March 2009,

In this regard I would like to inform you that your maintenance persons visited my house twice since my complaint and taken photograph of the meter but they have not yet repaired/ replaced the meter till 22nd June 2009.
It seems the meter is not working as such i would once again request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful at your earliest
Further i have not yet received your bill for the month of MAy 2009.

R.C.Sharma
K-31/18 A Model Town
Delhi-110009
K.NO[protected] Bill NO [protected]
I have received the above bill showing consumption of 919 units today for Rs 2420. Last reading of the bill has been given as 6122 but it does
not show the current reading atall
Reading shown by my meter today is 6294.
It has happened in past also that bills have been sent to me on imaginative reading.
Bill sent by you shows the Meter remark as NR
Sir, I am a senior Citizen and it is not possible for me to run from piller to the post for getting bills corrected.
Your honour is requested to mail me Corrected bill sothat I can make immediate payments.My email address is
Mobile No [protected]

JAWAHAR GOYEL Dated 24th June, 2009 Confirmation code 3 0 f 4 0
my meter k.no.[protected], the meter has fast working from last 2 month. i have complaint earlier the complaint no. given to me [protected] dated[protected]. but no action have taken yet. so please change the meter at the earliest.
yours sincerely
rakesh raikwar
b-1953 metro vihar phase-ii
delhi-110082
mob. [protected]
my name is parmod kummar my k...no is[protected]
my bill all month comes around 650/rs and allredy pay all month time 2time but this month i have recived bill of 1880/rs plz see my all clear bill and send proper bill thank you
I kailash, a resident of 265 krishna katra gulkhan subzi mandi delhi 110007, want to lodge a complaint against SPARKING IN WIRING Our electricity has been disturbed from thursday 9.30pm 30th July; the wire has been damaged and fell down in main street. It was very risky for every one in street.I myself called up at the no.[protected] registered complained sharp @ 9.35 with a gap of every 30 min i tried to contect your person but every time your emp. told me that sir our duty time has been over wehenever new shift will come we will be there. finally when i reached ur office at kamla nagar than they came they repaired it @ 11.15 u can cheack the time when a singned in customer copy.WE MAKE THE COMPALINT SO MANY TIMES. ON COMPLAINT SOME WORKERS CAME AND PULL OUT ALL THE WIRES FROM THE BOX AND MAKE IN ONE BUNCH AND ATTACHED IN ONE WIRE THEN FIX INTO THE BOX THEY LIVES ALL THE WIRES OPENLY OUT FROM THE BOX.. WHENEVER RAIN COME OR WIND BELOW IT MAKE A SPARKING. ALL THE WIRES SPREAD HERE AND THERE OPENLY OUT FROM THE BOX. IT CAN MAKE ACCIDENT ANY TIME. YOU ARE REQUESTED TO REPLACE THE OLD WIRE WITH 4CORE WIRES .
THANKS & REGARDS
KAILASH
265 KATRA GULKHNA SUBZI MANDI DELHI

My K No. is [protected]B in the name of Makhan Ram today when I was sit for online payment I type the wrongly kno i.e. [protected] and put my password but your website accept this wrong id with my genuine password and I make the payment of 470 ruppess towards my electricity bill and receive a recipet no. [protected] dtd. 10.08.2009 but when I see the name I was shocked there was mr. kanta prashad so this is very bad experience on online payment that ndpl website accept my original password against my wrongly type kno. So how I can reverse this amount in my itz cash card the itz transaction id no. PMGW[protected]. So please help me in this case I have no another money to pay again my bill because the amount is transfer to mr. kanta prashad account towards k no [protected].

This is my humble request that please help me asap.

My K No. is [protected]B in the name of Makhan Ram today when I was sit for online payment I type the wrongly kno i.e. [protected] and put my password but your website accept this wrong id with my genuine password and I make the payment of 470 ruppess towards my electricity bill and receive a recipet no. [protected] dtd. 10.08.2009 but when I see the name I was shocked there was mr. kanta prashad so this is very bad experience on online payment that ndpl website accept my original password against my wrongly type kno. So how I can reverse this amount in my itz cash card the itz transaction id no. PMGW[protected]. So please help me in this case I have no another money to pay again my bill because the amount is transfer to mr. kanta prashad account towards k no [protected].

This is my humble request that please help me asap.

Mobile No. [protected]
my meter reading as on date[protected] was 14221 for two months with the difference of consumtion-333 but actually reading was 14824 with cons.diff.-946.As no-one came for reading.the meter, the bill was paid of above the diff. kindly look in matter so that actual payment may be made. k.no.[protected]J
Respected Sir/Madam

I would like to make a complaint regarding my meter no (KNO. [protected]) Flat NO 213, Pocket - 2, Sector 23, Rohini, New Delhi 110085 is running very fast and the bill amount of the previous two months has gone twice the usaual amount for which I have made a complaint and some official also came from the NDPL to check the meter and they did carry out some test which I have no idea what they did after that they said the meter is ok but I am still not satisfied with my meter reading. So please do the needful and change the meter. I am not the only one in this society who is facing this problem.

Thaning you
Magali lakra dt 05/09/09
Sir/madam,
I paid my electricity bill via net banking facility with NDPL web site. Transaction was successful and same was deducted from my ICICI bank account but not credited in my NDPL account. Two time I have complained for this matter (complain no NDPL 030431 & NDPL030709). But I do not get any response while from ICICI bake I get response that payment had already transferred on 05/09/09 (payment id [protected]).
Please see the matter a resolve it as be earliest. I am giving details as below

K. No [protected]
Name: Vipin Singh Bisht
Address: A1/27, Parshuram Enclave Burari, Delhi 110084
Phone No. [protected]
Email Add. [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Payment ID MIC[protected]
Transaction Date[protected]:04:20
Payment Amount: Rs. 150/-
Complain No. – NDPL030431 and NDPL 030709
My Adress is A 71 Budh Nagar Inderpuri New Delhi 12 pls change the meter becuse the is sowing wrong reding when we off the main switch but the meter is running thank you sir
Dear NDPL
My k no. is [protected] and I got the bill cycle 26/08/2009 to 12/10/2009 @269 units, and not get subsidory but in same building, same bill cycle of K no. [protected] @235 units having subsidory, why ?, if govt. is providing subsidory below consumption 200 units, then someone getting subsidory and someone not getting, this is an error of NDPL softwares, I have complaint them many times, but still not getting any answers.

anil gola
Honorable DERC has no check, bcoz of which they are making fool of public & also the public has to digest .
my experince in NDPL is quiet worst.NDPL employees thinks themself more than supreme court judges of govt. of india,
they have the policy to install new tampered meter without doing accucheck & there after a year they will come to yours home, saying you have tampered meter (even if yours seals are intact)
then NDPL emloyees will give you the judgement that even court will kick you off because you are
the final beneficiary (as per Honorable Derc)
type of behaviour of employee with my father of 70 yrs old was disgusting, this is shame for the Ceo of the organisation. I am submiting the penalty, But i shall always remember that guy who misbehaved
with my father
My best wishes are always with him .But for the policy maker, i really had wrong feelings
Finally i would like to say NDPL is black spot in the field of distribution co.

shame on CEO of organisation
I being an emloyee of Pvt. co. has to keep quiet bcoz niether i have money nor time to waste
on faltoo organisation

If this complaint matters a little please take necessary action.

with regards
Anil sharma

NDPL
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    44%
    NDPL Phone
    +91 11 6611 2222
    NDPL Address
    Tatapower-DDL House, Hudson Lines, Kingsway Camp, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110009
    View all NDPL contact information