Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

New India Assurance - Non reimbursement of mediclaim

 
5 Reviews
User
  kassu1 on Aug 18, 2013
Insurance Co.Name - The New India Assurance Co. Ltd.
Policy type and No - family floater mediclaim / 36050034120300000050
Proposer Name - KULVINDER SINGH
Policy Start Date 12-DEC-2012
Claim no - 9051314054947
Respected Sir / madam,
my daughter "Pavitjot Kaur" born on 28th Sep 2012, was also a beneficiary in the above mentioned policy. She suffered from "ECZEMA HERPETICUM WITH SEPSIS" in June 2013 and was admitted for this life threatening condition At ANKUR KIDS SUPERSPECIALITY HOSPITAL, jalandhar from 27th to 30 th June 2013. After her discharge I applied for Reimbursement from the insurance company with all the required documents, but they refused my claim with a note that it's a skin condition and is not covered before 2 yrs of policy
I am a doctor my self and I know that it's a serious life threatening viral infection
"ECZEMA HERPETICUM WITH SEPSIS" that affects all the systems of body, though it's a complication of eczema which affects the skin commonly.
I ve presented the brief report of my complaint.
Now please take some action against insurance company and help me finding justice.
Thanks
Complaint comments 4 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
subhashsolanki New India Assurance  - Fort, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 

arbitrary premium increase - New India Assurance

the company has increased the premium arbitrarily very high!
we are insured since last 15 years and with few claims .
N Dec 5, 2011 by
User
theobill New India Assurance  - Maharashtra, India
 

Claim free medical check up - New India Assurance

Mediclaim - Claim free health checkup

submitted claim in september 2011

Bilmar T Dourado
Policy 11180034081100014884
Mob 98694010995
N Feb 17, 2012 by
User
shivlal2012 The New India Assurance  - ROBERTSGANJ , Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

NO CLAIM NOT RECEIVED - The New India Assurance

Dear sir,
mai claim di new india assorence office robertsganj sonbhadra me apne hero honda ( passion pro) bike ka claim date 27-03-2011 ko kiya tha. parantu abhi tak uska koi claim nahi mila hai.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Vehicle No- UP64L 3829
Polocy No.- 42110231100100001113 ( Limte Date 25-05-2010 To 24-05-2011)
Claim No.- 42110231110190000015
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mr. Shiv Lal S/o Sri Rampyare
Mo. No. - 9454899170
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Address-
Gram - Ailkar,
Post- Naorikhar
Disst- Sonbhadra
Pin- 231216
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
N Feb 17, 2012 by
User
shivlal2012 The New India Assurance  - ROBERTSGANJ , Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, India
 
Regards Thanks,

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    New India Assurance - Non reimbursement of mediclaim