Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

NH66 condition terrible - NH66 KrishnaGiri to Tiruvannamalai

 
31 Reviews
User
  Vallabhai@gmail.com
NH66 from Krishnagiri to Tiruvannamalai is extremely bad. Loads of people tarvel to Arunachalam on every poornima to make Girivallam. A night drive in this road is very very dangerous. Deep potholes can strand a Suv to a small car. If you travel in the night on a rainy day, every kilometer in the road has a death trap. Because water is filled in the potholes, you would not know how deep the pothole and your car will land up in the ditch and you need to sleep there. The trucks and buses with huge headlamps will make you to literally make a stop and proceed. They never used dimmer and you can imagine..


If the authorities feel at least the moral responsibility, they should immediately take action to lay good roads.. Otherwise, one day, their children will face the music..
Complaint comments 30 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Forget about the night drive its not possible to drive even in day time.
Government should lay a new & wide road.
A Jan 29, 2011 by
User
kannan rk  
 
I was travelling on this road on 17-Jan-2011, I really don't understand what is happening, the road is so worst that it is unfit for motoring. Are the highways people blind and not able to notice this, this road connects major temples like Tiruvanamalai, Melmarvathur, Melmalayanur and also pondicherry. Even if these temples provide some funds these road could have been better, what is happening to the tax collected is the government is such a poor condition its a shame. If a CM or PM will travel on this road will it be in this condition, imagine if a carrying lady will travel in this route she will surely have a miscarriage or the baby will born while travelling in this strech. Officials responsible for this will face this surely some day or other...
A Jan 30, 2011 by
User
nair yogesh  
 
The road from Krishnagiri to Pondicherry (NH 66) is a sheer torture for the driver and the co passengers. Forget about driving in the night, its a rigorous exercise to drive during daylight as well. It took us close to 9 hours to drive from Krishnagiri to reach Pondicherry. The pot holes on the roads can surely put the best of the best drivers and tehir vehicles to test. In case of a break down there is no place to stay over or eat as well...
Suggestion: If you intend to go to Pondicherry by raod, from Bangalore, taking the Bangalore-Chennai-ECR-Pondicherry route is highly recommeded.
A Feb 3, 2011 by
User
niroop.h.patil  
 
The road (NH66) between pondicherry and krishnagiri being a national highway is so worst that it cant be even compared to village roads. Once our car got punctured when it fell into the pot hole while we were travelling from pondy to bangalore. Driving in this road during night time is unimaginable. i hope that national highway authorities of india wont fall deaf ear to our complaints and they wud take proper and immediate action to repair the road..
N Feb 8, 2011 by
User
tamilraj  
 
I have travelled from bangalore to pondicherry thru thiruvannamalai, and this road from krishnagiri to thiruvannamalai is a nightmare you dont know from where the pot holes suddenly appear every inch of the road occupied by pot holes. Pot holes are so big that you can burry elephants in it. I dont know what the tamil nadu government is doing even if a small portion of the 2g scam money was diverted this road would have been done. Tiruvannamalai and pondicherry is such important tourist centre and the Mr Karunanidhi is simply ignoring things, The roads in tiruvannamalai town is worst it is such important town, I dont know how the people their are tolerating such roads. Mr Karunanidhi's government is so busy stashing the illgotten 2g scam money they have ignored the entire state and forgotten about roads. Krishnagiri tiruvannamalai road is a classic example as how the Mr Karunandhi is leading us back to STONE AGE. God save the people of Tamil Nadu.
A Feb 10, 2011 by
User
eujalmail@gmail.com  
 
I Travel Every week to my home town from Bangalore to Tiruvannamalai, stretch from Bangalore to Krishnagiri is fine After which you will have a most unpleasent experiance of your life if you are going
to Tiruvannamalai or pondicherry.I have to face this Torture every week worst if you travel in night time
very dangerous for Preganat ladies to travel i will advise them to never tarvel by this road use Train route
to vellore and then come to tiruvannamalai.The temple town tiruvannamalai has lakhs of people visting
every month govenment gets heavy money as tourism tax but could not understand why no one has acted
to lay down a proper road which leads to the town This road should be rated less than Third categary roads atleast Roads in extreame sub sahara poor countries will be better.It is shame as part of both tamil nadu government and Central government not fixing NH 66.Their are deep holes every where making it extremely difficult and dangerous to travel any time.I wonder if none of these politicians travel by this road
as its been months since the road has gone into horrifying conditions which nobody taken it as a issue in
state assembly or local assembly.Morever two years back travel from hosur to tiruvnnamali was 3 hours 45 minutes which now takes more than 5 hours because of which people travel for work to banaglore frequently have suffered a lot.
A Mar 13, 2011 by
User
gurumani  
 
This road is in very bad condition. You will practically stop in many places even during day time. Several pot-holes are capable of breaking your axle. Avoid this road if you can. It is a shame this is called National Highway.
A Mar 21, 2011 by
User
Rockraja  
 
I have sent mail on this and pasted for your ref...

Dear Sir

Good Morning...I want to share the BAD experience which was happened yesterday while Travelling from Thiruvannamalai – Tinidivanam Highway (NH-66) where we were travelling in normal speed & have got struck due to big cavity on the road which is not at all a normal one. We have enquired the same with the local people whether it is there for short period or long period and they have conveyed it was there for very long period and due to this so many accidents are happening for the persons travelling in the bike too. Please share the same with your local people’s and help people in accident free travelling on that road.
As it is NH, if you can travel in NH-66...you will never come to know that it is NH. Even SHs are better than this road. Patches plays a major role in this highway and definitely your vehicle require overhauling for this 80 Kms from Tindivanam to Thiruvannamalai.
A Mar 25, 2011 by
User
Rameshtvm  
 
VERY BAD ROAD, DONT USE THE ROAD PLEASE.
N Mar 25, 2011 by
User
Rameshtvm  
 
BAD ROAD, ITS SIMPLY HELL
N Mar 25, 2011 by
User
Rameshtvm  
 
PLEASE DONT USE THE ROAD..USE THIS LIKE BANGALORE ----->VELLORE--->POLUR--->TIRUVANNAMALAI---->PONDICHERRY
N Mar 25, 2011 by
User
Rameshtvm  
 
FROM KRISHNAGIRI TO TIRUVANNAMALI its non stop as the bus jumping between the earth and sky.
i felt for 3 hours i was in rolar coaster in a theme park...life is very hectic by travelling with this road...Please avoid this road..and use vellore route...
A Jun 11, 2011 by
User
sabai  
 
I Travel Every month to my home town from Bangalore to Tiruvannamalai, the stretch from Bangalore to Krishnagiri is fine After which you will have to meet a most unpleasent experiance of your life. Severe action to be taken by the public otherwise thinks will happen.
A Jul 28, 2011 by
User
vsahar  
 
I traveled in my Alto two months back and it is in pathetic condition. The drivers can experience Off-Road driving in Krishnagiri - Thiruvannamalai stretch. Don't even think to take your car in this road. The highway authorities should atleast do the patch works.
A Aug 25, 2011 by
User
Vallabhai@gmail.com  
 
did anyone travel in the Krishnagiri - tiruvannamalai road recently? any improvements in that stretch?
N Sep 6, 2011 by
User
haiguna26  
 
There is no improvement, it become wost compair to last month.
A Sep 6, 2011 by
User
haiguna26  
 
From TN gov should take acction on this, we are facing lots of issue while traveling from Banglore to Tiruvannamalai, When ever we are try go by car, we are loosing on weel cap, that is road conditions.
N Sep 13, 2011 by
User
k_vijay76  
 
Is it really bad?? I want to visit Tiruvanamallai temple on the way from Bangalore to Pondy...is there any other route?
N Sep 30, 2011 by
User
rameshtvm1  
 
Transstroy taken project contract of Tindivanam to krishnagiri stretch...
Visit for more information NHAI Website.
N Sep 30, 2011 by
User
rameshtvm1  
 
TRANSSTROY HYDERABAD BASED COMPANY HAS TAKEN THE CONTRACT TO CONSTRUCT THE ROAD (IT WILL START BY February 2011)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    NH66 condition terrible - NH66 KrishnaGiri to Tiruvannamalai

    Contact Information

    Krishnagiri-Tiruvannamalai
    Krishnagiri District
    Tamil Nadu
    India