Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

NISSAN INDIA LTD - Appointment Process letter

 
13 Reviews
User
  narasimhamaddula@gmail.com on Jan 2, 2011
NISSAN INDIA LTD

Dear candidate

Your Resume has been selected by Nissan Company HRD. I have attached your
Appointment Process letter with this email. Kindly see the attached file
for more details
Note - you can call in official working Hours Monday to Saturday – 9 Am to
5 Pm,

It is our good pleasure to offer you the following employment on behalf of Nissan India Ltd in respective department. Departments: IT-Software/Hardware Administration, Production Department, Sales and HR Department.
Title: Senior Executives and Managers, Sr. Engineer, Administrative manager, Production Manager, HR Executive/Manager, Quality Controller, Recruitment HR.
 Total: 45 candidates Short-Listed
 Location: Delhi/NCR Pune, Banglore, Mumbai, Chennai, U.P, M.P, Gujarat, Haryana.
(*The Short listed candidate keeps the right of being getting posted at the desired location subject to the final decision of HRD after discussion)
 Venue Date:  20.01.2011.
Venue place: Chennai
Salary: Consolidated salary of 30`000/- to 3`40`000/- per month for the first three months after which a revision will be worked out based on performance. Your employment with Nissan India Ltd is at-will and either party can terminate the relationship at any time with or without cause and with or without notice. We’re happy to inform you that your profile has been short listed online for selection process & as a part of this process we invite you to attend an aptitude interview as per below mentioned details.
 *Candidates reporting late will not be accommodated in the process. Please note that you need to carry the below mentioned documents for attending the process.  
1.     Hard copy of the invitation Mail. (Entry strictly prohibited without the print out of this mail)
2.     Hard copy of Resume, Photo ID Proof and 3 Photographs   
3.     Mark sheets and Certificates of 10th and 12th (originals + 1 set of photocopy).
4.     Mark Sheets and Degree certificates of Graduation and Post Graduation and Professional degree  
 Candidates not carrying the above mentioned documents (1-4) will not be allowed.

The short-listed candidate’s personal communication or visits to company office, is not allowed before the given interview schedule.
 One extra person is allowing with female candidate
Please note that this call letter is non-transferable and is valid only for the date & time mentioned. Selection process will not be extended. You are requested to take note & plan accordingly.
 Your call letter and air tickets will be dispatched shortly after getting the confirmation of security deposit in the bank. You are supposed to deposit Rs 9860/- the initial security by 03/01/2011 in Asian Bank A/c No.40092670009267501 in favor of company name Nissan India Ltd. The security amount paid by the candidate is a refundable amount which attracts no taxes as well. For further queries you can mail us at nissan.india@directappointhrd.com or you can call directly to the HRD with in official working Hours i.e. 10 Am to 5Pm, calls after the working hour shall not be accepted. We wish you the best of luck for the subsequent and remaining stage.
Joseph Fernandez (Sr. HR)
joseph.fernandez@directappoinhrd.com
+91-8860189509
Recruitment Cell
Corporate HR
'Sudhama', 2nd floor
36, Vijay Raghav Road, T Nagar
Chennai 600 01
Complaint comments 12 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jan 4, 2011 by
User
umar.ece  
 
pls help me to understand it is fake or original
N Jan 4, 2011 by
User
rkrishnan  
 
This looks like a part of the Job scam emails which have been circulating for quite a longtime. Such emails look to come from genuine email ids. In this case its originated from http://www.directappointhrd.com/, which is a site under construction. Its not originated from Nissan India limited. Typically in these kind of offers the salaries offered are quite lucrative and the victim is asked to make an upfront payment for processing the application. Here you have been asked to pay a deposit. The money is usually asked to be transferred to a fictitious account or through western money union. The offer/agreement might also have promised you to reimburse this amount on attending the interview. You will neither receive any Air ticket or a call letter. Reputed companies donot indulge in such practices like making deposits for attending interviews. Please note that in all genuine employment contracts, the employer pays the entire charges required for employment of the employee. Once you pay the amount, they might also write back to you asking for some additional amount on some pretext or the other and this would continue till you realise that you are being duped. Please note that this is a scam and donot remit any amount to them. Incase of doubt you may write to Nissan India Limited directly and verify the contents of the email which you have received. Donot be in a hurry and fall victim for the job scamsters.
N Jan 4, 2011 by
User
vostro1500  
 
Hi me to got the same letter on 2-1-2011 asking for caution deposit of 9860/-
i called to the mobile no specified in the number and had a conversation like this

Me-good morning i had received a mail ------------
He- Yes iam the HR had directly recruited u.
Me - on what bases did u shortlisted me

He - we had checked ur resume.
Me - Why do u need that amount sir

He - replied some nonsense reasons.
Me - I had not checked my mail for last 2 days and got late(for the date he specified for paying caution deposit) can i do it now...?

He - Ok no problem with great excitement
Me - Sir, i will bring a DD, or a CHEQUE on that day of interview.

He - Said no, u have to pay it now itself
Me- ok, but what all i have to prepare for the interview .

He - asked me what all the fields iam perfect in
Me- (Iam a cse student but) bluffed him that iam a mech student having only 60% and dont know any language or technology.

He- No problem we will get u learned in training program
Me- Ok thank u i will make deposit withing a couple of hours to the AccNo: specified in my letter So on whose name should i deposit sir.

He- Noneed of name u just transfer money to that account number and call me when u r depositing amount.
Me- K Thank q sir


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
generally if this letter is not fake then the account name should be on Nissan motors Ltd
- I f i dont know any technology or Language then why should they give me min of 30, 000..?

In fact we generally dont get this kind of letters from such a big companies unless we personally applied for it.
If we keep our resume in any job portal then the job offers should come from that particular portal only not directly from the company .
A Jan 6, 2011 by
User
Meena lawful  
 
I received these letters...

From Nissa Motors Limited

It is our good pleasure to offer you the following employment on behalf of Nissan India Ltd in respective department. Departments: IT-Software/Hardware Administration, Production Department, Sales and HR Department.
Title: Senior Executives and Managers, Sr. Engineer, Administrative manager, Production Manager, HR Executive/Manager, Quality Controller, Recruitment HR.
Total: 45 candidates Short-Listed
Location: Delhi/NCR Pune, Banglore, Mumbai, Chennai, U.P, M.P, Gujarat, Haryana.
(*The Short listed candidate keeps the right of being getting posted at the desired location subject to the final decision of HRD after discussion)
Venue Date: 02.02.2011.
Venue place: Chennai
Salary: Consolidated salary of 30`000/- to 2`40`000/- per month for the first three months after which a revision will be worked out based on performance. Your employment with Nissan India Ltd is at-will and either party can terminate the relationship at any time with or without cause and with or without notice. We’re happy to inform you that your profile has been short listed online for selection process & as a part of this process we invite you to attend an aptitude interview as per below mentioned details.
*Candidates reporting late will not be accommodated in the process. Please note that you need to carry the below mentioned documents for attending the process.
1. Hard copy of the invitation Mail. (Entry strictly prohibited without the print out of this mail)
2. Hard copy of Resume, Photo ID Proof and 3 Photographs
3. Mark sheets and Certificates of 10th and 12th (originals + 1 set of photocopy).
4. Mark Sheets and Degree certificates of Graduation and Post Graduation and Professional degree
Candidates not carrying the above mentioned documents (1-4) will not be allowed.

The short-listed candidate’s personal communication or visits to company office, is not allowed before the given interview schedule.
One extra person is allowing with female candidate
Please note that this call letter is non-transferable and is valid only for the date & time mentioned. Selection process will not be extended. You are requested to take note & plan accordingly.
Your call letter and air tickets will be dispatched shortly after getting the confirmation of security deposit in the bank. You are supposed to deposit Rs 9860/- the initial security by 05/01/2010 in Asian Bank A/c No.40092670009267501 in favor of company name Nissan India Ltd. The security amount paid by the candidate is a refundable amount which attracts no taxes as well. For further queries you can mail us at nissan.india@companyhr.co.in or you can call directly to the HRD with in official working Hours i.e. 10 Am to 5Pm, calls after the working hour shall not be accepted. We wish you the best of luck for the subsequent and remaining stage.
Ashok Mehta(Sr. HR)
Ashokmehta@companyhr.co.in
+91-8882871764, 7599275470
Recruitment Cell
Corporate HR
'Sudhama', 2nd floor
36, Vijay Raghav Road, T Nagar
Chennai 600 01


From Ashok leyland



Ref. no. qz/231/2010


About the Company Profile

The origin of Ashok Leyland can be traced to the urge for self-reliance, felt by independent India. Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, India's first Prime Minister persuaded Mr. Raghunandan Saran, an industrialist, to enter automotive manufacture. In 1948, Ashok Motors was set up in what was then Madras, for the assembly of Austin Cars. The Company's destiny and name changed soon with equity participation by British Leyland and Ashok Leyland commenced manufacture of commercial vehicles in 1955.
Since then Ashok Leyland has been a major presence in India's commercial vehicle industry with a tradition of technological leadership, achieved through tie-ups with international technology leaders and through vigorous in-house R&D.
Access to international technology enabled the Company to set a tradition to be first with technology. Be it full air brakes, power steering or rear engine busses, Ashok Leyland pioneered all these concepts. Responding to the operating conditions and practices in the country, the Company made its vehicles strong, over-engineering them with extra metallic muscles. "Designing durable products that make economic sense to the consumer, using appropriate technology", became the design philosophy of the Company, which in turn has moulded consumer attitudes and the brand personality.
Ashok Leyland vehicles have built a reputation for reliability and ruggedness. The 5, 00, 000 vehicles we have put on the roads have considerably eased the additional pressure placed on road transportation in independent India.
In the populous Indian metros, four out of the five State Transport Undertaking (STU) buses come from Ashok Leyland. Some of them like the double-decker and vestibule buses are unique models from Ashok Leyland, tailor-made for high-density routes.
In 1987, the overseas holding by Land Rover Leyland International Holdings Limited (LRLIH) was taken over by a joint venture between the Hinduja Group, the Non-Resident Indian transnational group and IVECO. (Since July 2006, the Hinduja Group is 100% holder of LRLIH).
The blueprint prepared for the future reflected the global ambitions of the company, captured in four words: Global Standards, Global Markets. This was at a time when liberalisation and globalisation were not yet in the air. Ashok Leyland embarked on a major product and process upgradation to match world-class standards of technology.
In the journey towards global standards of quality, Ashok Leyland reached a major milestone in 1993 when it became the first in India's automobile history to win the ISO 9002 certification. The more comprehensive ISO 9001 certification came in 1994, QS 9000 in 1998 and ISO 14001 certification for all vehicle manufacturing units in 2002. It has also become the first Indian auto company to receive the latest ISO/TS 16949 Corporate Certification (in July 2006) which is specific to the auto industry.

It is our good pleasure to offer you the following employment on behalf of Ashok Leyland India Ltd in respective department. Departments: IT-Software/Hardware Administration, Production Department, Sales and HR Department.
Title: Senior Executives and Managers, Software Engineer, Administrative manager, Production Manager, HR Executive/Manager, Quality Controller, Recruitment HR.
Total: 53 candidates Short-Listed
Location: Delhi/NCR Pune, Banglore, Mumbai, Chennai, UAE, United Kingdom, Nepal, Sri Lanka.
(*The Short listed candidate keeps the right of being getting posted at the desired location subject to the final decision of HRD after discussion)
Venue Date: 28.12.2010.
Venue place: Chennai
Salary: Consolidated salary of 40`000/- to 3`40`000/- per month for the first three months after which a revision will be worked out based on performance. Your employment with Ashok Leyland India Ltd is at-will and either party can terminate the relationship at any time with or without cause and with or without notice. We’re happy to inform you that your profile has been short listed online for selection process & as a part of this process we invite you to attend an aptitude interview as per below mentioned details.
*Candidates reporting late will not be accommodated in the process. Please note that you need to carry the below mentioned documents for attending the process.
1. Hard copy of the invitation Mail. (Entry strictly prohibited without the print out of this mail)
2. Hard copy of Resume, Photo ID Proof and 3 Photographs
3. Mark sheets and Certificates of 10th and 12th (originals + 1 set of photocopy).
4. Mark Sheets and Degree certificates of Graduation and Post Graduation and Professional degree

** - Candidates not carrying the above mentioned documents (1-4) will not be allowed.
** - The short-listed candidate’s personal communication or visits to company office, is not allowed before the given interview schedule.
** - One extra person is allowing with female candidate
Please note that this call letter is non-transferable and is valid only for the date & time mentioned. Selection process will not be extended. You are requested to take note & plan accordingly.
Your call letter and air tickets will be dispatched shortly after getting the confirmation of security deposit in the bank. You are supposed to deposit Rs 9650/- the initial security by Tomorrow in Deutsche Bank A/c No.4378000009267501 in favor of company name Ashok Leyland India Ltd. The security amount paid by the candidate is a refundable amount which attracts no taxes as well. For further queries you can mail us at ashok.leyland@directappointhrd.com or you can call directly to the HRD with in official working Hours i.e. 10 Am to 5Pm, calls after the working hour shall not be accepted. We wish you the best of luck for the subsequent and remaining stage.

SHEKHAR ARORA
shekhararora@directappointhrd.com
(Executive Director HR)+91-8006645987
Recruitment Cell
Corporate HR
Ashok Leyland Limited
No. 1, Sardar Patel Road,
Guindy,
Chennai 600 032, India.
Auth. Signature


Just look at the contents... I really dont understand where do they get such brutal ideas...
N Jan 11, 2011 by
User
snehal mandale  
 
my cv is short-listed by nissan moters the same kind of letter i had recived.but i am confuesed about wether its fake or real.shall i come to know about this?I am persuing my MBA, Second year aappierd student from Nashik
N Jan 14, 2011 by
User
MUKILAN  
 
I think it is FAKE .becase of these points...in call letter..they are mentioned like these...

Your employment with Nissan India Ltd is at-will and either party can terminate the relationship at any time with or without cause and with or without notice...
...
The short-listed candidate’s personal communication or visits to company office, is not allowed before the given interview schedule...
N Jan 17, 2011 by
User
nava123 NISSAN INDIA LTD  - Bale-Solapur, Solapur, Maharashtra, India
 
Respected Sir,
I Mr.Navnath Krishnath Mane received a mail of Appoint Process Letter from Nissan India Ltd .I Called on the given number and told him that Asian bank branch is not in Solapur city then,
he given me the account no 20067885974 and told to deposit the money in the name of Senior HRD Ashok Kumar In State Bank Of India Balives Solapur .I had deposited the money on 10/01/2011
after that he sent me the mail mentioning that the company will dispatch the courier within 7 days but till the date i have not received any mail or courier from their side.
i sent a mail 2 times to them but i they dont reply and their mobile is now switched Off.Sir please tell me what should i do.Where Should i complain about this case.
Is there any possibility that i get my money back.Sir please send me the information on my email id
nav_mane111@yahoo.co.in or my cell no is 9763939057
A Jan 26, 2011 by
User
kumarsivaselva  
 
i am sivakumar the same mail i also receive from nissan motors but after seeing this comments i waked up stop to pay. thank u
D Oct 15, 2011 by
User
gurvindersing  
 
gurvinder singh
213 kartar pura nabha
dist.patiala, punjab
sub.complaint against dealer k.l.nissan patiala punjab.

Respected Sir,
This is to Bring to your kind notice that i gurvinder singh s/o s. kulwant singh resident of 213, kartar pura nabha . bought a micra nissan car on 3/8/2011

firstly I would like to make a complaint angainst the dealer of k.L Nissan in Patiala. after purchasing the car the required service are very poor on my constant requist i recieved the service book on dt 5/10/2011 which was not filled .

secondly the said company has given a insurance cover note no- 399054 dt 3/8//2011 . the payment of the insurance was done in cash by me to k l nissan dealer i have raquisted the company many times to give the insurance policy but i have not received the policy yet. as the cover note is valid for a month due to this i am facing many problems .

kindly see into the matter & take the required action immediately
Thanking you
Your's faithfully
gurvinder singh
(gurvinder18_1964@yahoo.com)
D Oct 6, 2012 by
User
ummer qathab  
 
i have nissan sunny.XL WHITE COLOR.
THE PAINT ON THE RUNNIG BOARD HAVE NOT PAINTED PROPERLY.
ONLY TWO MONTHS WERE I RECIVED THE CAR

IAM NOT SATISFIED WITH YOUR CAR
MY NO.+919995329336
N Aug 19, 2013 by
User
Chella Kutty  
 
hello sir
N Aug 19, 2013 by
User
Chella Kutty  
 
hello sir

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    NISSAN INDIA LTD - Appointment Process letter

    Contact Information

    Complaint category Category: Job & Career